Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers Beach/Sanibel Gateway

2.5 out of 5.0

Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers Beach/Sanibel Gateway

2.5 out of 5.0

Recent guest reviews

Very clean and well kept. Great pool and friendly staff. Please provide more wash cloths

The staff was very nice. I did not like the fact that I paid for a double Queen and I got a king only. I paid more so that I could have 2 beds. I'm disappointed about that .I think that has to do with orbits not the hotel I'm not sure t

The building was old and overpriced i feel for the condition it was in.

Great staff,,love the continental breakfast .The pool was clean and well kept. I really liked the big picture of water with oranges.

Everything about the property was great except...we booked a king suite through orbitz and upon arrival was told never book through a third party because they can't guarantee the correct room request. So, we were moved into a double queen for first two days and were accommodated with our king suite request after first two nights. We were also told upon arrival this happened because someone chose to stay an extra night and once in house those guests take priority over reservations. In theory, that means I can reserve one night and stay indefinitely even if hotel is fully booked as long as I don't check out? I have booked through Orbitz many times and have never encountered these problems at any other hotel. Other than that breakfast was great, staff was friendly, hotel was well maintained and the location is perfect. Close to bus/trolley service, beaches/Sanibel only a few miles away and easy drive to airport and Jet Blue Park.

Great staff and great location. Rooms very spacious and clean. Will stay agin when I’m the area.

Rooms were very clean. Bed was really comfortable and had lots of pillows. Loved the pool!!

Liked the touch of complimentary cookies in afternoon

Convenient to Ft Myers beach and Sanibel. Pool area too small.

The Hampton Inn was great! Our reservation through Orbitz was the problem. Orbitz split our reservation into two separate reservations and after thinking that matter was resolved during check-in, we were forced to change rooms and to waist half of one of our vacation days to get moved into another room. We were checked out of the first reservation without our knowledge and new tenants were provided a key and walked into our room while my husband was still in their. It was very, very inconvenient and confusing for everyone!

Centrally located and great accommodations. Pleasant and professional staff.

Nice pool very comfortable room and generous breakfast

Very Nice Hotel. The suite was awesome. Conveniently located.

Neither bad nor good.. Middle of the road in most aspects. Clean and decent.

very friendly stuff and the hotel was in a very good condition

Very friendly and professional staff. Good service and great facilities.

Hotel staff and food overall satisfactory but cleaning crew disappointing. The rooms were not cleaned well at all. Previous ppl hair in sheets, floor unvaccumed ect..

11281 Summerlin Square Dr Fort Myers Beach FL

Hotel highlights

  • Free buffet breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool

Within a short walk of Smugglers Cove Adventure Golf, Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers Beach/Sanibel Gateway, FL is within a mile (2 km) of Jungle Golf Ft. Myers. This 120-room hotel welcomes guests with free breakfast and conveniences like an outdoor pool and a 24-hour fitness center.


Dining

Start your day off right with a free buffet breakfast, served each morning from 6 AM to 10 AM.


Rooms

Guests can expect to find 42-inch an LCD TV with cable channels and pay movies, along with free WiFi and wired Internet. Beds sport down comforters and the bathroom offers a hair dryer and free toiletries. Other standard amenities include an iPod dock, a refrigerator, and a coffee maker.


Property features

Guests of Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers Beach/Sanibel Gateway, FL have access to an outdoor pool, a 24-hour fitness center, and free WiFi in public areas. You can take advantage of free parking, along with a beach shuttle. Front-desk staff can answer questions 24/7, and assist with dry cleaning/laundry, securing valuables, and luggage storage. Additional amenities include conference space, a business center, and coffee/tea in a common area.

Room options

Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking

King 1 | Sleeps 2

1 King 1 Bedroom Suite with Kitchen

King 1 | Sleeps 4

One King Bed, Non-Smoking, Accessible

King 1 | Sleeps 2

Room, 1 King Bed with Sofa bed (Study)

King 1 | Sleeps 3

Guest reviews for Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers Beach/Sanibel Gateway

Everyone (22) Couples (18) Business (1) Family (17) Other (3) Friends (2)
5
Families

Very clean and well kept. Great pool and friendly staff. Please provide more wash cloths

By on Jun 15, 2019

Review comment responded on Jun 17, 2019

Thank you for your great rating on your recent stay with us. We appreciate all feedback that we receive. We hope to see again if you are in the area.

2
Family with small children Families

The staff was very nice. I did not like the fact that I paid for a double Queen and I got a king only. I paid more so that I could have 2 beds. I'm disappointed about that .I think that has to do with orbits not the hotel I'm not sure t

By on May 6, 2019

Review comment responded on May 18, 2019

Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry that you were in a room type that you did not book. I hope that this will not deter you from staying with us again.

5
Everyone

By on May 3, 2019

Review comment responded on May 15, 2019

Thank you for the great rating on your recent stay with us!! We hope we will see you again if you are in the area.

3
Families Business Business Travelers

The building was old and overpriced i feel for the condition it was in.

By on Apr 11, 2019

Review comment responded on Apr 15, 2019

Thank you for your recent survey and feedback on your recent stay. We will be starting our renovation of the property this year and will be complete by July 2020. Hopefully we will see you again if you are in the area.

5
Families Families

Great staff,,love the continental breakfast .The pool was clean and well kept. I really liked the big picture of water with oranges.

By on Apr 2, 2019

Review comment responded on Apr 2, 2019

Thank you for the great survey!!! I am so happy to see that you enjoyed your entire stay. Hopefully we will see you again if you are in the area.

4
Families

Everything about the property was great except...we booked a king suite through orbitz and upon arrival was told never book through a third party because they can't guarantee the correct room request. So, we were moved into a double queen for first two days and were accommodated with our king suite request after first two nights. We were also told upon arrival this happened because someone chose to stay an extra night and once in house those guests take priority over reservations. In theory, that means I can reserve one night and stay indefinitely even if hotel is fully booked as long as I don't check out? I have booked through Orbitz many times and have never encountered these problems at any other hotel. Other than that breakfast was great, staff was friendly, hotel was well maintained and the location is perfect. Close to bus/trolley service, beaches/Sanibel only a few miles away and easy drive to airport and Jet Blue Park.

By on Feb 26, 2019

Review comment responded on Mar 20, 2019

Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry that this happened and you were not given your room type at check in. This is not a common practice at our hotel. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback! Hopefully we will see you again if you are in the area!

5
Friends Families

Great staff and great location. Rooms very spacious and clean. Will stay agin when I’m the area.

By on Feb 25, 2019

Review comment responded on Mar 20, 2019

Thank you for your great survey. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback! Hopefully we will see you again if you are in the area!

5
Partner Couples

Rooms were very clean. Bed was really comfortable and had lots of pillows. Loved the pool!!

By on Feb 25, 2019

Review comment responded on Mar 20, 2019

Thank you for your great survey. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback! Hopefully we will see you again if you are in the area!

5
Everyone

Liked the touch of complimentary cookies in afternoon

By on Feb 24, 2019

Review comment responded on Mar 29, 2019

Thank you for your great rating!!! I am happy that you enjoyed your stay. Hopefully we will see you again if you are in the area.

2
Everyone

By on Feb 12, 2019

Review comment responded on Apr 1, 2019

I am sorry that you did not enjoy your stay. Hopefully the next time you are in the area, you will give us another shot to WOW you.

Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers Beach/Sanibel Gateway

11281 Summerlin Square Dr, Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931