Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

This hotel was horrible. The hotel is under Major construction. It is dirty. Check-in took forever. No elevator. Carried our luggage ourselves to the second floor to a dirty room; literally beer cans in the trash. No linens, toiletries, holes in the walls, dirty floor, coffee table, etc. The only thing done was that the bed was made. We brought our luggage back down, and waited again, for check-in to give us another room. At that time the woman said to another worker about her being right about the lack of cleaning being done. We got another room, which was a bit better than the first, but still dirty. We had NO bath towels, just the washcloth and floor. I called the front desk for towels and was told they would be brought up. The floor again was dirty, the cruise still had food in it from the previous customer. We left and came back to no towels. I called again and was told that they only had 2 towels (I asked for 3 one for each of us and I use one for my hair). It was so dirty & gross that we immediately went home the next day and skipped breakfast which was one of the reasons I booked that hotel for the free breakfast. It was horrible. I have contacted Orbitz with regards to this experience.

Hotel smelled heavy of marijuana. Daughter went into asthma attack over it. Mattresses were horrible. Checked out and found another motel

The hotel was disgusting. The floors were covered in stains both in the hallways and individual rooms. The hallway from the lobby to the stairwell was wet and unlit - I almost slipped and fell TWICE. The hallway on the second floor reeked of smoke. In our room, the bathroom vanity was being held up by two pieces of PVC piping. The furniture had broken handles. The mattress had no protector on it - so when I stripped the bed to check for bed bugs (didn't see any), there was a giant stain in the center. The sofa had stab wounds. The floor was littered with mystery white stains. The pool was OK except for the black mold on the ceiling - and the dripping water from the skylights. There is no elevator. Hotel advertises a free hot/cold buffet breakfast - but they do not serve anything. No coffee in entire hotel (lobby or room). Appear to be people living downstairs. Made for a very surreal experience. Wish I had stayed elsewhere.

very dirty at first but then the.manager solved the inconvenience

The experience was excellent Everything was nice and clean Room was perfect comfortable

Renovated in 2015? Really! Must be that is when they hot glued the ribbon to the bottom of the torn lamp shades. Used towels with skid marks, dirty carpets, mold around the exterior doors. Stay away... stay very, very, very far away!

I booked this hotel as it had free breakfast and hotel/airport transfers. Once I checked in, came the surprise, they said they stopped serving breakfast and also stopped transfers. I had to extend my car rental for another day as the staff said the taxis were not reliable at 5am. Thanks to orbitz, the hotel, I spent an additional $70 on the rental.

There was no drain plug for tub; the staff told me to use a washcloth to plug the tub, but they did not provide a washcloth. The TV service did not work; TV turned on but the Direct TV box did not work. There was no clock in the room; there was a coffee maker, but they did not supply any cups. The collection of odd smells in the hallway was pretty overwhelming. I had a ground floor room with a sliding glass door onto a sketch parking lot. I was somewhat concerned about safety. All in all, I wish I had decided to spend more money and stay elsewhere.

Front desk staff was friendly. Appeared that other hotel staff lived in hotel. No roof (just tar paper) on building. 2 holes in walls. No blanket/comforter on bed, just sheets. No bed skirt on bed. No privacy drape, just blackout curtain which was falling off. Dirty bathroom door. Appeared that the only people eating breakfast in the morning were employees. Lobby was clean, but empty... looked like the place was going to close (sort of creepy). If I hadn't been with my husband, I would not have felt comfortable staying alone.

Located less than 3 miles from airport and affordable. Needs to concentrate on renovations.

The hotel itself is nice. They are remodeling so that doesn't help but hey, at least they are trying. My biggest disappointments were the lack of cleanliness, the room looked like it was barely touched by a maid, even the shower curtain had mildew on it. At night we tried to go in the indoor pool but we were chased out by some unruly kids who weren't being watched. Come to find out their parent was a friend of the guy behind the desk and nobody cared. 1 star out of 5. Clean up your act (and rooms) and maybe we'd come back.

