Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Cypress Creek

2.5 out of 5.0

Recent guest reviews

Authorized the wrong credit card and couldn't correct it. The room smelled terrible. The bathroom was dirty and had drain problems. Dirty hallways. Ants in the bathroom. Don't stay here.

Stayed for a cricket tournament. This hotel was similar to many similar hotels in which I have stayed in this area and convenient for the local cricket grounds and amenities. American buffet breakfast was basic but sufficient. Standard king bed in clean non-smoking room on second floor with good Wifi. Wifi was not password protected. Spoke to staff about a large group of teenagers lying in the hallway using the internet with their phones which made me concerned about internet security but was assured that they were hotel guests. Gas station and Macdonalds next door but any number of places to eat and buy food nearby. Convenient parking with easy access and egress. A little worn in places (eg the trim in elevator) but not enough to be a concern. Seemed a safe location. Shower in bath was excellent.

The hotel common areas where very dirty and there was a bad odor in the hallway. Not located in a good area. Room was fine but not really that clean. Not worth the rate charged.

Hotel rooms needed updating. Staff did not go out of their way to accommodate you. We did not get the room we originally paid for online.

Stayed for three nights. Reasons to stay - close vicinity to city, breakfast option. Not ideal for family (with kids), needs maintenance, repetitive breakfast menu (every day is same). Staff were pleasing, good to interact.

Everything was excellent just had a little problem at first becAuse i didnt know their policy had change sine the last time i've been

Tbe room was clean. Bed was comfortable. The brealfast is not worthwhile if you consider it if you are going to stay at this hotel.

We stayed one of three nights paid for in advance. sent email that we only stayed one day rather that three. asked to be contacted about a rebate but never heard back.

just the location was to far from everything I needed to shop in a different area so it was a long drive other than that it was good

I was showed so much care and concern and the room was very clean comfortable and was a a reasonable price I love this hour

Not bad for the money, amenities lacking, great location

We booked this hotel last minute after being rained out on our camping trip in Christmas Eve. The hotel was a relaxing safe haven for what had been the beginning of a stressful vacation. The woman at the front desk was very pleasant and a cheery face to see on the holidays. The room and bed were super comfortable. Honestly the room was just as nice as the $300 dollar room we had on our honeymoon, but a much more affordable price. Most of all we really appreciated that we could bring our dog along at no extra charge. Will definitely stay with La Quinta again.

It was ok nothing to brag about decent location zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz

dirty rooms food no good stuff don't help with info

The hotel was very Clean, the bed was very comfortable and the cost was very affordable

The front desk staff was courteous and attentive. The cleaning staff were not friendly at all. The room didn't smell good. The room seemed as though all they did was make the bed without any attention paid to the actual cleaning of the room and bathroom. The bathroom curtain had mold and stains. We had to ask for soap everyday. Breakfast was awful.We were there for five days and the hotel was overbooked. At night th parking seemed impossible.The air conditioning broke down on the 4th day. The room we were transferred to had a water leak under the bathroom sink. Which the maintenance man was nice enough to fix within a couple of minutes. The bathroom lock was broken as well. I made a bad choice staying in this hotel and my kids feel the same way.

For one night, this place was just fine. No frills but none are required for just one night.

upon entering hotel smelled like an area that had been closed up for a while,and needed airing out,also had some kind of repair work going on,in the parking lot,short on parking if you returned back at later hours,overall stay was good,gym needs a serious update,could not make use of this area,because of "OLD" equiltment also no towels in this area,as well as,none workiing a.c. units..

I had no complaints. Hotel was clean, staff was friendly, rates were reasonable and a great location.

Arrived at night and clerk was not friendly at all !! When we got off the elevator on the 4th floor, we found out that there was construction going on, and the floors were filthy!! - Huge stains on the carpet all over the hallways and in the room, and the room reeked as well!! We were only staying for a few hours, so we made do with what we had, but we'll NEVER stay at this hotel or any other La Quinta Hotel again!!!!!

999 W Cypress Creek Rd Fort Lauderdale FL

Located in North Fort Lauderdale within a mile (2 km) of Fort Lauderdale Stadium, La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Cypress Creek is within 2 miles (3 km) of Palm-Aire Country Club. This 145 -room hotel welcomes guests with conveniences like free breakfast, an outdoor pool, and free in-room WiFi. Funky Buddha Brewery is also nearby.


Dining

Start your day off right with a free continental breakfast.


Rooms

All 145 air-conditioned rooms provide coffee makers, free local calls, and ironing boards. Guests can expect free WiFi and flat-screen TVs with cable channels. Pillowtop beds grant a restful night's sleep, and bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries. Rooms also include desks.


At La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Cypress Creek, guests enjoy an outdoor pool, a fitness center, and a spa tub. You can put free parking to good use if you drive. The 24-hour front desk has multilingual staff ready to assist with sightseeing, directions, and local dining recommendations. Additional amenities include free WiFi in public areas, 2 meeting rooms, and express check-out.

Property features

Room options

Standard Room, 1 King Bed

King 1 | Sleeps 3

Deluxe Room, 2 Double Beds, Refrigerator & Microwave

Full 2 | Sleeps 5

Executive Room, 1 King Bed, Refrigerator & Microwave

King 1 | Sleeps 3

Deluxe Room, 1 King Bed, Refrigerator & Microwave

King 1 | Sleeps 3

Guest reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Cypress Creek

Everyone (7) Couples (15) Business (12) Family (12) Other (9) Friends (7)
1

don't stay here

Everyone

Authorized the wrong credit card and couldn't correct it. The room smelled terrible. The bathroom was dirty and had drain problems. Dirty hallways. Ants in the bathroom. Don't stay here.

By on Mar 27, 2017

Review comment responded on Mar 29, 2017

Thank you for your feedback. I apologize for the inconvenience you had during your stay. Please contact the hotel to further discuss the issues you had. Daniele T. AGM

3

standard relatively inexpensive hotel for the area

Everyone

Stayed for a cricket tournament. This hotel was similar to many similar hotels in which I have stayed in this area and convenient for the local cricket grounds and amenities. American buffet breakfast was basic but sufficient. Standard king bed in clean non-smoking room on second floor with good Wifi. Wifi was not password protected. Spoke to staff about a large group of teenagers lying in the hallway using the internet with their phones which made me concerned about internet security but was assured that they were hotel guests. Gas station and Macdonalds next door but any number of places to eat and buy food nearby. Convenient parking with easy access and egress. A little worn in places (eg the trim in elevator) but not enough to be a concern. Seemed a safe location. Shower in bath was excellent.

By , from North Florida on Mar 19, 2017

Review comment responded on Mar 23, 2017

Thank you for staying with us and appeciate your comments

2

lack of maintenance

Everyone

The hotel common areas where very dirty and there was a bad odor in the hallway. Not located in a good area. Room was fine but not really that clean. Not worth the rate charged.

By on Feb 16, 2017

Review comment responded on Feb 18, 2017

Thank you for your comments. I apologize that we were not able to meet your expectations. We have already shampooed all the hallway carpets, and your comments will be shared with the housekeeping staff so they can improve on the cleaning of the rooms. Daniele T AGM

2

needs updating

Everyone

Hotel rooms needed updating. Staff did not go out of their way to accommodate you. We did not get the room we originally paid for online.

By on Jan 19, 2017

Review comment responded on Jan 26, 2017

Sorry for the inconvenience. We always do our best to accommodate guest request. I am sorry we did not have the room that you asked for.

3

not ideal for long stay

Everyone

Stayed for three nights. Reasons to stay - close vicinity to city, breakfast option. Not ideal for family (with kids), needs maintenance, repetitive breakfast menu (every day is same). Staff were pleasing, good to interact.

By , from Canton, OH on Dec 26, 2016

Review comment responded on Dec 29, 2016

Thank you so much for your feedback. Maintenance issue gets handle daily as they become evident. We are also going to renovating next year so it will take care most of the issue. We will also have hot breakfast.

5

nice hotel

Everyone

Everything was excellent just had a little problem at first becAuse i didnt know their policy had change sine the last time i've been

By , from florida on Sep 20, 2016

4

the hotel was a 7 out of 10

Everyone

Tbe room was clean. Bed was comfortable. The brealfast is not worthwhile if you consider it if you are going to stay at this hotel.

By on May 5, 2016

3

florida trip

Couples

We stayed one of three nights paid for in advance. sent email that we only stayed one day rather that three. asked to be contacted about a rebate but never heard back.

By on Aug 10, 2015

4

family vacation

Families

just the location was to far from everything I needed to shop in a different area so it was a long drive other than that it was good

By on Aug 3, 2015

5

was wonderful with excellent people

Singles

I was showed so much care and concern and the room was very clean comfortable and was a a reasonable price I love this hour

By on Jul 19, 2015