Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

The Front desk personnel were the best super helpful and great people all around. Wish I could remember the girls name she was cool.

Nice place good price, clean. Great for long stays

They had no Towels they could give you so I had to go buy some I only was there for two nights

It is a nice place if you need be in town awhile. the kitchen is good with full size fridge. Bed comfortable but older. bring your own cooking and serving stuff. the pool look nice but not have time to use. I'd stay there again.

No coffee or any breakfast offered although it still states these are amenities on the website.

The staff overbooked the hotel so we had to find somewhere else to stay and this costs us an extra $140 because it was last minute. The staff was very rude and didn't seem to care about the inconvenience that they had caused. A phone call before arriving would have been very beneficial.

Room was very dirty. Chairs especially in the kitchen were stained, covered in food. Front desk guy was blood shot high. Could barely have a conversation with him

Friendly helpful staff and clean property. The room was small but had all the amenities that we needed.

Excellent location and amenities for the price.....

Very dark on arrival. Internet system was down and could not check in for an hour after being on the road for several hours. Queen bed was size of a double. Very dusty. Made several trips downstairs for room necessities.

It is a very nice place to stay downtown and close to MD Anderson

Generally OK. Advertised "continental breakfast" turned out to be coffee and/or hot water. Would not have booked this accommodation if I had known this.

It was a great location & great hotel!! Staff was friendly and rooms were spacious and clean.

We checked in around 10:30-11:0 pm on Friday March 22.so we didn’t have time to check the room to make sure it was stocked. Check in was fine. We had an early medical appt the next morning. When my husband and I got up to shower there were no towels of any kind. He went down to get towels and the clerk was rude and cuts him off and says you’ll have to bring your towels and exchange them. He tried to tell her again that we didn’t have any towels to exchange and there wasn’t even a towel rack to put the towels on. She finally gave him some towels. There was only a half roll of toilet paper and no plastic cups for the bathroom area.

Proximity to Texas Medical Center and value can hardly be beat. But building is showing wear and tear and service has deteriorated (lack of cups, shampoo, coffee, e.g.) over multiple visits since August.

Braeswood Blvd Houston TX

Hotel highlights

  • Walking distance to Texas Children's Hospital and Houston Methodist Hospital
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Fitness center

Extended Stay America -Houston-Med Ctr-NRG Pk-Braeswood Blvd places you in Texas Medical Center, within a leisurely stroll of popular sights such as Texas Children's Hospital and Houston Methodist Hospital. This 130-room hotel welcomes guests with conveniences like free in-room WiFi, free self parking, and a fitness center.


Rooms

The 130 accommodations feature kitchens and space to spread out with sitting areas. Guests can expect free WiFi and 32-inch flat-screen TVs with cable channels. Bathrooms have hair dryers and free toiletries. Coffee makers, free local calls, and ironing boards are other standard amenities. Housekeeping is available on request.


Property features

At Extended Stay America -Houston-Med Ctr-NRG Pk-Braeswood Blvd, guests have access to a fitness center, free WiFi in public areas, and a seasonal outdoor pool. There's free parking and a free area shuttle. The front desk is staffed 24 hours a day to help with luggage storage and securing valuables. Additional amenities include coffee/tea in a common area, laundry facilities, and a picnic area.

Room options

Deluxe Studio, 1 King Bed with Sofa bed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed and 1 Double Sofa Bed | Sleeps 4

Deluxe Queen Studio Non-Smoking

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 4

Deluxe Studio, Multiple Beds, Non Smoking

2 Double Beds and 1 Double Sofa Bed | Sleeps 6

Deluxe Studio, 1 Double Bed with Sofa bed, Accessible, Non Smoking

1 Double Bed and 1 Double Sofa Bed | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Extended Stay America -Houston-Med Ctr-NRG Pk-Braeswood Blvd

Everyone (27) Couples (8) Family (10)
5
Business Business

The Front desk personnel were the best super helpful and great people all around. Wish I could remember the girls name she was cool.