It was fine. We were very hesitant from the reviews, but it looks like they were doing remodeling and the breakfast buffet was alright. Though you may have to get on them on the pancake batter. The vestibules/stairways smelled of dog. And clearly they are a pet friendly hotel. But at the end of the day of 55 bucks to stay the night in a room that i felt was clean takes it. I would certainly stay again if I'm in the area.

The only nice part is the lobby, the rooms smell bad, the whole property is a dump. Looks like most of the doors to the rooms have been kicked in at some point. We had four on the reservation but only one towel in bathroom and no blankets on the bed. Which was OK because the AC unit was barley working and had hugh cranks around it that you could see out side.

I don't typically write reviews but I had to do an exception for this one. I have been to so many Hotels and resorts and I haven't been so disappointed. To start when you go in the hotel for checking the lobby is pretty big, looks clean, a lot of couches on the waiting area, nice chandeliers, you can see the pool through clear wall which also looked decent, I was lookin forward to seeing the room.....so the lady told us we had to go outside and around (which we could had gone through the lobby as well and we figured that later) so we went out and around. First thing you see on the door a sign that apologizes for the conditions but they were "under renovation" the ice machine was broken, the doors looked old, when went in the room there's was no refrigerator, the desk cha was broken, the table lamp was broken, one of the floor lamp didn't had on/off button, the bed only had 1 pillow for each which was very uncomfortable and the bed was really squeaky, they advertise breakfast but they only had a waffle machine, NO coffee, no eggs or sausages, no drinks it was a really terrible experience for me and my family. I was just so ready to check out asap Next time I need to book hotel I'll make sure it's not by this brand, I was really disappointed and dissatisfied. Please save your money And go to a different hotel .....This place should be taken down COMPLETELY!!!!!!!!

Bathroom was terrible and dirty. I had to put a towel inside of the shower because I didn't want to put my feet in the shower it smell bad. That was the worst hotel that I have ever been to.The only person who was so nice with us was the gentleman at the lobby who checked us in.The breakfast was disgusting the lady who served the breakfast she was a unprofecional. Am sorry for my bad news but I just want you guys to fix up that hotel because that's a good location for a hotel to be at.

South Center St Windsor Locks CT

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Business center

Travelodge by Wyndham Windsor Locks places you within a 15-minute drive of popular attractions such as Bushnell Park and Connecticut Convention Center. This 165-room hotel welcomes guests with conveniences like an indoor pool, free in-room WiFi, and free self parking.


Rooms

Travelodge by Wyndham Windsor Locks's 165 recently renovated rooms provide phones. Guests can expect to find free WiFi and flat-screen TVs. Beds are dressed in premium bedding and bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries. Limited housekeeping is available.


Property features

Renovated in 2015, Travelodge by Wyndham Windsor Locks offers an indoor pool, free WiFi in public areas, and a conference center. Free parking is included with your stay. The 24-hour front desk has staff standing by to help with luggage storage, and answer any questions about the accommodations. Additional amenities include a business center, express check-in, and free newspapers.

Room options

Room, 2 Queen Beds, Accessible, Non Smoking (Mobility)

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 2

Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking (Mobility)

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Studio Suite, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Room, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Travelodge by Wyndham Windsor Locks

Everyone (49) Couples (24) Business (4) Family (40) Friends (5) Other (6)
1
Partner Couples

This hotel was horrible. The hotel is under Major construction. It is dirty. Check-in took forever. No elevator. Carried our luggage ourselves to the second floor to a dirty room; literally beer cans in the trash. No linens, toiletries, holes in the walls, dirty floor, coffee table, etc. The only thing done was that the bed was made. We brought our luggage back down, and waited again, for check-in to give us another room. At that time the woman said to another worker about her being right about the lack of cleaning being done. We got another room, which was a bit better than the first, but still dirty. We had NO bath towels, just the washcloth and floor. I called the front desk for towels and was told they would be brought up. The floor again was dirty, the cruise still had food in it from the previous customer. We left and came back to no towels. I called again and was told that they only had 2 towels (I asked for 3 one for each of us and I use one for my hair). It was so dirty & gross that we immediately went home the next day and skipped breakfast which was one of the reasons I booked that hotel for the free breakfast. It was horrible.I have contacted Orbitz with regards to this experience.

