Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Days Inn Las Vegas At Wild Wild West Gambling Hall

2.0 out of 5.0

Recent guest reviews

My first assessment was that the staff was really nice. Then I arrived to the room to see a dirty floor, dirty cover sheet, a roach on the sink, and a toilet seat so chipped up and beaten that my 4 year old wanted to go to McDonalds across the street to use the bathroom! I have stayed at many Days Inn's before and always had good experience. This was not the case!

A grungy motel with a 25 minute wait to get registered. Pet friendly but little room for a pet to actually sleep and just mostly concrete o walk the dog

Bed was very uncomfortable and the air system was not working. I stayed in the room for about and hour waiting for the air system to start cooling, but it didn't the room was very hot so I decided to left the room and when to another hotel and even that I did not move anything in the room I did not get a refund.

This is an OK hotel. All the negative reviews had me paranoid that my ac would not work, but thankfully it did. Its not marble and chandeliers like a lot of the other hotels on the strip. It is a basic budget hotel. It is close to alot of fast food places and a lot of truckers stay here because of the parking for their semis. That said, its close to Mandalay Bay convention center, Luxor, Excalibur. Its a ok place to sleep. The rooms arent big, but I will say the bed was comfy and I had fresh towels.

The hotel was ok , not bad for the price and place was clean. Nice pool area. But not a place I would recommend to those who have kids. But fine for couples.

Nothing like the photos that are advertised. Complained and didn't get any compensation.

When you go in the lobby to check in, it is literally inside a smoke-filled gambling hall. But other than that, the room was pretty clean, everything worked. No continental breakfast, just a free cup of coffee at Denny's, which didn't help because we don't drink coffee. It's not in a super quiet area, there was some traffic noise at night, but it wasn't too bad.

It was a last minute decision to drive up and stay for the weekend. The person who made the reservations online was guided by price and photos. Thus, I blame the individual.

Hotel is OK, great shower and TV/Wifi Location has lots of traffic and therefore is noisy

not worth to spend $139/night. hotel room are not up to mark

The hotel rooms were very clean and the beds were very comfortable. However, if you stay here request a room on the inside of the complex. We were on the parking lot side and it was very noisy. Also, the walls are thin and we could hear every time someone walked around up stairs. This made it very hard to sleep. In addition the weekend we were there the hotel was apparently having some plumbing issues, so the toilet did not flush very well, and water pressure and temp in shower was poor.

The are is noisy, and smell a lot like cigarettes smoke. There were people outside been very noisy and the price isn't great

1st. Charge for early check in. 2nd. Request smoking room no ashtray. 3rd. No remote for tv. 4th and final. It was very cold that week. The heater didn't work in the room. Yes we did inform the staff and the heater and remote became available.

Within walking distance of the strip if your not afraid to walk anywhere. Pleasant service, clean and maintained room. Nice pool and convenient laundry. Good food in Dennys and free coffee for guests.Beds are comfy. Overall pleasant experience for my family.

I know this facility was off the strip but my first impression was not positive. The outside grounds were run down. Security had to patrol at all times. As a woman traveler I felt very unsafe and did not leave the room until the morning. Pool area was nice. The pictures on line do not represent the true story here. Glad I was only staying one night or I would have found a new place

It was an overall good stay, definitely amazing rates, comfortable mattress, room was in great condition & nice to have a built in Dennys only con is the walk to the strip @ night couldn't be dicey!

My second stay there and much like the last time. Room was clean and the resort fee is half of other hotels.

room very small but clean. Okay for a quick stay. Price at time was good for what you get.

Nice motel , stayed 10 nights Gambling hall is ok Dennys was convienient and cheap and filling might stay again

3330 W Tropicana Ave Las Vegas NV

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Onsite dining
  • Casino

Located in Paradise, Days Inn Las Vegas At Wild Wild West Gambling Hall is within a few miles (5 km) of popular sights such as University of Nevada-Las Vegas and Thomas and Mack Center. This 260-room hotel welcomes guests with a restaurant and conveniences like a casino and free in-room WiFi. Near the airport, it's also near Las Vegas Convention Center and Fashion Show Mall.


Dining

Sit down for a leisurely bite to eat at the onsite restaurant, or enjoy a drink at the bar/lounge. Satisfy your hunger from the comfort of your room with room service. For your convenience, breakfast is available for a fee.


