Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

LivINN Hotel Minneapolis North / Fridley

2.5 out of 5.0

Recent guest reviews

I really like the hotel, the location, the cleanliness, the breakfast, and the courteous staff. Its only downside, for me, is a lack of amenities like a pool or fitness room.

First of all they require a 150$ deposit when u check in on top of what u paid for the room they "claimed" my card was declined for this so my friend used her card to pay deposit n i paid for room next day i noticed they charged both of us when i called to conplain they said its just a hold n my money will be available in a few days money they were never even suppose to touch period a week later my money was finally returned but my friends wasnt so than she had to call and complain that same day i noticed a week later they took 2 150$ deposits out of my accou t again!!! I checked out a week ago n they are running my card for 300$ INSANE when i call the hotel all i get is a rude woman telling me she dont know why n nothing she can do about it are u serious also when i did stay there the woman working at the front desk had her friends hanginggg out with her in the lobby it seemed really sloppy management n who knows what the ladies in the lobby were up to if u do stay here make sure u dont have any company either or they threaten to call the police on u this place is a rip off and a joke save your money

I wish this chain was everywhere. Staff was great. Room was spacious and comfortable. Breakfast delightful. Can't say enough good about it.t

Nice quiet hotel (no pool). Great staff. Good solid breakfast with a wide variety of items. (my husband fell in love with the automatic pancake maker!). Only reason I rated it a 4 on room cleanliness was the caulking in the bathroom by the tub. But they are constantly upgrading the rooms. Ours was huge, which didn't make you feel like you were in a box. A perfect hotel for company meetings, with the meeting rooms in the lower level. And the indoor garden area (formerly pool area), is full of modern tables and wifi plug ins. Will definitely stay again.

The LivInn in Maplewood is not as comfortable as the Fridley. I'd recommend not going to the Maplewood Livinn.

Ok place bath room nice room cool but not keep up

Very nice area with many places to eat and shop.Hotel room was nice ,clean ,and new.The only thing is they may have used strong cleaners, etc as there was a very strong scent in the room that did bother us some.

Spent 3 nights at LivInn on Central Ave NE, Minn. MN. Very quiet, room was ready and the clerk at front desk was very efficient and friendly. Room was large, clean and lots of sunlight. Very quiet. Plenty of room in atrium for card playing and visiting. Perfect place to stay for a visit in the big city. Convenient to restaurants and shopping.

Safe quite neighborhood. Walking distance to restaurants & Super Target. Easy access to freeway which made Uber rides quick

The front desk was very understanding, since I am disabled, they made sure to get us a room on the first floor so I wouldn't have to climb any stairs. The rooms were well cleaned and the beds were extremely comfortable! I think this is the first time I've ever said that about a motel bed.

We thoroughly enjoyed our experience at this hotel. The front desk was courteous and efficient the rooms were large and attractive and it was quiet. Our two nights here were what we had hoped for. We were not disappointed. V. highly recommended!

Nice and quiet, and near the freeway. Quick response from Uber drivers to this location as well.

Very quiet and clean place. Long walk to room from lobby, but parking in back was close.

It only because of the location, otherwise too pricy for amenities, rooms ok .

The room was very quiet and comfortable. We enjoyed every feature of the room. The beds were plush and wonderful. It was walking distance to Menards and Applebee's a plus! We only wished that a free breakfast would have been provided such as fruit and bagels or toast. The staff was welcoming and inquired about our visit and seemed genuinely interested in us. The value of the room was equal to price. Thank You!

Very friendly staff, hotel does look old and can use remodeling, but our room was ok and clean. Well located next to the highway.

Hotel was convenient to downtown and suburban sites. Room was spacious, clean, and quiet. Would stay again.

You won't find super swanky spa's or a pool but you will have exactly what you need to make your stay ultra comfortable. The beds are comfortable, its right by many food choices, and not too much noise from other troubling guests. I love this place!

The Livinn was a great value for the money. The first time we stayed there we had a room that facecd the outside, and we had some too warm and too cool issues....but figured them out. The two queen beds were very comfortable with big soft comforters. The was not an option for breakfast, but they did have hot coffee in the lobby, and one of our favorites, a daily free newspaper...not the national ones with no comics and puzzles. We stayed there a week later, and had one of the rooms facing in indoor "courtyard", and it was much warmer. With a fridge and a microwave, the rooms were comfortable, and the courtyard gave us a place to go eat our breakfast yogurt.

I came inside, I got my room and key, free coffee, free news paper, I was ready to go!

5201 Central Ave NE Fridley MN

Hotel highlights

  • Free hot/cold buffet breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • 24-hour fitness center

LivINN Hotel Minneapolis North / Fridley places you within a 15-minute drive of popular attractions such as Target Field and Basilica of Saint Mary. This hotel has 134 rooms and welcomes guests with conveniences like free breakfast, a 24-hour fitness center, and free in-room WiFi. Target Center is also within a 15-minute drive.


Dining

Free hot/cold buffet breakfast is served each morning from 6:30 AM to 10 AM.


Rooms

LivINN Hotel Minneapolis North / Fridley's 134 rooms are recently renovated and provide microwaves, coffee makers, and ironing boards. Guests can expect free WiFi and 48-inch flat-screen TVs with cable channels. Bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries, and pillowtop beds with premium bedding ensure a restful night. Desks are also available.


Property features

Renovated in 2016, LivINN Hotel Minneapolis North / Fridley offers a 24-hour fitness center, free WiFi in public areas, and 2 meeting rooms. Free parking is available if you drive. Front-desk staff are standing by 24/7 to assist with any requests. Additional amenities include a business center, express check-in, and express check-out.

