Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Super 8 Idaho Falls

2.0 out of 5.0

Recent guest reviews

We had a wonderful experience. When I booked the hotel there was a mix up about getting one of our rooms as a wheelchair accessible room. I had to call the hotel, the travel site, the hotel, the travel site, and had about give up the final time I called the hotel. I was getting passed back and forth told that it was the others responsibility to fix the situation. But the wonderful employee, Tanya, was quickly able to get us a wheelchair accessible room booked. This meant so much to us. From the moment we walked in the staff was trying to help us with whatever they could. One employee printed out a lot of information about Bear World for us when we asked if they knew much about it. The breakfast was perfect for us with three adults, two kids, and a toddler. Never used the hot tub so I don't know how that was, but the room was clean and a decent size, staff was great, breakfast was good, and we were even offered late check out. Honestly it is one of the best experiences I have ever had with a hotel! Thank you Super 8!

It was an extremely short night for me & then I had to be on my way again.......everything seemed fine.

Hotel was clean,comfortable and spacious. However you can hear water running when neighbors are taking showers. Not an issue unless they are doing it at midnight as was the case. Close to good Mexican restaurant.. Jaliscos

The room smelled a little bit like smoke, but it was clean. We weren't at the motel much, but when we were everything was fine. The bed was actually comfortable. Usually motel beds are hard as rocks. We had trouble with our TV being in Spanish in the beginning, but staff came quickly to help us resolve it. The staff was friendly and helpful. The continental breakfast was a little weak, but better than nothing. No real complaints, would stay there again.

I stayed at this hotel August while doing a cross country road trip with my dad. The hotel is very dated, the rooms that we stayed in had been smoked in and was not cleaned correctly the smokey smell was very strong in the room. I also felt like the room had bugs in it. I don't want to call them bed bugs cause I have no proof of that. For the reasons listed above I would not stay in the hotel again.

The hotel was good and the people was very friendly. Our Room was nice an quiet and the location from the hotel is good it is not far for shoping and going around to the snake river. we will come back next year.

Good location and good staff, I like there. Also speedyWiFi and enough facilities.

Room was pretty dirty and kinda old. I told the staff that we had dogs and they were like mad at me. Its a pet friendly. Free breakfast was horrible unless you want to eat a sausage patty only or have coffee. Was not great by any means

Air conditioner did work room was very hot had to keep ac at 61 to make the temp tolerable

Guy was walking through hall using a room key on each hotel door. When asked who he was what he was doing he said oh I just work for the hotel. Weird. Inappropriate. He did not have a name tag.

Just passing through. Room was clean and couldn't have asked for anything more while passing through Idaho.

its worth the money and you get what you expected. we were on a roadtrip and camped most nights, so it is very nice.

Well located off the interstate. Comfortable, great value. Idaho Falls is an interesting place to spend an evening. Many good restaurants. Hotel was clean and efficient.

Nice , clean, convenient, near falls, hot tub, quiet

had a very pleasant stay and will stay here again if given a choice.

The staff, facility and room were ok. But the sink drain was just about fully clogged and the bathtub drain was only slightly better.

Arrived early and confirmed room. Had to wait to get room which gave us time to find the place we were to meet others. Went back to motel to secure room and was pleasantly surprised by the cleanliness of a smoking room.

Very nice hotel. I'd stay here again. Close walk to everything and close to the falls.

We needed a place near the Idaho Falls Airport, because we wanted to get to Yellowstone and this was certainly that- only a mile and a half away from the airport, and about 3 hours from the Western entrance to Yellowstone, and they had a room for my family of five with three queen beds, which is pretty hard to find. It was clean and convenient, and close to other hotels, gas stations and a Denny's, or other similar restaurant. I had to promise I wouldn't smoke in my non-smoking room, or they would charge me $200. I thought that was a great policy, because I can't stand it when I pay for non-smoking and when I get to the room it smells like an ashtray. This place was, as I mentioned, clean. Breakfast was regular continental, where you could make waffles, have sausage and gravy, cereal and milk, maybe toast, juice or coffee. I think there were also hard-boiled eggs and yogurt offered. The only problem was everything about the place made me feel creepy. We arrived at night, and my GPS brought me down abandoned industrial roads to get to the place, and after I checked in, our room was on the opposite side of the building, and I had to park outside and bring two of my kids up to the third floor, and I felt on edge the whole time. This image was not helped by the airport being completely deserted at 11:30 PM, when I had to pick up two more family members. It's Idaho, I guess. Pretty isolated. Made me nervous. But, the hotel worked for us when we were in the room.

It was not very clean and the long hallways had many closed doors which made it very difficult with luggage. Overpriced for what it is!