By on Nov 11, 2019

Review comment responded on Nov 17, 2019

Dear Guest, thank you for staying with us. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. Thank you

1
Family with small children

Hotel smelled heavy of marijuana. Daughter went into asthma attack over it. Mattresses were horrible. Checked out and found another motel

By on Aug 4, 2019

1
Everyone

By on May 25, 2019

Review comment responded on May 27, 2019

Thank you

1
Everyone

By on May 14, 2019

Review comment responded on May 15, 2019

All feedback from our guests is appreciated, and we thank you for sharing your thoughts.

1
Everyone

The hotel was disgusting. The floors were covered in stains both in the hallways and individual rooms. The hallway from the lobby to the stairwell was wet and unlit - I almost slipped and fell TWICE. The hallway on the second floor reeked of smoke. In our room, the bathroom vanity was being held up by two pieces of PVC piping. The furniture had broken handles. The mattress had no protector on it - so when I stripped the bed to check for bed bugs (didn't see any), there was a giant stain in the center. The sofa had stab wounds. The floor was littered with mystery white stains. The pool was OK except for the black mold on the ceiling - and the dripping water from the skylights. There is no elevator. Hotel advertises a free hot/cold buffet breakfast - but they do not serve anything. No coffee in entire hotel (lobby or room). Appear to be people living downstairs. Made for a very surreal experience. Wish I had stayed elsewhere.

By on Jan 31, 2019

Review comment responded on Feb 4, 2019

We are truly sorry that your recent visit did not meet expectations and thank you for taking the time to provide details in order for us to work towards remedying those concerns. These will be addressed with our team immediately, as we are always looking for ways to provide our guests with excellent service. Once again thank you for notifying us of your experience, and we hope you will consider staying with us again as we know we can provide you with the stay you expected and deserve.

2
Everyone

very dirty at first but then the.manager solved the inconvenience

By on Jan 15, 2019

Review comment responded on Jan 17, 2019

Dear Guest, We are saddened to read that your visit with us fell short of the standards of quality and comfort that we strive for here at Magnuson. Our team is reviewing your feedback to ensure that everything is returned to the conditions that our guests deserve. Please allow us the opportunity to make it up to you in the future. I am am more than happy to make sure our guest are always accommodated to the best of my ability. Gigi / GM

5
Everyone

The experience was excellent Everything was nice and clean Room was perfect comfortable

By on Jan 5, 2019

Review comment responded on Jan 5, 2019

I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to having you stay with us again.

2
Everyone

By on Jan 3, 2019

Review comment responded on Jan 3, 2019

We here at Magnuson are truly sorry you were unhappy with your stay

1
Everyone

Renovated in 2015? Really! Must be that is when they hot glued the ribbon to the bottom of the torn lamp shades. Used towels with skid marks, dirty carpets, mold around the exterior doors. Stay away... stay very, very, very far away!

By , from Westport, us on Jan 2, 2019

Review comment responded on Jan 7, 2019

Dear Mike, We appreciate you leaving us some feedback, as it can only help us improve for the future. It's regrettable that certain aspects of your stay could have gone better, and we will address each of your concerns promptly. Aside from this, we hope your time in Windsor Locks was worthwhile.

1
Everyone

I booked this hotel as it had free breakfast and hotel/airport transfers. Once I checked in, came the surprise, they said they stopped serving breakfast and also stopped transfers. I had to extend my car rental for another day as the staff said the taxis were not reliable at 5am. Thanks to orbitz, the hotel, I spent an additional $70 on the rental.

By , from Las Vegas on Oct 24, 2018

Review comment responded on Dec 10, 2018

We are truly sorry you were unhappy with your stay - we are working hard to fix the issues you have experienced. Thanks for taking the time to inform us about these issues.

Travelodge by Wyndham Windsor Locks

383 South Center St, Windsor Locks, CT 06069
url importing https://www.orbitz.com/Hartford-Hotels-Travelodge-by-Wyndham-Windsor-Locks.h40740-p2.Hotel-Reviews