Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lake Norman Huntersville, NC

3.0 out of 5.0

Recent guest reviews

Very comfortable , staff very friendly ,clean room.

We were not happy there,as fans in the hallways, one eleva5or closed, musty smell, fans very noisy and cold near them! Workers were very nice, bed comfortable, breakfast was very good¡

We were assigned a wheel chair assessable room. We were t told this at the time and chose not to change rooms. However the room was I. I venue this for us. No closet , walk in shower that allowed water to flow Onto the bathroom floor The front desk said the room was assigned by Orbitz Not sure that is the case

The AC couldn't be turned down lower than 72 degrees and I like the room to be cold when going to sleep. There were also many unsupervised children in the pool area that were throwing things and creating a mess and the staff didn't do anything about the issue when it was reported by other guests. Overall, our suite was very nice and we enjoyed how close we were to everything in town.

Staff very pleasant and nowedgeable about surrounding area. room was good size and clean.

nice hotel. great area. room was clean and nice so was the staff. hotel was a little hard to find among all the other restaurants and hotels in this area.

usually you can get a room but it doesn't offer much more than a roof over your head. i have stayed several times because of the low price.

I was able to check in quickly. The complimentary breakfast was great. The location was great. The room was clean and cozy!!

Had an awesome stay, great location for our weekend activities, loved the roominess - - hoping to be back in September!!! :)

The rooms are updated, but they didn't get everything. For example, the plastic shower walls were stained with brown and grey stains that made the shower look dirty. The pull-out sofa bed mattress was useless, making the sofa bed unusable. Breakfast was good for free hotel breakfast with numerous hot items and make your own waffles available. Staff were courteous and helpful

A clean room. Two queen beds were comfortable and the "living room" area had a pull out couch which was nice, too. A few minor inconveniences: bathroom door failed to shut fully, heated pool was a mere 60 degrees (at least the hot tub worked), and many small details were out of order (paint mis-matched, light switches crooked, etc.) Very convenient to nearby shopping, dining, and I 77.

The carpet in the hall had a big bleach spot and the elevator had paint footprints....not a good first impression. The bathroom doorknob had a chunk of soap on it, the hand towel was clean but stained, and there was a small amount of black mildew by the caulking in the shower. The layout of the rooms was nice, but not very sound proof. It sounded like we had some kids on the floor above us that were jumping and running around quite a bit and when you were in the hall, you could hear the people in the room across the hall talking. The were talking normally and you could hear every word. The paint in the room was not all the same shade and while parts of the room were very nicely renovated (bathroom sink and toilet) other parts were either not done or had been done with shoddy workmanship. Hopefully the issues we ran into were due to renovations. We may try this hotel again after the renovations are completely done.

Wasn't sure what to expect, booked online for a stop while driving south. Very much surprised with the size and amenities of the room. Very nice place will stay again when traveling through Charlotte. Great value, Great breakfast, friendly staff, absolutely no complaints!

Easy access off Interstate 77, several places to eat within walking distance. Shopping galore is a short drive away. The room we had was outstanding. Plenty of room and very clean and quiet..

Hotel staff was very helpful with directions. Our first room was a bit chilly - so they moved us without any problems. The room was spacious and comfortable. We enjoyed our stay.

Convenient location with restaurants within walking distance - good alternative instead of pricey Charlotte hotels.

Needed affordable hotel in good location north of Charlotte. Breakfast is minimal with waffle irons and microwave egg sandwiches.

Needed location. Amenities and hotel pretty minimal but adequate.

I didn't stay for a long period of time. The room 522 was missing a few things to make it a more pleasant stay. The bed slept well and the breakfast was good. Overall the hotel seems old and outdated

I didn't endure a long stay at the hotel but the room 522 needs a few things to be considered average. On another note, the bed slept well and there was more than enough towels. The complimentary breakfast was the best thing that was offered. Overall the facility seemed old and outdated!!

