Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Travelodge Flagstaff - NAU Conference Center

2.0 out of 5.0

Recent guest reviews

The room was clean (no bed bugs or other bugs), updated and comfortable. However, for $155/ night, this was way too expensive for a travelodge that didn't even serve fresh hot coffee! The coffee was instant out of a machine! The pancake maker didn't work. On the second day, there was very little left for the , so called, continental breakfast! The hotel smelled of curry most of the day. The woman at check in was pleasant but o believe I was overcharged by $20-30. She said it was an orbitz commission fee. I will be disputing this charge. I would not stay here again. I would stay thirty minutes outside flagstaff.

Standard quality--suite type room--view out east to the sun rise. Ordinary breakfast--hard to eat the cereal/milk. Tried to stay again the next weekend--quote price 2.7X more. Manager wasn't looking out for me.

My husband & I needed somewhere quick and convenient to stay for just a night and this hotel was perfect. Close to a lot of stores and places to eat.

The location was perfect , its near everything , food , shopping, entertainment, I think it must be hard to be friendly to everyone you meet when running a hotel.

Typical cheap hotel. Not too bad but free breakfast in the morning was pretty bad and food area was not clean.

Heater barely functioned and had the whole front broken off. Fridge was not cold. Microwave had to be unplugged because it randomly kept beeping and chiming. Items left in room from previous guest. Not friendly staff.

Hotel was great, outside was deceiving, inside was beautiful. Great price for a pretty updated hotel.

I like the two king size beds, which many hotels don't have. Wifi is way too slow, or not working at all. Breakfast don't have too much choice.

Room wasn't ready until after 2 hours from the 3pm check in time. WIFI doesn't work. Bathroom light timer was a pain. But overall, you get what you pay for. Room was clean and tolerable to stay in.

It was a $50 motel, and for the price the motel was in excellent shape. The exterior needs some remodeling work done, but the interior was ok.

I found a condom wrapper behind the bed and didn't like the stay. The people watched you as you had breakfast and asked if I was a member of the person who checked in. Finding a Condom was not nice but all rooms were booked and they didn't compensate us for the room. Sheets and blankets were too thin.

A few months back I reserved this hotel in order to stay close to the Grand Canyon. It was cheaper than most hotels, but not the cheapest (I was considering with the free breakfast it was among the cheapest). Slowly we started to notice different things as we rented and stayed in our room. We are usually content with any hotel, but... * The staff did not seem very friendly. * When we got our room I was surprised to smell a smokers smell. I hadn't asked for a non-smokers room (assuming smokers would ask for smokers rooms). * The shower curtain rod was loose, which caused it not to function correctly. * The bathroom door only closed by slamming it. * The safe did not work (the staff offered to have maintenance look at it the next day, that is when we wanted to use it, we opted for not having our room cleaned). * It seemed like only 1 channel on the T.V. worked. * I couldn't ever get the internet to function on my phone (although I did on a laptop). * The clincher were the bed bugs!! We didn't notice the first night although some of us got some bites. The second night I got very bad bites. As we were picking up the room we found 2 bedbugs! We reported to the staff with the evidence (2 bedbugs and showing our bites). At first they offered to inspect the room before they could refund us. After insisting, they told us to call our credit card company to process the refund for one of the two nights. The refund is the only thing that saves them from a 1 star rather than the 2 star.

It had bedbugs and we had to leave early. We had to leave in he middle of the night because it was infested with bedbugs

Ok for the price. If your budget is small, i would recommend this place. Otherwise, not so much.

I was surprised to find this property operating as a Travelodge. Very out dated and I'm not certain there are any updates on the future. General sense of disarray from the outside, the room wasn't much better. Cheap would be a great way to describe this place. Cheap bedding, cheap towels, cheap feeling. Do yourself a favor, spend a little more and stay someplace nice. This is not it.

The room was clean and adequate, but this place needs some attention. Located next door to a large hotel, it is tucked back off the street and is not very well marked. The person at the front desk made no mention of breakfast or any other information as I checked in. I didn't even receive a copy of my receipt.

The hotel is in ok location if you plan to go Grand Canyon. The room is big and has all necessity like iron and hair dryer but the room itself need an update. Overal I was happy just stopping and resting on the way. Breakfast is ok just basic juice, coffee and fresh pancake.

It was a place to sleep. I wouldn't book here again, as I do enjoy a nicer hotel.

Enjoyed my stay great location. Flagstaff has lots to do and. Lose to everything. Loved downtown with great shopping and restaurants.

The Travelodge NAU Conference Center is clean and the staff is excellent. While this is an older, refurbished building, it is always clean and the beds are comfortable. I stay frequently, 8-10 times per year. On my last visit, my daughter left her cell phone in a pair of shorts in the room after checkout. I called the manager, and he mailed the items to me. Recommended!

990 W Route 66 Flagstaff AZ

Hotel highlights

  • Free continental breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • 24-hour front desk

Located in Old Town Flagstaff within a short walk of Riordon Mansion, Travelodge Flagstaff - NAU Conference Center is within a mile (2 km) of Northern Arizona University. This 37-room motel has conveniences like free breakfast, free in-room WiFi, and free self parking. In central Flagstaff, the motel is also close to Lowell Observatory and Flagstaff City Hall.


Dining

Free continental breakfast is included with your stay and awaits you each morning from 6 AM to 9 AM.


Rooms

All 37 air-conditioned rooms feature microwaves, refrigerators, and coffee makers. 40-inch flat-screen TVs come with cable channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi. Beds are dressed in premium bedding and down comforters, and bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries. Free local calls, laptop-compatible safes, and ironing boards are other standard amenities.


