Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Days Inn Frederick

2.0 out of 5.0

Recent guest reviews

I chose this motel online for the rating and the sale price. Motel staff does not have to be condescending when you are following protocol on website to call ahead and discuss pets with them. As part of guest relation 101, reading what their hotel is offering online to potential guests should be policy. When I asked if there was a handicap room available, she replied yes, but that would be an upgrade because of the bed size. I have never been asked to pay "extra" for a handicap accessible room. I was so upset I said No! (A non handicap person wasn't going to turn it down, they still make $$$!!!!!!). When I did check in, I really needed to be comfortable, so I did get it. Thankfully, it was a different person behind the desk. He was extremely helpful. The room was very clean, loved the chair with foot rest. My impression was that the lobby looked great, but it wasn't carried out the further out you got from the main building.

At check in I had a wonderful front desk clerk. She gave us easy directions to the local restaurants and Wal-Mart. I came down after sleeping on a firm But amazing bed and had your continental breakfast and at check out both clerks are and were so very happy and they gave me a great start to the day.(Try the Waffles, yummy!)

Wifii is good but the fan in the rest room is annoying, staff is friendly ,and you can here the next door when they make it out well overall is so so

After spending 20 minutes on the phone trying to cancel our last night, Orbitz just said they are too busy to help us resolve our refund. They said to call back when they are not so busy. How are we supposed to know when that is...and we had to get it resolved that day and could not. Seemed like they did this on purpose knowing most traveling then come into an emergency cannot take all day to keep calling back to resolve the problem.

Except for the fact that I paid reserved and paid for a smoking room and didn't get it, my stay was good

Was quite possibly the cleanest motel where I have ever stayed. The room was great and the pool was spotless. Thank you for the enjoyable stay.

The bed was clean as were the pillows, but the room had all the comforts of an infection. And the carpet was filthy.. I have been to worse hotels, but not at this cost "93$" with tax.

We asked for a room away from the highway, which was promptly provided. This made a huge difference. The staff was great, and was very accommodating. We asked about the Mexican Restaurant a few doors away, and they said it was terrific. We went there, and it was great. We did not expect to find such genuine food and atmosphere in West Virginia. Spoke to the friendly staff in Spanish, and this added to a great stay.

Attended a workshop in town and was looking for something cheap and clean for myself. This wasn't a vacation just a place to sleep. This hotel was good for the purpose, room was clean, but had a musty cleaning products smell, but I find that most places of this type. Staff was very pleasant, hotel was close to many restaurants, shops and room was quiet. Breakfast was very sparse , but all I needed was coffee.

Had a good stay. The staff were very helpful, going out of their way to help out. Definitely recommend it.

Great! This is one of the cleanest hotel I have stated at!

Had a great stay and everything was clean and the staff were very helpful! -We would def stay again.

We just stopped over at this hotel for the night on our way to somewhere. The staff were friendly and the continental breakfast was nice but the rooms had a musty smell to them.

We went to a Washington Nationals game and we're headed to Pittsburgh for a Pirates game the next night. This hotel was about an hour from DC. We checked in about 11:30 pm. Our room was clean and the air conditioning worked. This hotel is connected to a Waffle House, but also serves breakfast. Normal breakfast food was served, but this hotel is nothing to be afraid of.

The staff was friendly and efficient, and the room nice and comfortable - no creepy stains or anything like that. It was well stocked and pleasant.

Nice quiet hotel, clean and comfortable room. Staff very sweetly checked if we were happy with our room after check-in. Breakfast was wholesome and good.

The room was excellent, in appearance, cleanliness very comfortable stay.

This hotel was so clean and comfortable. It was in a great area and it would stay there every time i'm in fredrick maryland. the price was gtreat too.

we were very unhappy.they put us in a smoking room and the room smelled terrible.we purchased a spray to help with the odor.the carpets were stained as well as the curtains.the bathroom was clean but overall we were very unhappy.we will not stay here again.

Room options

Double Room, 2 Double Beds, Non Smoking

Full 2 | Sleeps 4

Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

King 1 | Sleeps 2

Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking

King 1 | Sleeps 2

Business Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

King 1 | Sleeps 3

Guest reviews for Days Inn Frederick

Everyone (9) Business (6) Couples (5) Family (11) Other (3) Friends (3)
3

motel review

Everyone

I chose this motel online for the rating and the sale price. Motel staff does not have to be condescending when you are following protocol on website to call ahead and discuss pets with them. As part of guest relation 101, reading what their hotel is offering online to potential guests should be policy. When I asked if there was a handicap room available, she replied yes, but that would be an upgrade because of the bed size. I have never been asked to pay "extra" for a handicap accessible room. I was so upset I said No! (A non handicap person wasn't going to turn it down, they still make $$$!!!!!!). When I did check in, I really needed to be comfortable, so I did get it. Thankfully, it was a different person behind the desk. He was extremely helpful. The room was very clean, loved the chair with foot rest. My impression was that the lobby looked great, but it wasn't carried out the further out you got from the main building.

By , from Virginia on Nov 17, 2017

5

picking up our new puppy,pink!

Everyone

At check in I had a wonderful front desk clerk. She gave us easy directions to the local restaurants and Wal-Mart. I came down after sleeping on a firm But amazing bed and had your continental breakfast and at check out both clerks are and were so very happy and they gave me a great start to the day.(Try the Waffles, yummy!)

By , from New York on Nov 5, 2017

3

3 days there

Everyone

Wifii is good but the fan in the rest room is annoying, staff is friendly ,and you can here the next door when they make it out well overall is so so

By on Jun 29, 2017

4

nice hotel but orbitz gave us the runaround.

Everyone

After spending 20 minutes on the phone trying to cancel our last night, Orbitz just said they are too busy to help us resolve our refund. They said to call back when they are not so busy. How are we supposed to know when that is...and we had to get it resolved that day and could not. Seemed like they did this on purpose knowing most traveling then come into an emergency cannot take all day to keep calling back to resolve the problem.

By , from Wisconsin on Jan 26, 2017

4
Everyone

Except for the fact that I paid reserved and paid for a smoking room and didn't get it, my stay was good

By on Oct 18, 2016

4

great room great price

Everyone

By , from pennsylvania on Oct 8, 2016

5
Everyone

Was quite possibly the cleanest motel where I have ever stayed. The room was great and the pool was spotless. Thank you for the enjoyable stay.

By on Aug 25, 2016

2

not worth 3.5 stars

Everyone

The bed was clean as were the pillows, but the room had all the comforts of an infection. And the carpet was filthy.. I have been to worse hotels, but not at this cost "93$" with tax.

By on May 25, 2016

5

great location and value

Everyone

We asked for a room away from the highway, which was promptly provided. This made a huge difference. The staff was great, and was very accommodating. We asked about the Mexican Restaurant a few doors away, and they said it was terrific. We went there, and it was great. We did not expect to find such genuine food and atmosphere in West Virginia. Spoke to the friendly staff in Spanish, and this added to a great stay.

By on May 8, 2016

3

good for a couple nights sleep

Singles

Attended a workshop in town and was looking for something cheap and clean for myself. This wasn't a vacation just a place to sleep. This hotel was good for the purpose, room was clean, but had a musty cleaning products smell, but I find that most places of this type. Staff was very pleasant, hotel was close to many restaurants, shops and room was quiet. Breakfast was very sparse , but all I needed was coffee.

By on Jan 23, 2015