16617 Statesville Rd Huntersville NC

Hotel highlights

  • Free buffet breakfast
  • Free WiFi and wired Internet in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lake Norman Huntersville, NC places you within a mile (2 km) of Birkdale Village and Waterford Golf Club. This 3-star hotel welcomes guests with 87 rooms and conveniences like an indoor pool, a 24-hour fitness center, and free in-room WiFi. It's also near Birkdale Golf Club and Discovery Place Kids.


Dining

Start your day off right with a free buffet breakfast. For a nice break, mingle with other guests at the free manager's reception.


Rooms

All 87 air-conditioned accommodations feature sitting areas. 32-inch LCD TVs come with cable channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi and wired Internet. Bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries, and beds are dressed in premium bedding. Other standard amenities include sofa beds, microwaves, and refrigerators.


Property features

At Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lake Norman Huntersville, NC, guests enjoy an indoor pool, a 24-hour fitness center, and free WiFi in public areas. If you decide to drive, there's free parking. The front desk has multilingual staff standing by 24 hours a day to assist with dry cleaning/laundry and securing valuables. Additional amenities include conference space, a 24-hour business center, and coffee/tea in a common area.

Room options

Suite, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking

Queen 2 | Sleeps 4

Suite, 1 King Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking

King 1 | Sleeps 4

Suite, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking, Jetted Tub

King 1 | Sleeps 4

Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking (Guest)

King 1 | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Country Inn & Suites By Carlson

Everyone (5) Couples (5) Business (5) Family (9) Other (5)
5

friendly

Everyone

Very comfortable , staff very friendly ,clean room.

By , from Rochester on Apr 28, 2017

2

we are usually very happy at huntersville,nc !

Everyone

We were not happy there,as fans in the hallways, one eleva5or closed, musty smell, fans very noisy and cold near them! Workers were very nice, bed comfortable, breakfast was very good¡

By , from Addison,NY on Dec 22, 2016

Review comment responded on Feb 1, 2017

We apologize you were not satisfied with the condition of the hotel during your stay. We appreciate you taking the time share your experience. Your comments are valued, and your suggestions will be used to consider improvements in the future. We are planning a full renovation this coming year!

3

ask if your room is wheel chair accessible

Everyone

We were assigned a wheel chair assessable room. We were t told this at the time and chose not to change rooms. However the room was I. I venue this for us. No closet , walk in shower that allowed water to flow Onto the bathroom floor The front desk said the room was assigned by Orbitz Not sure that is the case

By on Oct 24, 2016

3

it was a great stay, but....

Everyone

The AC couldn't be turned down lower than 72 degrees and I like the room to be cold when going to sleep. There were also many unsupervised children in the pool area that were throwing things and creating a mess and the staff didn't do anything about the issue when it was reported by other guests. Overall, our suite was very nice and we enjoyed how close we were to everything in town.

By , from LA on Jul 22, 2016

5

very comfortable

Everyone

Staff very pleasant and nowedgeable about surrounding area. room was good size and clean.

By on Apr 15, 2016

4

quick booking

Singles

nice hotel. great area. room was clean and nice so was the staff. hotel was a little hard to find among all the other restaurants and hotels in this area.

By on Sep 15, 2015

2

bare minimum

Singles

usually you can get a room but it doesn't offer much more than a roof over your head. i have stayed several times because of the low price.

By on Sep 15, 2015

5

great stay

Families

I was able to check in quickly. The complimentary breakfast was great. The location was great. The room was clean and cozy!!

By on Aug 20, 2015

5

perfect!!!

Couples

Had an awesome stay, great location for our weekend activities, loved the roominess - - hoping to be back in September!!! :)

By on May 14, 2015

3

bad sofa bed

Families

The rooms are updated, but they didn't get everything. For example, the plastic shower walls were stained with brown and grey stains that made the shower look dirty. The pull-out sofa bed mattress was useless, making the sofa bed unusable. Breakfast was good for free hotel breakfast with numerous hot items and make your own waffles available. Staff were courteous and helpful

By on Apr 13, 2015