Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Hotel Mirador de Lobos Golf

4.0 out of 5.0

Recent guest reviews

We had been travelling all day with three young children, we arrived at around 2230 in the evening to be told that we needed to pay a 500 Euro deposit in case of damages which isn't a problem but we were not aware of this beforehand(we heard a story of a family in tears because they didn't have the money and wouldn't be allowed into the villa!!) anyway within 45 mins of being in the villa we had a power cut in just our Villa completely pitch black, kids hysterical they came with candles and eventually moved us at 1.30 in the morning. We had a few power cuts in the new villa and ants in the kitchen, shame because it could of been a nice holiday. Villa was checked on departure all ok but the card machine was "broken" and they would refund the money within 2 days. Never happened and we had to contact Thomson to get the ball rolling. The money has arrived a nearly two weeks late and £25 pound short!! My advice...don't bother

We arrived back the beginning of August, the place is lovely very clean and all staff couldn't do enough for you. The pool is a lot bigger than it looks in the pictures! We didn't have a heated pool although a bit cold at first it was fine kids loved it! Bit of a pain the gates being locked but we waitited for cars and legged it through the gate 😂 only downside was the deposit which we were not aware of. When checking out the card machine was down, although I don't think it was we finally got our deposit refunded 6 days after, I did ring and email everyday twice a day

Can not say anything positive at the moment due to 500 euro deposit taken on arrival and not refunded at departure,8 days now and no response from company and still no refund,complete scam and starting to believe will not see money again!!!!

Arrived 10/8/17 late so just wanted to get onto the villa but had a very long check in so did not get into the villa until 1130pm. 500 euro deposit paid incase of damages what a laugh. Once in we were greeted with one toilet roll for two toilets so had to share for four people, not a good start even had to ask the cleaner the next morning if not she would not have left any. Cleaning is so short she is in and out before you can blink. Furniture very poor, no air conditioning in this heat,only one fan for the whole property you cannot get another one so kids sleeping in sweat boxs, towels very thin, bed has done nothing but squeak so have not had a good nights sleep, have requested new bed every day BUT still no bed. Bed frames are old metal ones and rusty. Asked for extra pillows but they dont have any more pillows (strange) Kettle, well what can I say on the third time of asking we got one that works, well I say works you cannot leave it or it will boil dry. No chopping board and only four knives, folks and spoons so when cooking you have to be washing up all the time so you have clean cutlery to eat with. You are in gated complex but cannot get out using the so called pedestrian gates but no key is given for gates which when carrying shopping is not good, when I asked for a key I was told that they would see what could be done (still waiting)I have made a request to be moved to another location and cannot wait for tomorrow to come and we are out of this place and we will not be returning. I have traveled to some poor counties with better two star accommodation. FOUR STAR IT IS NOT MORE TWO STAR.

The villa it self was in very good condition (no aircon) and the food was very good, we stayed for 14 days and were full board, I should have booked half board as I spent more time in Corralejo enjoying the restaurants and bars. As per a previous review there is nobody in authority who can make any decisions apart from the 'manager'. You have to pay a 500 Euro deposit when you arrive to cover any potential damage, which gets refunded on the day you leave. I got an excuse that the card machines were not working and was given a letter explaining that the money would be credited back to my account within 48 hours, 5 days later still not received anything. I rang the reception three times from the UK and the reception staff need to speak with the 'manager' and every time they asked me to call back in 1 hour and still no money refunded. The customer service is appalling and they don't call you back, but the receptionist hands are tied because the 'manager' has to be spoken to first. Generally the receptionist, cleaning and pool staff are very friendly and do a fantastic job, but the resort is being let down by poor customer service and everything being run through the 'manager'. As per the pictures already provided there are great views of the dunes and taxi rides are cheap to get in to Corralejo main street (between 4 and 5 euros). If you love your bodyboarding, surfing or kite sports this is a great island to go to as the beaches and waves are fantastic and comes very highly recommended.

