Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Beautiful location - just on the beach. Spacious rooms with floor-to-ceiling windows to the beach... but the cleanness is not existing. They did not clean the room once during a week-long stay. The room became filled with the sand. Very old and shabby furniture, moldy bathroom, etc. But if you are not planning to stay in the room - all OK... We actually enjoyed the stay

Great Location. Need to explain room better because not all rooms are the same or even in same building shown on pictures. AC broke last day but the staff did accommodate by giving us another one.

Housekeeping was very poor. Door key system didnt work

On the beach , close to everything on Fort Meyers beach

Very relaxing, close to everything you need. More words for Orbitz

Room was not thoroughly cleaned. But there is a big turn over at this resort.

Best location on the beach. First night had a small closet sized room with old everything. Not great. Second night had a bigger room that was updated and had two full beds. Much, much better. Walkable to everywhere. Parking is very tight.

Great location with a lot of dining options to walk to. The pool is small with very few chairs. Room could be updated and cleaned.

Perfectly located near shopping, restaurants and outstanding beach. Got a great price for our time there. It is dated. We found a deach cockroach. No type of complimenting breakfast accept coffee and 10% off at the nelext door sea food restaurant. 4 stars for price with location. 1 star for modernizing and 0 stars for attentive house keeping. Rooms and exterior doors really need new coat of paint.

I loved the location and the cleanliness of our apartment (other than it being run down) but they were understaffed when I arrived which delayed us being able to check in. Meanwhile we were caught in a rain storm with all our groceries as the receptionist continued to answer phone calls and made maintenance calls. The picture paired with the King Suite when we booked was not even the same suite. I have no idea where they got that picture. Also, there were two sets of huge sliding windows that one was half broken and not functional and the other was off the track so we couldn't open or close it completely, only partially. They do not have beach chairs for use but you can rent them on the beach. The place was somewhat run down over all but nothing that affected our trip too much. BEAUTIFUL area, very close to the pier and many, many shops and restaurants.

Location, Location, Location! The Pierview has the perfect location on the beach. My room was a little smelly (musty), but it was fine for what it was. I loved that it was literally right on the beach. I would stay there again, but ask for a room without an odor.

Run down, small rooms. stains on sheets, floor missing tile pieces.

Nice budget hotel with an excellent location. Parking is tight but, that is common when you are at the beach.

Property in great location. Price was great too. Right on beach and close to all the restaurants and bars. Clean pool. We met some great people and had an awesome time.

Great location, right on the beach. Free parking. Super-friendly and helpful staff.

Estero Blvd Fort Myers Beach FL

Hotel highlights

  • Walking distance to Times Square and Fishing Pier Fort Myers Beach
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool

Pierview Hotel & Suites places you next to Times Square and within a 5-minute walk of other popular sights like Fishing Pier Fort Myers Beach. This 58-room hotel welcomes guests with conveniences like an outdoor pool, free in-room WiFi, and free self parking.


Rooms

All 58 rooms provide microwaves, refrigerators, and coffee makers. Guests can enjoy cable TV and stay connected with free WiFi. Bathrooms have hair dryers and free toiletries. Safes and phones are other standard amenities.


Property features

Guests of Pierview Hotel & Suites enjoy features like an outdoor pool, free WiFi in public areas, and free newspapers. There's free parking if you drive. The front desk is staffed 24/7 to help secure valuables, and answer any questions about the accommodations. Other amenities at this beach hotel include a terrace, laundry facilities, and a picnic area.

Room options

Standard Room, 2 Double Beds, Poolside

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

1 Full Size Bed (No Beach View) - Sleeps 1

1 Double Bed | Sleeps 2

Beachfront Suite with King studio with a sleeper sofa, Full Kitchen, Annex Building, No Elevator

1 King Bed and 1 Double Sofa Bed | Sleeps 4

Beachfront Suite with King Bedroom, sofa sleeper, full kitchen, Annex Building, No Elevator

1 King Bed and 1 Double Sofa Bed | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Pierview Hotel & Suites

Everyone (27) Couples (11) Family (11)
3
Family

Beautiful location - just on the beach. Spacious rooms with floor-to-ceiling windows to the beach... but the cleanness is not existing. They did not clean the room once during a week-long stay. The room became filled with the sand. Very old and shabby furniture, moldy bathroom, etc. But if you are not planning to stay in the room - all OK... We actually enjoyed the stay

By , from Atlanta, GA on Jun 23, 2020

Review comment responded on Jun 30, 2020

Thank you for staying at Pierview Hotel and Suites on Fort Myers Beach. Due to COVID-19, we have suspended daily housekeeping to keep both our staff and guests safe. I do apologize if this information was not relayed to you. With the cleanliness for the rest of the room, I will speak to the housekeeping staff to make them aware of the situation. Thank you for your feedback.

3
Family

Great Location. Need to explain room better because not all rooms are the same or even in same building shown on pictures. AC broke last day but the staff did accommodate by giving us another one.

By , from Cincinnati on Jun 2, 2020

Review comment responded on Jun 2, 2020

Thank you for staying at Pierview Hotel and Suites! We're glad you enjoyed your stay. We appreciate your feedback and will make note of what you've said and try to apply it. Thank you so much.

5
Everyone

By on Mar 19, 2020

Review comment responded on Apr 14, 2020

Thank you for Staying with us.

2
Family Family

Housekeeping was very poor. Door key system didnt work

By on Mar 4, 2020

Review comment responded on Mar 19, 2020

Thank you for staying at Pierview! We're incredibly sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your stay with us and that you encountered complications with your stay. I plan to speak to the appropriate staff members and make sure they correct the issues you have mentioned. Thank you for your feedback.

4
Everyone

By on Mar 4, 2020

Review comment responded on Mar 17, 2020

Thank you for staying with us at Pierview! We're so happy you enjoyed your stay. We greatly appreciate your feedback, and we hope to see you again. Thank you!

4
Partner Couples

On the beach , close to everything on Fort Meyers beach

By on Feb 18, 2020

Review comment responded on Mar 24, 2020

Thank you for staying at Pierview! We're glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Pierview is a 5 minute walk away from Times Square which places us in the center of all the fun Fort Myers Beach has to offer. We appreciate and thank you for feedback. We hope you stay again soon!

5
Family

Very relaxing, close to everything you need. More words for Orbitz

By on Feb 14, 2020

Review comment responded on Mar 24, 2020

Thank you for staying at Pierview! We're glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Our Gulf front location puts us in the perfect location for sunset watching. We appreciate and thank you for feedback. We hope you stay again soon!

5
Family Family

Room was not thoroughly cleaned. But there is a big turn over at this resort.

By on Feb 10, 2020

Review comment responded on Feb 16, 2020

Thank you for staying at Pierview Hotel and Suites! Were so happy you enjoyed your stay. We hope you stay again soon!

1
Everyone

By on Feb 9, 2020

Review comment responded on Mar 19, 2020

Thank you for staying at Pierview! We're incredibly sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your stay with us and that you encountered complications with your stay. Thank you for your feedback.

4
Partner Couples

Best location on the beach. First night had a small closet sized room with old everything. Not great. Second night had a bigger room that was updated and had two full beds. Much, much better. Walkable to everywhere. Parking is very tight.

By on Jan 30, 2020

Review comment responded on Feb 14, 2020

Thank you for staying at Pierview! We're so glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope you stay again soon!

url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Fort-Myers-Hotels-Pierview-Hotel-&-Suites.h8939-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Fort-Myers-Hotels-Pierview-Hotel-&-Suites.h8939-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Fort-Myers-Hotels-Pierview-Hotel-&-Suites.h8939-p2.Hotel-Reviews