Ratings based on 2,397 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Orbitz Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

In the room

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Pros: It was on 10th floor and was quiet
Cons: Make the A/C fan stay on, it can keep you awake n by going on and off all night
Location: Zip line was fun
Its to bad that they are charging you to have a coffee maker in the room even motel six lets you have one at NO charge.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seattle

Downtown

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Sports book could use an upgrade, tight with drinks, food way to expensive. Otherwise, a nice old school place to stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Rooms were nice but the noise level was loud.

Posted Jan 12, 2017
Pros: Rooms were nice.
Cons: Sound proofing the windows would be a big help.
Due to the proximity to Fremont St the noise level was loud. The fact that they provide ear plugs in your room should have been a sign! The music noise late at night is just terrible. Really need to sound proof the windows to avoid the noise. Lastly when we checked in the desk clerk mislead what the upgrade would cost. It turned out the fee was per day which was not explained at check in.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hidden Fees, Loud Rooms and

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Pros: It was clean.
Cons: Customer Service. Being forthright with fees. Providing the room that I paid for.
Location: It is right on the Freemont experience and it is very easy to get to both the convention and the strip from this location.
My company booked this hotel for CES. When I arrived it took me over an hour to check in. Once I was able to start checking in The Golden Nugget informed me that the room I had booked over 4 months ago was not available and I would have to accent an inferior room. Lovely. Then they informed me there was a $30 resort fee/day for, 2 bottles of water, access to the gym and internet. Wow, wish that had been on Orbitz so I could have reevaluated which hotel we should be staying at. Well after waiting in line to check in for an hour it only took the Golden Nugget 20 minutes to process my check in. Seriously 20 minutes? what were they doing? Ok now that's done everything was ok I guess. I was sleeping on a full bed that wasn't long enough instead of the king bed, but otherwise the room was fine. However on night 2, there was a party outside the nugget and my windows literally shook until 1 am. When I asked to move, of course they could not accommodate my request. Thanks Golden Nugget. Now I know where not to stay in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from virginia

Great location but resort fees are very high!

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Lower resort fees.
Location: Nice location but second time heated pool was closed during my stay.
Stayed 11 days during the Christmas Holidays. Resort fees are too high and the only meaningful thing received was internet service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Fun and they took care of us. We will return for sure.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Symona

Posted Dec 31, 2016
The resort fees are too high maybe in summer when you can enjoy the pool and fish tank it wouldn't be so bad. Everything is very expensive so just be prepared. The hotel is very nice our tooms were very nice. We hated the people who tried to ambush us everytime we got on are off the elevator (they were selling time shares) very covenant to fremont street
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay.

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Pros: Nice hotel, great rate and wonderful staff. The restaurants we ate at were all very good - Chart House, Claim Jumper and Grotto. Our room was very c
Cons: While the room we were in was non smoking, the cigarette fumes in the casino area were somewhat irritating to my allergies. I have been places where
Location: Great location.
The hotel was very nice and the staff was wonderful. Everyone was helpful and friendly. It was easy to catch a bus so we didn't even rent a car to get around town. And we aren't used to mass transit so if it is easy for us, anybody can do it! There were shuttles at the airport that brought us right to the hotel for a very reasonable price and the hotel arranged for shuttles to take us to and from the bowl game that we were there to attend. The attention to all the details were fantastic.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Downtown Hotel

Posted Dec 20, 2016
We did not get the room that was promised to us. They said since it was booked by 3rd party whixh is Orbitz, its not Hotels fault. I guess they prefer their own bookings first
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Golden Nugget

Posted Dec 19, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay my only comment would be the pillows in the room are too small, everything else was great. Thank you