Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Travelodge Grand Junction

2.0 out of 5.0

Recent guest reviews

Do yourself a favor and don't stay here! Nasty rooms floaty pools outside. Hole in the ceiling of our shower. Keys don't work so front desk has to lock and unlock your door.

Nice room generally. Breakfast wasn't that great. Shower kept suddenly get hot and had to jump out or get burned. Smelled smoke from adjoining room. Called about both and was thanked. Would stay again. Good location.

It was cancelled before I got there for no reason. I drove from Washington State to Colorado just to discover this. Manager never called me. I went to watch my daughter graduate from the University so there was no place to stay.

I reserved this online to celebrate my anniversary trip May 11, we checked in at 4:00 pm. We asked for a non-smoking room. They assigned us room 152 I think and we walked into a room that reeks of smoke. So she assigned us room 124. Which was appreciated but the guy before me had been moved 3 different times because of uncleanliness or smoking rooms. They declined a elderly couple of no vacancies, which was for the best but it was not because of no rooms available. The pool outside wasn't open when it should have been. We played pool on a table that needed to be leveled and new pool stick because they were all bowed. The cleaning staff had all went home without all the rooms being clean, when someone should have stayed to get them serviced from all the mix ups on check ins. The shower needs a new shower head or at least cleaned to get a good spray. Our door had been kicked in previously and didn't lock properly. It should have been completely changed instead of halfway repaired. The photo online are not accurate, the parking lot or landscaping had not been done. It needed to be blowed off, mowed, trees trimmed and a good power wash. The back staircase is a major hazard and needs to be completely replaced. Steps are so rusty and rotted that it is fixing to fall down. They required a $50 deposit until they checked the room before check out. We checked out but they didn't checked the room. Gave us our deposit. If they would have, they would have known that someone smoked.

This place is a winner - the dirtiest, most run-down room I ever stayed in! I am a sixty year-old, and until my recent retirement, a frequent traveler. Although I have stayed in many five-star hotels, I am very comfortable at a Motel __. As long as a room is clean, has a working TV and not to close to a freeway, I am fine. The lobby at the Travelodge, Grand Junction was just fine, but I should have turned around when I saw the dozens of cigarette butts scattered around the door to room 151 where I stayed. Trash and the most cigarette butts I have ever seen were scattered all around the property. The carpet was the dirtiest of any of the many hotels / motels I ever stayed at. The curtain rod over the front window was only supported on one side so it was listing severely and I was not sure it would not fall. The listing curtain covered the air conditioner so I could not use the “air” with the curtain closed at night. There was a spill of some kind on the door of the provided refrigerator, which was also on the carpet in front of it – yuck! The mattress was fairly comfortable, although I literally slept with all my clothes on because things were so dirty. Although, in fairness, the sheets looked clean before I got in the bed, I pulled the bedspread off and placed a blanket I carry in the car over the bed. With the rest of the room so dirty I just felt better on my own blanket. Had it not been late in the day I would have cancelled the room and happily gone anywhere else. Y

From the rusty & uneven (and one closed off!) outside stairs, to the busted wood door frame with the room lock, this place was sadly in disrepair. The entire facility smelled like cigarettes, the carpets had who-knows-what stains all over them, and there were no drain plugs in the sink and tub. I didn't feel particularly safe, and wedged a chair under the door knob. STAY AWAY (!!!) until they fix this place and clean it up. Why did I stay? Last minute, close to airport for early morning departure, and cheap. But there are plenty of other reputable hotels along Horizon Drive along that strip.

It was dirty!! No water pressure on the room loud music all night and no breakfast in the morning!! Never again!!

Did not stay. Hotel had absolutely no parking available on site. They were hosting a dance and all spaces were reserved for the dance patrons and there was none for paying hotel guests. The clerk was unappolgitic and suggested we could try and park at a near-by restaurant or maybe in a vacant lot across the highway.

People fighting outside and loud was worried about safety

It was ok to stay hotel! Near a Denny's restaurant and the hotel offers a discount there!

room was not clean old and lot of bugs. The house cleaning service was always incomplete. Breakfast was poor and ran out of stuff. Ice machine was not working

When I got to the room which was not the room I booked the door wouldn't lock..I went back up front the guy working had a horrible attitude from the time I checked in to this incident..thankfully another woman took over shift and got me a different room immediately..the next room smelled terrible and was so hot inside not a good combination..the sink leaked water all night and the toilet was constantly running..it was a horrible experience and filthy would defiantly not recommend way better options than there

The worst experience ever, had a 4 day reservation, did not even stay an hour. The floor was dirty, stains on the furniture. The bathroom sinks and tubs were still dirty. The other guest were actually living there. This was not a family hotel.

Was checked into a room with stuck on gum all over along with the bathtub paint peeling off and no knob to take shower. Desk clerk changed my room to next door, less gum and tub paint a little better. Ice machines were not working. An outdoor stairway was rusted out and warning flags attached. Room doors did not feel or appear solid. The parking lot was being seal coated so had to find parking elsewhere. Very disappointed that Marriott would allow this to be so rundown....