705 Lindsay Blvd Idaho Falls ID

Super 8 Idaho Falls places you within a mile (2 km) of Colonial Theater and Museum of Idaho. This 89-room hotel has conveniences like free breakfast, free in-room WiFi, and free self parking. It's on the riverwalk and also close to Idaho Falls Idaho Temple and Wes Deist Aquatic Center.


Dining

Start your day off right with a free continental breakfast, served each morning from 6 AM to 9 AM.


All 89 air-conditioned rooms provide microwaves, refrigerators, and coffee makers. Guests can expect to find free WiFi and LED TVs with cable channels. Bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries. Free local calls and desks are other standard amenities. Limited housekeeping is available.

Rooms


Super 8 Idaho Falls features a spa tub, a sauna, and free WiFi in public areas. If you plan to drive, free parking is available. The front desk is staffed 24/7 to help with luggage storage, and answer any questions about the accommodations. Additional amenities include a 24-hour business center, a computer station, and laundry facilities.

Property features

Room options

Standard Room, 1 Queen Bed, Smoking

Queen 1 | Sleeps 2

Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds, Smoking

Queen 2 | Sleeps 4

Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds

Queen 2 | Sleeps 4

Business Room, 1 King Bed

King 1 | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Super 8 Idaho Falls

Everyone (4) Couples (16) Business (8) Family (18) Other (7) Friends (1)
5

fantastic stay!

Everyone

We had a wonderful experience. When I booked the hotel there was a mix up about getting one of our rooms as a wheelchair accessible room. I had to call the hotel, the travel site, the hotel, the travel site, and had about give up the final time I called the hotel. I was getting passed back and forth told that it was the others responsibility to fix the situation. But the wonderful employee, Tanya, was quickly able to get us a wheelchair accessible room booked. This meant so much to us. From the moment we walked in the staff was trying to help us with whatever they could. One employee printed out a lot of information about Bear World for us when we asked if they knew much about it. The breakfast was perfect for us with three adults, two kids, and a toddler. Never used the hot tub so I don't know how that was, but the room was clean and a decent size, staff was great, breakfast was good, and we were even offered late check out. Honestly it is one of the best experiences I have ever had with a hotel! Thank you Super 8!

By , from Utah on May 1, 2017

4
Everyone

It was an extremely short night for me & then I had to be on my way again.......everything seemed fine.

By on Apr 5, 2017

4

nice hotel close to falls

Everyone

Hotel was clean,comfortable and spacious. However you can hear water running when neighbors are taking showers. Not an issue unless they are doing it at midnight as was the case. Close to good Mexican restaurant.. Jaliscos

By , from Utah on Jul 16, 2016

Review comment responded on Sep 10, 2016

Thank you for your response. I hope you enjoyed your stay while here in town. I'm sorry If you felt you could hear around you're room. We hope to see you in the future!

5
Everyone

The room smelled a little bit like smoke, but it was clean. We weren't at the motel much, but when we were everything was fine. The bed was actually comfortable. Usually motel beds are hard as rocks. We had trouble with our TV being in Spanish in the beginning, but staff came quickly to help us resolve it. The staff was friendly and helpful. The continental breakfast was a little weak, but better than nothing. No real complaints, would stay there again.

By on Apr 13, 2016

Review comment responded on Apr 17, 2016

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. I am happy you had a good night’s rest on our comfortable beds. I am glad to know that the staff were friendly and helpful and you were well taken care of during your visit. Thanks again – Front Office Manager -Tyson

2

road trip

Families

I stayed at this hotel August while doing a cross country road trip with my dad. The hotel is very dated, the rooms that we stayed in had been smoked in and was not cleaned correctly the smokey smell was very strong in the room. I also felt like the room had bugs in it. I don't want to call them bed bugs cause I have no proof of that. For the reasons listed above I would not stay in the hotel again.

By on Dec 31, 2015

2

vacation with my wife

Couples

The hotel was good and the people was very friendly. Our Room was nice an quiet and the location from the hotel is good it is not far for shoping and going around to the snake river. we will come back next year.

By on Oct 2, 2015

5

business trip

BusinessTravelers

Good location and good staff, I like there. Also speedyWiFi and enough facilities.

By on Aug 26, 2015

2

overnight stay for the kids

Families

Room was pretty dirty and kinda old. I told the staff that we had dogs and they were like mad at me. Its a pet friendly. Free breakfast was horrible unless you want to eat a sausage patty only or have coffee. Was not great by any means

By on Aug 8, 2015

2

room was too hot

BusinessTravelers

Air conditioner did work room was very hot had to keep ac at 61 to make the temp tolerable

By on Jul 8, 2015

3

adequate

Singles

Guy was walking through hall using a room key on each hotel door. When asked who he was what he was doing he said oh I just work for the hotel. Weird. Inappropriate. He did not have a name tag.

By on Apr 23, 2015