By on Jan 2, 2021

Review comment responded on Jan 3, 2021

Thank you for the generous review of Extended Stay America. We are delighted to know you loved our front desk associates and were impressed with the quality of service you received. Your compliments will surely be shared with our team. We value your business and look forward to your next visit. Sincerely, Hotel Management

3
Everyone

By on Dec 16, 2020

Review comment responded on Dec 17, 2020

Thank you for being our guest. We are pleased if overall you enjoyed your stay. It would be an honor to have another opportunity to welcome you back for a perfect visit. Sincerely, Hotel Management

5
Everyone

Nice place good price, clean. Great for long stays

By on Nov 24, 2020

Review comment responded on Nov 25, 2020

Thank you for recommending Extended Stay America. We are delighted to know you had a comfortable stay and were impressed with our clean hotel and affordable prices. It was a pleasure hosting you, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Sincerely, Hotel Management

4
Everyone

By on Aug 31, 2020

Review comment responded on Sep 1, 2020

Thank you for the positive rating. It is a pleasure knowing your visit with us was an enjoyable one. We hope to see you again soon at Extended Stay America. Sincerely, Hotel Management

3
Family

They had no Towels they could give you so I had to go buy some I only was there for two nights

By , from Houston , Tx on Aug 3, 2020

Review comment responded on Aug 4, 2020

Thank you for selecting us for your short stay and for sharing your experience. We regret the inconvenience caused due to the shortage of towels and value your understanding and cooperation in these challenging times. On a positive note, your overall rating suggests you had a satisfactory visit, and we hope the positive aspects will bring you back to us. Sincerely, Hotel Management

4
Partner Couples Business Business

It is a nice place if you need be in town awhile. the kitchen is good with full size fridge. Bed comfortable but older. bring your own cooking and serving stuff. the pool look nice but not have time to use. I'd stay there again.

By , from east texas on Jun 27, 2020

Review comment responded on Jun 28, 2020

Marlin, thank you for reviewing your stay with us at Extended Stay America. We are glad to know you liked your well-equipped room and that overall you had a pleasant time while you were here. Kindly note, kitchenware for your room is available and kept at the front desk to ensure cleanliness, and our team gladly delivers these items to our guests upon request. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again soon. Sincerely, Hotel Management

2
Partner Couples

No coffee or any breakfast offered although it still states these are amenities on the website.

By on May 19, 2020

Review comment responded on May 20, 2020

Thank you for being our valued guest and for posting your remarks online. Getting a good breakfast is an important part of starting your day. We are not certain of the time you visited for breakfast, but we can assure you we will look into what does not sound like a typical experience. We want to be sure all of our guests are able to take advantage of our amenities. We appreciate you bringing this to our attention so we can continue to improve our hotel. We hope the rest of your stay was enjoyable and you will stay with us again whenever you are in the area. Sincerely, Hotel Management

1
Family Family with small children Business Business

The staff overbooked the hotel so we had to find somewhere else to stay and this costs us an extra $140 because it was last minute. The staff was very rude and didn't seem to care about the inconvenience that they had caused. A phone call before arriving would have been very beneficial.

By , from San Antonio, TX on Feb 14, 2020

Review comment responded on Feb 14, 2020

Faith, thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. We certainly apologize there were no rooms available when you arrived, which led to your disappointing experience with us. We are especially concerned you did not feel our associates handled your situation professionally, and with the highest level of service, we are known for delivering. Your review has been shared with our front desk team to ensure we are providing a great experience with us. Sincerely, Hotel Management

1
Partner Couples Family

Room was very dirty. Chairs especially in the kitchen were stained, covered in food. Front desk guy was blood shot high. Could barely have a conversation with him

By , from Corpus on Feb 6, 2020

Review comment responded on Feb 6, 2020

Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry for the cleanliness issue you encountered in your room and regret the disappointing stay you had. Our housekeeping staff takes pride in what they do daily and we also have processes in place to double-check each room prior to occupancy by the next guest. We fell short in our processes and are reviewing them so that this does not happen again. Also, we apologize you did not have a positive experience with our front desk associate. We value your feedback and hope you will consider a future stay as we would welcome the opportunity to regain your trust. Sincerely, Hotel Management

4
Family Business Business

Friendly helpful staff and clean property. The room was small but had all the amenities that we needed.

By on Jan 16, 2020

Review comment responded on Jan 16, 2020

Thank you for selecting Extended Stay America for your recent visit and for sharing your comments. Our team was pleased to learn you enjoyed your stay, found your suite comfortable, and the staff friendly and professional. Thank you once more for being our guest, and we look forward to seeing you in the future. Sincerely, Hotel Management

Extended Stay America -Houston-Med Ctr-NRG Pk-Braeswood Blvd

1301 Braeswood Blvd, Houston, TX 77030
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Houston-Hotels-Extended-Stay-America--Houston-Med-Ctr-NRG-Pk-Braeswood-Blvd.h428779-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Houston-Hotels-Extended-Stay-America--Houston-Med-Ctr-NRG-Pk-Braeswood-Blvd.h428779-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Houston-Hotels-Extended-Stay-America--Houston-Med-Ctr-NRG-Pk-Braeswood-Blvd.h428779-p2.Hotel-Reviews