Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

The staff is very rude now. Used to be regulars here for years and now has went downhill. Noises from hotel parties waking up my 5month old. Complaints on us about our BABY making too loud of coo noises.

Got here at after 11 pm. The girl behind the counter was working super hard but it ended up taking 25 minutes just to check in. Got to the room, and was up late finishing some work. At the corner of my eye, I saw some movement and saw multiple (3-4) roaches scurrying on the floor and underneath the bed. I packed up my stuff and left. I told the girl at the desks I could not sleep in a room crawling with bugs. She said she would let her manager know. I’d like my money back.

The location was good. I would have loved to have a coffee maker in the room

I loved it!!!! Beautiful hotel ! Very nice people working there

To much negative wish I didn’t stay or even pay not much more to say horrible conditions in rooms food horrible

It was ok water didn’t get hot and the door was getting stuck for some reason.

The property was tired but clean. No coffee maker in rooms and no hairdryer. We tried an “insider special” before with much better success. Staff were friendly and hard working

The beds are horrible looks like spring beds with soft mattress . I got back pain after one night sleeping on that mattress Breakfast is not good at all.

Staff is very nice BUT rooms need a much needed upgrade from the walls to cable service

Nice rooms just some bathtub are not at the best and always there is problem with the key card.

Was a great hotel for the price. i stayed 2 nights to take my dauther to legoland and we had no problem at all. Lady in the morning at the front desk was wery helpfull. Room was clean and comfy. brealfast is poor but for the money you can't complain.

The rooms are very nice and definitely for the value. The breakfast was horrible for continental breakfast. There was only toast, 2 cereal choices and waffle mix that tastes like flubber. The staff do not give clear instructions for the gate and accessing your room. Recommend better training.

It is my second time staying at this hotel, the first time my room was in great shape, this time not so much, it is not a bad hotel, but it is hit and miss with the rooms

There was no vacancy available so I couldn’t change rooms. The door was kicked in and never fixed. When the door was shut and you were outside you could push the door open about 2 inches and the extra locking mechanism on the inside was broken and hanging on by one screw. I tried to lock it for extra protection and it got stuck and I couldn’t open it for 15 minutes. That was 15 minutes of being stuck in the room. That is a fire hazard for sure! The ice machine was broken, the property is looking dumpy. I stayed there a few months ago and it was great. This place is being rundown. The police were there with a woman on a bike for something. Not happy with this booking.

Staff is nice & helpful, but room needs an upgrade.

Cleaning staff didnt pick up used towels just left them on floor and put new ones in room couldnt get a tv remote that would work even though half the hotel was shut down for remodel,door was damaged and barely locked properly shower curtain was coming off wall and was on the verge of falling down

Needs maintenence bad staff is friendly though,been staying here for a few weeks during the week for work and every bathroom is in dire need of a new tub

3rd Street SW Winter Haven FL

Hotel highlights

  • Free full breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Laundry facilities

Winter Haven Gardens Inn places you next to Indigo's Family Fun Center and within a 10-minute walk of Winter Haven Women's Hospital. This 225-room hotel welcomes guests with free breakfast and conveniences like free in-room WiFi and free self parking.


Dining

Free full breakfast is served on weekdays from 7:00 AM to 9:30 AM and on weekends from 7:00 AM to 10:00 AM.


Rooms

Winter Haven Gardens Inn's 225 rooms are air-conditioned and provide microwaves, refrigerators, and free local calls. 27-inch flat-screen TVs come with cable channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi. Bathrooms have hair dryers and free toiletries. Ironing boards and desks are other standard amenities.


Property features

At Winter Haven Gardens Inn, guests have access to free WiFi in public areas, a conference center, and a terrace. If you plan to drive, free parking is available. Front-desk staff are standing by 24/7 to assist with any requests. Additional amenities include laundry facilities, wedding services, and a TV in a common area.

Room options

King Room and Sofa Bed

1 King Bed and 1 Double Sofa Bed | Sleeps 4

Poolside, Queen Room, 2 Queen Beds

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Poolside, King Room and Sofa Bed

1 King Bed and 1 Double Sofa Bed | Sleeps 4

Queen Room, 2 Queen Beds

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Winter Haven Gardens Inn

Everyone (36) Family (20)
3
Everyone

By on Mar 19, 2021

2
Everyone

The staff is very rude now. Used to be regulars here for years and now has went downhill. Noises from hotel parties waking up my 5month old. Complaints on us about our BABY making too loud of coo noises.

By on Mar 17, 2021

5
Everyone

By on Feb 1, 2021

1
Family

Got here at after 11 pm. The girl behind the counter was working super hard but it ended up taking 25 minutes just to check in. Got to the room, and was up late finishing some work. At the corner of my eye, I saw some movement and saw multiple (3-4) roaches scurrying on the floor and underneath the bed. I packed up my stuff and left. I told the girl at the desks I could not sleep in a room crawling with bugs. She said she would let her manager know. I’d like my money back.

By , from Puyallup,WA on Aug 25, 2020

2
Everyone

By on Apr 1, 2020

3
Family

The location was good. I would have loved to have a coffee maker in the room

By , from Minneapolis on Mar 17, 2020

5
Family

I loved it!!!! Beautiful hotel ! Very nice people working there

By on Mar 11, 2020

Review comment responded on Mar 11, 2020

Dear Guest. I appreciate your positive feedback about our hotel. We do take pride in catering to our guests' needs the best way we can. If you're traveling to our area gain soon, don't hesitate to call us.

1
Friends

To much negative wish I didn’t stay or even pay not much more to say horrible conditions in rooms food horrible

By on Mar 10, 2020

Review comment responded on Mar 11, 2020

Thank your for your candid feedback. I am sorry to hear that you weren't satisfied with the competence of our team. Please email us with a phone number or email address so our Manager can discuss your issues personally.

3
Family with small children Business Business

It was ok water didn’t get hot and the door was getting stuck for some reason.

By , from Miami, Florida on Mar 9, 2020

Review comment responded on Mar 9, 2020

Thank you for your review. I am very happy that the staff was welcoming and accommodating. However, I am sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with the water and door situation. This has been communicated to the concerned staff.

3
Family

The property was tired but clean. No coffee maker in rooms and no hairdryer. We tried an “insider special” before with much better success. Staff were friendly and hard working

By , from Jacksonville FL on Mar 1, 2020

Review comment responded on Mar 2, 2020

We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with such detailed feedback about your stay. We do not have a coffee maker in the room, but we do have fresh coffee constantly being made which is located at the front lobby which is available for guest 24/7. Please note that your concerns have been passed on to our housekeeping management. We do hope you give us another chance as we will definitely improve our services.

url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Winter-Haven-Hotels-Winter-Haven-Gardens-Inn.h14341-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Winter-Haven-Hotels-Winter-Haven-Gardens-Inn.h14341-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Winter-Haven-Hotels-Winter-Haven-Gardens-Inn.h14341-p2.Hotel-Reviews