Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Based on the price, should provide full service hotel amenities. No fitness facility

Excellent stay. The staff was very good and courteous.

My room was dirty and had a bad smell. Only stayed one night, so just dealt with it.

Keep doing nice work. Cleaning staff should ask for room service after 5 days.

Not what was sold to me. No resolve! Last time i booknthrough orbitz

The overall condition is acceptable and was clean during my stay. the bath was sanitized and presentable with extra towels and accessories for the guests. The breakfast was more of a continental breakfast consisting of granola bars and mini muffins, but had very good coffee so I guess it makes up for the lack of diversity in food. Within a 5 minute or less walk, there are multiple restaurants, like Guapo's accross the street with delicious food. It's less than a 10 minute drive from the airport.

No complaints on my stay ...friendly staff, clean, and decent location

friendly front staff. quick stay overnight to catch a early flight. a lot of places to eat in the area

No toilet paper in the bathroom although a note says that someone personally checked the room ensure it’s fresh and clean for my arrival.

At check in we are told how "lucky" we were b/c many guests were moved to another property due to overbooking. I wish we got moved. The toilet did not work. Since it was late evening no one could fix it. The bath fan sounded like a train. The refrigerator noise was as bad so I unplugged it. The bed and pillows were uncomfortable. Surprise bug found in the gross shower. Toilet seal disgusting.

Good hotel. Bars and coffee breakfast- minimal. Room was nice. Nice location near many restaurants.

n/a

The hotel is a non-smoking hotel but all the guests around me was smoking in the rooms that the smoke iwas terrible and came under my door into my room and I called the front desk went to the front desk and they did nothing about.

Found blood or some sort of red stain on the bed. It's right into the mattress and also on the blanket. Asked to change to a new room but all full. Only way is to ask the front desk to give me more bedsheet and blanket so I had to cover it up in 4 layers and use different blanket all by myself with no service help at all. Since I had no where to go at 1am so I had to sleep on it. But knowing that it is blood stain or some sort makes me feel really bad. The stain is very big too about 3 palm sizes so there is no way they can miss it while cleaning. Let alone to let guest to sleep on it.

Oddly filled with the staffs children, free breakfast what a joke, the ladies were nice, the morning male staff member was very rude. When we checked out he didn't even say thank you for staying with us. The room could of been cleaned better, dried up food stuck on the table, stains on the floor looking of a suggestive nature.

Elden St Herndon VA

Hotel highlights

  • Free on-the-go breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Laundry facilities

Within a short walk of Herndon Centennial Golf Course, Extended Stay America Washington, D.C. - Herndon - Dulles is within 2 miles (3 km) of Industrial Strength Theatre. This 104-room hotel welcomes guests with conveniences like free breakfast, free in-room WiFi, and free self parking.


Dining

Free on-the-go breakfast is served each morning from 6 AM to 9:30 AM.


Rooms

The 104 air-conditioned rooms feature kitchens with refrigerators, microwaves, and stovetops. 32-inch flat-screen TVs come with cable channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi. Coffee makers, ironing boards, and desks are other standard amenities. Housekeeping is available on request.


Property features

Extended Stay America Washington, D.C. - Herndon - Dulles features free WiFi in public areas, coffee in a common area, and laundry facilities. If you drive, put free parking to good use. The front desk is staffed 24/7 to help secure valuables, and answer any questions about the accommodations.

Room options

Studio, 1 Queen Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking

Queen 1 | Sleeps 2

Studio, 2 Full Beds, Non Smoking

Full 2 | Sleeps 4

Studio, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

King 1 | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Extended Stay America Washington, D.C. - Herndon - Dulles

Everyone (15) Couples (4) Business (3) Family (4) Other (1)
3
Families

Based on the price, should provide full service hotel amenities. No fitness facility

By on Oct 16, 2019

Review comment responded on Oct 16, 2019

Thank you for being our guest. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay overall, but it seems we missed meeting some of your expectations. We are sorry if we disappointed you, and we hope to have another opportunity to welcome you back soon. Sincerely, Hotel Management

5
Everyone

Excellent stay. The staff was very good and courteous.

By on Oct 14, 2019

Review comment responded on Oct 15, 2019

Thank you for your recent stay at Extended Stay America. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We are also glad you loved our courteous associates. Reviews like yours encourage the team to keep up the good work. Thank you again for your feedback, and we hope you will revisit us. Sincerely, Hotel Management

5
Everyone

By on Aug 22, 2019

1
Business Business Travelers

My room was dirty and had a bad smell. Only stayed one night, so just dealt with it.

By on Jul 23, 2019

Review comment responded on Jul 23, 2019

Thank you for choosing our hotel for an overnight visit. We apologize for the cleanliness and odor issues you encountered in your accommodation. We have asked our housekeeping staff to make sure this room receives a deep clean to remove the smell. Also, our front desk is staffed 24 hours a day so we would have been happy to move you to another room if you had alerted us. We hope this unfortunate situation will not prevent you from staying with us again. Sincerely, Hotel Management

3
Everyone

By on Jun 27, 2019

5
Everyone

By on Jun 21, 2019

4
Families Business Business Travelers

Keep doing nice work. Cleaning staff should ask for room service after 5 days.

By on May 26, 2019

Review comment responded on May 26, 2019

Thank you so much for the positive feedback. It’s a pleasure knowing your visit with us was an enjoyable one. We hope to see you again soon at Extended Stay America. Sincerely, Hotel Management

1
Partner Couples Business Business Travelers

Not what was sold to me. No resolve! Last time i booknthrough orbitz

By on May 24, 2019

1
Everyone

By on May 16, 2019

4
Business Business Travelers

The overall condition is acceptable and was clean during my stay. the bath was sanitized and presentable with extra towels and accessories for the guests. The breakfast was more of a continental breakfast consisting of granola bars and mini muffins, but had very good coffee so I guess it makes up for the lack of diversity in food. Within a 5 minute or less walk, there are multiple restaurants, like Guapo's accross the street with delicious food. It's less than a 10 minute drive from the airport.

By , from Raleigh NC on May 14, 2019

Review comment responded on May 15, 2019

Thank you for the 4-star review of Extended Stay America. We are delighted know you liked our well-maintained property and that our convenient location was perfect for your needs. On behalf of everyone here, we invite you to visit us again soon. Sincerely, Hotel Management

Extended Stay America Washington, D.C. - Herndon - Dulles

1021 Elden St, Herndon, VA 20170
url importing https://www.orbitz.com/Herndon-Hotels-Extended-Stay-America-Washington,-D.C.---Herndon---Dulles.h1166445-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Herndon-Hotels-Extended-Stay-America-Washington,-D.C.---Herndon---Dulles.h1166445-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspException: Problem accessing the absolute URL "https://www.orbitz.com/Herndon-Hotels-Extended-Stay-America-Washington,-D.C.---Herndon---Dulles.h1166445-p2.Hotel-Reviews". java.io.FileNotFoundException: https://www.orbitz.com/Herndon-Hotels-Extended-Stay-America-Washington,-D.C.---Herndon---Dulles.h1166445-p2.Hotel-Reviews