Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

the location wasn't bad - just off a Noethway exit, BUT right next to a Taco take out? The noise coming from Taco was very irritating. One day their loudspeaker was on at the "order" window. I could even hear conversations between staff.

Overall pretty sleezy

The room smelled like smoke even though it was a non smoking room. The bathtub filled with water during a shower. The ice machine was broken. For the money they could put some money into the place. I am not picky but I wouldn't stay here again.

It is a nice property and well kept. It appears that the staff cares about the customers and the cleanliness of the property.

As for the good: Some of the staff was bland like they didn't want to be there. We never got to see the girl who cleaned the room, but she did a pretty good job. There was also the girl behind the desk who was pretty nice when we were checking out. As for the bad: The guy behind the desk was kind of bland as if he had better things to do. In the morning, my wife went down to get coffee, she was standing there with 3 other people. The pot was empty. The girl that came out to refill it was rude. She said, "That should be full. I just filled it a little while ago". Then she said, arrogantly, "Well, it's going to take me about 5 minutes!" The thing is, no one was complaining. Needless to say, we will never stay at that property again.

I needed a night time quiet place to crash on a working weekend and found it. Thank you, for a good nights sleep.

Nice and comfortable. Even more so was the exceptional greeting upon check in. The young lady was fantastic, very charming and accomidating. She knew every answer to any question about the hotel. You're lucky to have someone like her on board. Even the next day, the cleaning staff was so polite. Which made our check out even great.

Room had ants and cockroaches. Horrible mildew smell. Carpet was totally wet. We checked in on Friday and next day we went out early in the morning on Saturday. We came back in the room around 6:00 PM and room was not cleaned, upon complaint they cleaned our room without vacuuming the room. When we checked out on Sunday, we found previus customer’s sox with cockroach under it.

Clearly, I wasn't expecting the plaza, just somewhere not totally gross to stay for one night for a concert. Our room was filthy, had burn holes & smelled horrible. I literally got a beach blanket out of my trunk & slept on top of the bed. To boot, the staff was slow & incompetent, couldn't activate my key properly & had to wait 10 mins to check out. Never again.

The room wasn't vacuumed. Found a pill on the floor by one of the beds. Thank goodness my puppy didn't find it. The room was dusty. The base of the toilet had hair on it. I will not stay there again. I told the front desk and they said it was the only pet friendly room they had left. They said they can not adjust the price of the room. They removed my $20.00 pet fee. I have worked in motels before and every place I have worked could adjust the price. I was not happy.

Room smelled like dog pee, garbage in hallway at the side exit stunk also for days garbage wasn't changed hadto hold my breath every time I came and left the hotel. Disgusting!

Good place to stay. The staff is hospitable. Very accommodating. Place is clean.

Everything worked out fine. Facilities, location were good for me

The.room was clean, adequate. Staff was extremely friendly.and helpful. I would recommend this hotel.

I ended up only staying one night and left the next morning. I felt like fleas were jumping everywhere smells like cat urine. The noises all night long of people banging doors arguing and being drunk was enough for me. I would not EVER stay at this place again.trash trash trash!

We needed a place to sleep for the night, and it was comfortable in every way.

Hotel was right off the highway which made life easier. Even with windows open, the highway noice was little. Staff was wonderful. If we head back to the area, this will be my choice.

The hotel did have a musty smell but once I opened the window in our room it was OK

The smell was very musky and the carpets most certainly needed a good cleaning. But it definitely beat sleeping in a tent in the 40 degree rainy weather. It did its purspose for the weekend. Staff was very friendly!

Corinth Road Queensbury NY

Hotel highlights

  • Free on-the-go breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free uncovered self parking
  • 24-hour front desk

Located within a leisurely stroll of Hudson River, Super 8 by Wyndham Queensbury Glen Falls, Lake George Area is within a few miles (5 km) of Cool Insuring Arena. This motel has 60 rooms and welcomes guests with conveniences like free breakfast, free in-room WiFi, and free self parking.


Dining

Start your day off right with a free on-the-go breakfast, served each morning from 6 AM to 9 AM.


Rooms

All of Super 8 by Wyndham Queensbury Glen Falls, Lake George Area's 60 rooms are air-conditioned and have an array of amenities, including coffee makers, free newspapers, and free local calls. TVs come with cable channels, and free WiFi keeps guests connected. Bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries. Safes and desks are other standard amenities.


Property features

Guests of Super 8 by Wyndham Queensbury Glen Falls, Lake George Area enjoy features like free WiFi in public areas. Free parking is available if you drive. The front desk is staffed 24 hours a day to help with securing valuables and tours/tickets.

Room options

Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Room, 2 Double Beds, Non Smoking

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 3

Room, 2 Double Beds, Non Smoking

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Super 8 by Wyndham Queensbury Glen Falls, Lake George Area

Everyone (11) Couples (3) Family (7) Friends (1)
4
Everyone

the location wasn't bad - just off a Noethway exit, BUT right next to a Taco take out? The noise coming from Taco was very irritating. One day their loudspeaker was on at the "order" window. I could even hear conversations between staff.