Rooms

All 260 recently renovated rooms feature free newspapers, free local calls, and ironing boards. Guests can expect to find free WiFi and 27-inch flat-screen TVs with cable channels and pay movies. Hair dryers are also standard.


Property features

Renovated in 2014, Days Inn Las Vegas At Wild Wild West Gambling Hall offers a casino, a spa tub, and free WiFi in public areas. You can put free parking to good use if you drive. Multilingual staff at the 24-hour front desk can assist with dry cleaning/laundry, concierge services, and luggage storage. Additional amenities include conference space, a seasonal outdoor pool, and a computer station.

Room options

Double Room, 2 Double Beds

Full 2 | Sleeps 4

Standard Room, 1 King Bed

King 1 | Sleeps 2

Suite, 1 King Bed

King 1 | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Days Inn Las Vegas At Wild Wild West Gambling Hall

Everyone (22) Couples (52) Business (24) Family (20) Other (27) Friends (20)
2

unsatisfactory conditions

Everyone

My first assessment was that the staff was really nice. Then I arrived to the room to see a dirty floor, dirty cover sheet, a roach on the sink, and a toilet seat so chipped up and beaten that my 4 year old wanted to go to McDonalds across the street to use the bathroom! I have stayed at many Days Inn's before and always had good experience. This was not the case!

By , from San Diego on Nov 5, 2017

Review comment responded on Nov 8, 2017

Hi, thank you for your feedback. I was disappointed to read that you did not have a pleasant experience during your stay at our hotel. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it’s apparent in this case, we fell short. . I certainly empathize regarding the points you mention in your review, especially with the condition of your room and hope that it was rectified before you checked out. With our sincerest apologies

2

cheap and experience is cheap

Couples

A grungy motel with a 25 minute wait to get registered. Pet friendly but little room for a pet to actually sleep and just mostly concrete o walk the dog

By , from LA on Sep 28, 2017

Review comment responded on Oct 4, 2017

Thank you very much for your candid review of your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay. . Call us if there is anything we can help you with.

1

no-working air conditioning. very bad bed.

Everyone

Bed was very uncomfortable and the air system was not working. I stayed in the room for about and hour waiting for the air system to start cooling, but it didn't the room was very hot so I decided to left the room and when to another hotel and even that I did not move anything in the room I did not get a refund.

By , from WA on Aug 20, 2017

3

you get what you pay for

Everyone

This is an OK hotel. All the negative reviews had me paranoid that my ac would not work, but thankfully it did. Its not marble and chandeliers like a lot of the other hotels on the strip. It is a basic budget hotel. It is close to alot of fast food places and a lot of truckers stay here because of the parking for their semis. That said, its close to Mandalay Bay convention center, Luxor, Excalibur. Its a ok place to sleep. The rooms arent big, but I will say the bed was comfy and I had fresh towels.

By , from Los Angeles on Aug 1, 2017

3

area

Everyone

The hotel was ok , not bad for the price and place was clean. Nice pool area. But not a place I would recommend to those who have kids. But fine for couples.

By , from toledo ojio on Jul 27, 2017

1
Everyone

Nothing like the photos that are advertised. Complained and didn't get any compensation.

By on May 4, 2017

2
Everyone

When you go in the lobby to check in, it is literally inside a smoke-filled gambling hall. But other than that, the room was pretty clean, everything worked. No continental breakfast, just a free cup of coffee at Denny's, which didn't help because we don't drink coffee. It's not in a super quiet area, there was some traffic noise at night, but it wasn't too bad.

By , from Provo, UT on Apr 30, 2017

Review comment responded on Jun 26, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us. We appreciate your valuable feedback as it helps us identify the areas we can improve the guest experience. I was disappointed to learn of the shortcomings you experienced.

2

shoddy accommodation

Everyone

It was a last minute decision to drive up and stay for the weekend. The person who made the reservations online was guided by price and photos. Thus, I blame the individual.

By on Apr 10, 2017

3
Everyone

Hotel is OK, great shower and TV/Wifi Location has lots of traffic and therefore is noisy

By on Mar 30, 2017

2

not worth to spend $139/night

Everyone

not worth to spend $139/night. hotel room are not up to mark

By on Mar 21, 2017