Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

hotel receptionist Is not responsible. He was not showing up in the front desk. Every customer was facing same problem

The property is nicely renovated, clean and accessible. I guess because of the Covid-19 there weren't Kleenex tissues, a waste basket in bathroom, a toilet paper roller, a luggage rack, a microwave in room ( needed for sterilizing item nightly), and, of course, Breakfast. Otherwise, very nice.

This was a nice hotel, the rooms were tastefully decorated, but the maintenance of the property was terrible. Everything was broken. Security lights outside the building, vending machines inside, ice machines, equipment in the breakfast area, etc. Management said they were going to send an air freshener machine to clean the cigarrette smoke smell out of our non-smoking room several times, but they never sent it up. I It was a disapointing experience over all because it's a nice property but it is not being managed well.

Its a very good hotel its under construction but staf keeps it cl

The room was very nice and clean. The only thing is the hallways and lobby are being renovated, and although I was apprehensive at first, it ended up being a great stay. The hotel staff was very friendly and accommodating. Once they get through the rest of the updates (which should be soon it seems), it will be perfect!

This property was under renovation that we were not aware of when we booked the room. The lamps in the rooms and the telephones did not work. Every floor was being renovated and there was drywall dust everywhere. The second floor where our rooms were supposed to be had no railing with a 12' drop to the lobby. In the morning I went to the lobby for coffee and they told us they did not have coffee due to the remodeling. NEVER AGAIN!!!!!!

Nothing except the pool, everything was bad quality. Bad bed, bad breakfast. I would not recommend

Very courteous staff and nice looking place! Good Breakfast!! Although we were EXTREMELY disappointed that the pool was out of order. We used all of our Orr bucks and chose this place primarily for the pool.

We usually like staying at Best Western Hotels but this one did not really meet our expectations. We did not have a comforter during a freezing night even though we were given an extra thin blanket.

The location is convenient right off the highway but I had a few disappointing things. Number one is a safety issue. My door would not latch/lock without using the deadbolt. So I couldn't leave the room because I feared someone would enter my room. If I was inside the room I could deadbolt it. I still however felt unsafe the whole night and won't stay there again. I tried to tell someone working there and he claimed he had never heard of this issue. He claimed every room was full so he couldn't move me. I just read reviews and it's a known issue. I can't believe this isn't fixed. I also had crushed tortilla chips on the floor near my bed from someone before me. There was no flat sheet on my bed either. I did quickly walk to the front desk to ask for one and I did get one. Just overall disappointing for the Best Western brand. I should have known since it was so cheap to stay there :(

The room was nice, plenty of space, clean. A microwave in the room would be nice.

Staff was friendly. The hotel was noisy all night. Was given a special access room no tub. Glad we only stayed 1 night. Breakfast food was terrible.

First room dirty, toothpaste in sink. Second one okay, AC/heat didn't work, room stayed warm to hot. Sheets very, very worn. Clean bathroom, towels changed on holiday! Curtains let in light. No grab bar in shower. No magnifying mirror.

Hotel is clean, nice breakfast, location good. Would stay there again.

Overall they are a really nice place to stay. For the price, they are the cleanest hotel out that way.

Clean, friendly staff, free water bottles at front desk, great breakfast, free internet

Location convenient to both PA Turnpike (I-76) and I-81. Staff is very friendly and work hard! Continental breakfast was well stocked. Room was spacious. Bedding was just okay, not as comfortable as when we stayed at a Hilton Garden Inn, but worked for just a quick pit stop. Price was GREAT!. We left behind a item and the staff mailed it to us the next day! I would stay again simply because of price and the staff.

Limekiln Rd New Cumberland PA

Hotel highlights

  • Free full breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool

Best Western Plus New Cumberland Inn & Suites is located 1.9 mi (3.1 km) from Green Hill Family Health Center and within a 10-minute drive of West Shore Farmers Market. This 63-room hotel welcomes guests with free breakfast and conveniences like an indoor pool and free in-room WiFi.


Dining

Start your day off right with a free full breakfast offered each morning.


Rooms

All of Best Western Plus New Cumberland Inn & Suites's 63 air-conditioned rooms provide microwaves, refrigerators, and coffee makers. Flat-screen TVs come with digital channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi and wired Internet. Bathrooms have hair dryers and free toiletries. Free local calls and desks are other standard amenities.


Property features

Guests staying at Best Western Plus New Cumberland Inn & Suites enjoy an indoor pool, a fitness center, and free WiFi in public areas. If you decide to drive, there's free parking. The front desk is staffed 24/7 to help with concierge services, dry cleaning/laundry, and securing valuables. Additional amenities include a business center, express check-out, and free newspapers.

