Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-Houston/Brookhollow NW

2.0 out of 5.0

Recent guest reviews

Reserved a non smoking room and the gentleman who went to check me in not only told me they put me in a smoking room, he told me the only way they would be able to honor my already paid and booked reservation was if I paid more money. When I tried to talk future he pretty much told he would do nothing to help me and he was to busy to even continue talking to me. I will NEVER stay or recommend this place again.

The hotel was very comfortable and extremely clean, I enjoyed my stay there and it also was very convenient .

This was the worst experience I've ever had. I've been booking a and staying at the hotels from this website for 5 years now. I've never received terrible service the way I did here. The management spoke to me in the most unprofessional form and he was very disrespectful. I wouldn't recommend this hotel to the farm animals. Because he won't treat them right either.

Modest Hotel, area looks not safe though. Nice staff and courteous.

The hotel was nice , close to restaurants but omg Houston fix the roads out front.

We were very pleased with our stay. The room was very clean and comfortable. Very great location. We will be staying here again the next time we vacation. Highly recommend the hotel.

The hotel overall is good. The hotel needs all of renovation. The break fast is variety is good eventhough the fruits are old. I recommend this hotel for people whom are looking for a place to stay in Houston without having to spend alot of money.

Lots of construction in the area during our stay. But place was very nice. Good area ( crime wise).

Stay was good room was clean and management helpful and the fast check-in was awesome. However the breakfast was terrible not set up well and coffee was cold!

The construction on US290 which will last until 2018 makes this property very difficult to get to and from. Internet was very slow most of the time. If you are on a budget it is okay for a night or two.

Very comfortable room, and excellent value. The TV was bigger than most budget hotels which we appreciated for watching NBA playoffs

Another good property of Americas Best Value Inn, although it does not locate near the center of Houston. Free parking, breakfast and WiFi, along with a low price, cannot ask more.

All in all it was a good value. Didn't have any problems.

We stayed at America's Best Value Inn during a recent visit to Houston. It was a good value for the price of the room. Staff was very courteous and responsive. The location was the main drawback but only because the Northwest Freeway was shut down during that entire weekend, so it made getting to and from the hotel difficult.

Staff was kind. But amenities were old, and the room that I stayed was not clean.

The room smelled so vile and insanely strongly of cat urine... do not stay there

We picked it mainly for location, it was near what we wanted to do. We felt it was a good value. We would use it again.

The hotel was in a bad area of town. Outside was shabby looking. Hardly any parking. Actual room was ok.

It was nice for the price, the rooms could use some renovations.

excellent location & staffs support, The price is right

12170 Northwest Fwy Houston TX

Hotel highlights

  • Free continental breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Business center

Located in US 290, Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-Houston/Brookhollow NW is within a few miles (5 km) of sights such as Houston Graduate School of Theology and Karbach Brewing. This 45-room motel has conveniences like free breakfast, free in-room WiFi, and free self parking. It's in central Houston and also 2.9 mi (4.6 km) from Delmar Stadium.


Dining

Start your day off right with a free continental breakfast.


Rooms

All 45 air-conditioned accommodations feature 10 bedrooms. 42-inch flat-screen TVs come with cable channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi. Bathrooms have hair dryers and free toiletries. Other standard amenities include microwaves, refrigerators, and coffee makers.


Property features

Guests of Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-Houston/Brookhollow NW enjoy access to free WiFi in public areas, a meeting room, and a business center. There's free parking if you drive. The 24-hour front desk has staff standing by to help with dry cleaning or laundry, and answer any questions about the accommodations. Additional amenities include coffee/tea in a common area and laundry facilities.

Room options

Suite, 2 Queen Beds, Accessible

Queen 2 | Sleeps 4

Room, 2 Queen Beds

Queen 2 | Sleeps 4

Suite, 2 Queen Beds

Queen 2 | Sleeps 4

Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible

King 1 | Sleeps 3

Guest reviews for Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-Houston/Brookhollow NW

Everyone (3) Business (8) Couples (10) Family (1) Other (3) Friends (1)
1

rude staff

Everyone

Reserved a non smoking room and the gentleman who went to check me in not only told me they put me in a smoking room, he told me the only way they would be able to honor my already paid and booked reservation was if I paid more money. When I tried to talk future he pretty much told he would do nothing to help me and he was to busy to even continue talking to me. I will NEVER stay or recommend this place again.

By , from Austin, Texas on Mar 20, 2017

Review comment responded on Apr 12, 2017

Thank you for sharing your feedback. We apologized for the experienced you had. We are reviewing our internal training and process to ensure guest like you get better service. Our staff do the best to assign room type based on availability. The evening you had arrived at hotel we didn't not have standard bed non-smoking room and assigned smoking room to you. Our staff simply offered you upgrade to full suite non smoking room as option if we want it for small fee. Hope we can make your stay better on next visit. If you have any questions and want to discuss the details please contact manager at front desk. Have a great day!

4
Everyone

The hotel was very comfortable and extremely clean, I enjoyed my stay there and it also was very convenient .

By , from Houston, tx on Oct 21, 2016

Review comment responded on Oct 28, 2016

Hi James Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with our hotel. It was pleasure to have you stay at our hotel and we look forward to provide great customer service and pleasant stay on your next trip.

1

terrible service in a terrible area.

Everyone

This was the worst experience I've ever had. I've been booking a and staying at the hotels from this website for 5 years now. I've never received terrible service the way I did here. The management spoke to me in the most unprofessional form and he was very disrespectful. I wouldn't recommend this hotel to the farm animals. Because he won't treat them right either.

By , from New Orleans, La on Mar 6, 2016

2

nice breakfast

Families

Modest Hotel, area looks not safe though. Nice staff and courteous.

By on Jan 3, 2016

5

work

BusinessTravelers

The hotel was nice , close to restaurants but omg Houston fix the roads out front.

By on Nov 6, 2015

5

awesome getaway

Couples

We were very pleased with our stay. The room was very clean and comfortable. Very great location. We will be staying here again the next time we vacation. Highly recommend the hotel.

By on Sep 30, 2015

4

good value for the price

Singles

The hotel overall is good. The hotel needs all of renovation. The break fast is variety is good eventhough the fruits are old. I recommend this hotel for people whom are looking for a place to stay in Houston without having to spend alot of money.

By on Sep 24, 2015

4

needs to improve continental breakfast

BusinessTravelers

Lots of construction in the area during our stay. But place was very nice. Good area ( crime wise).

By on Aug 2, 2015

3

great quick trip

Couples

Stay was good room was clean and management helpful and the fast check-in was awesome. However the breakfast was terrible not set up well and coffee was cold!

By on Jun 22, 2015

3

horrendous road consturction

BusinessTravelers

The construction on US290 which will last until 2018 makes this property very difficult to get to and from. Internet was very slow most of the time. If you are on a budget it is okay for a night or two.

By on Jun 1, 2015