Property features

Travelodge Flagstaff - NAU Conference Center offers free WiFi in public areas and 2 meeting rooms. You can take advantage of free parking if you drive. The front desk has multilingual staff standing by 24 hours a day to assist with luggage storage and tours/tickets.

Room options

Suite

King 1 | Full 1 | Sleeps 3

Standard Room

King 2 | Sleeps 4

Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking

King 1 | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Travelodge Flagstaff - NAU Conference Center

Everyone (22) Business (8) Couples (24) Family (36) Friends (8) Other (15)
2

not a good value

Everyone

The room was clean (no bed bugs or other bugs), updated and comfortable. However, for $155/ night, this was way too expensive for a travelodge that didn't even serve fresh hot coffee! The coffee was instant out of a machine! The pancake maker didn't work. On the second day, there was very little left for the , so called, continental breakfast! The hotel smelled of curry most of the day. The woman at check in was pleasant but o believe I was overcharged by $20-30. She said it was an orbitz commission fee. I will be disputing this charge. I would not stay here again. I would stay thirty minutes outside flagstaff.

By , from S on Jul 6, 2017

Review comment responded on Jul 22, 2017

We take your insightful review to heart. Feedback from guests are used as reference as we continue to strive so we can provide above par, good value hotel services. We will conduct a thorough investigation on the claim you mentioned.We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again soon. Kind regards.

3

tentative recommendation based on what i paid.

Everyone

Standard quality--suite type room--view out east to the sun rise. Ordinary breakfast--hard to eat the cereal/milk. Tried to stay again the next weekend--quote price 2.7X more. Manager wasn't looking out for me.

By , from SD on May 15, 2017

Review comment responded on May 21, 2017

Thank you for bringing to our attention your experience and comments regarding your stay in our hotel. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests moving on.We look forward to servingyou again.

4
Everyone

My husband & I needed somewhere quick and convenient to stay for just a night and this hotel was perfect. Close to a lot of stores and places to eat.

By , from PA on Apr 18, 2017

Review comment responded on Apr 30, 2017

Thank you for your review, feedback and comments regarding your stay. It is heartwarming to hear that you were pleased with the accommodation and services. Thank you for letting us know. We will work hard to make certain you will again enjoy your next visit here in our hotel. We look forward to serving you again. Kind regards.

4

excellent location.

Everyone

The location was perfect , its near everything , food , shopping, entertainment, I think it must be hard to be friendly to everyone you meet when running a hotel.

By on Mar 21, 2017

Review comment responded on Apr 1, 2017

Thank you so much for your kind comments and review regarding your most recent visit in our hotel. I am glad that you found our accommodations to be comfortable, and you liked the breakfast choices, services as well as our location. We look forward to seeing you again. Kind regards.

1

nothing special in a beautiful city

Everyone

Typical cheap hotel. Not too bad but free breakfast in the morning was pretty bad and food area was not clean.

By on Feb 24, 2017

Review comment responded on Mar 7, 2017

We strive to give you a great experience, and I am pleased to learn that we were able to meet your expectations on the quality of accommodation, however, I regret to hear that you weren't impressed with the breakfast choices. Thank you for bringing this matter to our attention, we appreciate your feedback. Your review will be forwarded to our management team. Kind regards.

2
Everyone

Heater barely functioned and had the whole front broken off. Fridge was not cold. Microwave had to be unplugged because it randomly kept beeping and chiming. Items left in room from previous guest. Not friendly staff.

By on Jan 22, 2017

Review comment responded on Jan 29, 2017

I apologize for the inconvenience due to plumbing issue during your visit here at our hotel. Your shared experience will be called to the attention of our team, we will make certain similar issue is handled appropriately moving forward. Kind regards.

4

great super affordable hotel

Everyone

Hotel was great, outside was deceiving, inside was beautiful. Great price for a pretty updated hotel.

By , from Arizona on Jan 20, 2017

Review comment responded on Jan 29, 2017

Thank you for the wonderful comment you posted for our hotel, this will be a great reference for our property. We will continue to strive to be able to meet your satisfaction consistently every time you visit us. We hope to see you again soon. Kind regards.

2

cheap / ok hotel

Everyone

I like the two king size beds, which many hotels don't have. Wifi is way too slow, or not working at all. Breakfast don't have too much choice.

By on Dec 28, 2016

Review comment responded on Jan 1, 2017

Dear Jack, Thank you for sharing your feedback taking note on the aspect we need to improve. Our management team will carefully look into this matter and address accordingly. Thank you for your business.

3

decent for price.

Everyone

Room wasn't ready until after 2 hours from the 3pm check in time. WIFI doesn't work. Bathroom light timer was a pain. But overall, you get what you pay for. Room was clean and tolerable to stay in.

By , from Arizona on Dec 24, 2016

Review comment responded on Dec 27, 2016

Dear Nati Family, I am very sorry for the delays is cleaning the guest room intended for you during your visit, and that you experienced issue with the bathroom light timer. Your feedback will be forwarded to our key people. This will be verified and addressed accordingly. Thank you for letting us know

4

you get what you pay for

Everyone

It was a $50 motel, and for the price the motel was in excellent shape. The exterior needs some remodeling work done, but the interior was ok.

By on Dec 20, 2016

Review comment responded on Dec 23, 2016

Dear guest, Thank you for sharing your experience, and I am very sorry for the inconveniences that you encountered during your stay. We appreciate how you have let us know what areas of our service impressed you and which were lacking. We greatly appreciate your time in bringing some important matters to light and we hope that you will find your expectations to be far surpassed during your next stay with us.