Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Days Inn Fort Myers

2.5 out of 5.0

Recent guest reviews

The people very nice. the room terrible smell cigarette .

The place is a dump and I would not recommend it to anyone. The staff at the desk were very pleasant and that is where the niceties ended. The room unit AC was noisy and ineffective. The bathtub was so derelict I wouldn't wash my dog in it. New, clean bed linens didn't hide the uncomfortable mattress and pillows and it has been shoddily renovated. I will not be back. Too bad b/c the people and the breakfast are decent.

Apart from the location, which was convenient to things I wanted to do, and there was sufficient access to local amenities, this motel is not well-managed or well-maintained. When I arrived, both the sink and shower drains were clogged and barely drained at all. Couldn't believe that housekeeping wasn't aware and had not notified maintenance. When I asked front desk to address this issue, they promptly contacted maintenance to fix problem. The room safe was not functioning, the curtain to the only window in the room was missing a few hooks that would have affixed it to the curtain rod, so the curtain hung down awkwardly and allowed parking lot light to shine in the room. The air conditioning is wall-mounted, worked properly, but each room has a pair of waste baskets outside the room to catch drippings from the a/c units. The motel has a beautiful mineral water spa in the rear, near its tiki bar (which draws a crowd from far and wide - not just motel guests), but the staff and motel do a poor job of letting anyone know about this wonderful little feature. Needs management to pay attention to maintenance and staff training.

I've stayed here every year for the past three years while visiting my father. It had always been ok and it's convenient to where he lives. This year was different. There were stains on the carpet, the chair in the room was coming apart, the last full day there was what looked like toilet paper floating throughout the "Springs", the metal chairs next to it were completely rusted through, and the exhaust fan in the bathroom was so filthy that it didn't even work. It looks like I'll have to stay somewhere else next year.

The room faced the road and the sounds of the cars came right through as if the door was open. It was very hard to sleep with all the noise.

They have an outside bar out back. Hard to find parking as they have bar customers as well as lodgers. Our room was clean but no soap or shampoo. Door did not seal well. A lot of street noise. Relatively close to airport was why we stayed there. Too costly for conditions. Desk rep was polite and helpful.

An average hotel room, saw a couple small bugs in the room, had a below average bed (not very comfortable, needs new mattresses and pillows), the continental breakfast was small, low in nutritional value, and unimpressive, but in the end we would restay here again if we had to..

First off i am a smoker so i didnt expect a perfect room BUT clean would have been nice. The afternoon manager was wonderful (Jenna)and i really hate leaving a review like this because of that fact. Please dont bring children- lots of area workers stay there.

We stayed here for the Florida Senior Games and our only regret is that we did not bring bathing suits! I had the best turkey club sandwich I've EVER had at their attached restaurant. If we are able to come back for the games next year, we will stay here again.

I booked this hotel for a family member brief stay.

I was there on business and everything was good. The hotel was in a good located near the construction job, and the restaurant were I ate.

This place was nothing like the pics. The room stunk. The toilets didnt flush. The pool smelled like sewage water and the tiki bar was a joke. Would have rather slept in the car.

Staff was nice ..very accomodating.... Only thing i didnt like was the bathroom was so small i could sit on the pot and take a bath at the same time ... The vanity area was huge..made no sence...

sightseeing shopping beach nothing missing almost the best trip i ever taken

This Days Inn is well appointed, clean, and beautifully landscaped. Its mineral spring fountains and pools are attractive and the water is great. The Tikt Bar and the adjoining restaurant are convenient and excellent. The location is convenient to many attractions including shopping, beaches, restaurants, and entertainment. Although I didn't use the heated pool, it was popular with many other guests and is very attractive. I particularly appreciated the firm bed and updated decor. The only drawback was a leaking bathtub faucet. This is the nicest Days Inn I have ever stayed in. I will certainly book this motel for my next visit!

18051 S Tamiami Trail Fort Myers FL

Hotel highlights

  • Free breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Pool bar

Days Inn Fort Myers is located 0.8 mi (1.3 km) from San Carlos Golf Club and within a 10-minute drive of Castle Golf. This 50-room hotel has free breakfast along with conveniences like an outdoor pool and free in-room WiFi. It's also near GlowGolf and Gulf Coast Town Center.


Dining

Free breakfast is included with your stay. At the end of the day, unwind with a drink at the bar/lounge.


Rooms

All of Days Inn Fort Myers's 50 rooms are air-conditioned and have an array of amenities, including microwaves, refrigerators, and coffee makers. Guests can expect free WiFi and TVs with satellite channels. Bathrooms have hair dryers and free toiletries. Other amenities include free newspapers, free local calls, and ironing boards.