Upon arrival, lengthy check in process, already tired and just want to get into accomodation. You can only get into accomodation at 4pm. We get into accomodation to find that it is NOT of the standard we have had before at a cheaper price. We find that- and we will give outcomes at the end :- the pool has no heater option, the back patio door lock was loose and was never fixed , you should have asked before booking to have the pool light switched on for the evening, I was hit in the face with a bruised nose and cut face because the umbrella was not secured properly on the first day, it took them FIVE days to replace the broken umbrella, but only upon me keep phoning reception and asking, we asked upon booking for an extra fan which after asking reception twice was told, NO, they only provide one per property. We specifically booked a property (we got c27) with a golf view and we got a view of rocks. The ONLY thing we loved about our holiday apart from being hit by random golf balls, was the maid service. Not many of the service personnel could speak English, but they were friendly and provided a good service and I could speak some Spanish. I offered the pool persons a drink of water and they appreciated it. Dont forget that the staff are people too! I thought the ladies especially Eba were very nice. Plenty of towels but I think that my sheets werent changed the whole time I was there, they did make the beds up though. I found overall, that when we had a problem such as the umbrella and the not working lock to the patio, that receiption staff, beautiful as they are, lack the authority to actually do anything. Everything is left to the big fat boss that does virtually nothing. He has some staff that hover about him, and it seems to me that he makes sure he surrounds himself with some pretty lovely ladies. A fair lot of them are actually very educated and very lovely girls, but they lack serious training and if you actually need to call them on the phone apart from ordering a taxi, their hands are tied and they cannot do ANYTHING without permission from the BIG MAN. Anything you need falls on deaf ears. Do NOT book with them with On the Beach, do not book with them directly as Ananda Resorts. I got no apology about the umbrella, and we were told that our view of rocks was what we paid for. The overall accomodation was VERY basic. We will NOT recommend or book with them again.

Villa was spotless, cleaned every day and the pool every second day. The bar isn't very well stocked but very pleasant. Big surprise was having to pay 500 euro deposit on arrival, cash or credit card. Probably best to pay cash as if you pay by credit card you'll get hit with two international currency transactions.

We stayed in July for a week arrived late after a long day of travel to straight away have €300 removed from card we were told that they only took card details so was a disappointing start. So please make sure if you book to take extra money(seems if you pay cash it us doubled). We were in D15 if you get this be aware it is really windy and a villa on row C has a halogen light that shines in the window. The only air con we had was 1 fan in the double room nothing in the other 2 so had 2 very warm children bus into town is good but Wi-Fi is terrible was down for most of our week. Kitchen has the basics but it is very basic but does have a dw and wm so that's good. Unless you drive you need to go up and get let out and in from main gate so it's a pain as it's a longer walk from the shop. If you are looking for tours go see Alex in the wee tour shop opposite the reception he is fab xx

Easily 5 star quality accommodation in my opinion. Very spacious villa, 3 bedroom. Kitchen was very handy. Washing machine and outdoor clothes rail. Upstairs balcony was a nice surprise for the kids to discover. The pool looks a lot smaller in the photos before you arrive, delighted with the actual size when we got there. You can pay extra for a heated pool, but in July you don't need it. We were half board. Great breakfast with plenty of choice, buffet service. Dinner for the adults is fine, food is of high quality. The only drawback is they don't have a childrens menu at all. They can have anything on the adult menu but if that's not happening on the night, their only option is nuggets or pasta. I think if I was to do it again we'd probably avoid the half board option. I would definitely return to this accommodation in the future. Very secure area, cannot gain access to the property without going through security. Special mention about the waiter Manuolo, the kids loved him and he's really friendly towards them.

