Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

La Quinta Inn & Suites Lawton / Fort Sill

2.5 out of 5.0

Recent guest reviews

Close to the base. Clean rooms. Staff was nice. Pleasantly surprised because you never know what you will get booking online in a place you've never been.

We booked our room to stay at Ft Sill for our daughter's graduation from boot camp. On the first night our toddler found a box of condoms. It was unopened and we believe he found it in a drawer. Overall, that didn't really bother us. The staff was very kind and pleasant, the continental breakfast was nice. However, I was bitten like CRAZY by bed bugs. The bites didn't show up right away so we didn't realize there were bed bugs until the 3rd day. I have bites on my knuckles, elbows, wrists, shoulders and ankles. I have had a reaction to them and the bites are huge red lumps of burning pain that itch like crazy. I've had to take Benadryl round the clock and coat myself in anti-itch cream. I know things like this happen and I realize they likely didn't realize there were bugs. But for days now I've been itching like crazy. I intend to contact the hotel or the Orbitz service to discuss my experience. I believe we should be due at least a partial refund. Sincerely, The Goetz Family

The room had some type of little black beetles in it. At one point I counted 16 of them inn or bathroom. They said they had sprayed but they were still coming. Room was not cleaned till after 5 o'clock each day. Staff was very friendly and apologetic .

The hotel was reasonably priced and convenient to the base. The free breakfast was good with lots of options. Housekeeping was kinda slow; I didn't see them until after 6:00 pm. There was a slight musty smell throughout the building. Overall, not a great experience but not terrible either. I would stay there again because it is very convenient to Fort Sill and it was reasonably priced.

I killed at leave 30 live, crawling, beetles in my room.

The included breakfast was very good. The room had about 8 dead crickets on the floor & when I said something to the manager, he said the room had been completely cleaned & that they must have died when the cleaning solution hit them. These bugs had been there a while, they where dried up & crunchy.

I have stayed in La Quinta inn's in CA and the beds were comfortable and the hotels clean so I decided to stay in one in Lawton. Big mistake, The beds were very uncomfortable they were really hard. The room was fairly clean when we got there. On the second day after we checked in the maid knocked on the door and we were hanging out in the room so I told her we just need clean towels. We were out all day the second day and they didn't clean our room so we called down and they brought us more towels and we said you need to clean our room tomorrow. So they did clean it on the third day we were there and that was the only day out of 5days that they cleaned our room. The day of checkout I called and talked to the manager and told her about no one cleaning our room and asked if we could get a late checkout she apologized for the maid but said they were to busy and I couldn't have a late checkout. I don't know if any of you have been to Lawton but they weren't busy we were there for a week and there were very few cars in the parking lot.

Not a bad hotel. Nice rooms. Comfortable beds. Only issue I had was finding hair behind and around the bathroom faucet. Leaves you thinking what else didn't get cleaned. See pic

We love staying here the staff was nice and everything was clean from the lobby to the rooms and is in cache rd were all the restaurants are

This hotel is located in a great location in Lawton. I was excited about the indoor pool but, it was closed :-(. The breakfast in the morning didn't have any fruit. Closest thing to fruit was a cup of yogurt. Pretty sad I thought this hotel was going to be better than the Candlewood down the street. Guess I was wrong they both are OK hotels. Great location though.

Great experience again, employees very friendly, and a very clean hotel.Thanks

It was just myself and two kids and it was clean and the kids loved the pool and hot tub. Breakfast was good.

The hotel was very clean and all staff were very friendly. The gym and pool were great and well kept. I hope there is a La Quinta Inn at every place we need a hotel!

All aspects of my stay were first class. The room was large, clean and comfortable. The breakfast was excellent, and the free wifi was much appreciated. The staff was efficient and very friendly. My only complaint is that I had a hard time finding the location because I saw no readily observable signage on the nearest main street.

My wife and I came back to OK for her high school reunion in Carnegie. Staying in Carnegie was not an option. We were very pleased with the La Quinta. Large room. Large bathroom. Everything was new and worked great. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Location may be best in town.

Just outside of Ft. Sill, this hotel is readily accessible to both the base and the convenience stores on New Cache Road. The only drawback was we got an accessible room (ie. for wheel chairs). Nothing in the room was in the normal state like shower or closet rod. You would think a room like this could double duty as I don't think a family would have all of its members in wheelchairs. Maybe a second shower hook and a collapsible rod in the closet. This also was a very basic room, not the one advertised in their commercials like the "ducks in a row" or "leg up on the competition". La Quinta should advertise that fact.

Clean, comfortable, and wonderful staff. I have no complaints at all.

Visiting family @ Fort Sill. Short distance from the base. A lot of places to eat near by. Very nice staff!

Gratifying experience. Was very enjoyable. Thanks, Ron

Attend my sons graduation from Fort Sill boot camp. The staff, location, and cleanliness of hotel exceeded my expectations. I would diffinetly recommend this hotel to family and freinds.

1408 NW 40th Street Lawton OK

Hotel highlights

  • Free continental breakfast
  • Free WiFi and wired Internet in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool

La Quinta Inn & Suites Lawton / Fort Sill places you within a few miles (5 km) of Comanche National Museum and Cultural Center and Great Plains Technology Center. This 82-room hotel welcomes guests with conveniences like free breakfast, an indoor pool, and free in-room WiFi. Located centrally in Lawton, it's also near Museum of the Great Plains and Lee Boulevard Shopping Center.


Dining

Free continental breakfast is included with your stay.


Rooms

All 82 air-conditioned rooms feature microwaves, refrigerators, and coffee makers. Guests can expect flat-screen TVs with cable channels, along with free WiFi and wired Internet. Beds sport premium bedding and bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries. Free local calls, ironing boards, and desks are also standard.