Property features

Guests of Days Inn Fort Myers enjoy an outdoor pool, free WiFi in public areas, and a 24-hour business center. If you plan to drive, free parking is available. The front desk is staffed 24 hours a day to help with dry cleaning/laundry and securing valuables. Additional amenities include coffee/tea in a common area, free newspapers, and laundry facilities.

Room options

Double Room, 2 Double Beds

Full 2 | Sleeps 4

Standard Room, 1 King Bed

King 1 | Sleeps 2

Double Room, 2 Double Beds, Accessible

Full 2 | Sleeps 4

Double Room, 2 Double Beds, Pool View

Full 2 | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Days Inn Fort Myers

Everyone (5) Couples (2) Business (3) Family (2) Friends (3)
3

the room terrible smell cigarette .

BusinessTravelers

The people very nice. the room terrible smell cigarette .

By on Jun 24, 2017

1

dreadful facility

Everyone

The place is a dump and I would not recommend it to anyone. The staff at the desk were very pleasant and that is where the niceties ended. The room unit AC was noisy and ineffective. The bathtub was so derelict I wouldn't wash my dog in it. New, clean bed linens didn't hide the uncomfortable mattress and pillows and it has been shoddily renovated. I will not be back. Too bad b/c the people and the breakfast are decent.

By on Mar 21, 2017

2

motel not well maintained. staff not well trained.

Everyone

Apart from the location, which was convenient to things I wanted to do, and there was sufficient access to local amenities, this motel is not well-managed or well-maintained. When I arrived, both the sink and shower drains were clogged and barely drained at all. Couldn't believe that housekeeping wasn't aware and had not notified maintenance. When I asked front desk to address this issue, they promptly contacted maintenance to fix problem. The room safe was not functioning, the curtain to the only window in the room was missing a few hooks that would have affixed it to the curtain rod, so the curtain hung down awkwardly and allowed parking lot light to shine in the room. The air conditioning is wall-mounted, worked properly, but each room has a pair of waste baskets outside the room to catch drippings from the a/c units. The motel has a beautiful mineral water spa in the rear, near its tiki bar (which draws a crowd from far and wide - not just motel guests), but the staff and motel do a poor job of letting anyone know about this wonderful little feature. Needs management to pay attention to maintenance and staff training.

By on Jan 24, 2017

2

going downhill

Everyone

I've stayed here every year for the past three years while visiting my father. It had always been ok and it's convenient to where he lives. This year was different. There were stains on the carpet, the chair in the room was coming apart, the last full day there was what looked like toilet paper floating throughout the "Springs", the metal chairs next to it were completely rusted through, and the exhaust fan in the bathroom was so filthy that it didn't even work. It looks like I'll have to stay somewhere else next year.

By , from New Jersey on Jun 23, 2016

Review comment responded on Jul 15, 2016

Hi Adam, I am so sorry to hear that you did not fully enjoy yourself in our natural mineral springs. Since the Springs are all natural, and we don't add any chemicals to the water, all of the minerals (mostly sulfur) build up to create that tissue-paper you saw floating. It is all natural and many guests will actually put it on their face and skin to bring out its "natural healing properties". I can assure you that they are drained and cleaned thoroughly once a week! Hopefully we do see you again next year, as we appreciate your business and value you as a guest. Kindest Regards

1
Everyone

The room faced the road and the sounds of the cars came right through as if the door was open. It was very hard to sleep with all the noise.

By , from Hockessin DE on Mar 2, 2016

2

road noise, no soap or shampoo.

Everyone

They have an outside bar out back. Hard to find parking as they have bar customers as well as lodgers. Our room was clean but no soap or shampoo. Door did not seal well. A lot of street noise. Relatively close to airport was why we stayed there. Too costly for conditions. Desk rep was polite and helpful.

By , from Rochester NY on Mar 1, 2016

3

esteropowercpl

Families

An average hotel room, saw a couple small bugs in the room, had a below average bed (not very comfortable, needs new mattresses and pillows), the continental breakfast was small, low in nutritional value, and unimpressive, but in the end we would restay here again if we had to..

By on Oct 8, 2014

1

afternoon manager awesome!

GetawayWithFriends

First off i am a smoker so i didnt expect a perfect room BUT clean would have been nice. The afternoon manager was wonderful (Jenna)and i really hate leaving a review like this because of that fact. Please dont bring children- lots of area workers stay there.

By on Apr 12, 2014

4

pleasant surprise.

Couples

We stayed here for the Florida Senior Games and our only regret is that we did not bring bathing suits! I had the best turkey club sandwich I've EVER had at their attached restaurant. If we are able to come back for the games next year, we will stay here again.

By on Dec 16, 2013

4

family member stay

Families

I booked this hotel for a family member brief stay.

By on Apr 11, 2013