Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Jacksonville

3.0 out of 5.0

Recent guest reviews

Carpet was humid window glasses were so dirty you could barely see outside when trying to give the baby a bath, tub could not get full when called front desk, nobody picked up, had to get dressed and go in person, only one person at the front desk taking care of everything and very overwhelmed the room smelled terrible, really a bad experience and feel i was overcharged/ripped.

I was fine for a stop over the staff was very helpful

While checking in room, I noticed used washcloths on top of shower rod. The bedroom wall, next to the bathroom, looked like there were leaks and was painted over.

My wife and I were here for the second time and it was a combination shopping and seeing friends trip. I would have no problems recommending this facility to anyone needing a nice clean place to stay for a night or couple of days. One of the quieter hotels we have stayed in.

The hotel itself is tucked behind some others but that's ok. The room was about as expected, but room service was not as good. Bed needed clean sheets and instead they just made it up with the dirty ones. They did offer all the clean towels requested. Best part of trip was young lady preparing the breakfast. She was swift and attentive and has an awesome singing voice.

The room was fine, the breakfast was very nice, and the staff really friendly and helpful.

There's is a 24/7 complementary apples, oranges, coffee, flavor coffee and cookies The room was comfortable (clean, bathroom big and clean, 32 inches tv, AC,...)

Hotel is nice and close to work, but it needs a lot of touch ups. Room doors were very squeaky, elevator takes more than 2 minutes to close the door, very slow. The coffee machine is in the bathroom, very unsanitary. The A/C shuts down after 2 minutes, then comes back on after 5 minutes. Very noisy and hot. The room is never cool.

Was on a buying trip with my wife and daughter and stayed four nights. I was very pleased with the way we were treated by everyone there. The room was very nice and no noise around us. The breakfast was very good somewhat different each morning. I would have no trouble recommending it or staying here again.

An overnight stay. Very good value for the money. Extremely nice staff.

We loved our stay. We had some minor episodes of issues. But the staff members helped us to solve them quickly and efficiently. They work like a family and treat the guests like their family members. I recommend this place to anyone who wants to visit the area. You will get your money worth. Many thanks to Hadley, our front desk receptionist who greeted us upon our arrival. G loves you! Thanks to all the workers there and the manager.

Nice decor, nice staff, clean rooms, good location

I stayed for one night while traveling home after visiting parents. The hotel is easy to access from the highway. Reception was very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and the bed was very comfortable. Good coffee to get me on the way in the morning. Highly recommended.

Our stay was okay but the complimentary breakfast was a serious disappointment. I don't know how much money this hotel is saving serving the disgusting powdered eggs, and russet potato's that were undercooked. We usually stay at another hotel chain that serves complimentary breakfast that is quite good. We only chose to stay at this hotel because that other chain was too far away from the family we went to go visit. In the future we will probably not stay at this hotel again.

Stay went well. However no accomodations for adjoing room

The staff were helpful and courteous. The room and hotel were clean and inviting. We will stay at this hotel again.

The Hotel and rooms were very clean and the staff was extremely friendly and helpful. However since we were celebrating our Anniversary we wanted a special room and were led to believe by getting a suite we would have an in-room jacuzzi. The front desk clerk explained that we were misled and the if we paid extra they could move us the a jacuzzi suite. We opted not to do so but were disappointed not to have this luxury. The suite we did get had a sleeper sofa, refrigerator and microwave and were roomy. The price was fair.

I was here for the third time over the last couple of years and the quality and service are still splendid. My stays have all been extended and I've absolutely nothing to complain about except perhaps the towel quality. They've seen better days then and they've seen better days now. They're consistent, at least. However, they weren't so bad so as to alter my overall favorable rating. Hey, I'd book them again. " 'nuff said!"

The room was very comfortable and quiet. Bed was very good but the other furniture was average. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Tiki went out of her way to ensure everyone was taken care of and needs met. The only thing holding this hotel at 3 stars is attention to detail. Wash rags were 5 star but the towels were 2. The location was the important factor for us, it was easy in and out. We needed a separate bedroom as we were spending almost a week and this hotel fit the bill.

We were pleasantly surprised. The hotel and staff were outstanding. The location was nice too. Would definitely stay there anytime we are in the area.