This is our 2nd visit to these villas, we also visited in 2015. I think they have improved as they have changed owners. Last year we stayed at the villas next door at Bahiazul, they look better but Mirador have better kitchen facilities but no air con💨 We had read a few reviews about staff being rude but we didn't, all the staff were lovely 😬 Last time we stayed here there were fans in each bedroom, with it being a 3 bedroom villa, we put all 3 fans in 1 bedroom, although this time there was only 1 fan in the whole villa, i asked at reception for another fan , or to pay & hire another fan , but was told that each villa only has 1 fan 😲not sure what you would do if all 3 bedrooms were taken up! We had to open up all windows so a breeze came through, but my husband got crusified by mozzis 🐜 It was always a bit tricky on our daily walk to the supermarket, there are gates around the villa for cars to enter in & out, 1 gate they can press a buzzer or you may get spotted on camera & the gates will open to drive in & the other has a sensor that recognizes a car & opens but no camera. Each gate has 2 locked doors, but no keys, so if you haven't hired a car you have to walk all the way to reception which is totally the wrong direction. We did laugh most days either running to 1 gate following a car to get out or walking to the other gate, my husband jumping the gate pressing the buzzer & the gate opening to let me out 🤣maybe suggest giving guest keys to the doors, a buzzer for the gate or a camera on both sides of the gates so we can get let in & out. Although it did entertain us & proberbly the man in the camera room.😂 I would suggest not drinking mojitos🍹 in the bar, we had 2 each which was €32 😤 Villas were offered to be cleaned every day which is good, we said no some days as we clean up after ourselves, so we just signed to say we didn't need anything , pool gets cleaned every other day which was fab 🙌🏽We were a little apprehensive about the inspection before we left , but we didn't need to be, i thought they were going to do a full inventory of plates, cups , knives & forks etc....but the lady was lovely & we didn't need to panic, very easy process & can totally understand why they do it. After nearly a lovely 2 weeks peace & quiet in the villas we had some nightmare neighbours 👎🏽we let it go on for a full day, but on the 2nd day we called reception, they were so good, they called the neighbours from hell & they really quitened down. There are a few cats around the villa which i love😻 i fed ours tuna, milk & cat buscuits, when we got in of a night time she'd be waiting for us for her little picknic, so whoever got villa C32 after us, i'm sorry but i think ul have a night time visitor 🐱we named her shorty as she had a shorter tail ❤️ The town is only a short taxi 🚖ride away & now the new road has opened its less than €5. Our fav places to go are Rock Island, Mcarthys, Tikila Beach, Seven pints , Pizzeria Peperone & Vivi 100% Italiano Pizza( the last 3 named we never had a bad meal there in the last 3 years we've been) Retro bar. We will see you again next year ☀️

Calle Tarabilla, 1 La Oliva Fuerteventura

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Onsite dining
  • Outdoor pool

Located in Corralejo within 2 miles (3 km) of Acua Water Park, Hotel Mirador de Lobos Golf is within a few miles (5 km) of Centro Comercial El Campanario. This 126-room, 4-star hotel has a restaurant along with conveniences like an outdoor pool and free in-room WiFi. It's on the waterfront and also near Las Agujas Beach and Corralejo Beach.


In addition to a restaurant that serves breakfast, lunch, and dinner, there's also a bar. Savor a meal from the comfort of your room with room service, or get a quick energy boost at the coffee shop/café. Full breakfast is offered for a fee each morning from 8 AM to 11 AM.


All 126 recently renovated accommodations feature kitchens and 2 bathrooms, and there's space to spread out with sitting areas. Guests can expect free WiFi and TVs with digital channels. Memory foam beds grant a restful night's sleep, and bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries. Other standard amenities include private yards, coffee makers, and safes.

Property features

Guests staying at Hotel Mirador de Lobos Golf enjoy an outdoor pool, a rooftop terrace, and free WiFi in public areas. You can take advantage of free parking, along with an airport shuttle for a fee (available on request). The front desk has multilingual staff that can help with concierge services, and offer advice about sights and eateries nearby. Other amenities at this golf hotel include a convenience store, a garden, and barbecue grills.

Room options

Duplex, 3 Bedrooms, Private Pool, Golf View

King 1 | Sleeps 6

Duplex, 3 Bedrooms, Private Pool, Sea View

King 1 | Sleeps 6

Deluxe Villa

Full 2 | Sleeps 6

Reviews from Trip Advisor

Trip Advisor aggregated rating

91% of guests recommend this hotel

Total of 280 reviews