By on Oct 25, 2021

Review comment responded on Oct 28, 2021

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review from your recent stay with us. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed the location of the property.

2
Family

Overall pretty sleezy

By on Aug 30, 2021

Review comment responded on Aug 30, 2021

Dear Guest, We are sorry to hear you did not have a good stay with us. Please rest assured we are handling these issues first hand.

2
Partner Couples

The room smelled like smoke even though it was a non smoking room. The bathtub filled with water during a shower. The ice machine was broken. For the money they could put some money into the place. I am not picky but I wouldn't stay here again.

By on Aug 24, 2020

Review comment responded on Aug 24, 2020

Dear Guest, We are sorry to hear that you did not have a great stay with us. We will address the issues you experienced. We hope that you will give us another chance.

4
Family Family

It is a nice property and well kept. It appears that the staff cares about the customers and the cleanliness of the property.

By on Feb 10, 2020

Review comment responded on Feb 12, 2020

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We greatly appreciate your feedback and are pleased to hear you enjoyed your recent stay with us.

3
Family Family

As for the good: Some of the staff was bland like they didn't want to be there. We never got to see the girl who cleaned the room, but she did a pretty good job. There was also the girl behind the desk who was pretty nice when we were checking out. As for the bad: The guy behind the desk was kind of bland as if he had better things to do. In the morning, my wife went down to get coffee, she was standing there with 3 other people. The pot was empty. The girl that came out to refill it was rude. She said, "That should be full. I just filled it a little while ago". Then she said, arrogantly, "Well, it's going to take me about 5 minutes!" The thing is, no one was complaining. Needless to say, we will never stay at that property again.

By on Jul 26, 2019

4
Everyone

I needed a night time quiet place to crash on a working weekend and found it. Thank you, for a good nights sleep.

By on Jan 28, 2019

Review comment responded on Jan 30, 2019

You're more than welcome and thank you for staying with us here at Super 8.

5
Everyone

Nice and comfortable. Even more so was the exceptional greeting upon check in. The young lady was fantastic, very charming and accomidating. She knew every answer to any question about the hotel. You're lucky to have someone like her on board. Even the next day, the cleaning staff was so polite. Which made our check out even great.

By , from Ticonderoga on Nov 15, 2018

Review comment responded on Nov 20, 2018

Your kind words are such an encouragement to staff- thank you.

1

horrible experience

Everyone

Room had ants and cockroaches. Horrible mildew smell. Carpet was totally wet. We checked in on Friday and next day we went out early in the morning on Saturday. We came back in the room around 6:00 PM and room was not cleaned, upon complaint they cleaned our room without vacuuming the room. When we checked out on Sunday, we found previus customer’s sox with cockroach under it.

By , from Nj on Aug 4, 2018

Review comment responded on Aug 7, 2018

Dear Hema, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Super 8 by Wyndham Queensbury Glens Falls. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Your feedback is very important to us, and I am saddened to hear of these issues. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent any future occurrences. Here at Super 8, we continuously strive to meet your needs and expectations. We appreciate the time you took to share your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the future. Sincerely, Sara Taft

1
Everyone

Clearly, I wasn't expecting the plaza, just somewhere not totally gross to stay for one night for a concert. Our room was filthy, had burn holes & smelled horrible. I literally got a beach blanket out of my trunk & slept on top of the bed. To boot, the staff was slow & incompetent, couldn't activate my key properly & had to wait 10 mins to check out. Never again.

By , from New York on May 26, 2018

Review comment responded on Jun 7, 2018

Thank you for the feedback. We are a non smoking hotel. There is no burn holes in any of the rooms. We do apologize that you felt it smelled horrible and wish you would have said something while you were here. We could have taken care of it then. I will pass along this information to the housekeeping staff so we can address these issues.

2

nice hotel close to highway.

Everyone

The room wasn't vacuumed. Found a pill on the floor by one of the beds. Thank goodness my puppy didn't find it. The room was dusty. The base of the toilet had hair on it. I will not stay there again. I told the front desk and they said it was the only pet friendly room they had left. They said they can not adjust the price of the room. They removed my $20.00 pet fee. I have worked in motels before and every place I have worked could adjust the price. I was not happy.

By , from Michigan on Aug 23, 2017

Review comment responded on Aug 28, 2017

Thanks for the review. Housekeeping works very hard cleaning the rooms, every room is vacuumed and inspected prior to renting. We are sorry you were unhappy with your stay. We are unable to adjust what you paid seeing as how you reserved through orbitz and you paid them for the room, not the hotel. However, we were able to refund your pet fee.

Super 8 by Wyndham Queensbury Glen Falls, Lake George Area

191 Corinth Road, Queensbury, NY 12804
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Queensbury-Hotels-Super-8-by-Wyndham-Queensbury-Glen-Falls,-Lake-George-Area.h42259-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Queensbury-Hotels-Super-8-by-Wyndham-Queensbury-Glen-Falls,-Lake-George-Area.h42259-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Queensbury-Hotels-Super-8-by-Wyndham-Queensbury-Glen-Falls,-Lake-George-Area.h42259-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions