Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Knoxville At Cedar Bluff

2.5 out of 5.0

Recent guest reviews

Reading the reviews, I thought it would be the average hotel that I would get at that price in the area. It even mentioned a discount. So it was deeply disappointing to open the door and have an old hotel room. The air conditioner was very loud and when you turned it down, the room was very hot. We stayed in June and the indoor pool was very cold. It had old network connections with no USB ports available in the room. That shows how dated the room was since USB has been available for many years. It was in a good location for us but really needs updating and not worth the price we paid.

The hotel staff was very friendly and accomodating, and the room was very neat and clean! The only thing that seemed a little strange was the bathroom had no exhaust fan so it was a little stuffy and steamy after taking a shower! LOL Other than that it was a very good experience and I would definitely stay there again if I was in the area!

We stayed at the Country Inn & Suites Cedar Bluff in Knoxville for a long weekend. The staff couldn't have been more accommodating to me and my family. We were there to visit and surprise my son who was turning 40 years old and lives in Knoxville. The first night we checked in, we ordered dinner to go at one of the local Barbecue restaurants and asked the front desk if we could use the dining room that is normally closed off after breakfast and she was so sweet, and said she would close the doors for us so we wouldn't be disturbed, offering the remote control so that my grandchildren could watch TV. Every single staff member that we encountered during our 3 day stay couldn't have been more gracious and wonderful. The rooms were very clean and roomy, beds and pillows very comfortable, and there was a different hot breakfast each morning. We will definitely stay here on any future trips to Knoxville. Thank you Country Inn & Suites Knoxville staff more making our weekend a special one.

This was a great hotel to stay in. It was a little off the beaten path but it allowed us to save some money. The accommodations were not lacking. Everything felt pretty new and very clean. The only issue we had was with the AC. we had some trouble being able to control it and it would turn on in the middle of the night and was pretty loud. It woke my fiancee who is a light sleeper. I myself am a deep sleeper and had no issues for what it was worth. However, i absolutely recommend going back.

Everything was perfect,location,staff,clean,spacious

This is a nice hotel for the price and location (close to the interstate). I would book this hotel again..

Nice, clean and quiet hotel. Close to everything. We would definitely stay here again.

Walked in and it was so pretty. I was surprised. Desk staff was nice and funny !! Room was incredible. I admit I was worried because there was a family next to us with a baby but we never heard the baby crying through the walls.

Other reviews are accurate. It is nice, and I would return. One negative comment: I accidentally left my swimming suit in my room. I called the hotel 48 hours later, and they reported not having it. Hmmm. Did housekeeping throw it away? What happens to items that are left in hotel rooms?

The only thing that I found very disappointing was the fact that there was no microwave in the entire hotel.

Great! No problems. Suite was clean, spacious and quite. All amenities were convenient and plentiful. I would recommend this hotel for I75 travelers.

We were in town for a tournament. Perfect location for our event plus close to eating and shopping. We also visited the zoo. Would stay there again! Staff was very responsive.

This hotel was modern, clean, quiet, and a great value for the money. The room was clean and comfortable. The complimentary breakfast was great. Overall, it was a very good experience.

This hotel is very clean and has a great location and is worth every penny . . The front desk Person was very friendly and helpful n I will be going back

The hotel was in the perfect location for shopping and entertainment. Pet Friendly is a definite plus!

Arrived early and welcomed by Rachel. She went above and beyond to locate a restaurant that might be open on Christmas Day. Also Aurelia was that kind of pleasant person to check us out the next morning. Excellent service by both of these ladies.

Nice amenities and right off the highway. Really great price. Very clean.

Staff friendly, room clean and quiet. Free breakfast.

Great location, Great comfort. Friendly and helpful staff.

Clean room, professional staff, below par breakfast.

