Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Extended Stay America Los Angeles - Burbank Airport

2.5 out of 5.0

Recent guest reviews

Advertised with kitchen, yet they were out of coffee for our room. 2 days in a row and would not provide small amount of grinds they use in main lobby! Always an attitude from female manager, like people are putting her out. Have witnessed her "could care less" treatment with other guests. Also adjoining room cooking permeates thru walls into our room. Really smelled bad like fish thru walls and entire hallway. Have stayed at this place 6 times over past year and always these conditions. Also loud Amtrac train tracks directly behind hotel. Loud train horns all hours day and night so don't plan for nice sleep

Everything was broken and the elevator was very unsafe

Wouldn't go back to Extended Stay again, there is no room service and the beds are not great. One could get back ache easily and

They should not advertise for breakfast. They serve literally nothing:

Liked the size of the room. Disliked most every thing else. Scary elevator, nothing on room for short stay guest, like no coffee pot, hair dryer broken, no in room safe, hard to find vending machine. Forged hair in our bed.

Property is in terrible condition. There is a level of unsanitariness with people living there and the rooms not being cleaned as much or as detailed as they should be. With that said, the room was rough. Hair, long, long hair everywhere...and we’re guys. The bottom of the fitted sheet didn’t look cleaned as if dirty feet had been there previously. Check-in was terrible, but that’s directly attributed to NO STAFF!! The manager is the housekeeper, who is the maintenance, who also handles the check-in and the phone...it’s hard to witness

It was clean though the towels were a wee bit grey.... the front desk lady was tired but nice. The mattress pretty much was just passable. It is ok, and I stay again.

Great customer service and experience every time I stay here. Friendly staff and clean rooms. Great price for having kitchen set up available.

Nice hotel. Close to everything. Staff was very helpful.

The staff was pleasant. The rooms were clean. The breakfast was packaged oatmeal and oatmeal bars with some muffins. The rooms and facility were in poor running condition. We will not be back.

convenient location to walk to restaurants and shopping.

window view blocked by tree we asked for a view of the mountains second lady in the bathroom was poor women could not put make up on only to I can remember

Well located for my trip's needs. An excellent price, but light on things like soap, shampoo and hand lotion. On the other hand, the towels were excellent. The lack of daily maid service didn't bother me, especially since the rate was low. They shouldn't promote the free breakfast...just coffee and cheap muffins don't hack it. Overall, again for the price, it was good and I would stay there again. Front desk staff very friendly and helpful.

My stay here started off Rocky with being put off and not given the time of day by one the front desk staff. I had called earlier on in the day asking if I can do a early check in and was told yes between 1:30pm-2pm if they had one ready. I got there at 2pm and went to the front desk asking if there was a room for early check in as I called before. The staff member Affin I believe didn’t give me the time of day nor did he want to deal with me or assist me in any way. I told him I called earlier about getting an earlier check in and he said he never heard anything about this and then just looked around and lifted random items near him like he was trying to be busy and said there’s nothing I can do but come back during normal check in hours. I called the front desk as soon as I got back out to my car and talked to the manager and he said yes my room was ready for early check in. This happened 2min after I had the worst customer service in a hotel ever. I walked back in and spoke to the manager about this issue and he was very nice and understanding about what happened and made sure to have this never happen to any other guest again. Aside from that problem the room was very clean and neat. Overall I’d come back again

2200 W Empire Ave Burbank CA

Hotel highlights

  • Free on-the-go breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Laundry facilities

Located within 2 miles (3 km) of Nickelodeon Animation Studio, Extended Stay America Los Angeles - Burbank Airport is within 3 miles (5 km) of Walt Disney Studios. This 140-room hotel welcomes guests with conveniences like free breakfast, free in-room WiFi, and free self parking.


Dining

Free on-the-go breakfast is served each morning from 6 AM to 9:30 AM.


Rooms

Guests can expect to find free WiFi and 32-inch a flat-screen TV with cable channels. The bathroom offers hair dryers and free toiletries. Other standard amenities include a kitchen, a refrigerator, and a microwave. Housekeeping is available on request.


Property features

At Extended Stay America Los Angeles - Burbank Airport, guests have access to free WiFi in public areas, coffee in a common area, and laundry facilities. Free parking is available if you drive. Front-desk staff can help secure valuables, and provide local restaurant recommendations.

Room options

Studio, 2 Full Beds, Smoking

Full 2 | Sleeps 4

Studio, 1 Queen Bed, Non Smoking

Queen 1 | Sleeps 2

Studio, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

King 1 | Sleeps 2

Studio, 1 Queen Bed, Smoking

Queen 1 | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Extended Stay America Los Angeles - Burbank Airport

Everyone (54) Couples (9) Business (14) Family (10) Other (4) Friends (1)
2
Partner Couples Business Business Travelers

Advertised with kitchen, yet they were out of coffee for our room. 2 days in a row and would not provide small amount of grinds they use in main lobby! Always an attitude from female manager, like people are putting her out. Have witnessed her "could care less" treatment with other guests. Also adjoining room cooking permeates thru walls into our room. Really smelled bad like fish thru walls and entire hallway. Have stayed at this place 6 times over past year and always these conditions. Also loud Amtrac train tracks directly behind hotel. Loud train horns all hours day and night so don't plan for nice sleep

By on Jun 8, 2019

Review comment responded on Jun 9, 2019

We hate losing our loyal guests and are extremely sorry for letting you down during the last few visits. You deserved a comfortable and stress-free stay, and we did not live up to your expectations. We are taking appropriate steps to ensure future guests do not encounter the same issues. We hope you will accept our apologies and consider giving us another chance to show you the outstanding service that we typically provide. Sincerely, Hotel Management

1
Partner Couples

Everything was broken and the elevator was very unsafe

By on May 19, 2019

Review comment responded on May 19, 2019

Thank you for evaluating your stay. Please accept our apologies for the poor condition of our property. We have alerted our maintenance staff to your concerns, and we will be more proactive replacing items that are beginning to show wear. We would like to regain your trust and hope you will give us that opportunity in the future. Sincerely, Hotel Management

1
Everyone

By on May 7, 2019

1
Everyone

Wouldn't go back to Extended Stay again, there is no room service and the beds are not great. One could get back ache easily and

By on Apr 29, 2019

Review comment responded on May 1, 2019

We are sorry you were unhappy with our hotel policy. Being an Extended stay property, our services are designed for long-term guests to respect their privacy and to offer minimal intrusion to their home like stay. We hope you reconsider staying with us again soon! Sincerely, Hotel Management

2
Families

They should not advertise for breakfast. They serve literally nothing:

By on Apr 25, 2019

Review comment responded on Apr 25, 2019

Thank you for being our guest. We know how important it is to start your day off right with a good breakfast, so we are sorry our selections at our complimentary grab-and-go breakfast didn't live up to your expectations. We will certainly pass along your feedback to the appropriate team regarding food and beverage selections at our hotel. It is never our intention to disappoint you in any way, and we hope you will give us a chance to redeem ourselves in the future. Sincerely, Hotel Management

2
Everyone

By on Mar 8, 2019

Review comment responded on Apr 22, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback. It is disheartening to read that we did not live up to our usual standards, and we're truly sorry your stay was less than satisfactory. We hope you will give us another chance to provide you a better experience. Sincerely, Hotel Management

2
Families

Liked the size of the room. Disliked most every thing else. Scary elevator, nothing on room for short stay guest, like no coffee pot, hair dryer broken, no in room safe, hard to find vending machine. Forged hair in our bed.

By on Mar 6, 2019

Review comment responded on Mar 7, 2019

Thank you for your review. Although you were pleased with your spacious room, we apologize for the difficulties you encountered while you were here. This is not the level of service we generally provide, and it certainly does not meet our standards. Please be assured that we have shared your concerns with the appropriate teams, and we’re taking corrective steps to prevent such situations from happening again. We would like to regain your trust and hope you will give us that opportunity in the future. Sincerely, Hotel Management

2
Families

Property is in terrible condition. There is a level of unsanitariness with people living there and the rooms not being cleaned as much or as detailed as they should be. With that said, the room was rough. Hair, long, long hair everywhere...and we’re guys. The bottom of the fitted sheet didn’t look cleaned as if dirty feet had been there previously. Check-in was terrible, but that’s directly attributed to NO STAFF!! The manager is the housekeeper, who is the maintenance, who also handles the check-in and the phone...it’s hard to witness

By on Mar 6, 2019

Review comment responded on Mar 9, 2019

Please accept our sincerest apologies for the service and cleanliness issue you encountered while you were here and regret your stay was not a pleasant one. Your feedback has been shared with the housekeeping team to be more diligent in their work so that our future guests never encounter a similar issue. Also, we are reviewing this situation with the front desk team to see what went wrong so we can avoid this in the future. Once again, we are sorry for the inconvenience you experienced due to this incident. We hope we have the opportunity to make it up to you on a future visit. Sincerely, Hotel Management

4
Business Business Travelers

It was clean though the towels were a wee bit grey.... the front desk lady was tired but nice. The mattress pretty much was just passable. It is ok, and I stay again.

By on Mar 6, 2019

Review comment responded on Mar 6, 2019

Thank you for being our guest at Extended Stay America. We're glad to know you were pleased with the service provided by our front desk associate and that overall you had a pleasant time with us. However, we're sorry for the inconvenience you mentioned. We hope this did not overshadow your otherwise positive experience, and we look forward to hosting you back soon. Sincerely, Hotel Management

5
Families

Great customer service and experience every time I stay here. Friendly staff and clean rooms. Great price for having kitchen set up available.

By on Mar 3, 2019

Review comment responded on Mar 4, 2019

Thank you for returning to Extended Stay America. There is no better compliment than a guest who keeps coming back time after time! We are so glad you continue to enjoy our hospitality. We appreciate your business and look forward to your next stay. Sincerely, Hotel Management

Extended Stay America Los Angeles - Burbank Airport

2200 W Empire Ave, Burbank, CA 91504