Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Plantation Hale Suites

3.0 out of 5.0

Recent guest reviews

Big room with kitchen. Staff is very friendly. Good location. 3 minute walk to beach.

From check in to check out, staff are VERY friendly and accommodating. I called the office to let them know my cork screw was broken and hoping housekeeping would replace the next day. Within 15 minutes someone was knocking on our door to bring us a new corkscrew. Kitchen well stocked to prepare meals . Location is convenient to stores, great eats and central location to all parts of Kauai. We would definitely recommend this hotel to our friends and we will DEFINITELY return to Plantation Hale when we return to Kauai.

Outdoor areas and all 3 pools nice and clean. Nice flower trees. Quiet and lay back. Not fancy but quaint. My family and I enjoyed our stay. Had mountain views. Ocean front views are covered by big construction wall, no view of ocean at all. About 1 block walk from ocean. Beach not good for swimming, undertow is strong and there's rocks and reefs at shore line. Nice to sit and wave watch.

Hotel claims to be resort but has no resort room features or feel. Had to clean your own dishes and room cleaning had to be requested. Got bit by something within first two nights had to request to have sheets changed. Hotel needs to replace furtniture and make sure rooms are actually cleaned before checking in guests. Not a horrible experience but hotel could step it up if they're considering themselves a resort.

Everything was great except that I could not get a late check out.

nice quiet hotel close to everything. very friendly staff easy to find.

Our room had a very bad odor , it was kind of dirty and they do not clean your bedroom everyday

Stayed at the hotel 1 week. we chose this hotel because we could get a 1 bedroom suite with a kitchenette. That worked out fine for us. The buildings are older and the rooms a bit worn, but acceptable.The location worked well also as the Wailua Golf course was just 10 minutes away. Foodland and Longs were just a few minutes walk. The weather was less than ideal, so we did not spend much time at the beaches. We did expect to have a view of the ocean, but there is a high plywood fence across the street blocking the view of the water.

Loved the location. Friendly staff and comfortable rooms and beds. Some parts of room were nicely updated but some weren't. Kitchen was lacking some amenities. I would probably stay there again if I return to Kauai.

The hotel was nice. We only stayed one night. Had enough room for a family of 5 but it would be snug to stay here for a week. My only complaint was that there was hair all over the bathroom floor, kind of grossed me out but I may be more picky than others. Other than that its a reasonably priced, clean(with the exception of the hair) older hotel. Would probably stay here again.

The hotel was nice. Didn't like the sofabed though. Made me a bit itchy maybe because to the texture but other than that it was a good stay and the hotel was good

Very good for family.If you take enough cooking materials, then you no need to go for hotel to eat. You can say guest home instead of hotel, because it has all Amenities of home. Not suitable for honeymoon couples or <3 persons because its very big and it has 2 beds. No drinking water available. So, buy/take enough water.

We only stayed for one night but were glad of that for the most part. Very outdated and the view was not great. Overall it would have been alright if the price was more reasonable for what you were getting in a hotel, but I realize it is Hawaii. Probably wouldn't stay here again.

Me, wife and daughter ... no major issues and for the money ... can't beat it.

Clean hotel; more like mini apartment with full kitchen. Location was great! Pretty much center of island which allows you to go explore north or south of island. Shopping center across the way was perfect for food and and last minute items forgotten. "Ocean view" was not really a view as it was quite far off in the distance; wouldn't pay for that extra. King bed was not available at time of check in, so request ahead of time. Pool and jacuzzi were nice. Complex located within walking distance to Marriott Courtyard

Enjoyed our stay here very much! When we got in we were so comfortable in the room we decided to spend our first night relaxing in the room! We just loved the layout, like a little apartment for an excellent price!

My wife and I spent a week at Plantation Hale. The beach-not for swimming, is a short walk . The ocean can be seen from the upper level. I would recommend the ocean side, to avoid the noise from the road. Though not fancy, well kept. We really appreciated having a kitchen with pans and utensils. Also a bbq outside, near the pool which we used a few times. There is a very good high end restaurant just across the street. Also,other restaurants, supermarket and shops very close. Swimming/boarding beaches are a short drive away. The staff is friendly and helpful. No smoking, so had to walk across the street and gather with other neighbors. We didn't spent a lot of time indoors and found it was a central location for seeing all the island. A nice municipal golf course is just 10 minutes drive away. We would stay here again.

Time-Share type condo. Well located, well equipped and maintained. Moderately priced. Approximates the experience of living full-time at the facility. Courteous, helpful staff. No over-the-top amenities or services. Just clean, functional living quarters from which to enjoy Kauai. I will return!

The Plantation Hale is centrally located which made it easy for us to get to any of the attractions we wished to visit. The staff way very accomodating and the upgrade to a king with an ocean view was spectacular.

525 Aleka Loop Kapaa HI

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Spa
  • 3 outdoor pools

Located in Wailua, Plantation Hale Suites is within 2 miles (3 km) of sights such as Lydgate Beach Park and Smith Family Garden Luau. This 160 -room, 3-star condo property welcomes guests with 3 outdoor pools, a full-service spa, and free in-room WiFi. It's also close to Sleeping Giant Trailhead and Ho'olalaea Waterfall.


Rooms

The 160 air-conditioned condos feature kitchens and lanais, and there's space to spread out with living rooms and dining areas. Guests can expect free WiFi and flat-screen TVs with cable channels and DVD players. Bathrooms offer hair dryers and designer toiletries. Other standard amenities include iPod docks, sofa beds, and private yards.


