Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

The Link Hotel on Sunrise

3.0 out of 5.0

Recent guest reviews

The room is very old and need to be remodel &bathroom, staff are mice.

The was Shower dirty, doors do not seal one can hear the traffic from the outside.

Everything seemed great until I came in to go to bed. My bed sheets and 2/3 pillows were soaking wet! It was late (3 am) so I didn’t call for another room. Up until that moment my stay was exceptional.

There was no heat in our rooms. The bathrooms were moldy and had bugs.

During my stay the fire alarm would not stop going off - both at 5:00am (for the better part of an hour) and at 7:30. Sleep was not to be had.

Nice fairly priced motel not far from the beach. It's an older motel on the outside but with a decently updated interior. The staff does a good job and I would definitely stay again if I were looking for a bargain type place. The rooms open directly outside and not to a lobby. I would definitely stay again. Since the rooms open to the outside and the motel is older expect some outside noise to filter into your room but it didn't bother me. I also had a room close to the road so that is a contributing factor. Wifi worked well for me. Definitely would stay again but if you want a luxurious place this isn't for you but if you want solid basics with a fair price then come here.

Great Wifi, next door to Ihop, fridge and microwave in room, walking distance to the Galleria where I went to Powerhouse Gym on the Day pass, Cvs within walking distance. Overall extremely pleased with my stay and the staff for listening to me when I asked at check-in to be put somewhere in the hotel super quiet room 338 was the best....

Cheap! I knew it has to be cheap but I expected cleaner floors and at least a larger breakfast room. There are about 4 tables always busy. But that’s ok! There is not much breakfast either! There is an IHOP restaurant next door.

Very late check in times (4:00) in a hotel frequented by guests coming in from cruises which disembark in early a.m. cause much wasted time waiting to check in. Do offer luggage storage though. AC in room too effective- it wouldn’t go higher than 63 degrees no matter setting. Had to turn it off .

Noisy plumbing from unit above or next door when shower use

This was absolutely the worst "hotel" in which we ever stayed. It is not a hotel. It is a motel. The exterior areas were filthy with litter and cigarette butts. When my husband showered in the morning, black dirt poured off his feet. HIs socks were so dirty we threw them away. The staff were able to refund our second night which was good. We went to the buffet b'fast but wouldn't even drink the coffee much less eat any of the meager offerings. Do NOT stay here.

Clean hotel. Rooms are a little small but good for a night's stay for the price.

Mario was very nice and professional and made the check in process easy The location was good

Just needed it for an overnight stay before cruise in the morning. Staff was very friendly and accommodating. Let me stay an extra hour since I arrived at midnight. Breakfast was less than continental quality. Hotel is a 3 star so I couldn't expect much about the room. Shower was kind of old and rusting but made the best of it. But if you're on a budget, its nicely located.

I would rate my overall experience as a 2 out of 5 stars. It's an old motel with little to no sound proofing and while the vanity in the bathroom was updated little else has been. When I called for the shuttle, which was the main reason i booked a room I was told it was only available until 4 pm Monday through Thursday and 6 pm Friday through Sunday. I called from the airport at 5:45pm on Friday. I had to get an Uber. The coffee maker in the room didn't work, and my room was mostly clean... i really could go on but I'm sure you get the idea.

Excellent service, employee very nice, close to the beach.

This was a great deal. I'm originally from Ft. Lauderdale, and I never thought I'd be able to be that close to the beach and family for such a fair price. The room was modern and clean, but small details like the cleanliness of the handheld showerhead (used an accessible room) were minimal. I wish they had more than just 2 towels in the room. Other than that, I had a great time at The Link and will definitely book again!! Happy travels.

Almost no chairs around pool area and the ones there were worn ou

1055 N. Federal Highway Fort Lauderdale FL

Hotel highlights

  • Walking distance to The Galleria at Fort Lauderdale
  • Free continental breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking

Located in Downtown Fort Lauderdale within a short walk of The Galleria at Fort Lauderdale, The Link Hotel on Sunrise is within a mile (2 km) of other popular sights such as Hugh Taylor Birch State Park. This 3-star hotel has 144 rooms and welcomes guests with free breakfast, an outdoor pool, and free in-room WiFi.


Dining

Start your day off right with a free continental breakfast.


