Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Pierview Hotel & Suites

2.0 out of 5.0

Recent guest reviews

Location is wonderful views are spectacular pool is great the beach was always very kept up and maintained dailt

I paid for a beachfront suite and the room and the property were not even close to this category! We walked into the room and walked back out. There’s were tiny holes and stains in the sides of the mattress cover. I wouldn’t dare step foot in the shower snd bathe. We walked right back out and paid to stay at a Marriott! I requested a refund for the 5 minutes that we were there and the hotel.... motel rather, refused. I also bought travel insurance for this and also did not get a response. I would never ever recommend this place to anyone! $240 down the drain !

It was right on the beach and had a small pool with a hot tub. The hotel room was small but adequate for our needs. The beds were very comfortable. The staff was very nice and helpful. The hotel was situated close to Town Square and other places of interest so walking was not only an option but easier as parking was at a premium. The restaurant right next door was great and even had a breakfast menu. It is truly sad that it is scheduled to be torn down to make way for a chain hotel and waterpark. The quaint, fun places soon will be taken over by the billionaire conglomerates and it will not longer be affordable to most people. Sad.

I loved that the hotel was close to a lot and right on the beach. I would not suggest a room that is not beachfront due to all the noise on the street. Our room was facing the street and all the cars and delivery trucks woke me up at all hours of the night. I don’t think the opposite facing rooms would have this issue. The hotel staff was very friendly and accommodating.

The property is located in the perfect spot. However the room we had was terrible. It faced the front of the street, and it was never quiet. The air conditioner was outdated, not attached to the wall properly, and leaked. Asked to have a room change told us no availability, was told they couldn't do anything for us because we had booked thru a third party (Orbitz).

Loved the location and low key atmosphere. Nice to be able to go back and forth between the beach and pool with ease

Hotel is a great location. Right on the beach! But room is very small and cramped. Room was also VERY old. Staff was incredibly friendly and helpful

Excellent location staff very accommodating and nice.

It was the smallest hotel room I ever stayed at. Not one word about the dead fish from the red tide I guess I didn’t ask and they didn’t tell. I had to change rooms because of smell and some plumbing issues and I was told I had the last room. I got bite up by bed bugs or something. I would not recommend this place. What made it ok was the staff and being so close to the pier area. It was just for one night

Friendly young girl in reception. Rooms are spacious and clean. Beach is steps away!

I've been going to this place for 6 years to celebrate the 4th of July. This is the last year for this hotel will be replaced next year. But its a thumbs up until then. Everyone should go and meet Johnnie G.

I had to go to Florida for business so found the only hotel I could afford on the company dime that was located on the beach. This isn't a fancy 5 star hotel, but the staff, location, accommodations and overall atmosphere of this place makes it a five star to me. A colleague came on the same trip and decided it wasn't "Nice" enough for him, so if you're looking for shiny dishes and gourmet breakfast, this isn't the spot for you. If you're looking for cozy, family environment... I have no doubt you'll enjoy this sweet spot right next to the "boardwalk" area and ON the beach as much as I did!

Staff were great, location was great, water pressure was poor and walls were thin could hear easily through the walls. Overall had a great time and would recommend

I had a great stay. My room was basically to sleep and shower. My room was litterally a two minute walk to the beach. That was worth everything. The only thing I had a problem with was being able to hear the people having a very loud conversation who shared the adjoining door (behind me) at 10:30pm (two of my nights). Even still, I would be happy to stay there again.

My husband and I really enjoyed our stay here! We didn't spend time in our room all that much with all that we had to do. But the room was cleaned each day. The staff was very helpful and friendly.

The staff was extremely nice and helpful and the hotel is in a great location!

Great location if you want to be on beach. Rooms was big, but old not real clean. Maybe a place more for spring breakers

1160 Estero Blvd Fort Myers Beach FL

Hotel highlights

  • Walking distance to Times Square and Fishing Pier Fort Myers Beach
  • Free in-room WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool

Pierview Hotel & Suites places you within a 5-minute walk of popular attractions such as Times Square and Fishing Pier Fort Myers Beach. This 58-room hotel has an outdoor pool, free in-room WiFi, and free self parking.


Rooms

Guests can enjoy cable TV and stay connected with free WiFi. The bathroom offers hair dryers and free toiletries. Other standard amenities include a refrigerator, a microwave, and a coffee maker.


Property features

Guests staying at Pierview Hotel & Suites enjoy an outdoor pool, a terrace, and laundry facilities. There's free parking if you drive. The 24-hour front desk has staff standing by to help secure valuables, and answer any questions about the accommodations. This beach hotel also has a picnic area.

