Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

It was fine for a good night's sleep before the flight.

Room was comfortable and sufficient for our needs. Location close to the airport plus shuttle service are excellent amenities. Bar and food offered in the lobby was a plus!

The A/C takes forever to cool almost 6 hours! The hotel lacks amenities and food is minimal had to go to the holiday inn next door for a more expansive menu.

Very small room no fridge even their AC does not work so i have to keep windows open

We liked everything about this hotel. The only slightly negative was that there was no air conditioning. Fortunately it was pretty moderate temperature outside so just leaving the window open a little worked well. The convenience to the airport was great & having the hotel shuttle available made returning our rental car & getting to the airport in the morning so easy!

Thin walls, noisy, towels were a bit dirty, there was a construction site next to this hotel when we're staying.

English spoken well. I was not told about the fact that the room key had to be inserted in a slot by the door to turn on the electricity. I figured it out the hard way.

Nice hotel close to the airport and it has shuttle service. But small rooms and it does not have enough space for closets.

Good hotel. Very convinient and close to the airport. Great bar next to the front desk.

New rooms, great staff, shuttle to-from airport (15 min to t2 with good waking path)

The only thing that bothered us was that the hotel was not as close to the terminals as described in the brochure. If you don’t mind paying a cab or wait for the shuttle which also cost €3.50, the hotel is not bad. Breakfast was plenty and very clean facilities

A//C barely whispered,,,Had to open window on 5th floor next to airport to stop the sweat ! HOT and NOISY. No SCREEN on window, Breakfast good, and healthy. CRAMPED quarters, no room for luggage without stacking against the wall. Three critical lights did not work in the room. Front desk people and shuttel drivers really helpful and considerate! ORBITZ contact through whom we booked had explicitly stated two or three times that the shuttles in and out were included in the price...NOT So.

We had 24 hour layover with our 2 kids and room with bunk beds was perfect. Staff was great. Totally recommend.

While property looks newer and nice rooms are way way tooooo small. Shower cabin feels even smaller. Hotel stuff was ok but did not pay attention to what people need: when we got into airport shuttle (which was charged for in addition to hotel stay and paid for in advance per “no pay no stay policy”) and driver requested payment we had to go back to hotel and they gave us tokens to pay to driver.

Very Spartan like. Not what you would expect for thai price point

positive experience, accommodating staff,easy check in and check out. Great breakfast.

Bessie-Coleman-Straße 11 Frankfurt HE

Hotel highlights

  • Steps from Gateway Gardens
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Bar/lounge
  • Fitness center

Located in Frankfurt Airport Area, MEININGER Hotel Frankfurt/Main Airport is adjacent to Gateway Gardens and within 2 miles (3 km) of The Squaire. This 168-room, 3-star hotel has a bar/lounge along with conveniences like free in-room WiFi and a fitness center.


Dining

For your convenience, a buffet breakfast is served for a fee each morning from 6:30 AM to 10:30 AM. At the end of the day, the bar/lounge is a great place to grab a drink.


Rooms

All 168 soundproofed rooms provide ceiling fans. Flat-screen TVs come with cable channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi. Bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries.


Property features

Guests of MEININGER Hotel Frankfurt/Main Airport enjoy features like a fitness center, free WiFi in public areas, and laundry facilities. Self parking is offered for EUR 18 per day. The front desk is staffed 24 hours a day to help with securing valuables and luggage storage. Additional amenities include a TV in a common area and a vending machine.

Room options

Quadruple Room

2 Twin Bunk Beds | Sleeps 4

Superior Double Room Single Use

2 Twin Beds | Sleeps 1

Twin Room

1 Twin Bunk Bed | 2 Twin Beds | Sleeps 2

Double Room Single Use

1 Twin Bunk Bed | 1 Twin Bed | Sleeps 1

Guest reviews for MEININGER Hotel Frankfurt/Main Airport

Everyone (17) Family (6)
5
Everyone

By on Jun 14, 2020

Review comment responded on Jul 11, 2020

Dear guest, thank you for your comment. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. We appreciate it! We wish you a nice day! Best regards

3
Family

It was fine for a good night's sleep before the flight.

By on Dec 22, 2019

Review comment responded on Dec 30, 2019

Dear Orbitz, thank you for your comment. We appreciate it! We´re glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Best regards.

5
Family

Room was comfortable and sufficient for our needs. Location close to the airport plus shuttle service are excellent amenities. Bar and food offered in the lobby was a plus!