Room options

Room, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking (Guest)

Queen 2 | Sleeps 4

Suite, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking (1 Bedroom)

King 1 | Sleeps 5

Suite, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking (1 Bedroom)

King 1 | Sleeps 5

Suite, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking (1 Bedroom)

Queen 2 | Sleeps 6

Guest reviews for Country Inn & Suites By Carlson

Everyone (6) Couples (15) Business (7) Family (9) Friends (3) Other (3)
2

very nice and friendly staff but needs remodeling

Everyone

Reading the reviews, I thought it would be the average hotel that I would get at that price in the area. It even mentioned a discount. So it was deeply disappointing to open the door and have an old hotel room. The air conditioner was very loud and when you turned it down, the room was very hot. We stayed in June and the indoor pool was very cold. It had old network connections with no USB ports available in the room. That shows how dated the room was since USB has been available for many years. It was in a good location for us but really needs updating and not worth the price we paid.

By , from Atlanta on Jul 8, 2017

Review comment responded on Jul 14, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to reach out to us. It is a delight to know that you were pleased with the service you received from our staff and that the strategic location of our hotel was favorable to you. On the other hand, we are sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with your stay due to the condition of your room, amenities, facilities and that you were bothered by the noise at that time. This is certainly not the kind of experience we would like you to have. We always desire for our valued guests stay to be outstanding. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and your suggestion will be used to consider improvements in the future. We hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations.

5

very nice hotel! very convenient!

Everyone

The hotel staff was very friendly and accomodating, and the room was very neat and clean! The only thing that seemed a little strange was the bathroom had no exhaust fan so it was a little stuffy and steamy after taking a shower! LOL Other than that it was a very good experience and I would definitely stay there again if I was in the area!

By , from Xenia, OH on Jun 7, 2017

Review comment responded on Jun 15, 2017

Thank you for your kind words and comments! We're thrilled to see how you enjoyed your stay with us! Hopefully we can offer you an even better experience on your next trip through Knoxville. Have a great day!

5

family weekend

Everyone

We stayed at the Country Inn & Suites Cedar Bluff in Knoxville for a long weekend. The staff couldn't have been more accommodating to me and my family. We were there to visit and surprise my son who was turning 40 years old and lives in Knoxville. The first night we checked in, we ordered dinner to go at one of the local Barbecue restaurants and asked the front desk if we could use the dining room that is normally closed off after breakfast and she was so sweet, and said she would close the doors for us so we wouldn't be disturbed, offering the remote control so that my grandchildren could watch TV. Every single staff member that we encountered during our 3 day stay couldn't have been more gracious and wonderful. The rooms were very clean and roomy, beds and pillows very comfortable, and there was a different hot breakfast each morning. We will definitely stay here on any future trips to Knoxville. Thank you Country Inn & Suites Knoxville staff more making our weekend a special one.

By on Mar 15, 2017

5

great little hotel for a great price

Everyone

This was a great hotel to stay in. It was a little off the beaten path but it allowed us to save some money. The accommodations were not lacking. Everything felt pretty new and very clean. The only issue we had was with the AC. we had some trouble being able to control it and it would turn on in the middle of the night and was pretty loud. It woke my fiancee who is a light sleeper. I myself am a deep sleeper and had no issues for what it was worth. However, i absolutely recommend going back.

By on Feb 22, 2017

5

accesible

Everyone

Everything was perfect,location,staff,clean,spacious

By on Oct 11, 2016

Review comment responded on Oct 26, 2016

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review! I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the the hotel met your needs.

3

budget hotel

Everyone

This is a nice hotel for the price and location (close to the interstate). I would book this hotel again..

By on Jul 5, 2016

5

nice for a weekend getaway

Couples

Nice, clean and quiet hotel. Close to everything. We would definitely stay here again.

By on Nov 30, 2015

5

great stay

GetawayWithFriends

Walked in and it was so pretty. I was surprised. Desk staff was nice and funny !! Room was incredible. I admit I was worried because there was a family next to us with a baby but we never heard the baby crying through the walls.

By on Aug 2, 2015

4

nice hotel

Families

Other reviews are accurate. It is nice, and I would return. One negative comment: I accidentally left my swimming suit in my room. I called the hotel 48 hours later, and they reported not having it. Hmmm. Did housekeeping throw it away? What happens to items that are left in hotel rooms?

By on Apr 9, 2015

4

business trip

BusinessTravelers

The only thing that I found very disappointing was the fact that there was no microwave in the entire hotel.

By on Jan 14, 2015