Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Plaza Hotel Fort Lauderdale

3.5 out of 5.0

Recent guest reviews

We got a floor that was being remodeled. At 8am a construction worker woke us up to see if room was taken. Construction begun out in the hallway.

We liked absolutely nothing about this hotel. We stayed at this hotel 2 years ago it wasn't great but it was not terrible as it is now. How can a Hotel run out of towels to give their customers to take a shower and when you call the front desk they say we have no answer for you. The rooms were very dirty like if they have not been dusted in a week. Parking lot was very dirty and dark at night. They claim they're renovating the hotel well they should disclose that before somebody books a room.

Clean and friendly staff. Easy access. Need to have a microwave in the rooms.

This property is under “construction”. It needs to be cleaned and updated. The room I checked into was partly renovated; they forgot to renovate the bathroom. I checked out the next morning, I was unable to sleep or shower after my long flight. With all that being said, the staff was amazing and all have 5 star customer service; just at the wrong location.

I loved the pool. I disliked the housekeeping services. The absurdity of not having towels at your disposition. It was very uncomfortable situation.

Very gross and unclean, roaches and bed bugs were present in the facility

Rooms Need renovation. Better train staff. Improved amenities (like breakfast).

They working on the hotel during the stay a lot of noise cant sleep .

This property is very quiet qnd serene. You wouldnt think that it is because it is located near the vey busy international speedway boulevard. Also, the property seems safe.

Accessible Still needs fixing Hi I just want to make it easy for everyone

when i got there i was informed that there was no room for me. i made sure to email that i would be in late. after a delayed flight, and slow car rental i showed up with my fifteen year old daughter at 1am only to find out that we a single woman and young girl now had no place to sleep for the night. it was unbelieveable! i feel terrible for the nightime clerk who had to deal with us and another couple coming in behind us also with no room. he did try to find us rooms at nearby hotels but the plaza assumed no responsibility and we had to pay for a more expensive room that was available nearby. i was disgusted by such unproffessionalism!

If you hate the sound of your alarm, but need to be awake at 8am, this property would fit you the best. It is currently under renovation, so even if you forgot to set up your alarm, a nice impact drill will wake you up exactly at 8am.

Took 100 deposit but, did not tell me they were taking it.

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in rooms and ...
  • Free parking
  • Onsite dining
  • Outdoor pool

Plaza Hotel Fort Lauderdale is located 1.7 mi (2.7 km) from Lakes Mall and within a 10-minute drive of Fort Lauderdale Stadium. This 269-room, 3.5-star hotel welcomes guests with conveniences like an outdoor pool, free in-room WiFi, and free self parking.


Dining

You can enjoy a drink at the bar/lounge or visit the onsite restaurant for a bite to eat. Savor a meal from the comfort of your room with room service. For your convenience, a buffet breakfast is served for a fee each morning from 7 AM to 11 AM.


Rooms

Guests can expect to find free WiFi. Along with relaxing touches like a rainfall showerhead and a soaking tub, the bathroom offers hair dryers and free toiletries. Other standard amenities include a coffee maker, a safe, and a phone.


Property features

Guests staying at Plaza Hotel Fort Lauderdale enjoy an outdoor pool, a health club, and free WiFi in public areas. A stay here includes free parking. The front desk is staffed 24 hours a day to help with luggage storage and concierge services. This hotel also has laundry facilities.

Room options

Comfort Room, 2 Double Beds

Full 2 | Sleeps 4

Economy Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible

King 1 | Sleeps 2

Economy Room, 1 King Bed

King 1 | Sleeps 2

Economy Room, 2 Double Beds

Full 2 | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Plaza Hotel Fort Lauderdale

Everyone (29) Couples (4) Family (6)
3
Family with small children Families

We got a floor that was being remodeled. At 8am a construction worker woke us up to see if room was taken. Construction begun out in the hallway.

By on May 13, 2019

1
Everyone

By on May 4, 2019

Review comment responded on May 4, 2019

We are sorry you were unhappy. We will work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.

1
Partner Couples

We liked absolutely nothing about this hotel. We stayed at this hotel 2 years ago it wasn't great but it was not terrible as it is now. How can a Hotel run out of towels to give their customers to take a shower and when you call the front desk they say we have no answer for you. The rooms were very dirty like if they have not been dusted in a week. Parking lot was very dirty and dark at night. They claim they're renovating the hotel well they should disclose that before somebody books a room.

By on Apr 29, 2019

Review comment responded on May 4, 2019

We are sorry you were unhappy. We will work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.

4
Partner Couples

Clean and friendly staff. Easy access. Need to have a microwave in the rooms.

By on Apr 22, 2019

Review comment responded on Apr 27, 2019

Thank you for the feedback

1
Family with small children

This property is under “construction”. It needs to be cleaned and updated. The room I checked into was partly renovated; they forgot to renovate the bathroom. I checked out the next morning, I was unable to sleep or shower after my long flight. With all that being said, the staff was amazing and all have 5 star customer service; just at the wrong location.

By on Apr 19, 2019

Review comment responded on Apr 27, 2019

We are sorry you were unhappy. We will work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.

3
Partner Couples Families

I loved the pool. I disliked the housekeeping services. The absurdity of not having towels at your disposition. It was very uncomfortable situation.

By , from Florida on Apr 19, 2019

Review comment responded on Apr 27, 2019

We are sorry you were unhappy. We will work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.

1
Families

Very gross and unclean, roaches and bed bugs were present in the facility

By on Apr 8, 2019

Review comment responded on Apr 15, 2019

We are sorry you were unhappy. We will work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.

3
Everyone

By on Mar 14, 2019

Review comment responded on Apr 4, 2019

We are sorry you were unhappy. We will work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.

1
Everyone

By on Mar 6, 2019

Review comment responded on Apr 4, 2019

We are sorry you were unhappy. We will work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.

1
Families

Rooms Need renovation. Better train staff. Improved amenities (like breakfast).

By on Mar 3, 2019

Review comment responded on Mar 3, 2019

We are sorry this happened to you. We will work hard to fix the issues you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.