Room options

Studio Suite, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

King 1 | Sleeps 4

Room, 2 Queen Beds, Accessible, Non Smoking

Queen 2 | Sleeps 4

Studio Suite, 1 King Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking

King 1 | Sleeps 4

Room, 2 Queen Beds, Accessible, Non Smoking

Queen 2 | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Jacksonville

Everyone (9) Couples (7) Business (4) Family (11) Friends (2) Other (6)
1

the hotel should be rated at 2 or 3 stars the most

Everyone

Carpet was humid window glasses were so dirty you could barely see outside when trying to give the baby a bath, tub could not get full when called front desk, nobody picked up, had to get dressed and go in person, only one person at the front desk taking care of everything and very overwhelmed the room smelled terrible, really a bad experience and feel i was overcharged/ripped.

By on Sep 15, 2017

Review comment responded on Sep 16, 2017

We are so sorry that you felt this poorly about our hotel. We did just go thru Hurricane Irma and yes you are right the clean is underway. Our building did not get damaged but the windows are not cleaned. We are in the processing of getting that done. Many contractors are helping people that are in more need of us. Also many of our own employees are without homes due to historic flooding. I am so sorry that you did not like our decor and felt it was not updated, as we indeed update just last year. We understand that we cannot appease everyone's taste and we hope that you are able to find a hotel establishment to you liking. Sincerely Chirag Patel General Manager

4
Everyone

I was fine for a stop over the staff was very helpful

By , from florida on Aug 19, 2017

Review comment responded on Aug 21, 2017

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our property. We look forward to your next stay.

4

nice hotel, but needs little improvement

Everyone

While checking in room, I noticed used washcloths on top of shower rod. The bedroom wall, next to the bathroom, looked like there were leaks and was painted over.

By , from Orlando on Jun 30, 2017

Review comment responded on Jul 3, 2017

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed. I will share your concerns on the room conditions with our staff. We look forward to your next stay.

5

second trip here.

Everyone

My wife and I were here for the second time and it was a combination shopping and seeing friends trip. I would have no problems recommending this facility to anyone needing a nice clean place to stay for a night or couple of days. One of the quieter hotels we have stayed in.

By on Apr 30, 2017

Review comment responded on May 2, 2017

Thank you so much for the review. We are glad that you are becoming part of our Country Inn family with your second visit here. We hope this is just the beginning of many more visits to come. And every time we promise to exceed your expectations. Sincerely Chirag Patel General Manager

4
Everyone

The hotel itself is tucked behind some others but that's ok. The room was about as expected, but room service was not as good. Bed needed clean sheets and instead they just made it up with the dirty ones. They did offer all the clean towels requested. Best part of trip was young lady preparing the breakfast. She was swift and attentive and has an awesome singing voice.

By on Feb 27, 2017

Review comment responded on Mar 2, 2017

Thank you for your comments, I am sorry you felt that the sheets were dirty, it is a standard that is checked and double checked that all rooms are stripped of all linen when a guests checks out. If a guest is staying for multiple days the standard is to change the sheet every other day. As most do not change their sheets at home everyday. We value our breakfast attendant as much as your praised her and I will share your comments with her.

4
Everyone

The room was fine, the breakfast was very nice, and the staff really friendly and helpful.

By , from Clermont, Fl on Sep 25, 2016

5
Everyone

There's is a 24/7 complementary apples, oranges, coffee, flavor coffee and cookies The room was comfortable (clean, bathroom big and clean, 32 inches tv, AC,...)

By , from FL on Aug 20, 2016

3

nice hotel for 1 or 2 night stay. needs a touch up

Families

Hotel is nice and close to work, but it needs a lot of touch ups. Room doors were very squeaky, elevator takes more than 2 minutes to close the door, very slow. The coffee machine is in the bathroom, very unsanitary. The A/C shuts down after 2 minutes, then comes back on after 5 minutes. Very noisy and hot. The room is never cool.

By , from Guatemala on Aug 2, 2016

5

very pleased

Everyone

Was on a buying trip with my wife and daughter and stayed four nights. I was very pleased with the way we were treated by everyone there. The room was very nice and no noise around us. The breakfast was very good somewhat different each morning. I would have no trouble recommending it or staying here again.

By , from North Georgia on Jul 25, 2016

4

very good value for a one night stop.

Everyone

An overnight stay. Very good value for the money. Extremely nice staff.

By on Apr 5, 2016