Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Days Inn Pigeon Forge South

2.0 out of 5.0

Recent guest reviews

I feel like I can't complain because we got the motel for so cheap. Nice staff, room was pretty gross, bed sheets were clean at least. The comforter was very thin. I think it was curtsins. Once again, get what you pay for. So it was okay.

Very dingy looking. Really needed a good remodeling, but really needs rebuilding.

Room was not very clean, found trash under chairs! I guess from last guest! Stain on covers and floors !

we travel quite a bit and this hotel was accurate with the price scale. nothing fancy, just a place to lay your head at night. no complaints. price was very reasonable

THIS HOTEL IS NOT CLEAN AT ALL. WE GOT A NO SMOKING ROOM HOWEVER ON THE TUB PEOPLE WOULD SMOKE AND LAY CIGARETTES ON THE TUB LEAVING BURN MARKS. CLEANING STAFF WAS SHORT SAVE YOURSELF SOME LOST HAPPINESS DUE TO THE SHAPE THE HOTEL IS IN NO UPDATES WHAT SO EVER BUT A GREAT LOCATION I RATHER BE SEVERAL MILES AWAY FROM DOLLYWOOD VERSUS THIS PLACE AND NOT BEING HAPPY WITH WHAT I THOUGHT I PAID FOR

this was a weekend trip with my Mother. the hotel was terrible, their promise of everything working was a lie. nothing in the room worked except the TV. No hair dryer, plug in at the vanity did not work, coffee pot did not work, etc..

had an awesome time and the hotel was great. great location for what we did everyday. room was super clean and didnt have any problems at all.

Easy enough check in. We were told no rooms have queen beds after we were already assigned the room and had unpacked. Full size beds or Kings. Bathroom had a poor make over and the edges were dirty. Tub was slippery as there were no anti-slips on surface. It was an old cast iron tub. No grab bars anywhere around the tub either. Second night we found water on the floor from the room fridge that lost power (sometime). It had worked the night before. After calling the front desk to report the fridge not working, it never started working till the next morning just before we were to leave. Microwave didn't work either. I assumed it was due to the same outlet loosing power, but, after the fridge started the microwave still didn't work. Contenental breakfast area had a running sink that couldn't be shut off. My guess is that it runs perhaps 20 gallons an hour. Big waste of resources that will drive the room rates up.

I assumed that this would be at least fairly decent, but was I all wrong. To begin with, my two year old grandson's feet kept turning black while in the room the carpet was that nasty. Ended up having to wear shoes while in the room. Then there was no shower curtain in the bathroom, the bedding was not changed just semi made, cups for coffee not replaced and what was there had holes in them, there were holes and mold on the ceiling. Will not recommend to anyone with or without children. Very nasty.

There were no phones in room as motel is being upgraded--and this was a negative. Otherwise, not bad.

Perfect area, right next to Dixie stampede, staff was very nice. The rooms were basic but not bad for the price. I will be back

Staff was very friendly and helpful. However the hotel itself was not the cleanest and needed at least a fresh coat of paint the bathroom looked terrible with large black spots on the walls and paint peeling. Was bearable for one night will not be staying there again though

The front desk staff were friendly and welcoming. Beyond that everything was not good. The room had not been cleaned. The carpet & bathtub were filthy. There were stains on the bedspread, toilet, and sink. When I sprayed the toilet and sink with Clorox, the stains disappeared, so clearly the housekeeping was not doing their best. The paint was peeling and the tile floor had not been swept because there was peeled paint and toilet paper pieces laying around. The internet did not work. The breakfast consisted of cereal, donuts, and juice....not the hot breakfast as advertised. I go to Pigeon Forge frequently, but we like to try different places. We checked out. I will not be staying at this Days Inn ever again.

The shower curtain was too short for tub, so I requested a longer one which they provided. I found hair in the shower & on the bed. Carpets were not vacuumed. The pool was colored green indicating that it had not been cleaned. The only good things about this hotel were the price, friendly staff, and the location.

Room was pretty good. shower curtain was cloth and didn't reach in the tub and floor got wet and made it slippery .... needed a plastic one Carpet could have been cleaner. but over all not to bad.

We had a great time staying at the Days Inn South for Rod Run. The location was awesome and was within walking distance to most of the restaurants. The only bad thing was the bathtub and sink was slow to drain. We will stay there again.

complementary breakfast was go to another hotel and pay for it. joining room door had a hole in it. pool was closed for cleaning, but no one was ever doing anything to it. they said we could go to another hotel and go swimming there but we would have to come back in our van wet all they said was sorry for you inconvenience.

It was a very old hotel and the elevator and rooms were stinking so bad. We will never go to this hotel again and would never recommend to anyone.I advise everyone to call the hotel a day before to confirm your booking. I had a very bitter experience

The only problem was the door was very flimsy and seemed as if it could be broken into easily. I pushed the chair and table up against the door for extra security.

Was only there to sleep as we were spending most of the day sight seeing, shopping, and seeing shows

3785 Parkway Pigeon Forge TN

Hotel highlights

  • Free continental breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool

Days Inn Pigeon Forge South places you within a mile (2 km) of Big Top Arcade and Patriot Park. This motel has 128 rooms and welcomes guests with conveniences like free breakfast, an outdoor pool, and free in-room WiFi. It's in central Pigeon Forge and also close to Dollywood and Fantasy Golf.


