Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

The hotel was a ghost town, i reserved and paid for a room with a king bed - they have no such rooms. I ended up having to stay in a room with a twin bed and broken A/C. Nowhere to eat nearby, not even at the hotel, the hotel staff recommended not to leave the hotel property after the sun goes down in the interest of my safety and well being. Overall a very bad experience, I would not recommend this place to anyone.

The staff bat this hotel was very pleasant staff. The facilities were very clean and a very quiet environment.

We have stayed at this hotel for 3 nights, and we enjoyed our stay here. It was easy to drive from Freeport APT by ourselves with rental car, the direction is shown by multiple signs once we get closer to the area. There are a restaurant and a market accessible by walk. Although we did not use it, bikes and kayaks are available for free. Staffs were always kind and helpful whenever we needed their assistance.

FRIENDLY PEOPLE AND AND VERY BEAUTIFULL PLACE TO STAY

Staff was awsome! Very quite location located at marina. Free kayaking and bicycling. Room was clean, but did have ants in bathroom. Did not have onsite restraunt. Nearest food source was several miles away. All in all we did enjoy our stay there. You will be very disappointed if you think you are getting a hotel like you would in the U.S. it is grea5 for a one night stay.

The place was very clean and quiet

The Sunrise Resort is not for those who like the beach as there is'nt one there. A short drive will take you to several great beaches. The hotel sits on a marina and is very quiet. The restaraunt is closed and the wifi is very weak. Apart from that the staff are very helpfull and did everything asked of them to make the stay enjoyable. The place is clean and well kept in the extreme and we felt safe with an armed guard on duty fron dusk to dawn. I would go back. GM

208 Kelly Court and Knotts Blvd. Freeport Grand Bahama

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Bar/lounge
  • Marina
  • Outdoor pool

Located within a mile (2 km) of Theos Wreck, Running Mon Sunrise Resort & Marina is within 2 miles (3 km) of Xanadu Beach. This 31-room hotel welcomes guests with conveniences like a bar/lounge, a marina, and an outdoor pool.


Dining

At the end of the day, the bar/lounge is a great place to grab a drink.


Rooms

Running Mon Sunrise Resort & Marina's 31 rooms provide refrigerators, coffee makers, and safes. Guests can expect to find free WiFi. Bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries, and beds are dressed in premium bedding. Phones and ironing boards are also standard.


Property features

Guests staying at Running Mon Sunrise Resort & Marina enjoy access to a marina, an outdoor pool, and free WiFi in public areas. Airport transportation is made easy with an airport shuttle for a fee. Front-desk staff can help with luggage storage, and provide local restaurant recommendations. Additional amenities include free use of bicycles, a terrace, and laundry facilities.

Room options

Standard room with king bed

1 King Bed | Sleeps 3

Standard room with double

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Running Mon Sunrise Resort & Marina

Everyone (1) Couples (2) Family (4)
1

i don't recommend this hotel to anyone.

Everyone

The hotel was a ghost town, i reserved and paid for a room with a king bed - they have no such rooms. I ended up having to stay in a room with a twin bed and broken A/C. Nowhere to eat nearby, not even at the hotel, the hotel staff recommended not to leave the hotel property after the sun goes down in the interest of my safety and well being. Overall a very bad experience, I would not recommend this place to anyone.

By , from Miami FL on Aug 23, 2017

Review comment responded on Aug 26, 2017

Dear Alex, We are so sorry that you did not read the site information prior to your arriving at the hotel. Surely, if you were in a room where the a/c went out, and you told our staff, we would have put you in a room where the a/c worked. Our staff would never have told you that you could not leave the hotel after dark, you perhaps were told that you could not take the bike out after dark. The bikes are only for day time use for your protection because they do not have lights and we would not want you to be hit off your bike by a vehicle who could not see you in the dark. Surely, you could have taken a cab, this is what most people do or they rent a car which is highly recommended by us. We wish guests would express their concerns with hotels prior to leaving so that anything that is wrong can be corrected.

4

hotel accommodations at sunrise marina

Family

The staff bat this hotel was very pleasant staff. The facilities were very clean and a very quiet environment.

By on Jul 20, 2014

5

great stay!

Couples

We have stayed at this hotel for 3 nights, and we enjoyed our stay here. It was easy to drive from Freeport APT by ourselves with rental car, the direction is shown by multiple signs once we get closer to the area. There are a restaurant and a market accessible by walk. Although we did not use it, bikes and kayaks are available for free. Staffs were always kind and helpful whenever we needed their assistance.

By on Feb 21, 2013

5

awsome place to get away

Couples

FRIENDLY PEOPLE AND AND VERY BEAUTIFULL PLACE TO STAY

By on Nov 21, 2012

4

family getawa

Family

Staff was awsome! Very quite location located at marina. Free kayaking and bicycling. Room was clean, but did have ants in bathroom. Did not have onsite restraunt. Nearest food source was several miles away. All in all we did enjoy our stay there. You will be very disappointed if you think you are getting a hotel like you would in the U.S. it is grea5 for a one night stay.

By on Jul 7, 2012

4

great place to stay

Family

The place was very clean and quiet

By on Mar 14, 2011

3

"good value with caveats"

Family

The Sunrise Resort is not for those who like the beach as there is'nt one there. A short drive will take you to several great beaches. The hotel sits on a marina and is very quiet. The restaraunt is closed and the wifi is very weak. Apart from that the staff are very helpfull and did everything asked of them to make the stay enjoyable. The place is clean and well kept in the extreme and we felt safe with an armed guard on duty fron dusk to dawn. I would go back. GM

By on Jan 6, 2011

url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Freeport-Hotels-Running-Mon-Sunrise-Resort-&-Marina.h891149-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Freeport-Hotels-Running-Mon-Sunrise-Resort-&-Marina.h891149-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Freeport-Hotels-Running-Mon-Sunrise-Resort-&-Marina.h891149-p2.Hotel-Reviews