Property features

At Plantation Hale Suites, guests have access to a full-service spa, 3 outdoor pools, and 3 spa tubs. If you decide to drive, there's free parking. Front-desk staff can assist with dry cleaning/laundry, tours or tickets, and luggage storage. Other amenities at this spa condo include free WiFi in public areas, a business center, and a computer station.

Room options

Suite, 1 Bedroom, Garden View

King 1 | Full 2 | Sleeps 6

Standard Suite, 1 Queen Bed with Sofa bed

King 1 | Full 2 | Sleeps 6

Suite, 1 Bedroom, Pool View

Full 2 | King 1 | Sleeps 6

Suite, 1 Bedroom (Scenic View)

Full 2 | King 1 | Sleeps 6

Guest reviews for Plantation Hale Suites

Everyone (11) Couples (19) Business (1) Family (22) Other (2) Friends (2)
5

good value

Everyone

Big room with kitchen. Staff is very friendly. Good location. 3 minute walk to beach.

By , from Albany, CA on Jul 5, 2017

Review comment responded on Jul 26, 2017

Aloha, thank you for posting your review and giving Plantation Hale Suites a 5 star rating. I am glad to see you enjoyed your one bedroom suite with fully stocked kitchen. Look forward to seeing you in the future. Mahalo, Eric N.

5

great location, convenient to all parts of island

Everyone

From check in to check out, staff are VERY friendly and accommodating. I called the office to let them know my cork screw was broken and hoping housekeeping would replace the next day. Within 15 minutes someone was knocking on our door to bring us a new corkscrew. Kitchen well stocked to prepare meals . Location is convenient to stores, great eats and central location to all parts of Kauai. We would definitely recommend this hotel to our friends and we will DEFINITELY return to Plantation Hale when we return to Kauai.

By , from California on Jun 30, 2017

Review comment responded on Jul 26, 2017

Aloha, wow!!!! Thank you for the great review and the 5 star rating. I am glad to see you just loved everything while you were here, especially the staff. Look forward to seeing you again real soon. Mahalo, Eric N.

5

peaceful stay

Everyone

Outdoor areas and all 3 pools nice and clean. Nice flower trees. Quiet and lay back. Not fancy but quaint. My family and I enjoyed our stay. Had mountain views. Ocean front views are covered by big construction wall, no view of ocean at all. About 1 block walk from ocean. Beach not good for swimming, undertow is strong and there's rocks and reefs at shore line. Nice to sit and wave watch.

By , from luna, CA on May 18, 2017

Review comment responded on May 26, 2017

Aloha, thank you for the 5 star rating. I was glad to see you enjoyed you enjoyed yourself while you were here. We hope to see you on your next visit to Kauai. Mahlo, Eric N.

2

needs improvement

Everyone

Hotel claims to be resort but has no resort room features or feel. Had to clean your own dishes and room cleaning had to be requested. Got bit by something within first two nights had to request to have sheets changed. Hotel needs to replace furtniture and make sure rooms are actually cleaned before checking in guests. Not a horrible experience but hotel could step it up if they're considering themselves a resort.

By , from california on Apr 16, 2017

Review comment responded on Apr 21, 2017

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. Mahalo, Eric N.

4

nice place. easy to get to.

Everyone

Everything was great except that I could not get a late check out.

By , from S. on Mar 26, 2017

Review comment responded on May 1, 2017

Aloha, thank you for your review of Plantation Hale Suites. I am sorry you were unable to get a late checkout while you were here, I am assuming we were sold out and was unable to accommodate your request as we have been very busy this year. Look forward to seeing you again real soon. Mahalo, Eric N.

5
Everyone

nice quiet hotel close to everything. very friendly staff easy to find.

By , from Idaho on Feb 16, 2017

Review comment responded on Mar 1, 2017

Aloha, thank you for posting your review and giving us a five start rating. Look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Kauai. Mahalo, Eric N.

1

good location bad hotel

Everyone

Our room had a very bad odor , it was kind of dirty and they do not clean your bedroom everyday

By , from utah on Jan 20, 2017

Review comment responded on Feb 6, 2017

Aloha, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of. Mahalo, Eric N.

3

good enough

Everyone

Stayed at the hotel 1 week. we chose this hotel because we could get a 1 bedroom suite with a kitchenette. That worked out fine for us. The buildings are older and the rooms a bit worn, but acceptable.The location worked well also as the Wailua Golf course was just 10 minutes away. Foodland and Longs were just a few minutes walk. The weather was less than ideal, so we did not spend much time at the beaches. We did expect to have a view of the ocean, but there is a high plywood fence across the street blocking the view of the water.

By , from Sacramento, Ca on Dec 21, 2016

Review comment responded on Jan 4, 2017

Aloha, thank you for posting your review for Plantation Hale Suites.I was glad you enjoyed the fully stocked kitchen and the centralized location. We look forward to seeing you in the near future. Mahalo, Eric N.

4

good location and comfortable

Everyone

Loved the location. Friendly staff and comfortable rooms and beds. Some parts of room were nicely updated but some weren't. Kitchen was lacking some amenities. I would probably stay there again if I return to Kauai.

By on Nov 29, 2016

Review comment responded on Dec 2, 2016

Aloha, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Eric N.

4
Everyone

By on Nov 4, 2016

Review comment responded on Dec 2, 2016

Aloha, Thank you for posting your review and giving us a 4 star rating. We hope you will be back, when you do we look forward to meeting you on your next visit. Mahalo, Eric N.