Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Lake Havasu Travelodge

2.5 out of 5.0

Recent guest reviews

Room clean and quiet. Stayed on 2nd floor. Nice to have a window that opened for fresh air.

The room was awful; musty-smelling, old, and needs major updating. Everything was brown (bedding, walls) and dingy looking. Shower was terrible and bathroom floors were old and gross. On a positive note the staff was friendly and lobby area was clean; however, we will never stay here again.

Large room with two beds. The shower/bath control indicator was backwards (hot versus cold). The in room A/C units can be loud, but if it is cool outside you can open the window instead.

Very nice hotel, quiet, clean and comfortable. Staff was very pleasant and helpful. Close to restaurants and town. River within easy access. Plenty of parking. Will plan on staying again.

The room was ok and it was clean , the fact that you have to carry your suitcase up 2 flights of stairs was not ideal. breakfast was a little disappointing not much at all, coffee some fruit and cold cereal.

The hotel was in a good location and good for the price range. The room was nothing fancy but clean. We had booked a king size bed but the hotel had some sort of problem and asked if we would be ok with a room with two queens - it was. When I originally reserved the room it was not clear that all rooms were non-smoking and I reserved the only room available that stated non-smoking. There was smell in the hallway outside the room - it almost smelled like skunk but the room itself was fine.

Easy to find location. Clean well kept grounds and a reasonable price. You do have to drive to get to the London Bridge area of town, but we usually want to explore anyway. Check out Lake Havasu beach on the island, what a wonderful area to spend time with your family. There is even a dog park for your furry friends.

While relocating we used this hotel with our dog. Nice staff, clean rooms, quiet.

The Staff was very friendly and helpful, the room was nice and clean.

We stayed here one night on our road trip and were only looking for a clean room and a place to rest before continuing on the next day. The Travelodge delivered a clean room, a decent bed and a good night's sleep. It met all of our expectations and was reasonably priced. We were two couples and were given connecting rooms, which was quite convenient for us. The breakfast was average fare, but the waffles so proudly touted by the hotel certainly lived up to the hype! The hotel was undergoing some renovations while we were there - the lobby was being re-tiled and several rooms were being repainted and refurbished. I think these touches will lift this Travelodge from average to above average on future stays (the paint job in the room we stayed in was a little old and beige-y. The new paint job seemed much lighter and fresher). On that note, the lobby did smell quite strongly of tile adhesive on our arrival, making our group apprehensive of eating breakfast in the dining area, which is just off the lobby. Fortunately, the smell must have cleared a little overnight and wasn't an issue. Renovations were being conducted on rooms across the hall from us and started around 9am, which fortunately didn't disturb us too much. The Travelodge fulfilled our needs quite well and I can imagine it will be an even more pleasant place to stay in the future.

Clean, well-maintained room. Friendly, helpful, prompt staff. We stay here every year.

The staff was very friendly. It was nothing special, but we needed a place to stay quickly because of rain, so it was a clean place to stay with a quick check-in.

The staff was absolutely terrific and friendly. The room was nice, clean and comfortable.

JC the proprietor was great. The room was so clean and everything appeared well taken care of. You can see they take pride in their place. My wife and I will stay there whenever we visit Havasu. What a gem!

I was on a business trip and the hotel allowed me to check in early.... which was extremely helpful. I mentioned the smell above in the title, because usually hotels smell like, well, hotels. However, the room smelled really clean and fresh. Nice change! The beds were very comfortable. The only downfall was that there was no closet or ironing board. I tried to call downstairs several times and kept getting hung up on. I would stay there again. Would bring my family here.

A spur of the moment trip... and were delightfully satisfied! Wanted something clean.. definitely a priority!! And it was. It is on a very quiet street with the rest of the hotels... looks like a Travelodge on the outside, but were pleasantly suprised with the inside. Room was very comfortable. For the price, it was a great value!!!! Had a small breakfast in the morning.. included waffles, which is always a plus! :)

Went for the Desert Storm boat races. However, due to unfortunate circumstances we didn't get to see them. We checked in late and the manager was very accomadating. Although we called ahead a few times to ensure that it was ok. The manager asked the maid staff to please be quite around our room cause of the late check in. He was very pleasant when asking for a refund since we wouldn't be staying the entire time we had reserved. The bed was nice, soft pillows. I liked the fact that there was a fridge & microwave in the rooms. And continential breakfast. We will return.

From check in I received the impression that it was going to be a great stay, They defininitely made me glad I stayed there. I would recommend everyone stay at the Lake Havasu City Travel lodge... By far one of the best hotels I have ever stayed in.

The host was very personable, and actually let us check in a bit early. Location could have been better, but our room overlooked the lake (beautiful sunset view), and the hotel wasn't very far from any of the attractions. The room was exquisite-very clean and neat, and no issues whatsoever. The only major drawback was that it only had a spa, not a swimming pool, but with the beach only about a quarter of a mile away, we figured it to really be a non-issue. Overall, a good place to stay.

Arrived late Friday, and was greeted by friendly mgrs, [...] and [...]. The room was icy cold, which was a welcome relief since it was 110 outside. It was big, clean, close to all activities. They had oversized bags of ice for our ice chest. The breakfast was easy and [...] was there with her warm smile. The price was excellent for all we got and we will definitely return.

