Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

The location was good. I would have loved to have a coffee maker in the room

I loved it!!!! Beautiful hotel ! Very nice people working there

To much negative wish I didn’t stay or even pay not much more to say horrible conditions in rooms food horrible

It was ok water didn’t get hot and the door was getting stuck for some reason.

The property was tired but clean. No coffee maker in rooms and no hairdryer. We tried an “insider special” before with much better success. Staff were friendly and hard working

The beds are horrible looks like spring beds with soft mattress . I got back pain after one night sleeping on that mattress Breakfast is not good at all.

Staff is very nice BUT rooms need a much needed upgrade from the walls to cable service

Nice rooms just some bathtub are not at the best and always there is problem with the key card.

Was a great hotel for the price. i stayed 2 nights to take my dauther to legoland and we had no problem at all. Lady in the morning at the front desk was wery helpfull. Room was clean and comfy. brealfast is poor but for the money you can't complain.

The rooms are very nice and definitely for the value. The breakfast was horrible for continental breakfast. There was only toast, 2 cereal choices and waffle mix that tastes like flubber. The staff do not give clear instructions for the gate and accessing your room. Recommend better training.

It is my second time staying at this hotel, the first time my room was in great shape, this time not so much, it is not a bad hotel, but it is hit and miss with the rooms

There was no vacancy available so I couldn’t change rooms. The door was kicked in and never fixed. When the door was shut and you were outside you could push the door open about 2 inches and the extra locking mechanism on the inside was broken and hanging on by one screw. I tried to lock it for extra protection and it got stuck and I couldn’t open it for 15 minutes. That was 15 minutes of being stuck in the room. That is a fire hazard for sure! The ice machine was broken, the property is looking dumpy. I stayed there a few months ago and it was great. This place is being rundown. The police were there with a woman on a bike for something. Not happy with this booking.

Staff is nice & helpful, but room needs an upgrade.

Cleaning staff didnt pick up used towels just left them on floor and put new ones in room couldnt get a tv remote that would work even though half the hotel was shut down for remodel,door was damaged and barely locked properly shower curtain was coming off wall and was on the verge of falling down

Needs maintenence bad staff is friendly though,been staying here for a few weeks during the week for work and every bathroom is in dire need of a new tub

Convenient and cheap was great for staying iut if town for work but needed a few maintenance issues looked at but nothing to major

Everything you could imagine was bad. The staff, the rooms, the room service. It was a complete waste of money and genuinely put a damper on our vacation. We will never stay at this hotel again and I strongly recommend that nobody else does either. The world is done a service if this place shuts down

3rd Street SW Winter Haven FL

Hotel highlights

  • Free buffet breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Laundry facilities

Winter Haven Gardens Extended Stay Hotel places you next to Indigo's Family Fun Center and within a mile (2 km) of Chain of Lakes Park. This 225-room hotel welcomes guests with free breakfast and conveniences like free in-room WiFi and free self parking.


Dining

Free buffet breakfast is served on weekdays from 7:00 AM to 9:30 AM and on weekends from 7:00 AM to 10:00 AM.


Rooms

Winter Haven Gardens Extended Stay Hotel's 225 rooms are air-conditioned and provide microwaves, refrigerators, and free local calls. 27-inch flat-screen TVs come with cable channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi. Bathrooms have hair dryers and free toiletries. Ironing boards and desks are other standard amenities.


Property features

Guests of Winter Haven Gardens Extended Stay Hotel enjoy access to free WiFi in public areas, a conference center, and coffee in a common area. If you plan to drive, free parking is available. Front-desk staff are standing by 24/7 to assist with any requests. Additional amenities include a terrace, laundry facilities, and wedding services.

Room options

Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 3

Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 3

Poolside, 2 Queen Beds

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Poolside, 1 King Bed

1 King Bed | Sleeps 3

Guest reviews for Winter Haven Gardens Inn and Banquet Center

Everyone (33) Family (19)
2
Everyone

By on Apr 1, 2020

3
Family

The location was good. I would have loved to have a coffee maker in the room

By , from Minneapolis on Mar 17, 2020

5
Family

I loved it!!!! Beautiful hotel ! Very nice people working there

By on Mar 11, 2020

Review comment responded on Mar 11, 2020

Dear Guest. I appreciate your positive feedback about our hotel. We do take pride in catering to our guests' needs the best way we can. If you're traveling to our area gain soon, don't hesitate to call us.

1
Friends

To much negative wish I didn’t stay or even pay not much more to say horrible conditions in rooms food horrible

By on Mar 10, 2020

Review comment responded on Mar 11, 2020

Thank your for your candid feedback. I am sorry to hear that you weren't satisfied with the competence of our team. Please email us with a phone number or email address so our Manager can discuss your issues personally.

3
Family with small children Business Business

It was ok water didn’t get hot and the door was getting stuck for some reason.

By , from Miami, Florida on Mar 9, 2020

Review comment responded on Mar 9, 2020

Thank you for your review. I am very happy that the staff was welcoming and accommodating. However, I am sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with the water and door situation. This has been communicated to the concerned staff.

3
Family

The property was tired but clean. No coffee maker in rooms and no hairdryer. We tried an “insider special” before with much better success. Staff were friendly and hard working

By , from Jacksonville FL on Mar 1, 2020

Review comment responded on Mar 2, 2020

We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with such detailed feedback about your stay. We do not have a coffee maker in the room, but we do have fresh coffee constantly being made which is located at the front lobby which is available for guest 24/7. Please note that your concerns have been passed on to our housekeeping management. We do hope you give us another chance as we will definitely improve our services.

1
Family Business Business

The beds are horrible looks like spring beds with soft mattress . I got back pain after one night sleeping on that mattress Breakfast is not good at all.

By on Mar 1, 2020

Review comment responded on Mar 2, 2020

We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with such candid feedback of your stay. I am very sorry to hear that your stay did not meet expectations. Please email us with a phone number or email address so our Hotel Manager can discuss your issues personally.

3
Family

Staff is very nice BUT rooms need a much needed upgrade from the walls to cable service

By , from Harlem, NY on Feb 3, 2020

Review comment responded on Feb 19, 2020

Thank you for your review. I am glad to hear that overall your experience was positive. I am disappointed to hear that our room service and housekeeping staff didn't meet your expectations. This critical feedback will be used in training our staff. Thank you and look forward to seeing you soon.

3
Everyone

Nice rooms just some bathtub are not at the best and always there is problem with the key card.

By on Jan 28, 2020

Review comment responded on Feb 19, 2020

Thank you for your positive comments and I am pleased that you had a good stay overall. However, I apologize for the inconveniences that you experienced during your stay and don't hesitate to call me to share more information and I will try my best to rectify the situation.

5
Everyone

Was a great hotel for the price. i stayed 2 nights to take my dauther to legoland and we had no problem at all. Lady in the morning at the front desk was wery helpfull. Room was clean and comfy. brealfast is poor but for the money you can't complain.

By on Dec 30, 2019

Review comment responded on Jan 14, 2020

Thank you for staying with us.

Winter Haven Gardens Inn and Banquet Center

1150 3rd Street SW, Winter Haven, FL 33880
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Lakeland---Winter-Haven-Hotels-Winter-Haven-Gardens-Inn-and-Banquet-Center.h14341-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Lakeland---Winter-Haven-Hotels-Winter-Haven-Gardens-Inn-and-Banquet-Center.h14341-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Lakeland---Winter-Haven-Hotels-Winter-Haven-Gardens-Inn-and-Banquet-Center.h14341-p2.Hotel-Reviews