Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Days Inn Kerrville TX

2.0 out of 5.0

Recent guest reviews

None eventful and the room was sufficient. I don't have any more to add regarding my visit to the hotel. It was sufficient for a nights sleep and a shower for our morning travels. Check-in and out was usual and breakfast was usual for smaller hotel provisions.

Room smelled of cigarettes carpet was wet and smelled like mold ice machine was broken. Not a pleasant stay.

The check in was fine. There room was clean but the comforter looks normal but really as thick as a sheet is is very thin. The ice maker was out. The hot tub was cold. In the room the lights between the bed did I not work.Some of the outlets did not work. At check out the staff and /or manager tried to add on charges that were not discussed at check in. I do not mind a pet deposit but I want to know at the beginning of the visit. He did work with me but it was after a very strong and dust rating conversation .

Walking up to our room and the door was already open, which at night is creepy. Turns out it didn't shut easily. Went to turn on heater and one knob was missing, so I had to pull other knob off and move it .to make it work. Used the bathroom and the vent fan squeeled and stopped, much to roomate's dismay. Looked at the clock and it was unplugged, so had to plug and set. It was clean and the free breakfast was fine. The manager also turned off Fox News on the TV when it was obviously irritating people off first thing in the morning in the breakfast room, which we appreciated.

The hotel was easy to find. The room was clean and the staff that we dealt with were friendly.

The hotel was clean, rooms clean and comfortable, the beds were comfortable too, was very peaceful and we could rest with no noise. The only bad thing, pool too small and Jacuzzi not warm, the heater didn't work and she really likes warm Jacuzzis. Also, the breakfast didn't look good, just yogurt and bread, waffles fruit and juice coffee was not good, so we went out to have breakfast.

Pleasant accommodating staff. Got me what I needed

Well, first thing I noticed was tv remote didn't work then the ironing board was broken. And last but not least was not enough breakfast items. And it was still early before 8am. Also the payment was posted even if explained to the lady in person will be paying cash day of check out.

Very clean and comfortable. The pool was locked up. Disappointing because I had planned a relaxing afternoon by the pool. The breakfast is minimal.

Stayed two nights. No maid service between fist and second day. the TV volume did not work. The max volume was so low couldn't hear it unless you were within two feet of the set. breakfast was OK and room OK

The location is great. The bed was extremely hard and uncomofrtable. One of the things I hate most is other peoples hair on the shower walls or sinks. There was someone else's hair in my shower. That just makes me think it was not cleaned.

For the price I expected a dump but it was not. When I arrived at midnight the receptionist was very friendly. Got to the room and it was dated but clean. Good night sleep in a comfortable bed. What more can you ask for in a 5 hour stay.

Days Inn was a great overnight stay. I didn't expect fancy, and didn't get fancy. Nice, clean and comfortable. Would have been a "perfect" stay if not for the doors slamming all night long!!!

The staff was plenty attentive and cooperative when we needed to check-out 30 minutes late. Breakfast was nice. Rooms were nice and clean. I would stay here again.

Good room, very clean, good amenities, friendly staff, good location and a very good price. Would stay here again!

I stayed for 3 nights and was very comfortable. The rooms cleaned and towels replenished everyday and the staff were nice and accomodating. There wasn't enough parking but the management allowed guest who didn't have space to park underneath the entrance. I liked that the non-smoking rooms actually smelled like they hadn't been smoked in or masked by some spray.

Great inexpensive hotel. The room was very decent for the price. The beds were extremely comfortable, bathroom and shower were clean and staff were friendly and the non-smoking rooms actually were smoke-free.

Hotel room was OK but they have serious problems with the plumbing. Lost all hot water in the shower (but not the bathroom sink). Complained to the front desk and was told that they would have it fixed in the morning while I was out. The next day, after a hot day and needing a shower, the same thing happened. Called again to complain and was told that they had already fixed it. Spent the next hour arguing with them and showing their maintenance guy that I still didn't have hot water. They finally figured out that a "re-circulation pump" was broken and even if they moved me to another room, there would still be a problem. Never did get a decent shower. Checked out the next day.

I enjoyed my stay at this hotel primarily because it was close to the location where I was going to conduct business. Overall, their amenities were great!

The room was large and comfortable and met our needs. We weren't there very much. The breakfast was good

2000 Sidney Baker St Kerrville TX

Hotel highlights

  • Free breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool

Days Inn Kerrville TX places you within a short walk of Kerrville Convention & Visitors Bureau and within a mile (2 km) of Sculpture Prayer Garden. This 42-room motel has free breakfast along with conveniences like an outdoor pool and free in-room WiFi. It's also near The Salvation Army Ray & Joan Kroc Corps Community Center and Kerr Arts and Cultural Center.


Dining

Start your day off right with a free breakfast, offered each morning from 6 AM to 10 AM.


Rooms

All of Days Inn Kerrville TX's 42 air-conditioned rooms provide microwaves, refrigerators, and coffee makers. Guests can expect free WiFi and TVs with cable channels. Other standard amenities include free local calls, hair dryers, and desks.


Property features

Days Inn Kerrville TX offers an outdoor pool, a spa tub, and free WiFi in public areas. Free parking is included with your stay. The 24-hour front desk has staff always at the ready. Additional amenities include a meeting room, coffee/tea in a common area, and free newspapers.

Room options

Standard Room, 1 King Bed

King 1 | Sleeps 3

Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds

Queen 2 | Sleeps 4

Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds, Smoking

Queen 2 | Sleeps 4

Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible

King 1 | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Days Inn Kerrville TX

Everyone (6) Couples (12) Business (5) Family (12) Other (5) Friends (1)
3

nice hotel and convenient for what we needed.

Couples

None eventful and the room was sufficient. I don't have any more to add regarding my visit to the hotel. It was sufficient for a nights sleep and a shower for our morning travels. Check-in and out was usual and breakfast was usual for smaller hotel provisions.

By on Jul 6, 2017

Review comment responded on Jul 12, 2017

Great to hear that we were able to suffice your basic accommodation needs following your recent stay here at Days Inn Kerrville. Thank you very much for your review. We truly appreciate your business. We are happy to hear that our accommodations and hotel services met your needs and expectations. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

2
Everyone

Room smelled of cigarettes carpet was wet and smelled like mold ice machine was broken. Not a pleasant stay.

By on Jul 3, 2017

Review comment responded on Jul 12, 2017

I am so sorry to hear that you were uncomfortable due to the status of clean in the room you stayed in. Your feedback is escalated, I assure you that this is called to the attention of concerned team, thank you for completing our satisfaction survey, we look forward to serving you again. Kind regards.

3

maybe in a pinch

Everyone

The check in was fine. There room was clean but the comforter looks normal but really as thick as a sheet is is very thin. The ice maker was out. The hot tub was cold. In the room the lights between the bed did I not work.Some of the outlets did not work. At check out the staff and /or manager tried to add on charges that were not discussed at check in. I do not mind a pet deposit but I want to know at the beginning of the visit. He did work with me but it was after a very strong and dust rating conversation .

By , from Texas on Mar 25, 2017

Review comment responded on Apr 8, 2017

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. We appreciate your feedback, and your comment on the comforter will be checked. I apologize for the discomfort you may have experienced. We will do our best to make your next visit a better experience. Kind regards.

2

room needed work.

Everyone

Walking up to our room and the door was already open, which at night is creepy. Turns out it didn't shut easily. Went to turn on heater and one knob was missing, so I had to pull other knob off and move it .to make it work. Used the bathroom and the vent fan squeeled and stopped, much to roomate's dismay. Looked at the clock and it was unplugged, so had to plug and set. It was clean and the free breakfast was fine. The manager also turned off Fox News on the TV when it was obviously irritating people off first thing in the morning in the breakfast room, which we appreciated.

By on Feb 2, 2017

Review comment responded on Feb 10, 2017

Thank you for staying with us and I sincerely apologize for the discomfort you experienced following your stay here at our hotel. Please know that we value your business, we will do our best to make your next visit and we aim to provide comfortable accommodation to all of our guests. Thank you for staying with us, we hope to see you again soon. Kind regards.

5

nice hotel. easy to find.

Everyone

The hotel was easy to find. The room was clean and the staff that we dealt with were friendly.

By , from Odessa, TX on Sep 13, 2016

Review comment responded on Sep 26, 2016

Gary, We want to extend our gratitude to you for writing this review and sharing the 5 star rating. We take our guests safety seriously and apologize to for the feeling that we lacked security due to a wedding party during your stay. Thank you for letting us know so we may improve upon our guests experience. Please come back soon.

3

nice hotel, close to everything.

Families

The hotel was clean, rooms clean and comfortable, the beds were comfortable too, was very peaceful and we could rest with no noise. The only bad thing, pool too small and Jacuzzi not warm, the heater didn't work and she really likes warm Jacuzzis. Also, the breakfast didn't look good, just yogurt and bread, waffles fruit and juice coffee was not good, so we went out to have breakfast.

By , from Dallas TX on Aug 13, 2016

Review comment responded on Aug 21, 2016

Lynn, We strive to give you a great experience, and I am pleased to learn that we were able to meet your expectations in many ways; though I regret to hear that you weren't thoroughly impressed with our Breakfast accommodations. Thank you again for this insightful review.

3

close to where i needed

Everyone

Pleasant accommodating staff. Got me what I needed

By on Jul 21, 2016

Review comment responded on Jan 1, 1970

Dear guest, We thank you for your positive feedback score following your visit here a tour hotel. It is heartwarming to hear that you had a pleasant experience with us and found our staff hospitable. Thank you for letting us know that we impressed you with the quality of services we offered. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again soon. Have a great day!

2

ok to stay

Everyone

Well, first thing I noticed was tv remote didn't work then the ironing board was broken. And last but not least was not enough breakfast items. And it was still early before 8am. Also the payment was posted even if explained to the lady in person will be paying cash day of check out.

By on Apr 25, 2016

Review comment responded on Jan 6, 2017

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share the detailed experience during your stay. We have retrained the staff to better address areas mentioned above, to replace broken areas and to replenish breakfast items to meet the guets needs. Thank you for your help and we do hope you will return for a better experience next time.

4

hill country ride

Singles

Very clean and comfortable. The pool was locked up. Disappointing because I had planned a relaxing afternoon by the pool. The breakfast is minimal.

By on Oct 19, 2015

3

problem stay

Singles

Stayed two nights. No maid service between fist and second day. the TV volume did not work. The max volume was so low couldn't hear it unless you were within two feet of the set. breakfast was OK and room OK

By on Sep 15, 2015