Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

DO NOT STAY HERE. MARIOTT it's unethical to mislead customers. This Marriott has NO functional AC or windows that can open. The staff let check in without disclosing that fact. It was sweltering and dangerous to be stuck in this hotel. The staff was mostly checked-out and unhelpful with the exception of one person Lena. There is no options for food outside the restaurant that was not open. The bar staff was rude and the food was horrible. Oily pasta and poor service - overpriced and gross. This was such a bad and dangerous situation for so many customers including elderly folks who came to France for D-Day celebrations. EPIC FAIL MARRIOTT. I want a full refund ASAP!

Attention an food!

It was very clean and quiet just what I needed for my trip. The staffs was very professional and courteous especially housekeeping.

Very clean and well designed. Efficient and friendly staff.

The personnel at the front desk was exceptional, well mannered. Make you fee at home.

It was a pleasant place... kind of out of the way to find it tho. I stayed there because they had a free shuttle to airport but it doesn’t start til 5:40 and I had to be at airport by 5:30... they have weird windows in rooms.. it looks like the window is set back abt 18-24”... and so I leaned forward to look out.. but there was another piece of glass (very clean glass!!!.. and smashed my nose nose and broke it!

The hotel shuttle does not service all airlines and/or every station but you are not told about it until the shuttle is bound for the airport. I am 99years 1/2 old, two empty wheelchairs drivers refused to let me sit in one as I had not made a reservation. I did not know that the shuttle would leave us very far from the Air France E station so the drivers took the empty wheelchairs back and left me where I met them. My husband 95 years old found an empty bag cart, stood me up in it and drove me to Air France E station. We had Business class seats. Nothing more horrible could have happen that morning. Marthe et Major L. Cohn, M.D., Ph.D.

It was nice to watch the constant stream of airplanes land from behind the soundproofed windows. The room with the toilet was smaller than one on an economy airliner.

We had an early flight out of Paris and the shuttle service was right on getting us to the airport on time

Súper modern hotel. Air conditioner great. Room modern. Bed I loved and the blackout windows were fantastic. We slept like babies

Nothing nearby. Difficult to get into Paris from hotel.

Luxurious accommodations. Used the shuttle service both ways and it was easy and reliable.

Beautiful property! Stayed there out of it being close to the airport. I also picked it because the listing said it had free WiFi and breakfast but that wasn’t true. You had to be a bonvoy member to get the free WiFi and then there was no free breakfast in the morning which was disappointing before a full day of traveling.

After traveling in 4 countries over 18 days, our last night before flying home was this Courtyard by Marriott near CDG. The room was spacious and the shower allowed easy entrance and exit, unlike the Hilton Pullman Paris Eiffel Tower’s shower/tub setup. The bar/dining area offered a broad selection of foods with a good wait staff. And we didn’t hear any air traffic all night! The shuttle driver got us to CDG in 15 minutes despite 3 “deviations” due to construction.

Comfortable and convenient airport hotel. One warning: the area to catch the shuttle at CDG is chaotic, though their directions to that area are clear. Be sure, however, to take the green shuttle (navette), not the black Marriott shuttle!

Yohan at the front desk was wonderful, checked me in early with no fuss and helped me plan a quick day in Paris. Thierry, the shuttle driver was delightful and very welcoming, informative. Dinner staff on the patio could be improved as could the food, especially for the price.

Nice hotel, the room was clean. We were in need of towels so the staff brought them right away. Good service

Beautiful property close to the airport. A modern clean and new hotel.

Rue de la Chapelle Le Mesnil-Amelot Seine-et-Marne

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Onsite dining
  • Free airport shuttle
  • 24-hour fitness center

Courtyard by Marriott Paris Roissy Charles de Gaulle Airport places you within a 15-minute drive of popular attractions such as Paris Nord 2 International Business Park and Aeroville Shopping Center. This hotel has 240 rooms and welcomes guests with conveniences like 2 restaurants, a 24-hour gym, and free in-room WiFi.


Dining

This hotel is home to 2 onsite restaurants, perfect for a quick bite to eat. Quench your thirst with a drink at the bar/lounge. Continental breakfast is offered for a fee each morning from 6:30 AM to 9:30 AM.


Rooms

32-inch TVs come with satellite channels and pay movies, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi. Bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries, and beds are dressed in Egyptian cotton sheets. Refrigerators, coffee makers, and safes are also standard.


Property features

At Courtyard by Marriott Paris Roissy Charles de Gaulle Airport, guests have access to a 24-hour gym, free WiFi in public areas, and a conference center. If you drive, self parking is EUR 20 per day, or you can take advantage of the free airport shuttle (available on request). Multilingual staff at the 24-hour front desk can assist with securing valuables, luggage storage, and dry cleaning/laundry. Additional amenities include a business center, a computer station, and free newspapers.

Room options

Family Room, 2 Double Beds, Non Smoking

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Superior Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Superior Room, 2 Twin Beds, Non Smoking

2 Twin Beds | Sleeps 2

Deluxe Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Paris Roissy Charles de Gaulle Airport

Everyone (19) Couples (7) Family (9)
1
Family with small children

DO NOT STAY HERE. MARIOTT it's unethical to mislead customers. This Marriott has NO functional AC or windows that can open. The staff let check in without disclosing that fact. It was sweltering and dangerous to be stuck in this hotel. The staff was mostly checked-out and unhelpful with the exception of one person Lena. There is no options for food outside the restaurant that was not open. The bar staff was rude and the food was horrible. Oily pasta and poor service - overpriced and gross. This was such a bad and dangerous situation for so many customers including elderly folks who came to France for D-Day celebrations. EPIC FAIL MARRIOTT. I want a full refund ASAP!