By on Nov 14, 2019

Review comment responded on Nov 28, 2019

Dear guest, Thank your for sharing your experience. Seeing a guest appreciating our room interior and desight is great. Thank you for that! It is great to see that you liked our food menu. Feel free to visit us any time! You will find us exactly where you found us the first time, promise! Kind regards Your MEININGER Team

3
Family with small children

The A/C takes forever to cool almost 6 hours! The hotel lacks amenities and food is minimal had to go to the holiday inn next door for a more expansive menu.

By on Aug 28, 2019

Review comment responded on Sep 11, 2019

Dear guest, Thank you very much for your feedback. Our hotel does not have AC´s in the room but a general AC unit for the whole hotel. While it can lower the temperature quite significantly, when its maxed out it will not cool the room very fast. All this info is clearly stated on all our booking channels. Besides our standard bar menu we do offer seasonal food options to amplify our menu. Regrettfully we see that the given selection was not suitable for you and we apologive for that. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of. Kind regards Your MEININGER Team

2
Family

Very small room no fridge even their AC does not work so i have to keep windows open

By on Aug 4, 2019

Review comment responded on Aug 10, 2019

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your feedback. We have a guest kitchen ,there you can use the fridge during your stay.Our hotel does not have AC´s in the room but a general AC unit for the whole hotel. While it can lower the temperature quite significantly, when its maxed out it will not cool the room very fast. All this info is clearly stated on all our booking channels.We apologize for the inconveniences. It would ne nice to welcome you again in our hotel to earn back your trust.We hope that otherwise you had a comfortable stay and hope to welcome you back soon. With kind regards, Your MEININGER team

4
Everyone

By on Jul 18, 2019

Review comment responded on Jul 20, 2019

Dear guest, Thank you very much for your feedback. We would be very greatfull to be part of your next travelplans again. Kind regards Your MEININGER Team

2
Everyone

By on Jul 16, 2019

Review comment responded on Jul 20, 2019

Dear guest, Thank you very much for your feedback. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of. Kind regards Your MEININGER Team

5
Family

We liked everything about this hotel. The only slightly negative was that there was no air conditioning. Fortunately it was pretty moderate temperature outside so just leaving the window open a little worked well. The convenience to the airport was great & having the hotel shuttle available made returning our rental car & getting to the airport in the morning so easy!

By on Jul 9, 2019

Review comment responded on Jul 20, 2019

Dear guest, Thank you very much for your feedback. Our hotel does not have AC´s in the room but a general AC unit for the whole hotel. While it can lower the temperature quite significantly, when its maxed out it will not cool the room very fast. All this info is clearly stated on all our booking channels. It makes us happy to see, that we enabled a secure transportation by offering our shuttle service. Feel free to visit us any time! You will find us exactly where you found us the first time, promise! Kind regards Your MEININGER Team

3
Family

Thin walls, noisy, towels were a bit dirty, there was a construction site next to this hotel when we're staying.

By on Jul 7, 2019

Review comment responded on Jul 20, 2019

Dear guest, Thank you very much for your feedback. The described lack of cleanliness does not show our standards in cleaning.Critiques on the cleanliness of our rooms shows us, on wich sections we have to improve our effords. We are very sorry that you did not find what you were looking for in our neighbourhood. As the whole area is still under construction, the finals result will hopefully show shortly. We hope to welcome you back again to show you our improvement. Kind regards Your MEININGER Team

4
Family

English spoken well. I was not told about the fact that the room key had to be inserted in a slot by the door to turn on the electricity. I figured it out the hard way.

By on Jun 3, 2019

Review comment responded on Jun 16, 2019

"Dear (guest), We would like to thank you for your review. Comments like yours show, how hard we work to make all of our guests find what they are looking for in an urban hotel. we look forward to welcome you back. With kind regards, Your MEININGER team"

MEININGER Hotel Frankfurt/Main Airport

Bessie-Coleman-Straße 11, Frankfurt, HE 60549
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Frankfurt-Hotels-MEININGER-Hotel-Frankfurt/Main-Airport.h4783385-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Frankfurt-Hotels-MEININGER-Hotel-Frankfurt/Main-Airport.h4783385-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Frankfurt-Hotels-MEININGER-Hotel-Frankfurt/Main-Airport.h4783385-p2.Hotel-Reviews