Room options

Suite, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking, Jetted Tub

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Suite, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking, Refrigerator (Third bed is a Sofabed)

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 5

Suite, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking, Jetted Tub

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Best Western Plus New Cumberland Inn & Suites

Everyone (13) Couples (17) Business (13) Family (30) Friends (3) Other (3)
1
Family with small children Business Business

hotel receptionist Is not responsible. He was not showing up in the front desk. Every customer was facing same problem

By on Aug 31, 2020

3
Family Family

The property is nicely renovated, clean and accessible. I guess because of the Covid-19 there weren't Kleenex tissues, a waste basket in bathroom, a toilet paper roller, a luggage rack, a microwave in room ( needed for sterilizing item nightly), and, of course, Breakfast. Otherwise, very nice.

By on May 28, 2020

5
Everyone

By on Jan 24, 2020

Review comment responded on Jan 28, 2020

Thank you!

2
Family

This was a nice hotel, the rooms were tastefully decorated, but the maintenance of the property was terrible. Everything was broken. Security lights outside the building, vending machines inside, ice machines, equipment in the breakfast area, etc. Management said they were going to send an air freshener machine to clean the cigarrette smoke smell out of our non-smoking room several times, but they never sent it up. I It was a disapointing experience over all because it's a nice property but it is not being managed well.

By on Aug 26, 2019

Review comment responded on Aug 27, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to review. I apologize you did not have a great stay with us. Please understand we are undergoing renovations and this takes time. We hope we can impress you in the coming months when everything's finished.

5
Everyone

By on Aug 11, 2019

Review comment responded on Aug 11, 2019

Thank you!!!

5
Family with small children

Its a very good hotel its under construction but staf keeps it cl

By on Jul 14, 2019

Review comment responded on Jul 14, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. I truly appreciate you noticing the efforts of our staff during this time of renovations.

4
Family Family

The room was very nice and clean. The only thing is the hallways and lobby are being renovated, and although I was apprehensive at first, it ended up being a great stay. The hotel staff was very friendly and accommodating. Once they get through the rest of the updates (which should be soon it seems), it will be perfect!

By on Jul 11, 2019

Review comment responded on Jul 11, 2019

Thank you! We truly appreciate hearing about your stay. We have worked very hard to upgrade our hotel and our guest's reactions have been amazing!! All the work and set backs have been well worth it. A couple more weeks and we will be completed!! Please do come back and see us again on your next trip to the Harrisburg area!!

1
Family with small children Family

This property was under renovation that we were not aware of when we booked the room. The lamps in the rooms and the telephones did not work. Every floor was being renovated and there was drywall dust everywhere. The second floor where our rooms were supposed to be had no railing with a 12' drop to the lobby. In the morning I went to the lobby for coffee and they told us they did not have coffee due to the remodeling. NEVER AGAIN!!!!!!

By on May 14, 2019

Review comment responded on May 29, 2019

Anonymous, We do apologize you were unhappy with your stay and unaware of the renovations. We have it noted on this website unfortunately it is buried at the bottom of the page and as hard as we have tried to get it moved up to a more prevalent place on the page we have been told it is not possible. We are working very hard to complete them and do hope that you will come back and see us once we have finished to see what a fabulous property we actually have!

1
Family Business Business

Nothing except the pool, everything was bad quality. Bad bed, bad breakfast. I would not recommend

By on Apr 22, 2019

Review comment responded on May 14, 2019

Sorry to hear your stay did not meet your expectations. As I'm sure you are aware we are currently under renovations to provide our guests with a new hotel. Please do come back and see us once we have completed our renovations. You will then see what spectacular customer service we provide.

3
Partner Couples Business Business

Very courteous staff and nice looking place! Good Breakfast!! Although we were EXTREMELY disappointed that the pool was out of order. We used all of our Orr bucks and chose this place primarily for the pool.

By on Mar 28, 2019

Review comment responded on Mar 28, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I do apologize our pool and hot tub were out of order during your stay. We have been working diligently to get it back up and running. Please do give us another chance once we have finished our renovations.

Best Western Plus New Cumberland Inn & Suites

702 Limekiln Rd, New Cumberland, PA 17070
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/New-Cumberland-Hotels-Best-Western-Plus-New-Cumberland-Inn-&-Suites.h1600854-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /New-Cumberland-Hotels-Best-Western-Plus-New-Cumberland-Inn-&-Suites.h1600854-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/New-Cumberland-Hotels-Best-Western-Plus-New-Cumberland-Inn-&-Suites.h1600854-p2.Hotel-Reviews