By on Jun 8, 2022

Review comment responded on Jun 22, 2022

Good afternoon, Thank you for your feedback. Your comments will help us improve and offer better services to our future guests. We are sorry your stay could not be as pleasant as you would have wished. Kind regards,

5
Everyone

Attention an food!

By on May 15, 2022

Review comment responded on Jun 22, 2022

Good afternoon, Thank you for the kind comment! We look forward to seeing you again. Warm regards,

5
Partner Couples

It was very clean and quiet just what I needed for my trip. The staffs was very professional and courteous especially housekeeping.

By on Mar 29, 2022

Review comment responded on Apr 4, 2022

I am really happy to read about your positive comments the hotel staff. Your appreciation has been passed on to our employees I also appreciate your recommendation of our hotel. Thank you once again for your review and we look forward to looking after you in the future. Kind regards,

5
Everyone

Very clean and well designed. Efficient and friendly staff.

By on Jan 6, 2020

Review comment responded on Jan 12, 2020

Dear Michael, Thank you so much for your feedback. It was a real pleasure to be able to welcome you in our hotel Courtyard By Marriott Paris Roissy CDG Airport. We will share your wonderful comment to all our staff. Have a wonderful day. Sincerely yours,

5
Family with small children

The personnel at the front desk was exceptional, well mannered. Make you fee at home.

By on Jan 2, 2020

Review comment responded on Jan 4, 2020

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for leaving your feedback regarding your last stay in our hotel Courtyard By Marriott Paris Roissy Charles de Gaulle Airport. We are delighted to see that you have enjoyed the kindness of our associates. Please be sure that we will share these comments with all our staff. I wish you a wonderful day and I hope to be able to welcome you again. Sincerely yours,

3
Business Business

It was a pleasant place... kind of out of the way to find it tho. I stayed there because they had a free shuttle to airport but it doesn’t start til 5:40 and I had to be at airport by 5:30... they have weird windows in rooms.. it looks like the window is set back abt 18-24”... and so I leaned forward to look out.. but there was another piece of glass (very clean glass!!!.. and smashed my nose nose and broke it!

By on Dec 14, 2019

Review comment responded on Dec 25, 2019

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing our hotel Courtyard by Marriott Paris Roissy Charles de Gaulle Airport. We are sorry that the information for the shuttle bus was not clear when you booked your stay. We will make sure the shuttle hours will be announced clearly in future bookings. We are happy to read you have enjoyed your stay in our hotel and hope to welcome you again soon. Kind regards, The reception team

5
Family Business Business

The hotel shuttle does not service all airlines and/or every station but you are not told about it until the shuttle is bound for the airport. I am 99years 1/2 old, two empty wheelchairs drivers refused to let me sit in one as I had not made a reservation. I did not know that the shuttle would leave us very far from the Air France E station so the drivers took the empty wheelchairs back and left me where I met them. My husband 95 years old found an empty bag cart, stood me up in it and drove me to Air France E station. We had Business class seats. Nothing more horrible could have happen that morning. Marthe et Major L. Cohn, M.D., Ph.D.

By on Dec 5, 2019

Review comment responded on Dec 28, 2019

Dear MajorL. Cohn, First of all thank you very much for leaving your feedback. It was a real pleasure welcoming you. Regarding our shuttle, we are sincerely sorry that you did not have the information that our shuttle only drops you off at terminal 2 at the train station. Please be sure that we will brief our associates on the importance of giving this information to all our guest. Nevertheless, we hope you have enjoyed our facilities and the comfort of your room. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly in order to prepare your arrival and transfer from the airport and from the hotel next time. I wish you the best for next year and I hope you will give us another opportunity to provide you with outstanding service. Warm regards,

5
Everyone

By on Nov 9, 2019

Review comment responded on Nov 10, 2019

Thank you so much for your rating We wish you have a great day hope to see you agian

5
Partner Couples Business Business

It was nice to watch the constant stream of airplanes land from behind the soundproofed windows. The room with the toilet was smaller than one on an economy airliner.

By on Oct 22, 2019

Review comment responded on Oct 23, 2019

We were delighted to welcome you at the Courtyard Hotel CDG and glad to learn that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Precisely, our objective is to take care of our guest, your great comment is very important that is why it will be share with the Courtyard team. Once again, we thank you for your feedback and hope to welcome you for a next stay

5
Partner Couples

We had an early flight out of Paris and the shuttle service was right on getting us to the airport on time

By on Oct 12, 2019

Review comment responded on Dec 11, 2019

Dear Guest, We were pleased to welcome you at Courtyard CDG Hotel and glad to hear that you have enjoyed your experience with us. Indeed, we do have shuttle bus every day from 05:40 am to 11:30pm, from the hotel to the CDG airport Terminal 2 , level 5 platform N°2, for free of charge. We thank you, for taking time to leave your feedback and hope to welcome you for a next stay in France. Kind regards Front desk 1st shift leader

Courtyard by Marriott Paris Roissy Charles de Gaulle Airport

Rue de la Chapelle, Le Mesnil-Amelot, Seine-et-Marne 77990
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Le-Mesnil-Amelot-Hotels-Courtyard-by-Marriott-Paris-Roissy-Charles-de-Gaulle-Airport.h7980-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Le-Mesnil-Amelot-Hotels-Courtyard-by-Marriott-Paris-Roissy-Charles-de-Gaulle-Airport.h7980-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Le-Mesnil-Amelot-Hotels-Courtyard-by-Marriott-Paris-Roissy-Charles-de-Gaulle-Airport.h7980-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions