Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

La Quinta Inn Clute Lake Jackson

2.5 out of 5.0

Recent guest reviews

The only thing good I can say about this hotel is that the staff were cordial and let me check in early. The room had baseboard missing, I gigantic and horrifically repaired ceiling above the shower, rusty knobs, sticky floor, clean but stained sheets, windows that maybe have never been cleaned, lid was gone from coffee maker and debris was in the water container... It was just bad.

I killed two bugs within 10 minutes of being in the room. I had my suspicions about the first bug crawling up the foot of the bed but the second one scurrying up the wall behind the tv looked like a cockroach. The pool and its surroundings were dirty. There was also broken glass. I went to the front desk to cancel my reservation and we left as fast as we could.

Checked in got a cup of coffee long hair in coffee.

No problems. Room was clean. Bed was comfy. One of the chairs had a rip in it & couldn't get the bathtub to hold water. Other than that I had a nice stay & would stay there again. Breakfast was good & the front desk staff that I dealt with were nice & helpful.

Facility looked old and worn out. Outside the rooms was not well kept and dark feeling. I would not recommend for a family

We needed a place to lay our head and take a shower after a day at the beach. This place was a good location and a reasonable price--especially on a holiday weekend. They are pet friendly which is important to us. If you want a bed and a shower with out to many frills, this is the place.

hotel has free parking and pool. Room has refrigerator and microwave. Breakfast was good, with waffle maker, cereal, bagels, muffins, hard boiled eggs, yogurt, and fresh fruits.

they advertize a 3pm checkin at booking, but when i made a reservation and appeared at 330, i got immediate defensive talk about how i'd made the res too recently, the room wasn't ready, they're really backed up on housekeeping, would i come back in an hour, etc. - without my having indicated any impatience at all! i WAS tired however, having just driven for about 27 hours without rest... the room was comfortable, although there were nasty little touches like mosquitoes squashed against the wall, sticky/water damaged guest directory/info, and a truly disgusting, grease-stained lounge chair that i would never sit in if you paid me. the pool was why i paid the $30 over the discounts in the area, and i was disappointed with that feature most of all: cloudy greenish water with lots of dirt mixed in, including multiple cigarette butts. this reminded me that i was put in a smoking room even though i do not smoke (they didn't have any non-smoking rooms available). there was also litter all over the property. breakfast was fine, but i don't see what i paid extra for.

Spacious rooms, comfy bed but bathroom needed work and an update. If you just need a place to lay your head at night this will do for the price. There really several hotels right next to it but are about $50 more night

Decent place for the age of the hotel, super comfortable bed , my girlfriend complained about the shower head clamp broken on one side. Ha, Ha the parking was somewhat tight. Yet the location was perfect for what we had to do. Eateries were within distance but I think the price was a bit high for the age of the place.

Location was great.Promises by staff was not. Requested adjoining rooms by door was told they don't have those kind of rooms only to find out when I get there they do have them. then to be told our rooms were not next to each other as requested.

Staff was very helpful. They met all our needs gave us a quiet room at the back next to the grass for our dog. I needed a fridge for meds and decaf coffee they provided both. I would stay there again.

I couldn't give this place a five star cause that would be silly having said that for the money you can't beat it. Nice clean fresh average room for a great price. My nephews came down for surf lessons from the old man of the sea. They are already planning another trip and I know where I want to stay.

I was down at the coast for a few days of fishing. I needed a nice room at a good price. This hotel fit the bill. Even with a last minute change--the staff was on the mark. The room was clean and nice. The hotel is minutes from everything. If you need a good room at a good price--I recommend it.

Overall the hotel was a nice place. The room was clean, and spacious. The complimentary breakfast was OK. The only thing that wasn't the greatest about the hotel is that the wi-fi was a bit spotty at times. I would recommend the place.

Booked and pre-paid for two nights but room was so grimy, nasty and dirty that we checked out after first night and found a different hotel. Got zero refund due to pre-paid booking. Do not stay at this hotel unless you like grim, dirt and sticky carpet that is stained with dog/cat urine!!!

It was a pleasant stay. Much cleaner and pleasant than at the Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Las Cruces where it was dirty and bug ridden.

I was impressed with the La Quinta. The staff were very friendly and the room was perfect. It was clean and the bed was very comfortable. With a refrigerator and microwave, there was really nothing else I needed for my stay during the weekend.

Got there, had asked for a nonsmoking room, went to my room and it reeked of cigarette smoke. Got a new room. Lamps by the bes, neither, worked. Had to move a lamp over to bedside table to read in bed. Just not so good. Will not use La Quinta again.

1126 South Hwy 332 West Clute TX

Hotel highlights

  • Free continental breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool

La Quinta Inn Clute Lake Jackson places you within a few miles (5 km) of Sea Center Texas and Brazosport Museum of Natural Science. This 135-room hotel welcomes guests with conveniences like free breakfast, an outdoor pool, and free in-room WiFi. Also near this Clute hotel are Freeport Municipal Golf Course and Lake Jackson Historical Museum.


Dining

Free continental breakfast is included with your stay.


Rooms

The 135 rooms are air-conditioned and have an array of amenities, including coffee makers, free local calls, and ironing boards. Flat-screen TVs come with satellite channels and video-game consoles, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi. Beds are dressed in premium bedding and bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries. Desks are also standard.


Property features

At La Quinta Inn Clute Lake Jackson, guests have access to an outdoor pool, free WiFi in public areas, and coffee in a common area. You can put free parking to good use if you drive. The 24-hour front desk has multilingual staff ready to help secure valuables, and answer any questions about the area. Additional amenities include express check-in, express check-out, and laundry facilities.

Room options

Standard Room, 1 King Bed

King 1 | Sleeps 3

Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible

King 1 | Sleeps 3

Guest reviews for La Quinta Inn Clute Lake Jackson

Everyone (6) Couples (12) Business (3) Family (12) Other (5) Friends (4)
1

worst la quinta i ever stayed in

Everyone

The only thing good I can say about this hotel is that the staff were cordial and let me check in early. The room had baseboard missing, I gigantic and horrifically repaired ceiling above the shower, rusty knobs, sticky floor, clean but stained sheets, windows that maybe have never been cleaned, lid was gone from coffee maker and debris was in the water container... It was just bad.

By on Jun 5, 2017

Review comment responded on Jun 9, 2017

Thank you for your review. We are very happy that the staff was cordial and you were able to check in early. However, we are sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with the hotel in general. This is definitely not the kind of experience we want our guests to have. Providing a clean, comfortable room to our guest is important to us. We will make sure your comments are shared with our Management Team, so we can use them for further training purposes. We do hope you choose us for your future travels. Respectfully, Lacey

1

creepy

Everyone

I killed two bugs within 10 minutes of being in the room. I had my suspicions about the first bug crawling up the foot of the bed but the second one scurrying up the wall behind the tv looked like a cockroach. The pool and its surroundings were dirty. There was also broken glass. I went to the front desk to cancel my reservation and we left as fast as we could.

By on Mar 27, 2017

Review comment responded on Apr 23, 2017

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us. We find it very regrettable to hear of the pest issue you encountered. Rest assured, we have forwarded this issue to our management team to be addressed immediately. It is our hope that you accept our sincerest apology for any inconvenience this caused. We appreciate your business and thank you very much for bringing your concerns to our attention. Respectfully, LQ Customer Care

1

very rundown place.

Everyone

By , from mt on Oct 29, 2016

1

bad

Everyone

Checked in got a cup of coffee long hair in coffee.

By on Oct 4, 2016

4

a nice place to stay the night

Everyone

No problems. Room was clean. Bed was comfy. One of the chairs had a rip in it & couldn't get the bathtub to hold water. Other than that I had a nice stay & would stay there again. Breakfast was good & the front desk staff that I dealt with were nice & helpful.

By , from Livingston, TX on Apr 17, 2016

2

old and tired

Everyone

Facility looked old and worn out. Outside the rooms was not well kept and dark feeling. I would not recommend for a family

By , from tx on Apr 13, 2016

4

quick weekend to the beach

Families

We needed a place to lay our head and take a shower after a day at the beach. This place was a good location and a reasonable price--especially on a holiday weekend. They are pet friendly which is important to us. If you want a bed and a shower with out to many frills, this is the place.

By on Sep 9, 2015

3

budget stay in clute, tx

Couples

hotel has free parking and pool. Room has refrigerator and microwave. Breakfast was good, with waffle maker, cereal, bagels, muffins, hard boiled eggs, yogurt, and fresh fruits.

By on Aug 18, 2015

2

just okay

LGBT

they advertize a 3pm checkin at booking, but when i made a reservation and appeared at 330, i got immediate defensive talk about how i'd made the res too recently, the room wasn't ready, they're really backed up on housekeeping, would i come back in an hour, etc. - without my having indicated any impatience at all! i WAS tired however, having just driven for about 27 hours without rest... the room was comfortable, although there were nasty little touches like mosquitoes squashed against the wall, sticky/water damaged guest directory/info, and a truly disgusting, grease-stained lounge chair that i would never sit in if you paid me. the pool was why i paid the $30 over the discounts in the area, and i was disappointed with that feature most of all: cloudy greenish water with lots of dirt mixed in, including multiple cigarette butts. this reminded me that i was put in a smoking room even though i do not smoke (they didn't have any non-smoking rooms available). there was also litter all over the property. breakfast was fine, but i don't see what i paid extra for.

By on Aug 24, 2014

3

ok

BusinessTravelers

Spacious rooms, comfy bed but bathroom needed work and an update. If you just need a place to lay your head at night this will do for the price. There really several hotels right next to it but are about $50 more night

By on Aug 18, 2014