Room options

Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

King 1 | Sleeps 2

Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking

King 1 | Sleeps 2

Executive Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking

King 1 | Sleeps 2

Executive Room, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking

Queen 2 | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for LivINN Hotel Minneapolis North / Fridley

Everyone (6) Couples (31) Business (20) Family (28) Friends (8) Other (9)
4

clean hotel, excellent breakfast

Everyone

I really like the hotel, the location, the cleanliness, the breakfast, and the courteous staff. Its only downside, for me, is a lack of amenities like a pool or fitness room.

By , from Detroit, MI on Mar 9, 2017

Review comment responded on Mar 11, 2017

Kobia, thank you very much for the review of your stay! It’s our pleasure knowing you loved our location, the service and the cleanliness of our property. We appreciate your observation and hope to welcome you back whenever your travels bring you this way. Melody Maus, General Manager

1

do not stay here they will steal your money

Everyone

First of all they require a 150$ deposit when u check in on top of what u paid for the room they "claimed" my card was declined for this so my friend used her card to pay deposit n i paid for room next day i noticed they charged both of us when i called to conplain they said its just a hold n my money will be available in a few days money they were never even suppose to touch period a week later my money was finally returned but my friends wasnt so than she had to call and complain that same day i noticed a week later they took 2 150$ deposits out of my accou t again!!! I checked out a week ago n they are running my card for 300$ INSANE when i call the hotel all i get is a rude woman telling me she dont know why n nothing she can do about it are u serious also when i did stay there the woman working at the front desk had her friends hanginggg out with her in the lobby it seemed really sloppy management n who knows what the ladies in the lobby were up to if u do stay here make sure u dont have any company either or they threaten to call the police on u this place is a rip off and a joke save your money

By on Nov 23, 2016

Review comment responded on Nov 28, 2016

Thank you for taking time to review our hotel. I’m truly sorry for any misunderstandings you experienced regarding payments. Please know that every manager wants to know immediately about this so I'm glad we were able to speak about it while you were here. Thank you again for the candid feedback! Melody Maus General Manager

5

great hotel at a reasonable price

Everyone

I wish this chain was everywhere. Staff was great. Room was spacious and comfortable. Breakfast delightful. Can't say enough good about it.t

By , from Lancaster PA on Nov 5, 2016

Review comment responded on Nov 7, 2016

Thank you so much for sharing your review. We appreciate your praise of our service, facilities, and amenities, all at a great value. We are also delighted that you enjoyed the delicious food and our convenient location. Our team is dedicated to providing you with a comfortable stay so they will appreciate the acknowledgment of their efforts. On behalf of everyone at the LivINN Fridley, we invite you to stay with us again the next time you visit Minneapolis. Thanks again, Melody Maus, General Manager

5

great place to stay in mpls.

Everyone

Nice quiet hotel (no pool). Great staff. Good solid breakfast with a wide variety of items. (my husband fell in love with the automatic pancake maker!). Only reason I rated it a 4 on room cleanliness was the caulking in the bathroom by the tub. But they are constantly upgrading the rooms. Ours was huge, which didn't make you feel like you were in a box. A perfect hotel for company meetings, with the meeting rooms in the lower level. And the indoor garden area (formerly pool area), is full of modern tables and wifi plug ins. Will definitely stay again.

By , from Norrthern Minnesota on Oct 24, 2016

Review comment responded on Oct 26, 2016

Thanks so much for choosing to stay at our hotel. We are thrilled to read that you loved our welcoming associates as well as your spacious room. We are also glad that you liked our delicious breakfast offerings. We have shared your review with our housekeeping team to ensure procedures are properly followed. We appreciate your business as well as your kind ratings, and we look forward to welcoming you back at the LivINN Fridley the next time you visit Minneapolis. Thanks again, Melody Maus General Manager

4

two different locations

Everyone

The LivInn in Maplewood is not as comfortable as the Fridley. I'd recommend not going to the Maplewood Livinn.

By on Sep 28, 2016

Review comment responded on Sep 30, 2016

Thank you for taking the time to share feedback about your stay. We are delighted you had a great experience, and that you found your room to be comfortable. We appreciate your recommendation and hope to host you again soon at LivINN Fridley. Melody Maus General Manager

3

breakfast buffet not very good

Everyone

Ok place bath room nice room cool but not keep up

By on Aug 22, 2016

Review comment responded on Aug 24, 2016

We appreciate the time that you took to review your stay with us. Your feedback is the best tool we have to make improvements to our guest experience. Thanks for your constructive comments about our breakfast buffet and accommodations, and for also mentioning that you had a pleasant stay overall. We value your business and hope to have the opportunity to make your next stay outstanding in every way. Thanks again, Melody Maus, General Manager

4

trip to see family

Couples

Very nice area with many places to eat and shop.Hotel room was nice ,clean ,and new.The only thing is they may have used strong cleaners, etc as there was a very strong scent in the room that did bother us some.

By on Nov 4, 2015

5

quiet, clean,

Couples

Spent 3 nights at LivInn on Central Ave NE, Minn. MN. Very quiet, room was ready and the clerk at front desk was very efficient and friendly. Room was large, clean and lots of sunlight. Very quiet. Plenty of room in atrium for card playing and visiting. Perfect place to stay for a visit in the big city. Convenient to restaurants and shopping.

By on Oct 27, 2015

5

quick business stay & very satisfied with outcome

BusinessTravelers

Safe quite neighborhood. Walking distance to restaurants & Super Target. Easy access to freeway which made Uber rides quick

By on Oct 21, 2015

5

in town for medical care and a rock concert.

GetawayWithFriends

The front desk was very understanding, since I am disabled, they made sure to get us a room on the first floor so I wouldn't have to climb any stairs. The rooms were well cleaned and the beds were extremely comfortable! I think this is the first time I've ever said that about a motel bed.

By on Oct 12, 2015