Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Econo Lodge Heavenly Village Area

2.0 out of 5.0

Recent guest reviews

Horrible. Better to get a sleeping bag and camp on the side of the road or sleep in your car than try to sleep here. Wound be funny if it hadn't happened to me. Raj (the manager) is in on the joke too. The whole lack of comfort of professionalism seems legitimately amusing to him.

Rooms are gross, filthy. Can't even use bathroom. The health department should inspect and must close down the hotel.

Awful. Dirty room. Stained blood on 2 of the towels. None of the towels were bath size. Hair in toilet and shower. Leftover coffee in coffee pot from former guests. Hair in sheets. Housekeeper not in that day so we had to go pick up everything from front desk. Stained floors and mold on the shower curtains. Cobwebs all over the lamp by door and bugs. Worst experience.$170 a night for the most dreadful stay. Never again.

I did not enjoy this hotel experience, breakfast was not the greatest, rooms were dirty, loud neighbors not kid friendly for sure.

Bas with a 4 moths baby and the door never woks .. And the staf was rode

The hotel hasn't been udated in 50 years. Mold on the ceilings, carpet that you wouldn't walk on in bare feet, Over-priced, the shower was so small you couldn't turn around

I am very disappointed in my stay and experience at this hotel. Nothing worked. Not clean

We booked a room here last minute and it was so bad we didn't even stay. When we finally got checked in the room was gross we had a dead bug on the comforter of our bed, where the smoke alarm was supposed to be was just exposed wires, mold growing in the shower. The rooms are horribly out dated. Please save your money and don't make the same mistake we did!

Nice place for normal fees. We paid holiday prices which we all know are far to much. The staff were very pleasant and helpful. The room was very clean. Was within walking distance to the stateline. Overall an enjoyable stay

Expensive for the room rate. They were very accommodating the changes needed.

Check in was very pleasant. Very nice gal at registration !!!! Room was ready and enjoyed the stay...Thank you will return next time in the area.....

Very comfortable room with parking right outside. Included breakfast is a nice feature and a chance to meet other vacationers. In-room heater is noisier and shower has less flow than one would get at the fancier hotels down the road in Stateline.

Not bad, great location. Motel was a little outdated, but okay. Great location, down the street from lake access. Staff was nice. Good for the price.

Way way overpriced! Checked into room and there was a dirty bandaid on the floor, broken trash can had no liner in it and there was a used cutip and other trash in bottom of can. The shower door did not have handles

Good location in the center of south lake Tahoe. Booked this hotel last minute based on the 3 star rating and price. After a long day walking around town and the golf tournament at Edgewood I just wanted a comfy room to crash in for evening. Bed appeared to have a slope in middle of mattress. Pillows were cheap and uncomfortable. I requested a non-smoking room and was given a room that smelled like an ashtray. After a terrible night of tossing and turning, woke up and discovered a dried blood stain on the comforter, it had obviously been there quite a while. My boyfriend then jumped into shower and discovered hair all over tub. He didn't shower at hotel. Too disgusted. The staff was nice and the free breakfast was mediocre.

This hotel is great. Very affordable. The staff is very pleasant. Free wi-fi, free breakfast, free HBO. The hotel is old (most hotels in this area are) but very clean. The only issue I had was the shower head is too low. We are a tall family and had to bend to wash our heads. Not a huge issue. I'll come back again and again.

The only positive about this hotel was that I had a good experience with my friends laughing about the "quality" of this "Quality-Inn". It really wasn't a very nice place. Together we rented 3 rooms total. -In one, the sliding window wouldn't lock. -They all have a smell. Not overpowering, but there. -The staff was rude to residents by walking the parking lots telling everyone they MUST be inside their rooms and windows CLOSED by 10:30pm on *JULY 4TH*. What were they thinking? -The internet did NOT work. -Only 2 towels per room (could ask for more). -A/C unit in 2 rooms did NOT work. -Overall "icky" feeling In short, this place costed about $330 per room per night over the 4th of July weekend. It felt extremely cheap and dirty. Everyone we saw at the hotel was 18-30 years old and obviously there to have a nice holiday, but the manager's insistence that everyone remain indoors with windows closed was a HUGE turn off worse than the failing "quality" of this "quality inn". Would not return - Especially given their gouged price.

Just drove up from the Bay Area for a Saturday night concert and needed a "reasonably" priced, clean place to crash for the night. This filled our need. Don't expect anything fancy. Old and kind of shabby, with ancient TV, but all the basics for an overnite. Decent beds and shower. Very nice pool, adequate breakfast, friendly staff. Easy walk to Harrrah's/Harvey's spared us the traffic.