Rooms

A flat-screen TV comes with cable channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi. Beds sport down comforters and the bathroom offers a hair dryer. Other standard amenities include a refrigerator, a coffee maker, and free local calls.


Property features

At The Link Hotel on Sunrise, guests enjoy features like an outdoor pool, a fitness center, and free WiFi in public areas. There's free parking, as well as a free airport shuttle at scheduled times. The 24-hour front desk has multilingual staff ready to help with luggage storage, and answer any questions about the area. Additional amenities include 2 meeting rooms, a 24-hour business center, and coffee/tea in a common area.

Room options

Room, 2 Queen Beds, Accessible

Queen 2 | Sleeps 4

Room, 2 Queen Beds

Queen 2 | Sleeps 4

Suite, 1 Queen Bed

Queen 1 | Sleeps 2

Room, 1 Twin Bed, Accessible

Twin 1 | Sleeps 1

Guest reviews for The Link Hotel on Sunrise

Everyone (74) Couples (3) Family (1)
3
Everyone

The room is very old and need to be remodel &bathroom, staff are mice.

By on Mar 17, 2019

Review comment responded on Mar 19, 2019

We're sorry you were unhappy - we'll work hard to fix the issue you experienced.

2
Partner Couples

The was Shower dirty, doors do not seal one can hear the traffic from the outside.

By on Feb 25, 2019

Review comment responded on Feb 25, 2019

We're sorry you were unhappy. Thanks for letting us know.

3
Business Business Travelers

Everything seemed great until I came in to go to bed. My bed sheets and 2/3 pillows were soaking wet! It was late (3 am) so I didn’t call for another room. Up until that moment my stay was exceptional.

By on Feb 13, 2019

Review comment responded on Feb 13, 2019

We're sorry you were unhappy - we'll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.

1
Everyone

There was no heat in our rooms. The bathrooms were moldy and had bugs.

By on Feb 3, 2019

Review comment responded on Feb 4, 2019

We're sorry you were unhappy - we'll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.

1
Everyone

During my stay the fire alarm would not stop going off - both at 5:00am (for the better part of an hour) and at 7:30. Sleep was not to be had.

By on Jan 26, 2019

Review comment responded on Jan 28, 2019

We apologize for the inconvenience..

5
Everyone

Nice fairly priced motel not far from the beach. It's an older motel on the outside but with a decently updated interior. The staff does a good job and I would definitely stay again if I were looking for a bargain type place. The rooms open directly outside and not to a lobby. I would definitely stay again. Since the rooms open to the outside and the motel is older expect some outside noise to filter into your room but it didn't bother me. I also had a room close to the road so that is a contributing factor. Wifi worked well for me. Definitely would stay again but if you want a luxurious place this isn't for you but if you want solid basics with a fair price then come here.

By on Jan 25, 2019

Review comment responded on Jan 28, 2019

Excellent! We hope you visit us again!

5
Everyone

Great Wifi, next door to Ihop, fridge and microwave in room, walking distance to the Galleria where I went to Powerhouse Gym on the Day pass, Cvs within walking distance. Overall extremely pleased with my stay and the staff for listening to me when I asked at check-in to be put somewhere in the hotel super quiet room 338 was the best....

By , from Newark NJ on Jan 21, 2019

Review comment responded on Jan 22, 2019

Perfect! We are glad you enjoyed your stay.

1
Everyone

By on Jan 21, 2019

Review comment responded on Jan 22, 2019

We're sorry you were unhappy - we'll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.

3
Everyone

Cheap! I knew it has to be cheap but I expected cleaner floors and at least a larger breakfast room. There are about 4 tables always busy. But that’s ok! There is not much breakfast either! There is an IHOP restaurant next door.

By on Jan 21, 2019

Review comment responded on Jan 21, 2019

We're sorry you were unhappy - we'll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.

3
Everyone

Very late check in times (4:00) in a hotel frequented by guests coming in from cruises which disembark in early a.m. cause much wasted time waiting to check in. Do offer luggage storage though. AC in room too effective- it wouldn’t go higher than 63 degrees no matter setting. Had to turn it off .

By on Jan 15, 2019

Review comment responded on Jan 15, 2019

We're sorry you were unhappy - we'll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.