Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Super 8 Idaho Falls

2.0 out of 5.0

Recent guest reviews

Great location close to the Interstate 15, close to restaurants and great staff. Hotel was clean and the AC was PERFECT.

I have stayed at this motel before, I have a dog who I will say is cleaner than the room was. The staff was pleasant and helpful, the room spelled of cigarettes and urine. The bathroom tub had mold, the toilet required two flushes. I will not stay there again unfortunately.

Room was 90 minutes late as far as recommended check-in time. Lots of mold in the shower. Coffee maker did not work and staff said they were on back order. For $140, Wyndham should be held accountable for highway robbery. Staff was good and did best they could

Excellent choice for us while traveling. Room very clean and friendly, helpful staff. Little dated but very clean and conveniently located.

We had a wonderful experience. When I booked the hotel there was a mix up about getting one of our rooms as a wheelchair accessible room. I had to call the hotel, the travel site, the hotel, the travel site, and had about give up the final time I called the hotel. I was getting passed back and forth told that it was the others responsibility to fix the situation. But the wonderful employee, Tanya, was quickly able to get us a wheelchair accessible room booked. This meant so much to us. From the moment we walked in the staff was trying to help us with whatever they could. One employee printed out a lot of information about Bear World for us when we asked if they knew much about it. The breakfast was perfect for us with three adults, two kids, and a toddler. Never used the hot tub so I don't know how that was, but the room was clean and a decent size, staff was great, breakfast was good, and we were even offered late check out. Honestly it is one of the best experiences I have ever had with a hotel! Thank you Super 8!

It was an extremely short night for me & then I had to be on my way again.......everything seemed fine.

Hotel was clean,comfortable and spacious. However you can hear water running when neighbors are taking showers. Not an issue unless they are doing it at midnight as was the case. Close to good Mexican restaurant.. Jaliscos

The room smelled a little bit like smoke, but it was clean. We weren't at the motel much, but when we were everything was fine. The bed was actually comfortable. Usually motel beds are hard as rocks. We had trouble with our TV being in Spanish in the beginning, but staff came quickly to help us resolve it. The staff was friendly and helpful. The continental breakfast was a little weak, but better than nothing. No real complaints, would stay there again.

I stayed at this hotel August while doing a cross country road trip with my dad. The hotel is very dated, the rooms that we stayed in had been smoked in and was not cleaned correctly the smokey smell was very strong in the room. I also felt like the room had bugs in it. I don't want to call them bed bugs cause I have no proof of that. For the reasons listed above I would not stay in the hotel again.

The hotel was good and the people was very friendly. Our Room was nice an quiet and the location from the hotel is good it is not far for shoping and going around to the snake river. we will come back next year.

Good location and good staff, I like there. Also speedyWiFi and enough facilities.

Room was pretty dirty and kinda old. I told the staff that we had dogs and they were like mad at me. Its a pet friendly. Free breakfast was horrible unless you want to eat a sausage patty only or have coffee. Was not great by any means

Air conditioner did work room was very hot had to keep ac at 61 to make the temp tolerable

Guy was walking through hall using a room key on each hotel door. When asked who he was what he was doing he said oh I just work for the hotel. Weird. Inappropriate. He did not have a name tag.

Just passing through. Room was clean and couldn't have asked for anything more while passing through Idaho.

its worth the money and you get what you expected. we were on a roadtrip and camped most nights, so it is very nice.

Well located off the interstate. Comfortable, great value. Idaho Falls is an interesting place to spend an evening. Many good restaurants. Hotel was clean and efficient.

Nice , clean, convenient, near falls, hot tub, quiet

had a very pleasant stay and will stay here again if given a choice.

The staff, facility and room were ok. But the sink drain was just about fully clogged and the bathtub drain was only slightly better.

Room options

Standard Room, 1 Queen Bed

Queen 1 | Sleeps 2

Standard Room, 1 Queen Bed, Smoking

Queen 1 | Sleeps 2

Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds, Smoking

Queen 2 | Sleeps 4

Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds

Queen 2 | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Super 8 Idaho Falls

Everyone (8) Couples (16) Business (8) Family (18) Other (7) Friends (1)
5

good location

Everyone

Great location close to the Interstate 15, close to restaurants and great staff. Hotel was clean and the AC was PERFECT.