This is a awful place... We had no heat for the night... and no hot water in shower.. They did discount my room 11.00 but I wouldn't recommended this place to anyone!!!

I ended up booking a room at the Travelodge after cancelling my reservation at another hotel. I was looking for something safe and clean, and affordable. I absolutely believe that you get what you pay for. However, this Travelodge met and exceeded all my expectations of a budget friendly hotel. The rooms were spacious and clean. There's a microwave and mini-fridge in every room. Cable TV, Free Wi-Fi, and toiletries are included in the price. Did I mention that there's a free continental breakfast every morning? You can make Belgium Waffles or get some cereal and fruit. I was able to do a later check out with no problems or hassles. Everyone was so friendly and accommodating. I will definitely find a reason to stay here again. My family and I really enjoyed our stay!!!

When I arrived, there was a sign on the counter saying that the air conditioners were not working. Also the ice machine was broken and I had a hard time finding a working ice machine. Also it took a while to check in as there was no one around at the time. It was quite warm and very noisy outside my outer door by the pool.

Musty smell. Faucets constantly drip.Waited 10 minutes for a clerk to appear when checking out.Needs a lot of repair.

I booked this room for 5-6 hours of shut-eye for a trip between Denver and SLC....arrived at 2 am and left by 7:30 am....friendly woman at the front desk...room was adequate but nothing special...bed had a a plastic mattress cover underneath the sheet...my wife would not have liked that.....no frills--an older place and just bare bones accomodations....if you're traveling solo and don't want anything special, this will do....

Room didn't feel clean, WiFi would run on and off. Not the best hotel experience!

718 Horizon Dr Grand Junction CO

Hotel highlights

  • Free continental breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Bar/lounge

Travelodge Grand Junction is located within a few miles (5 km) of Colorado Mesa University and Western Colorado Center for the Arts. This 140-room hotel welcomes guests with conveniences like free breakfast, free in-room WiFi, and free self parking. It's near the airport and also close to Grand Junction Motor Speedway.


Dining

Free continental breakfast is included with your stay and awaits you each morning from 6 AM to 9 AM. At the end of the day, unwind with a drink at the bar/lounge.


Rooms

All of Travelodge Grand Junction's 140 air-conditioned rooms provide dishwashers, stovetops, and coffee makers. Guests can enjoy free WiFi and TVs. Other standard amenities include free long-distance calls, free local calls, and ironing boards.


Property features

Guests of Travelodge Grand Junction enjoy access to free WiFi in public areas, 5 meeting rooms, and a 24-hour business center. If you decide to drive, there's free parking. The 24-hour front desk has multilingual staff ready to help with luggage storage, and answer any questions about the area. Additional amenities include a seasonal outdoor pool, coffee/tea in a common area, and a computer station.

Room options

Efficiency, Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

King 1 | Sleeps 3

Room, 2 Queen Beds, Smoking

Queen 2 | Sleeps 5

Suite, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

King 1 | Sleeps 3

Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking, Refrigerator

King 1 | Sleeps 3

Guest reviews for Travelodge Grand Junction

Everyone (16) Business (5) Couples (10) Family (8) Other (8) Friends (5)
1

worst place ever

Everyone

Do yourself a favor and don't stay here! Nasty rooms floaty pools outside. Hole in the ceiling of our shower. Keys don't work so front desk has to lock and unlock your door.

By on Jul 10, 2017

Review comment responded on Jul 13, 2017

Dear guest, Thank you for your recent review. We take comments of our guests very seriously, as our goal is to always improve on meeting and exceeding our guests' expectations.Whilst this is not the feedback we strive for, please know that your review will not go unnoticed. We will make sure we earn your overall satisfaction on your next stay with us.

4

overall very nice.

Everyone

Nice room generally. Breakfast wasn't that great. Shower kept suddenly get hot and had to jump out or get burned. Smelled smoke from adjoining room. Called about both and was thanked. Would stay again. Good location.

By , from CO on Jul 4, 2017

Review comment responded on Jul 8, 2017

Hi Lee, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to share your feedback and for sharing your thoughts on our breakfast and experienced issue in the bathroom. Indeed, we look forward to serving you again. Kind regards.

1

they cancelled my reservation

Everyone

It was cancelled before I got there for no reason. I drove from Washington State to Colorado just to discover this. Manager never called me. I went to watch my daughter graduate from the University so there was no place to stay.

By , from washington on May 17, 2017

Review comment responded on May 27, 2017

Your review is greatly appreciated, though it is very disappointing to learn of the bad impression we made with the state of our accommodations.I am sorry for the misunderstanding you experience in line with your booking.We will be addressing this issue immediately,Thank you for bringing this to our attention.