Room options

Beachfront Suite with Two Double Beds, Sofa Sleeper, and a Full Kitchen

Full 2 | Sleeps 5

Standard Room, 2 Double Beds, Poolside

Full 2 | Sleeps 4

Beachfront Suite with King Bedroom, sofa sleeper, full kitchen, Annex Building, No Elevator

King 1 | Sleeps 4

Beachfront Suite with King studio with a sleeper sofa, Full Kitchen, Annex Building, No Elevator

King 1 | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Pierview Hotel & Suites

Everyone (22) Couples (4) Family (3)
5
Partner Couples

Location is wonderful views are spectacular pool is great the beach was always very kept up and maintained dailt

By on May 20, 2019

Review comment responded on May 31, 2019

Thank You for staying with us! We are pleased that you enjoyed our wonderful location and spectacular views of the beach and sunsets or sunrise which ever you are able to catch. The heated pool is nice because you can sit by the pool and not miss anything going on in the sand.

3
Everyone

By on May 19, 2019

Review comment responded on May 30, 2019

Thank You for staying with us! We are happy that you had a great time out on the beach.

4
Everyone

By on May 13, 2019

Review comment responded on May 30, 2019

Thank You for staying with us! We are happy that you enjoyed the wonderful beachfront location!

1
Families

I paid for a beachfront suite and the room and the property were not even close to this category! We walked into the room and walked back out. There’s were tiny holes and stains in the sides of the mattress cover. I wouldn’t dare step foot in the shower snd bathe. We walked right back out and paid to stay at a Marriott! I requested a refund for the 5 minutes that we were there and the hotel.... motel rather, refused. I also bought travel insurance for this and also did not get a response. I would never ever recommend this place to anyone! $240 down the drain !

By on May 12, 2019

Review comment responded on May 30, 2019

Thank You for booking with us! We are sorry that we were not a good fit for you.

5
Friends

It was right on the beach and had a small pool with a hot tub. The hotel room was small but adequate for our needs. The beds were very comfortable. The staff was very nice and helpful. The hotel was situated close to Town Square and other places of interest so walking was not only an option but easier as parking was at a premium. The restaurant right next door was great and even had a breakfast menu. It is truly sad that it is scheduled to be torn down to make way for a chain hotel and waterpark. The quaint, fun places soon will be taken over by the billionaire conglomerates and it will not longer be affordable to most people. Sad.

By on Apr 13, 2019

Review comment responded on May 20, 2019

Thank You for staying with us! We are happy that you enjoyed the wonderful beachfront location. We are also happy that the room was adequate for your needs. We are happy that the beds were comfortable and that you found the staff to be nice and helpful.

4
Friends

I loved that the hotel was close to a lot and right on the beach. I would not suggest a room that is not beachfront due to all the noise on the street. Our room was facing the street and all the cars and delivery trucks woke me up at all hours of the night. I don’t think the opposite facing rooms would have this issue. The hotel staff was very friendly and accommodating.

By on Apr 9, 2019

Review comment responded on May 20, 2019

Thank You staying with us! We are happy that you liked our wonderful beachfront location. We are sorry that the beachy bargains are not very quiet but you are right the poolside rooms and the beachfronts are quieter. We are happy that you found the the staff to be friendly and accomodating.

3
Partner Couples

The property is located in the perfect spot. However the room we had was terrible. It faced the front of the street, and it was never quiet. The air conditioner was outdated, not attached to the wall properly, and leaked. Asked to have a room change told us no availability, was told they couldn't do anything for us because we had booked thru a third party (Orbitz).

By on Feb 27, 2019

Review comment responded on Apr 30, 2019

Thank You for staying with us! We are sorry that you had problems with your room. The statement about not being able to do anything for you was a financial thing because you paid Orbitz so we did not have your money Orbitz did.

5
Families

Loved the location and low key atmosphere. Nice to be able to go back and forth between the beach and pool with ease

By on Feb 22, 2019

Review comment responded on Mar 19, 2019

Thank You for staying with us! We are excited to see that you loved the location! We are beachfront and our beachfront rooms offer private balconies that face out to the beach and offer beautiful views. The heated pool is refreshing and you can walk right out to the beach from the pool area. This is also nice because you can sit by the pool and still see everything going on out on the beach like parasailing and jetski's.

3
Everyone

Hotel is a great location. Right on the beach! But room is very small and cramped. Room was also VERY old. Staff was incredibly friendly and helpful

By on Nov 20, 2018

Review comment responded on Nov 21, 2018

Thank You for staying with us. We are pleased that you enjoyed the beachfront location of the hotel. We are sorry that the room was cramped for you. The beachy bargains are small rooms, but we have larger rooms and maybe next time you can try one on the poolside. We hope you come and visit again soon!

4
Everyone

Excellent location staff very accommodating and nice.

By , from Cleveland,oh on Nov 20, 2018

Review comment responded on Nov 21, 2018

Thank You for staying with us! We are pleased to see that you found the location to be excellent. We are in a great spot right on the beach and a block to the city center for shops and restaurants. We are happy that the staff was nice and accommodating. We hope you come and visit again soon!