Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

La Quinta Inn Fort Myers Central

2.5 out of 5.0

Recent guest reviews

needed a face lift.grout in lobby needed redone,needed freah paint on trim.needed new beds

The hotel was quite far from any beaches. The complimentary breakfast was excellent and we were upgraded to a room with a fridge and microwave which was very nice. However, in spite of the fact that the room was identified as a non-smoking room, it had a very strong smell of smoke that defied repeated sprayings of Febreeze. Also, there were several wet spots on the carpet, of unknown origin. The bathroom was terribly small and did not look nice. The top of the toilet tank did not fit properly, and the toilet made trickling noises throughout the night. The bathroom had stains in it. Beds were very comfortable and we appreciated the free wifi.

I was there for 4 days. I'd thought there would be a refrigerator in the room but not the one I was first offered. The very nice staff offered me a second room. When I opened the door, I didn't even step in before I was overwhelmed with the odor of cigarette smoke though it was supposed to have been a no smoking room. The third room seemed okay but had a whole punched in the closet door. So that night there was water on the bathroom floor which turned out to be from the toilet tank leaking. They kindly moved me to another room. That forth room also was a no smoking room but it was obvious people have or do smoke in there but it was not as offensive as the second. The TV wouldn't turn on. The front desk staff could not immediately address it (it would be a couple hours). I found the TV had been unplugged from it's power and was able to plug it in. However it still did not work right and it had been reset in the channel guide/date to Jan 1st. The rooms just were overall old and not well maintained. The outlet to plug the computer in did not wo The vending machine on the ground floor did not work. The walkways were nasty dirty with stains and/or stuff stuck on them. They need some major cleaning and bleaching and/or painting/resurfacing. The mats in front of each room were old and deteriorating. The parking lot had a few pot holes. So, overall there is little or poor facility maintenance. Not what I've experienced with other La Quintas.

Shower bar was black on the under side. Toilet kept running I had to adjust the flapper to get it to fill up.

Other than the bugs and noisy environment, the room wasn't bad

It is okay if you do not mind cockroaches in your room. I did not sleep at all because I was afraid they would crawl on the bed. When I turned on the light there were several roaches crawling around on the nightstand.

Older hotel that must have been taken over by La Quinta. Musty smelling small room and the Breakfast (toaster waffle, toast, cereal, etc) was not up to par with other La Quintas that we've stayed in. Mel's Diner next door was great. Ok for 1 night but not much more.

Great location and helpful staff. The room was musty when I arrived and the carpet smelled like urine. I did not mention it to the staff because it was only for one night and we left in a hurry. The rest of the room was clean and beds were comfortable.

I cound not sleep well a lot of noises and the bad small bad.

For the money this place was nice and clean, nice size pool, and close to shopping and the airport.

Suited our purpose perfectly. Was clean and good value for the money

Nice little pool. Nothing special about the room, perfectly adequate. Beds a little soft. Very clean, friendly desk staff, continental breakfast included. Per friendly

Rooms are very well appointed and the beds are super comfortable. The rooms are also very large and clean. It was very quiet despite being on the busy highway and felt very safe. I just wish my window opened and the coffee was better.

I was very disappointed with this place.The rooms need a complete makeover.My room was full of bugs.Also,with the thin walls I could hear people fighting and dogs barking during the night. I know this is not a 5-star place,but it needs alot of work.

Bad Bed Bugs; need I say more? The maid was nice. The rest of the staff were poor. It's not that hard to insure that there are no bugs. They need to try harder.

Poor breakfast choices, no hot tub and pool hours closed to early

positive experience, staff very accomodating will come back

staff very accomodating, provided frig for meds, I would come back here again

Not as good as La Quinta in St Petersburg, but still great experience. It looks like La Quitna will be our most favorable chain of midpriced hotels. The staff was very nice and helpful, breakfast was very typical, but nice.

The hotel was very worn, dirty around the edges, the bed squeaked, the mattress was very worn, the water was not always hot.

4850 S Cleveland Ave Fort Myers FL

Located within a mile (2 km) of Edison Mall, La Quinta Inn Fort Myers Central is within 3 miles (5 km) of Fort Myers Country Club. This 130-room hotel has free breakfast along with conveniences like an outdoor pool and free in-room WiFi. Near the airport, the hotel is also close to Edison and Ford Winter Estates and Alliance for the Arts.


Dining

Free continental breakfast is included with your stay.


All of La Quinta Inn Fort Myers Central's 130 air-conditioned rooms provide coffee makers, free local calls, and ironing boards. Flat-screen TVs come with cable channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi. Pillowtop beds grant a restful night's sleep, and bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries. Rooms also include desks.