By on Sep 10, 2017

Review comment responded on Sep 15, 2017

Thank you for staying with us, we look forward to seeing you again soon.

2

have stayed in better

Everyone

I have stayed at this motel before, I have a dog who I will say is cleaner than the room was. The staff was pleasant and helpful, the room spelled of cigarettes and urine. The bathroom tub had mold, the toilet required two flushes. I will not stay there again unfortunately.

By on Aug 20, 2017

Review comment responded on Aug 24, 2017

We are sorry to hear there were problems with your room. We have looked into these issues and resolutions have been put into place to prevent this from happening again. Thank you for staying with us, we look forward to seeing you again soon.

2

wyndham should be embarrassed

Everyone

Room was 90 minutes late as far as recommended check-in time. Lots of mold in the shower. Coffee maker did not work and staff said they were on back order. For $140, Wyndham should be held accountable for highway robbery. Staff was good and did best they could

By , from Idaho on Jul 24, 2017

Review comment responded on Aug 12, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are working toward make major changes and improvements to make our guests more comfortable. I hope that if you are this way again you will give us one more try.

5

great place to stay

Everyone

Excellent choice for us while traveling. Room very clean and friendly, helpful staff. Little dated but very clean and conveniently located.

By on Jun 1, 2017

5

fantastic stay!

Everyone

We had a wonderful experience. When I booked the hotel there was a mix up about getting one of our rooms as a wheelchair accessible room. I had to call the hotel, the travel site, the hotel, the travel site, and had about give up the final time I called the hotel. I was getting passed back and forth told that it was the others responsibility to fix the situation. But the wonderful employee, Tanya, was quickly able to get us a wheelchair accessible room booked. This meant so much to us. From the moment we walked in the staff was trying to help us with whatever they could. One employee printed out a lot of information about Bear World for us when we asked if they knew much about it. The breakfast was perfect for us with three adults, two kids, and a toddler. Never used the hot tub so I don't know how that was, but the room was clean and a decent size, staff was great, breakfast was good, and we were even offered late check out. Honestly it is one of the best experiences I have ever had with a hotel! Thank you Super 8!

By , from Utah on May 1, 2017

4
Everyone

It was an extremely short night for me & then I had to be on my way again.......everything seemed fine.

By on Apr 5, 2017

4

nice hotel close to falls

Everyone

Hotel was clean,comfortable and spacious. However you can hear water running when neighbors are taking showers. Not an issue unless they are doing it at midnight as was the case. Close to good Mexican restaurant.. Jaliscos

By , from Utah on Jul 16, 2016

Review comment responded on Sep 10, 2016

Thank you for your response. I hope you enjoyed your stay while here in town. I'm sorry If you felt you could hear around you're room. We hope to see you in the future!

5
Everyone

The room smelled a little bit like smoke, but it was clean. We weren't at the motel much, but when we were everything was fine. The bed was actually comfortable. Usually motel beds are hard as rocks. We had trouble with our TV being in Spanish in the beginning, but staff came quickly to help us resolve it. The staff was friendly and helpful. The continental breakfast was a little weak, but better than nothing. No real complaints, would stay there again.

By on Apr 13, 2016

Review comment responded on Apr 17, 2016

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. I am happy you had a good night’s rest on our comfortable beds. I am glad to know that the staff were friendly and helpful and you were well taken care of during your visit. Thanks again – Front Office Manager -Tyson

2

road trip

Families

I stayed at this hotel August while doing a cross country road trip with my dad. The hotel is very dated, the rooms that we stayed in had been smoked in and was not cleaned correctly the smokey smell was very strong in the room. I also felt like the room had bugs in it. I don't want to call them bed bugs cause I have no proof of that. For the reasons listed above I would not stay in the hotel again.

By on Dec 31, 2015

2

vacation with my wife

Couples

The hotel was good and the people was very friendly. Our Room was nice an quiet and the location from the hotel is good it is not far for shoping and going around to the snake river. we will come back next year.

By on Oct 2, 2015