Location good. Unfortunately, thin walls. Heard pipes, air conditions, people's voices from other guest and their rooms.

It was old, but clean. Disappointed about the bathroom, small shower with no tub. Had trouble adjusting the shower head and the floor in the shower gave and made you feel like you were going to fall thru. Location was good; walked to the casinos, but will go somewhere else next time.

3838 Lake Tahoe Blvd South Lake Tahoe CA

Hotel highlights

  • Free continental breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Onsite dining

Located in South Lake Tahoe, Econo Lodge Heavenly Village Area is a leisurely stroll from sights such as Ski Run Marina and Heavenly Gondola. This motel has 120 rooms and welcomes guests with conveniences like free breakfast, an outdoor pool, and free in-room WiFi. Heavenly Village and Van Sickle Bi-State Park are a short walk away.


Dining

Start your day off right with a free continental breakfast offered each morning. In addition to a meal at the onsite restaurant, you can also enjoy a drink at the bar/lounge.


Rooms

All 120 air-conditioned rooms provide coffee makers, free local calls, and ironing boards. Guests can expect free WiFi and 25-inch TVs with cable channels. Bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries.


Property features

At Econo Lodge Heavenly Village Area, guests have access to an outdoor pool, free WiFi in public areas, and a seasonal outdoor pool. There's free parking if you drive. The front desk is staffed 24/7 to help secure valuables, and answer any questions about the accommodations. Other amenities at this ski motel include coffee/tea in a common area, express check-out, and free newspapers.

Room options

Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

King 1 | Sleeps 2

Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking

Queen 2 | Sleeps 4

Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Smoking

King 1 | Sleeps 2

Standard Room, 1 Queen Bed, Smoking

Queen 1 | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Econo Lodge Heavenly Village Area

Everyone (6) Couples (9) Business (2) Family (5) Other (1) Friends (3)
1

terrible

Everyone

Horrible. Better to get a sleeping bag and camp on the side of the road or sleep in your car than try to sleep here. Wound be funny if it hadn't happened to me. Raj (the manager) is in on the joke too. The whole lack of comfort of professionalism seems legitimately amusing to him.

By , from Bay area on Feb 17, 2017

1

gross !!! never staying again

Everyone

Rooms are gross, filthy. Can't even use bathroom. The health department should inspect and must close down the hotel.

By on Dec 7, 2016

Review comment responded on Dec 9, 2016

Thank you for posting your review of our hotel. We are however puzzled by your comments in that if you claim our hotel is so bad, why did you stay without saying anything to us during your stay??? If the conditions were this bad, why did you not ask to move into another room or request a refund., According to our records, no one has complained to about our rooms or our hotel for the past 4 weeks. This is why we are puzzled by your comments and wish you had informed us during your stay so we could have addressed them while at the hotel

1

awful

Everyone

Awful. Dirty room. Stained blood on 2 of the towels. None of the towels were bath size. Hair in toilet and shower. Leftover coffee in coffee pot from former guests. Hair in sheets. Housekeeper not in that day so we had to go pick up everything from front desk. Stained floors and mold on the shower curtains. Cobwebs all over the lamp by door and bugs. Worst experience.$170 a night for the most dreadful stay. Never again.

By on Aug 1, 2016

1
Everyone

I did not enjoy this hotel experience, breakfast was not the greatest, rooms were dirty, loud neighbors not kid friendly for sure.

By on Jul 9, 2016

1

the worst hotel ever. the door never work.

Everyone

Bas with a 4 moths baby and the door never woks .. And the staf was rode

By on Apr 18, 2016

1

old and dreary hotel in lake tahoe

Everyone

The hotel hasn't been udated in 50 years. Mold on the ceilings, carpet that you wouldn't walk on in bare feet, Over-priced, the shower was so small you couldn't turn around

By on Feb 29, 2016

1

refund

Families

I am very disappointed in my stay and experience at this hotel. Nothing worked. Not clean

By on Oct 14, 2015

1

awful

Couples

We booked a room here last minute and it was so bad we didn't even stay. When we finally got checked in the room was gross we had a dead bug on the comforter of our bed, where the smoke alarm was supposed to be was just exposed wires, mold growing in the shower. The rooms are horribly out dated. Please save your money and don't make the same mistake we did!

By on Oct 13, 2015

3

weekend getaway

Couples

Nice place for normal fees. We paid holiday prices which we all know are far to much. The staff were very pleasant and helpful. The room was very clean. Was within walking distance to the stateline. Overall an enjoyable stay

By on Sep 8, 2015

3

okay

BusinessTravelers

Expensive for the room rate. They were very accommodating the changes needed.

By on Apr 6, 2015