2

needs major attention and staff corrections

Everyone

I reserved this online to celebrate my anniversary trip May 11, we checked in at 4:00 pm. We asked for a non-smoking room. They assigned us room 152 I think and we walked into a room that reeks of smoke. So she assigned us room 124. Which was appreciated but the guy before me had been moved 3 different times because of uncleanliness or smoking rooms. They declined a elderly couple of no vacancies, which was for the best but it was not because of no rooms available. The pool outside wasn't open when it should have been. We played pool on a table that needed to be leveled and new pool stick because they were all bowed. The cleaning staff had all went home without all the rooms being clean, when someone should have stayed to get them serviced from all the mix ups on check ins. The shower needs a new shower head or at least cleaned to get a good spray. Our door had been kicked in previously and didn't lock properly. It should have been completely changed instead of halfway repaired. The photo online are not accurate, the parking lot or landscaping had not been done. It needed to be blowed off, mowed, trees trimmed and a good power wash. The back staircase is a major hazard and needs to be completely replaced. Steps are so rusty and rotted that it is fixing to fall down. They required a $50 deposit until they checked the room before check out. We checked out but they didn't checked the room. Gave us our deposit. If they would have, they would have known that someone smoked.

By , from aztec, Nm on May 15, 2017

Review comment responded on May 27, 2017

Your review is greatly appreciated, though it is very disappointing to learn of the bad impression we left you with of our accommodations. Thank you for bringing this matter to our attention,Know that your voice is important to us that we are working hard to address these issues to improve upon the guest experience. We hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

1

the dirtiest room i ever stayed in.

Everyone
Falling Curtain Filthy Carpet 1 Filthy Carpet 2 Filthy Carpet 3

This place is a winner - the dirtiest, most run-down room I ever stayed in! I am a sixty year-old, and until my recent retirement, a frequent traveler. Although I have stayed in many five-star hotels, I am very comfortable at a Motel __. As long as a room is clean, has a working TV and not to close to a freeway, I am fine. The lobby at the Travelodge, Grand Junction was just fine, but I should have turned around when I saw the dozens of cigarette butts scattered around the door to room 151 where I stayed. Trash and the most cigarette butts I have ever seen were scattered all around the property. The carpet was the dirtiest of any of the many hotels / motels I ever stayed at. The curtain rod over the front window was only supported on one side so it was listing severely and I was not sure it would not fall. The listing curtain covered the air conditioner so I could not use the “air” with the curtain closed at night. There was a spill of some kind on the door of the provided refrigerator, which was also on the carpet in front of it – yuck! The mattress was fairly comfortable, although I literally slept with all my clothes on because things were so dirty. Although, in fairness, the sheets looked clean before I got in the bed, I pulled the bedspread off and placed a blanket I carry in the car over the bed. With the rest of the room so dirty I just felt better on my own blanket. Had it not been late in the day I would have cancelled the room and happily gone anywhere else. Y

By on Apr 23, 2017

Review comment responded on May 1, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience with us. Your feedback is very important to us. We strive to provide a superior guest experience, and I am sorry yours did not meet expectations. Rest assured appropriate measures are being taken to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns and hope you will give us an opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, The Guest Experience Team

1

needs complete upgrade to interiors and exterior

Everyone
Same for all strike plates. A bit shocking...

From the rusty & uneven (and one closed off!) outside stairs, to the busted wood door frame with the room lock, this place was sadly in disrepair. The entire facility smelled like cigarettes, the carpets had who-knows-what stains all over them, and there were no drain plugs in the sink and tub. I didn't feel particularly safe, and wedged a chair under the door knob. STAY AWAY (!!!) until they fix this place and clean it up. Why did I stay? Last minute, close to airport for early morning departure, and cheap. But there are plenty of other reputable hotels along Horizon Drive along that strip.

By on Apr 3, 2017

Review comment responded on May 12, 2017

Dear guest, My sincerest apologies for failing to meet your expectations following your stay here in our hotel. We are working hard to further improve the quality of our services to serve our guests better. We will do our best to make your next visit a better experience. Kind regards.

1

never again!!

Everyone

It was dirty!! No water pressure on the room loud music all night and no breakfast in the morning!! Never again!!

By on Apr 3, 2017

Review comment responded on May 12, 2017

Dear guest, I am terribly sorry to hear of your disappointment with your experience here in our hotel. Your comment on the noise, cleanliness and breakfast will be escalated. Our key people will evaluate and address your feedback accordingly. Thank you for completing our satisfaction survey and for letting us know how we could serve you better on your next visit.

1

did not stay.

Everyone

Did not stay. Hotel had absolutely no parking available on site. They were hosting a dance and all spaces were reserved for the dance patrons and there was none for paying hotel guests. The clerk was unappolgitic and suggested we could try and park at a near-by restaurant or maybe in a vacant lot across the highway.

By on Sep 6, 2016

2

toilet didn't work

Everyone

People fighting outside and loud was worried about safety

By on Aug 8, 2016

3
Everyone

It was ok to stay hotel! Near a Denny's restaurant and the hotel offers a discount there!

By , from Casrle Rock, CO on Jul 28, 2016