Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Travelodge Flagstaff Near I-40

2.0 out of 5.0

Recent guest reviews

OK Staying, basic breakfast, kind staff. Not sure what else to say.

We did not sleep all night because the air conditioner is so noisy and you have to keep it on because is so cold outside! There is only a very thin blanket on the bed. Try to call staff to get some warm cover no answer! Nobody even in the office! Never stay here again!

Kinda on the small side and for being pet friendly had nowhere for them to really use the restroom. It was clean and the bed was comfy.

I needed to prepare for a long trip and it was sufficient for me to accomplish that. Was a short stay and I judge it to be moderately comfortable

Great room at a great price..free paper...lots of channels...quiet...

This hotel is literally on train tracks and busy freeway. I should have done more research. The continental breakfast doesn't even open until 7 am. That totally didn't work in our favors due to our plans. And the office building was locked, when I went to ask for a blow dryer. This was at 6:30 am. The blow dryer only worked in 30 second increments. When I called the front desk to get another one, I was told that they had no spares. They found one, but it didn't work either.

We arrived fine in Flagstaff and the room was on par for cleanliness. We did get locked out of our room though due to the locking mechanism being messed up. It took about a half an hour to get back into the room while we waited around for managers and maintenance people. One of the guys in my group felt extremely worried about his stuff after this incident. Also, even though the room was clean, we found a bunch of broken stuff, particularly the bath where the plug was broken off and, because of an ill fitting tub, we were worried about water seeping in around a poorly fitted fixture. For over a hundred a night in a big enough small city, we expected more, especially since this was not in a downtown area.

Though rooms were clean but expensive for a 2 star motel.

We arrived late and checkin only took seconds. Hotel was packed and we could hear the people walking and rolling suitcases upstairs. Otherwise everything went fine

The location is nowhere near the Grand Canyon. It was tucked away. I didn't like the people in the parking lot, but they never bothered us. The room was renovated. The sheets and pillows were clean. I was impressed by the cleanliness. The motel is old.

Comfortable, clean, friendly and great value. The check in process was easy and friendly.

The rooms were very clean. The bed was quite comfortable. My husband has a bad back and he commented that the bed was good. The breakfast was lacking in everything!! Powdered creamer, no fruit, nothing healthy and awful coffee. But I'm more concerned with my room cleanliness and I give that five stars!! Would recommend to anyone

This motel was very nice and comfortable very easy to check in. Beds were comfortable the one issue I had with the beds is they didn't come with blankets they only had sheets. I did have my own blankets so I didn't mind but others might have an issue with that.

When we arrived, we were not impressed at all with the exterior and thought we might have made a mistake, but we were very pleasantly surprised. The room was very clean, seems to have a new bath / shower combination, granite counter top, apartment sized fridge and microwave. Only problem, we didn't have an extra blanket and had to keep the room warmer than we usually sleep.

Good price!! Very good and clean rooms. Great experience. Only if they could offer an elaborate breakfast with eggs etc, that would be great. Restaurants nearby are good too with a good price.

If you just want to sleep and shower not bad for price. Location awesome middle of Flagstaff off of Route 66

The room was clean and comfortable. And it was close to the stores.

Our stay at the motel was uncomfortable. There were quite an unsavory crowd around the entire motel later in the evening. The bed seemed about 15 years old. Cleanliness was average. Very few of the sockets around the room worked - leading me to believe there was an electrical hazard. They allow pets but there is almost no area for their relief. All in all, for the night it's fine but the cost really needs to be lower.

Staff was easy going and the place was worth the money. Good deal

Good value for the Dollar. Breakfast sucks. Convenient to everything. Lots of train noise, but, that is true of all motels along Route 66. Room was clean, bed was soft..

2918 E Route 66 Flagstaff AZ

Hotel highlights

  • Free continental breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Laundry facilities

Located in East Flagstaff within a mile (2 km) of Bushmaster Park, Travelodge Flagstaff Near I-40 is within 2 miles (3 km) of Flagstaff Mall and The Marketplace. This 44-room motel has free breakfast along with conveniences like free in-room WiFi and free self parking. It's also near West of the Moon Gallery and Flagstaff Symphony Orchestra.


Dining

Free continental breakfast is included with your stay and awaits you each morning from 7 AM to 10 AM.


Rooms

All of Travelodge Flagstaff Near I-40's 44 air-conditioned rooms provide microwaves, refrigerators, and coffee makers. TVs come with cable channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi. Free newspapers, free local calls, and hair dryers are also available.


Property features

Guests of Travelodge Flagstaff Near I-40 enjoy free WiFi in public areas, free newspapers, and laundry facilities. Free parking is included with your stay. The 24-hour front desk has staff standing by to help with tours or tickets, and answer any questions about the accommodations.

