Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Baymont Inn & Suites Galveston

2.5 out of 5.0

2826 63rd St Galveston TX

Hotel highlights

  • Free continental breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool

Located in West End, Baymont Inn & Suites Galveston is within a few miles (5 km) of popular sights such as Moody Gardens and Galveston Schlitterbahn Waterpark. This 89-room hotel welcomes guests with conveniences like free breakfast, an outdoor pool, and free in-room WiFi. 61st Street Fishing Pier and Galveston Island Convention Center are a short walk away.


Dining

Start your day off right with a free continental breakfast offered each morning.


Rooms

All of Baymont Inn & Suites Galveston's 89 rooms are air-conditioned and have an array of amenities, including washers/dryers, microwaves, and refrigerators. 32-inch flat-screen TVs come with cable channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi. Pillowtop beds grant a restful night's sleep, and bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries. Coffee makers, free local calls, and ironing boards are other standard amenities.


Property features

At Baymont Inn & Suites Galveston, guests enjoy an outdoor pool, a fitness center, and free WiFi in public areas. If you drive, put free parking to good use. Front-desk staff are standing by 24/7 to assist with any requests. Additional amenities include a meeting room, a 24-hour business center, and coffee/tea in a common area.

Room options

Room, Multiple Beds, Non Smoking

King 2 | Sleeps 4

Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds, Balcony

Queen 2 | Sleeps 4

Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds, Ocean View

Queen 2 | Sleeps 4

Suite, 1 King Bed, Balcony

King 1 | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Baymont Inn & Suites Galveston

Everyone (15) Business (15) Couples (57) Family (74) Friends (12) Other (11)
2
Everyone

Overall the hotel had an unpleasant smell. It only got worse when we got to our room. The walls looked dingy and the carpet did too. I feel we did not get value for our money. We could have definitely stayed at a nicer hotel for the same amount of money, but we stayed only because we had prepaid. The smell of dirty dampness really bothered me my entire stay and it in turn made everything feel dirty.

By on Feb 11, 2018

Review comment responded on Feb 14, 2018

We are very sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations, we will work hard to fix the problems reported on your review. We appreciate your business

1

nasty no hot water in shower. hair in sink

Everyone

Hair in sink.pee on floor. No hot water in shower sink didn't drain.. no hot tub pool was closed the whole time. Management did nothing when confronted with the issues said we could. Check out. Newyears eve costing us more money and time.. there are better hotels!

By , from Nebraska on Jan 2, 2018

Review comment responded on Jan 6, 2018

We are sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations, it was below 30 degrees when you stayed in our hotel and it does take a few minutes for the hot water to run thru as far as the hair on the sink it looks like you had cut your hair in our bathroom when we inspected.

5
Everyone

It was nice. We enjoyed it. This app is forcing me to comment. This is the only part of the stay that I am not thrilled about.

By , from Houston, Tx on Aug 29, 2017

Review comment responded on Sep 1, 2017

Thank you very much for taking your time to provide us with your review, we appreciate your business and comments

4
Everyone

Nice hotel friendly staff Very clean and comfortable

By on Aug 24, 2017

Review comment responded on Sep 1, 2017

Thank you very much for taking the time to provide us with your review, we value your business

4

nice-clean hotel

Everyone

Comfortable-Kind of noisy due to the adjacent hotel

By , from Spring,Teaxs on Jul 10, 2017

Review comment responded on Jul 15, 2017

Thank you very much for taking your time to write your review, we appreciate your comments and business. It was our pleasure to served you

5
Everyone

Spent one night while on business. Not to far from Strand..i like it that way, driving n enjoying the sites.

By , from Bay City on Dec 8, 2016

Review comment responded on Dec 14, 2016

Thank you very much for taking your time to provide us with your review, we appreciate all the great comments and business.

3
Everyone

Good location nice balconies could have had a few more option on breakfast

By on Nov 23, 2016

Review comment responded on Nov 25, 2016

Thank you for taking the time to write your review, we appreciate all the comments and your business

5

comfortable with a great location.

Everyone

Exceptional hotel!!!!! Great continental breakfast, only negative were the waffles the batter never set so you got a mouthful of dough. Clean and fresh rooms and the a/c blew ice cold. This hotel is worth more than what we paid. What a steal.

By , from Texas on Nov 16, 2016

Review comment responded on Nov 19, 2016

Thank you very much for taking your time to provide us with your review, we appreciate the great comments and rating.

4

central location

Everyone

My stay was very pleasant. The rooms were clean and daily maintained. There breakfast had a good selection of both hot and cold. They offered regular and decaffeinated coffee, juice, and milk. The hotel looks like it has been remodeled.

By , from Onalaska, Tx on Oct 12, 2016

Review comment responded on Oct 24, 2016

Thank you very much for taking your time to provide us with your review, we appreciate your comments and business. It was our pleasure to serve you and your family.

4

good for overnight stay!

Everyone

The bed was comfortable and the shower water pressure was great! Not many choices for breakfast. Mostly sugary things like yogart , waffles, cereals, and muffins. Would have been nice to see some protein options.

By , from tulsa on Oct 10, 2016

Review comment responded on Oct 15, 2016

Thank you for taking the time to write your review, we value your comments and will take them in consideration to better serve you in the future