Property features

Guests staying at La Quinta Inn & Suites Lawton / Fort Sill enjoy an indoor pool, a fitness center, and a spa tub. You can take advantage of free parking if you drive. The 24-hour front desk has staff always at the ready. Additional amenities include free WiFi in public areas, a meeting room, and a business center.

Room options

Room, 2 Queen Beds

Queen 2 | Sleeps 5

Room, 1 King Bed with Sofa bed

King 1 | Sleeps 3

Guest reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Lawton / Fort Sill

Everyone (9) Business (2) Couples (6) Family (16) Other (2) Friends (5)
5

nice!

Everyone

Close to the base. Clean rooms. Staff was nice. Pleasantly surprised because you never know what you will get booking online in a place you've never been.

By on Nov 2, 2017

3

bed bugs & condoms found

Everyone

We booked our room to stay at Ft Sill for our daughter's graduation from boot camp. On the first night our toddler found a box of condoms. It was unopened and we believe he found it in a drawer. Overall, that didn't really bother us. The staff was very kind and pleasant, the continental breakfast was nice. However, I was bitten like CRAZY by bed bugs. The bites didn't show up right away so we didn't realize there were bed bugs until the 3rd day. I have bites on my knuckles, elbows, wrists, shoulders and ankles. I have had a reaction to them and the bites are huge red lumps of burning pain that itch like crazy. I've had to take Benadryl round the clock and coat myself in anti-itch cream. I know things like this happen and I realize they likely didn't realize there were bugs. But for days now I've been itching like crazy. I intend to contact the hotel or the Orbitz service to discuss my experience. I believe we should be due at least a partial refund. Sincerely, The Goetz Family

By on Oct 2, 2017

2

nice location.

Everyone

The room had some type of little black beetles in it. At one point I counted 16 of them inn or bathroom. They said they had sprayed but they were still coming. Room was not cleaned till after 5 o'clock each day. Staff was very friendly and apologetic .

By , from Oregon on Oct 1, 2017

3

decent hotel for the price

Everyone

The hotel was reasonably priced and convenient to the base. The free breakfast was good with lots of options. Housekeeping was kinda slow; I didn't see them until after 6:00 pm. There was a slight musty smell throughout the building. Overall, not a great experience but not terrible either. I would stay there again because it is very convenient to Fort Sill and it was reasonably priced.

By on Oct 1, 2017

1

there were bugs everywhere

Everyone

I killed at leave 30 live, crawling, beetles in my room.

By , from Monroe, NC on Sep 27, 2017

Review comment responded on Oct 1, 2017

Raven, At La Quinta, we work very hard to make sure all our guests have a comfortable stay. We take a proactive approach by internally inspecting each room and having external pest control companies provide treatments. We apologize that during your stay you had an unpleasant experience and hope you will consider staying at La Quinta in the future. Sincerely, Diana - LQ Customer Care

4

good breakfast

Everyone

The included breakfast was very good. The room had about 8 dead crickets on the floor & when I said something to the manager, he said the room had been completely cleaned & that they must have died when the cleaning solution hit them. These bugs had been there a while, they where dried up & crunchy.

By , from Sparta, IL on Aug 23, 2017

Review comment responded on Aug 28, 2017

Dear Jamie thank you for leaving us this review. I am so sorry that you felt I did not care that was not my intention. We take all these comments and try to be better.

2

lawton, la quinta

Everyone

I have stayed in La Quinta inn's in CA and the beds were comfortable and the hotels clean so I decided to stay in one in Lawton. Big mistake, The beds were very uncomfortable they were really hard. The room was fairly clean when we got there. On the second day after we checked in the maid knocked on the door and we were hanging out in the room so I told her we just need clean towels. We were out all day the second day and they didn't clean our room so we called down and they brought us more towels and we said you need to clean our room tomorrow. So they did clean it on the third day we were there and that was the only day out of 5days that they cleaned our room. The day of checkout I called and talked to the manager and told her about no one cleaning our room and asked if we could get a late checkout she apologized for the maid but said they were to busy and I couldn't have a late checkout. I don't know if any of you have been to Lawton but they weren't busy we were there for a week and there were very few cars in the parking lot.

By , from CA on Jul 10, 2017

Review comment responded on Jul 12, 2017

Dear Brian, I would like to start off by apologizing for your recent experience at our property. We pride ourselves on delivering exceptional housekeeping service, and in this instance we failed to meet not only your expectations of quality service, but ours as well. We will use this incident as a way to train our staff and improve our guest approach so that this will not happen again in the future. The issues you described regarding the uncomfortable beds are truly regrettable and will be addressed. I ensure you that this is not a standard occurrence for our hotel and we hope to be able to make it up to you in the future. Respectfully, Lacey

3

comfortable hotel

Everyone
Hair behind sink Hair behind sink

Not a bad hotel. Nice rooms. Comfortable beds. Only issue I had was finding hair behind and around the bathroom faucet. Leaves you thinking what else didn't get cleaned. See pic

By , from OK on May 13, 2017

5

nice hotel in the center lawton

Everyone

We love staying here the staff was nice and everything was clean from the lobby to the rooms and is in cache rd were all the restaurants are

By on Oct 1, 2016

3

okay hotel

BusinessTravelers

This hotel is located in a great location in Lawton. I was excited about the indoor pool but, it was closed :-(. The breakfast in the morning didn't have any fruit. Closest thing to fruit was a cup of yogurt. Pretty sad I thought this hotel was going to be better than the Candlewood down the street. Guess I was wrong they both are OK hotels. Great location though.

By on Mar 13, 2015