Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

The breakfast was very poor. Coffee was like watered down tea

We checked in at 2:00 am, very nice and fast we just wanted to sleep. The room is excellent, 5 people with 3 double beds. Perfect and all together

Could not get the wifi working and the breakfast buffet left a lot to be desired

Convenient, good price. Under renovation but fine.

Our room was tolerable but our friends changed rooms because the room smelled of urine. Previous renters had a dog in the room. Our room was "run down". Sheets had cigarette burn holes and they were worn too.

This hotel...the bathroom had mold and was dirty-definitely needs to be updated...the beds were comfortable and the staff was nice-it was close to the airport...but I wouldn't stay here again...it was too dirty for me.

Really enjoyed the room, great place for 1-2 night stay. Only negatives were no breakfast served but was advertised, and the bathroom had no heat in heat.

Due to a basketball tournament downtown hotels were sold out. This motel is near the airport and on the main road towards downtown, thus I stayed here for the night. I believe there was one other guest that night. This is an old motel. Although the owners have made an attempt to spruce it up..it is still an old motel. If I'm back in Lexington would I stay here again ? That's a no

The pool looked good but we did not have opportunity to use. This hotel had 3 double beds in one room to accomodate 6 people that just needed a place to rest for a few hours off the interstate before heading home. Room was a little musty but clean. Sheets were on the worn side, some actually had some small holes. Some pillows were actually 2 flat pillows put together in a pillow case. Front desk area was undergoing a complete overhaul and will be nice when it is done. Our room had a few updates (ie: bathroom floor & vanity) but didn't understand the glue or mortar from tile was smeared on the bottom of the tub & walls... their probably still updating the room. Crushed concrete and renovation stuff was scattered outside near dumpsters outside our room. I asked about safety and the owner pointed out that there were police officers that kept cruisers on location. Owner(s) were very nice and put me at ease & I felt safe. I got the impression they were new owners. I would stay there again in the same situation.

SMELLY !!!!

Versailles Road Lexington KY

Hotel highlights

  • Free continental breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • 24-hour business center
  • Laundry facilities

Located within a mile (2 km) of Martin Castle, Rodeway Inn is within 3 miles (5 km) of Keeneland Racing Course. This 38-room motel welcomes guests with conveniences like free breakfast, free in-room WiFi, and a 24-hour business center.


Dining

Start your day off right with a free continental breakfast.


Rooms

The 38 rooms are air-conditioned and have an array of amenities, including refrigerators, coffee makers, and free local calls. TVs come with cable channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi. Bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries. Fans and desks are other standard amenities.


Property features

Rodeway Inn features free WiFi in public areas, a 24-hour business center, and express check-out. The front desk is staffed 24/7 to help with tours or tickets, and answer any questions about the accommodations. This motel also has laundry facilities.

Room options

Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

King 1 | Sleeps 2

Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking

Queen 2 | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Rodeway Inn

Everyone (3) Business (1) Family (5) Other (1)
1
Families Business Business Travelers

The breakfast was very poor. Coffee was like watered down tea

By on Aug 21, 2019

Review comment responded on Aug 26, 2019

Dear Kim, Thank you for sharing your feedback. It is disheartening to hear that our coffee was not to your preference. If you have any suggestions for menu items you'd like to see added, we'd love to hear them. Otherwise, we'll continue to work toward improving, and we hope you allow us another chance to change your perceptions in the future.

5
Families

We checked in at 2:00 am, very nice and fast we just wanted to sleep. The room is excellent, 5 people with 3 double beds. Perfect and all together

By on Jul 20, 2019

3
Everyone

Could not get the wifi working and the breakfast buffet left a lot to be desired

By on Jun 3, 2019

4
Everyone

Convenient, good price. Under renovation but fine.

By on Sep 8, 2018

1

the hotel was poor

Everyone

Our room was tolerable but our friends changed rooms because the room smelled of urine. Previous renters had a dog in the room. Our room was "run down". Sheets had cigarette burn holes and they were worn too.

By on Oct 20, 2016

2

wouldnt stay again

Families

This hotel...the bathroom had mold and was dirty-definitely needs to be updated...the beds were comfortable and the staff was nice-it was close to the airport...but I wouldn't stay here again...it was too dirty for me.

By on Apr 29, 2015

4

basket ball trip

Families

Really enjoyed the room, great place for 1-2 night stay. Only negatives were no breakfast served but was advertised, and the bathroom had no heat in heat.

By on Jan 18, 2015

2

if there are no other choices than maybe

BusinessTravelers

Due to a basketball tournament downtown hotels were sold out. This motel is near the airport and on the main road towards downtown, thus I stayed here for the night. I believe there was one other guest that night. This is an old motel. Although the owners have made an attempt to spruce it up..it is still an old motel. If I'm back in Lexington would I stay here again ? That's a no

By on Mar 22, 2014

2

this worked for a quick night off the interstate & several kids!

Families

The pool looked good but we did not have opportunity to use. This hotel had 3 double beds in one room to accomodate 6 people that just needed a place to rest for a few hours off the interstate before heading home. Room was a little musty but clean. Sheets were on the worn side, some actually had some small holes. Some pillows were actually 2 flat pillows put together in a pillow case. Front desk area was undergoing a complete overhaul and will be nice when it is done. Our room had a few updates (ie: bathroom floor & vanity) but didn't understand the glue or mortar from tile was smeared on the bottom of the tub & walls... their probably still updating the room. Crushed concrete and renovation stuff was scattered outside near dumpsters outside our room. I asked about safety and the owner pointed out that there were police officers that kept cruisers on location. Owner(s) were very nice and put me at ease & I felt safe. I got the impression they were new owners. I would stay there again in the same situation.

By on Apr 1, 2012

1

stinky!!!!!!!!!!

Singles

SMELLY !!!!

By on Aug 17, 2010

url importing https://www.orbitz.com/Lexington-Hotels-Rodeway-Inn.h1094411-p2.Hotel-Reviews