Rooms


Property features

Guests of La Quinta Inn Fort Myers Central enjoy an outdoor pool, free WiFi in public areas, and a meeting room. If you decide to drive, there's free parking. The 24-hour front desk has multilingual staff ready to assist with sightseeing, directions, and local dining recommendations. This hotel also has express check-out.

Room options

Standard Room, 1 King Bed

King 1 | Sleeps 3

Deluxe Room, 2 Double Beds, Refrigerator & Microwave

Full 2 | Sleeps 4

Deluxe Room, 1 King Bed, Refrigerator & Microwave

King 1 | Sleeps 3

Room, 2 Double Beds, Accessible

Full 2 | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for La Quinta Inn Fort Myers Central

Everyone (4) Couples (41) Business (7) Family (18) Friends (2) Other (10)
2

bed was very uncomfortable

Couples

needed a face lift.grout in lobby needed redone,needed freah paint on trim.needed new beds

By on Mar 5, 2017

Review comment responded on Mar 9, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to express your concerns regarding your recent stay at our location. We are very sorry that you had such a negative experience while staying with us. We appreciate the constructive feedback and will forward your review to management so that we can continue to improve our guest's experience. Sincerely, LQ Customer Care

3

disappointing

Families

The hotel was quite far from any beaches. The complimentary breakfast was excellent and we were upgraded to a room with a fridge and microwave which was very nice. However, in spite of the fact that the room was identified as a non-smoking room, it had a very strong smell of smoke that defied repeated sprayings of Febreeze. Also, there were several wet spots on the carpet, of unknown origin. The bathroom was terribly small and did not look nice. The top of the toilet tank did not fit properly, and the toilet made trickling noises throughout the night. The bathroom had stains in it. Beds were very comfortable and we appreciated the free wifi.

By on Feb 2, 2017

2

hotel appears forgotten by maintenance.

Everyone

I was there for 4 days. I'd thought there would be a refrigerator in the room but not the one I was first offered. The very nice staff offered me a second room. When I opened the door, I didn't even step in before I was overwhelmed with the odor of cigarette smoke though it was supposed to have been a no smoking room. The third room seemed okay but had a whole punched in the closet door. So that night there was water on the bathroom floor which turned out to be from the toilet tank leaking. They kindly moved me to another room. That forth room also was a no smoking room but it was obvious people have or do smoke in there but it was not as offensive as the second. The TV wouldn't turn on. The front desk staff could not immediately address it (it would be a couple hours). I found the TV had been unplugged from it's power and was able to plug it in. However it still did not work right and it had been reset in the channel guide/date to Jan 1st. The rooms just were overall old and not well maintained. The outlet to plug the computer in did not wo The vending machine on the ground floor did not work. The walkways were nasty dirty with stains and/or stuff stuck on them. They need some major cleaning and bleaching and/or painting/resurfacing. The mats in front of each room were old and deteriorating. The parking lot had a few pot holes. So, overall there is little or poor facility maintenance. Not what I've experienced with other La Quintas.

By on Jan 21, 2017

Review comment responded on Jan 29, 2017

Thank you for your compliments of the front desk staff. We are happy that you were provided great service. However, we are sorry to learn of the issues you experienced with your room. Please note that this information has been passed on to our management staff. Rest assured we are doing everything we can to improve our hotel. We very much appreciate your business and thank you for staying with us.

3

bathroom

Everyone

Shower bar was black on the under side. Toilet kept running I had to adjust the flapper to get it to fill up.

By , from Erie, Pa on Jan 2, 2017

2

bugs came out of the drain

Everyone

Other than the bugs and noisy environment, the room wasn't bad

By , from k on Mar 25, 2016

3
Everyone

It is okay if you do not mind cockroaches in your room. I did not sleep at all because I was afraid they would crawl on the bed. When I turned on the light there were several roaches crawling around on the nightstand.

By on Mar 17, 2016

3

good for 1 night

Couples

Older hotel that must have been taken over by La Quinta. Musty smelling small room and the Breakfast (toaster waffle, toast, cereal, etc) was not up to par with other La Quintas that we've stayed in. Mel's Diner next door was great. Ok for 1 night but not much more.

By on Nov 2, 2015

4

good trip.

GetawayWithFriends

Great location and helpful staff. The room was musty when I arrived and the carpet smelled like urine. I did not mention it to the staff because it was only for one night and we left in a hurry. The rest of the room was clean and beds were comfortable.

By on Jan 12, 2015

3

christmas vacation

Families

I cound not sleep well a lot of noises and the bad small bad.

By on Jan 5, 2015

5

great place for the money...

Couples

For the money this place was nice and clean, nice size pool, and close to shopping and the airport.

By on Nov 26, 2014