Dining

Free continental breakfast is included with your stay and awaits you each morning.


Rooms

All 128 air-conditioned rooms provide microwaves, refrigerators, and coffee makers. TVs come with cable channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi. Bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries, and pillowtop beds with premium bedding ensure a restful night. Free local calls and ironing boards are also standard.


Property features

Guests staying at Days Inn Pigeon Forge South enjoy an outdoor pool, a children's pool, and free WiFi in public areas. You can take advantage of free parking, along with an area shuttle for a fee. The 24-hour front desk has staff standing by to help with tours or tickets, and answer any questions about the accommodations. Additional amenities include a seasonal outdoor pool, coffee/tea in a common area, and express check-out.

Room options

Room, 2 Double Beds, Smoking

Full 2 | Sleeps 4

Room, 2 Double Beds, Non Smoking

Full 2 | Sleeps 4

Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

King 1 | Sleeps 3

Standard Room, 2 Double Beds, Non Smoking

Full 2 | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Days Inn Pigeon Forge South

Everyone (4) Couples (11) Business (1) Family (17) Other (1) Friends (1)
3

get what you pay for.

Everyone

I feel like I can't complain because we got the motel for so cheap. Nice staff, room was pretty gross, bed sheets were clean at least. The comforter was very thin. I think it was curtsins. Once again, get what you pay for. So it was okay.

By , from Dallas, TX on Oct 16, 2016

Review comment responded on Oct 28, 2016

Dear Mel, We are sorry to hear that your stay & experience was unpleasant. We do our very best to ensure our rooms & equipment are thoroughly cleaned and maintained. Thank you for bringing this misstep to our attention, as it helps us to improve. We hope you will give us another chance should you return to the area.

2
Everyone

Very dingy looking. Really needed a good remodeling, but really needs rebuilding.

By on Sep 18, 2016

Review comment responded on Oct 28, 2016

Dear jimmy, I am sorry to hear that you did not have a completely comfortable stay at our hotel we are now informed the management about your concerns. I do thank you for bringing this matter to our attention and I assure you that we are correcting these issues for improved convenience in future visits.

2

good location

Everyone

Room was not very clean, found trash under chairs! I guess from last guest! Stain on covers and floors !

By on Aug 1, 2016

Review comment responded on Sep 16, 2016

Sorry the state of your room was not to your standards of cleanliness. We have addressed this with housekeeping so we may provide the best experience we can.

3

nice hotel for the price

Everyone

we travel quite a bit and this hotel was accurate with the price scale. nothing fancy, just a place to lay your head at night. no complaints. price was very reasonable

By on Mar 15, 2016

Review comment responded on Apr 17, 2016

Dear guest, Thanks so much for completing the survey for our hotel. I am glad that you were comfortable and find our services reasonably priced. It is rewarding to hear that we have sufficed your accommodation preference. We look forward to welcoming you again soon.

1

very dirty place

Couples

THIS HOTEL IS NOT CLEAN AT ALL. WE GOT A NO SMOKING ROOM HOWEVER ON THE TUB PEOPLE WOULD SMOKE AND LAY CIGARETTES ON THE TUB LEAVING BURN MARKS. CLEANING STAFF WAS SHORT SAVE YOURSELF SOME LOST HAPPINESS DUE TO THE SHAPE THE HOTEL IS IN NO UPDATES WHAT SO EVER BUT A GREAT LOCATION I RATHER BE SEVERAL MILES AWAY FROM DOLLYWOOD VERSUS THIS PLACE AND NOT BEING HAPPY WITH WHAT I THOUGHT I PAID FOR

By on Jan 6, 2016

1

family trip

Families

this was a weekend trip with my Mother. the hotel was terrible, their promise of everything working was a lie. nothing in the room worked except the TV. No hair dryer, plug in at the vanity did not work, coffee pot did not work, etc..

By on Dec 9, 2015

5

awesome weekend getaway.

Couples

had an awesome time and the hotel was great. great location for what we did everyday. room was super clean and didnt have any problems at all.

By on Oct 20, 2015

2

disappointed

Couples

Easy enough check in. We were told no rooms have queen beds after we were already assigned the room and had unpacked. Full size beds or Kings. Bathroom had a poor make over and the edges were dirty. Tub was slippery as there were no anti-slips on surface. It was an old cast iron tub. No grab bars anywhere around the tub either. Second night we found water on the floor from the room fridge that lost power (sometime). It had worked the night before. After calling the front desk to report the fridge not working, it never started working till the next morning just before we were to leave. Microwave didn't work either. I assumed it was due to the same outlet loosing power, but, after the fridge started the microwave still didn't work. Contenental breakfast area had a running sink that couldn't be shut off. My guess is that it runs perhaps 20 gallons an hour. Big waste of resources that will drive the room rates up.

By on Jul 28, 2015

2

was surprised

Families

I assumed that this would be at least fairly decent, but was I all wrong. To begin with, my two year old grandson's feet kept turning black while in the room the carpet was that nasty. Ended up having to wear shoes while in the room. Then there was no shower curtain in the bathroom, the bedding was not changed just semi made, cups for coffee not replaced and what was there had holes in them, there were holes and mold on the ceiling. Will not recommend to anyone with or without children. Very nasty.

By on Jul 28, 2015

3

standard fare--not bad

BusinessTravelers

There were no phones in room as motel is being upgraded--and this was a negative. Otherwise, not bad.

By on Aug 3, 2014