Room options

Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking

Queen 2 | Sleeps 4

Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds, Accessible, Non Smoking

Queen 2 | Sleeps 4

Standard Room, 2 Double Beds, Nonsmoking

Full 2 | Sleeps 4

Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

King 1 | Sleeps 3

Guest reviews for Travelodge Flagstaff Near I-40

Everyone (13) Couples (7) Business (4) Family (10) Other (2) Friends (1)
4

basic clean place

Everyone

OK Staying, basic breakfast, kind staff. Not sure what else to say.

By , from Boulder, CO on Mar 31, 2017

Review comment responded on Apr 3, 2017

Thank you Gio for taking time to review your stay with us. I will have the maintenance look into the room you stayed in. Hope to see you again in future.

1

the air conditioner is so noisy

Everyone

We did not sleep all night because the air conditioner is so noisy and you have to keep it on because is so cold outside! There is only a very thin blanket on the bed. Try to call staff to get some warm cover no answer! Nobody even in the office! Never stay here again!

By , from Seattle on Jan 31, 2017

Review comment responded on Feb 3, 2017

Thank you Lou for taking time to give us your feedback it is very important to us. Our goal is for every guest to have a great stay with us. I am so sorry that your stay was less than perfect. I will personally look into the issue you mentioned with your room. I apologize for any inconvenience you experienced during your stay

4

nice little hotel

Everyone

Kinda on the small side and for being pet friendly had nowhere for them to really use the restroom. It was clean and the bed was comfy.

By on Dec 28, 2016

Review comment responded on Dec 30, 2016

Thank you Guest for taking time to give us your feedback it is very important to us. It is our goal at Travelodge Flagstaff I-40 for every guest to have pleasant stay and we are happy to hear you did. We are looking forward to serving you in future.

3

good experience

Everyone

I needed to prepare for a long trip and it was sufficient for me to accomplish that. Was a short stay and I judge it to be moderately comfortable

By on Dec 18, 2016

Review comment responded on Dec 22, 2016

Thank you Guest for taking time to give us your feedback it is very important to us.We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your recent stay with us. We welcome you back the next time you are visiting Northern Arizona.

5

perfect

Everyone

Great room at a great price..free paper...lots of channels...quiet...

By , from tuba city on Nov 16, 2016

Review comment responded on Nov 17, 2016

Thank you Jon for taking time to give us your feedback. We are thrilled to hear your stay was enjoyable with us. We welcome you back the next time you visit Flagstaff AZ.

2

good for a last minute deal.

Everyone

This hotel is literally on train tracks and busy freeway. I should have done more research. The continental breakfast doesn't even open until 7 am. That totally didn't work in our favors due to our plans. And the office building was locked, when I went to ask for a blow dryer. This was at 6:30 am. The blow dryer only worked in 30 second increments. When I called the front desk to get another one, I was told that they had no spares. They found one, but it didn't work either.

By , from Avondale, AZ on Oct 17, 2016

Review comment responded on Oct 19, 2016

Thank you for your feedback. We are very sorry that your stay was less than perfect. I will look into the issue you mentioned. we are working hard to make improvements. Hope you have a good day

3

clean room but had some snags

Everyone

We arrived fine in Flagstaff and the room was on par for cleanliness. We did get locked out of our room though due to the locking mechanism being messed up. It took about a half an hour to get back into the room while we waited around for managers and maintenance people. One of the guys in my group felt extremely worried about his stuff after this incident. Also, even though the room was clean, we found a bunch of broken stuff, particularly the bath where the plug was broken off and, because of an ill fitting tub, we were worried about water seeping in around a poorly fitted fixture. For over a hundred a night in a big enough small city, we expected more, especially since this was not in a downtown area.

By on Sep 16, 2016

Review comment responded on Sep 19, 2016

Thank you for the review. We do our best to make sure every guest has a great stay and I apologize you experienced issue with your door lock. We have fixed the lock so our future are not inconvenienced by it. Again we apologize for the inconvenience you and your friend had during your stay. Hope you have a great day!

2

expensive motel

Families

Though rooms were clean but expensive for a 2 star motel.

By , from New Jersey on Aug 14, 2016

Review comment responded on Aug 16, 2016

Thank you for your feedback. We are very sorry that your stay was less than perfect. we are working hard to make improvements. Hope you have a good day!

3

nice comfy beds, plenty towels, good tv channels

Everyone

We arrived late and checkin only took seconds. Hotel was packed and we could hear the people walking and rolling suitcases upstairs. Otherwise everything went fine

By , from Flagstaff, AZ on Aug 14, 2016

Review comment responded on Aug 16, 2016

Thank you for the great review. We do our best to make sure every guest has a great stay and we are thrilled to hear that you did. Thank you and please make it a great day.

4

good for one night stay.

Everyone

The location is nowhere near the Grand Canyon. It was tucked away. I didn't like the people in the parking lot, but they never bothered us. The room was renovated. The sheets and pillows were clean. I was impressed by the cleanliness. The motel is old.

By , from tn on Jul 10, 2016

Review comment responded on Jul 14, 2016

Thank you Guest for taking time to give us your feedback it is very important to us. we are very happy to hear you enjoyed our clean room. Hope to see you again next time you visit Flagstaff AZ.