Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Luxe City Center Hotel

4.0 out of 5.0

Recent guest reviews

I did not like that there was a $50 over night fee not including the $20 additional resort fee that only included free bottle water. Very expensive fees.

Dirty, staff was rude. My room smelled like cigarettes and i had a non smoking room. When i asked to switch they only could to a twin bed when i had a king bed. And i asked manager to come and speak to me and never did

Great stay in a clean hotel that was very close to Staples Arena and the convention center. Close to lots of places to eat and close to multiple grocery stores.

The location is ideal but the noise till 2-3 am is a bit much

Location was great! Across the street from the staples center and many restaurants. I was in town for a class, so location and cleanliness was all I really cared about as I only stayed one evening. I would not classify this as a luxury hotel, but it’s nice enough. It is a little loud, I could hear music from the street from my room, but it wasn’t enough to keep me up. Perfect for a quick trip while you have things to do in town, probably not the best for an extended period of time. The staff was very friendly and helpful, 5/5 for the staff.

Rude valets, noisy rooms, rude hotel reception. Valets are the rudest I’ve experienced.

Great hotel, near LA Live...no pool but awesome if you are looking for a place to crash...half price of the Marriott across the street.

Hotel is very nice. They did NOT tell us about live music venue 3 floors below us. Very loud, vibrating the walls/floor for 2 1/2 hours at bedtime. Complained to front desk, got earplugs and promise to let manager know. On checkout, no record of my complaint. No way to recompense, booked through 3rd party, they said. I suggested waiving our parking. Adrien also offered waiving our breakfast cost as well. So we worked it out. They need to warn people THERE IS LIVE MUSIC ON FRIDAY NIGHT. If you're out and about it won't matter to you, but don't plan on an early evening.

Needs a better work out facility and better lighting in the rooms.

The hotel was very nice. The staff was friendly and helpful.

This was not a **** hotel. Not when the neighboring JW Marriott and Ritz Carlton we’re also rated ****.

Hotel highlights

  • Steps from Staples Cent...
  • Free WiFi in rooms and ...
  • Onsite dining
  • Fitness center

Located in Downtown Los Angeles, Luxe City Center Hotel is next to popular attractions like Staples Center and Grammy Museum. This 178-room, 4-star hotel welcomes guests with a restaurant, free in-room WiFi, and a fitness center.


Dining

Enjoy a bite to eat at the hotel's restaurant, or relax with a drink at the bar/lounge. Satisfy your hunger from the comfort of your room with room service. Cooked-to-order breakfast is offered for a fee each morning from 6:30 AM to 10:00 AM.


Rooms

Guests can expect to find free WiFi and 42-inch an LCD TV with cable channels and first-run movies. The pillowtop bed provides a full night's sleep, and the bathroom offers a rainfall showerhead, hair dryers, and designer toiletries. Other standard amenities include a minibar, a coffee maker, and a safe.


Property features

Luxe City Center Hotel features a fitness center, free WiFi in public areas, and conference space. Valet parking is available for USD 45 per night, and there's also limo/town car service. Multilingual staff at the front desk are standing by 24/7 to help with concierge services, dry cleaning/laundry, and securing valuables. Other amenities at this boutique hotel include a terrace, a porter/bellhop, and an ATM.

Room options

Deluxe Room, 2 Double Beds

Full 2 | Sleeps 4

Deluxe Room, 1 King Bed

King 1 | Sleeps 2

Superior Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible

King 1 | Sleeps 2

Superior Room, 2 Double Beds, Accessible

Full 2 | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Luxe City Center Hotel

Everyone (51) Couples (28) Business (19) Family (7) Other (5) Friends (6)
5
Families

I did not like that there was a $50 over night fee not including the $20 additional resort fee that only included free bottle water. Very expensive fees.

By on May 14, 2019

Review comment responded on May 15, 2019

Thank you for your 5-star review of Luxe City Center Hotel. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We apologize for any surprise caused by our parking and destination fee. We strive to be as transparent as possible and have posted our fees on our website. We hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back again!

1
Partner Couples

Dirty, staff was rude. My room smelled like cigarettes and i had a non smoking room. When i asked to switch they only could to a twin bed when i had a king bed. And i asked manager to come and speak to me and never did

By on May 10, 2019

Review comment responded on May 16, 2019

We are disappointed to hear your stay was not the exceptional experience you expected and apologize that we fell short of our usual high standards. We appreciate your feedback and would welcome another opportunity to regain your confidence in the future.

5
Everyone

By on Apr 26, 2019

Review comment responded on Apr 26, 2019

We greatly appreciate your rating and we can't wait to welcome you back to make many more five-star memories with us!

3
Everyone

By on Apr 7, 2019

Review comment responded on Apr 8, 2019

It's disappointing to learn that your time with us did not win you over completely. We hope you'll give us the chance to impress you on a future visit.

5
Business Business Travelers

Great stay in a clean hotel that was very close to Staples Arena and the convention center. Close to lots of places to eat and close to multiple grocery stores.

By on Mar 28, 2019

Review comment responded on Mar 30, 2019

Thank you for the five star review of Luxe City Center Hotel. I'm glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and found our location convenient during your travels. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back!

5
Everyone

By on Mar 27, 2019

Review comment responded on Apr 1, 2019

What a joy to find your five-star rating, thank you! We hope it won’t be long before you can experience it all again!

4
Everyone

By on Mar 25, 2019

Review comment responded on Apr 1, 2019

We are grateful you took the time to rate your experience. Please visit us again for another memorable stay.

3
Everyone

By on Mar 12, 2019

2
Partner Couples

The location is ideal but the noise till 2-3 am is a bit much

By on Mar 5, 2019

Review comment responded on Mar 7, 2019

Thank you for your valued feedback. While we’re thrilled that our Downtown LA location was “ideal” for your visit, we were sorry to learn that due to its inherent vibrancy, you were unable to rest comfortably at night. Your satisfaction is of the utmost importance and we wish we had a chance to better accommodate you while you were still residing in our care. We hope to have a future opportunity to welcome you back and better impress.

4
Everyone

By on Mar 2, 2019