Ratings based on 2,463 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Orbitz Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from illnois

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Hotel stay was great only thing did not care for a resort fee per day bit toooo much.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

married in Las Vegas

Posted Apr 24, 2017
I guess somebody has to be there but we were as far from the elevators as we could possibly be with our room number
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ohio

Nice I like staying downtown

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Everytime I go to Las Vegas I like staying in the gold nugget because everything is downtown I like The Nightlife downtown is the restaurants are cheaper to eat downtown they are always live entertainment remind me of Bourbon Street the party never stops Golden Nugget has a real nice swimming pool it's not real big but it's nice
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Love the Golden Nugget! Great location! The room, staff, restaurants are wonderful !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location , rush tower was convenient & nice!

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Great room, bed was very comfy, BEST room service food we've ever eaten by far! Highly recommend!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Good for the price

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Pros: price was fair and it was clean
Cons: Resort fee and still charged extra for internet.. cleanliness and supervision at hot tub to keep kids out. no fridge or coffee pot in rooms
Location: Not much except Fremont Street if you like rowdy and noisy.
It was comfortable and fairly priced but all tubs have rust that needs to be addressed. Double charged for internet. Hot tub overrun by kids and dirty. Food choices good. Need to travel to strip for shows and entertainment. would prefer a fridge and coffee pot in room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MI

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Our room was not cleaned well prior to us. We found food & paper vouchers that were over a wk old by the nght stand. & the bed skirt was disgusting. I did take photos as well for proof
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Great hotel for first time visitors.

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Pros: Great food, very impressed.
Cons: A exercise room.
Staff was wonderful. Room was well maintain. Very easy to book trips around town. Felt very safe anywhere in the area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hard to justify

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Pros: facilities were fine, restaurants were good
Cons: get the cleaning staff to do their job.
Location: too far from strip.
given how far it is from the strip, it wasn't worth staying there. room was definitely sub-par regarding cleanliness (sticky counters every day and towels with long dark hair in them).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 13, 2017
They didn't discuss resort fees properly which added additional expenses