480 London Bridge Rd Lake Havasu City AZ

Hotel highlights

  • Free continental breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Business center

Lake Havasu Travelodge is a short stroll from Lake Havasu Museum of History and Windsor Beach. This 41-room hotel welcomes guests with free breakfast and conveniences like free in-room WiFi and free self parking. Also close to this Lake Havasu City hotel are London Bridge and Havasu Regional Medical Center.


Dining

Start your day off right with a free continental breakfast offered each morning.


Rooms

Lake Havasu Travelodge's 41 rooms are air-conditioned and provide microwaves, refrigerators, and coffee makers. 39-inch LCD TVs come with satellite channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi. Bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries. Other amenities include free weekday newspapers, free local calls, and laptop-compatible safes.


Property features

Guests of Lake Havasu Travelodge enjoy a spa tub, free WiFi in public areas, and a business center. Free parking is available if you drive. The 24-hour front desk has multilingual staff ready to help secure valuables, and answer any questions about the area. This hotel also has coffee/tea in a common area.

Room options

Standard Room, 1 King Bed

King 1 | Sleeps 2

Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking

King 1 | Sleeps 2

Presidential Suite, 1 King Bed, Refrigerator & Microwave

King 1 | Sleeps 2

Deluxe Suite, 2 Queen Beds

Queen 2 | Sleeps 5

Guest reviews for Lake Havasu Travelodge

Everyone (7) Couples (8) Business (2) Family (6) Friends (1) Other (1)
4

nice hotel off main road so quiet.

Everyone

Room clean and quiet. Stayed on 2nd floor. Nice to have a window that opened for fresh air.

By on Feb 28, 2017

2

needs updating.

Everyone

The room was awful; musty-smelling, old, and needs major updating. Everything was brown (bedding, walls) and dingy looking. Shower was terrible and bathroom floors were old and gross. On a positive note the staff was friendly and lobby area was clean; however, we will never stay here again.

By on Feb 26, 2017

4
Everyone

Large room with two beds. The shower/bath control indicator was backwards (hot versus cold). The in room A/C units can be loud, but if it is cool outside you can open the window instead.

By on Oct 31, 2016

5

nice hotel

Everyone

Very nice hotel, quiet, clean and comfortable. Staff was very pleasant and helpful. Close to restaurants and town. River within easy access. Plenty of parking. Will plan on staying again.

By , from Hawaii on Sep 13, 2016

Review comment responded on Sep 23, 2016

Hi Linda, Thank you for the kind review! We were glad to see that everything was up to your expectations at the property. Please do come back soon! Enjoy the retired life! :)

3

at the lake

Everyone

The room was ok and it was clean , the fact that you have to carry your suitcase up 2 flights of stairs was not ideal. breakfast was a little disappointing not much at all, coffee some fruit and cold cereal.

By , from Wyoming on Jul 23, 2016

Review comment responded on Jan 1, 1970

We are sorry that you did not enjoyed our breakfast. Please call us in the future so we can get you into a bottom floor. We offer make your own waffles, not sure if you enjoyed those while you were here.

3

good for the price

Everyone

The hotel was in a good location and good for the price range. The room was nothing fancy but clean. We had booked a king size bed but the hotel had some sort of problem and asked if we would be ok with a room with two queens - it was. When I originally reserved the room it was not clear that all rooms were non-smoking and I reserved the only room available that stated non-smoking. There was smell in the hallway outside the room - it almost smelled like skunk but the room itself was fine.

By , from Marysville, WA on Mar 19, 2016

5

nice hotel

Everyone

Easy to find location. Clean well kept grounds and a reasonable price. You do have to drive to get to the London Bridge area of town, but we usually want to explore anyway. Check out Lake Havasu beach on the island, what a wonderful area to spend time with your family. There is even a dog park for your furry friends.

By on Feb 24, 2016

5

our 3rd stay this month

Couples

While relocating we used this hotel with our dog. Nice staff, clean rooms, quiet.

By on Dec 10, 2015

4

great get away

Families

The Staff was very friendly and helpful, the room was nice and clean.

By on Mar 12, 2014

3

does what it says on the tin

GetawayWithFriends

We stayed here one night on our road trip and were only looking for a clean room and a place to rest before continuing on the next day. The Travelodge delivered a clean room, a decent bed and a good night's sleep. It met all of our expectations and was reasonably priced. We were two couples and were given connecting rooms, which was quite convenient for us. The breakfast was average fare, but the waffles so proudly touted by the hotel certainly lived up to the hype! The hotel was undergoing some renovations while we were there - the lobby was being re-tiled and several rooms were being repainted and refurbished. I think these touches will lift this Travelodge from average to above average on future stays (the paint job in the room we stayed in was a little old and beige-y. The new paint job seemed much lighter and fresher). On that note, the lobby did smell quite strongly of tile adhesive on our arrival, making our group apprehensive of eating breakfast in the dining area, which is just off the lobby. Fortunately, the smell must have cleared a little overnight and wasn't an issue. Renovations were being conducted on rooms across the hall from us and started around 9am, which fortunately didn't disturb us too much. The Travelodge fulfilled our needs quite well and I can imagine it will be an even more pleasant place to stay in the future.

By on Dec 29, 2013