Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Extended Stay America-Ft Lauderdale-Cypress Crk-Andrews Ave

2.5 out of 5.0

Recent guest reviews

I enjoyed my stay. The staff was very nice and accommodating.

The security and the night front desk guy was very helpful with my late night tea fix.

Non smoking room were smelly also the bathroom the phone wss not working

It's at a dead end street. Basically in a neighborhood. There is a 7-Eleven across the street, so that's convenient. Parking lot is a little inconvenience if you get in late. All far away

Generally clean and functional and good value. In a good location as well.

I will never go back to this hotel. The room did not smell well, the drainage was not draining properly, the bathroom pipe continued to leak even after turning it off, the stove did not work. This is too many negatives. Normally, I can say at least one thing but unfortunately that’s not the case. I guess u pay for what u get!!! Don’t waste your time or money coming here!

Average hotel.. pretty clean and reasonable$ ample parking

This is the worst Ghetto roach coach ever. Dudes with a pitt bull in the stairway and hanging out drinking and smoking at night. I checked out within an hour of checking in. I recommend doing no less than 60 mph passing this place. Most of the guests look like real low life. Went to a Marriott hotel and it felt like heaven. Can't go wrong with Marriott

Nice. Clean. Quiet....................... Filling space. Just wanted to leave a review

It was so gross we checked out within 2 hours of checking in

Terrible experience. We were desperate to find a room after having our flight cancelled with few available rooms in the city.As we walked up to our room an unpleasant order eminated from the elevator and outside terraces. There was hair in the sink and on the pillowcases. We slept on top of the covers fully clothed. Upon checkout the manager refused to give us a recept because he had not received Orbitz payment.

Great very clean very relaxing.... will definitely stay here again

clean room friendly staff at front desk near Interstate convenient restaurants two minutes away fine for the price

I stayed here during a business trip to south Florida. It was fine for the price, but just a little out of the way for my needs. They were in the process of upgrading the rooms so it was a little noisy in the morning and the construction vehicles took up a lot of the close parking, but I am sure that once they finish, it will be for the best. If you are looking for a decent hotel at a decent price while visiting the Ft. Lauderdale area, this is a good spot.

The staff here is superb! They really go out of their way. Too bad that the management doesn't do the same! Rubin Terial Miss Shirley. are beyond exceptional.

I need a quiet little place to spend a few days and this place superseded my expectations.

The stay was great the room was clean and ac was on when we arrived and the climate was great in the room we didnt have wait for it to cool off, that was a plus for us. Unfortunately we requested a smoke free room,but it still had a stint of smoke fumes.

We'll, upon checking in, waiting in line for 25 minutes at 11pm, I was greeted by seemingly the only person on staff. He was helpful, and friendly and apologized for the wait. That was really the last positive thing I have to say about this experience. The room is out right dirty. I am not a very picky person but there was hair not only in my bed, but also on the towels. I made the ill advised decision of walking around with out socks on, and was rewarded with the bottoms of my feet being black, as if i had been playing outside for days. There were fruit flies? I didn't have fruit. The sofa chair is, in a word, disgusting. Looks as if it were used as kleenex by a previous visitor. The layout and size of the room where nice. Honestly if it had been maintained/cleaned, this wouldnt be a bad budget buy at all. Yes the neighborhood isn't, well all that nice. I did have the opportunity to see a blood soaked Meth-head at the 711 across the street - so I was able to experience some of the local culture. My humble opinion is that if you're alright with a mess and need a kitchen space, this might be a good choice for you. I'd advise against it in almost any other situation.

For the money, it was ok. We were passing through so it was fine for one night. The room that we had was on the end, so no one was walking past our door and it was quiet. The parking lot is well lit. There are no smoking signs all over, but people were smoking outside. The front desk people are very nice, very helpful. It's close to the highway and if you're just passing through, it's a good place to stay.

5851 N Andrews Ave Oakland Park FL

Hotel highlights

  • Free on-the-go breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Laundry facilities

Located within 2 miles (3 km) of Fort Lauderdale Stadium, Extended Stay America-Ft Lauderdale-Cypress Crk-Andrews Ave places you within a few miles (5 km) of Palm-Aire Country Club. This 108-room hotel welcomes guests with conveniences like free breakfast, free in-room WiFi, and free self parking.


Dining

Free on-the-go breakfast is served each morning from 6 AM to 9:30 AM.


Rooms

Guests can expect to find free WiFi and 32-inch a flat-screen TV with cable channels. Other standard amenities include a kitchen, a refrigerator, and a microwave. Weekly housekeeping is available.


Property features

Guests of Extended Stay America-Ft Lauderdale-Cypress Crk-Andrews Ave enjoy free WiFi in public areas, coffee in a common area, and laundry facilities. There's free parking if you drive. The front desk is staffed 24/7 to help secure valuables, and answer any questions about the accommodations.

Room options

Studio, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

King 1 | Sleeps 2

Studio, 2 Double Beds, Non Smoking

Full 2 | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Extended Stay America-Ft Lauderdale-Cypress Crk-Andrews Ave

Everyone (11) Couples (7) Business (7) Family (9) Other (6) Friends (3)
4
Everyone

I enjoyed my stay. The staff was very nice and accommodating.

By on May 7, 2019

Review comment responded on May 7, 2019

Thank you for being our guest at Extended Stay America. We're glad to know you had a delightful stay with us and that you were impressed with the service provided by our associates. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to your next visit. Sincerely, Hotel Management

3
Friends

The security and the night front desk guy was very helpful with my late night tea fix.

By on Apr 23, 2019

Review comment responded on Apr 24, 2019

It was a pleasure having you as our guest at our hotel. We are glad to know you enjoyed the service provided by our staff and you had an overall pleasant stay. We value your feedback and look forward to hosting you again soon. Sincerely, Hotel Management

3
Families Families

Non smoking room were smelly also the bathroom the phone wss not working

By on Apr 19, 2019

Review comment responded on Apr 20, 2019

Please accept our sincere apologies for the cleanliness and the maintenance issues you had in your room. We will address your concern with the appropriate individuals immediately to take corrective action so that it does not happen again. Once again we are sorry, and we hope that you will give us another opportunity to redeem ourselves on a future stay. Sincerely, Hotel Management

1
Everyone

By on Mar 20, 2019

Review comment responded on Apr 17, 2019

Thank you for choosing our hotel. We were disheartened to see the rating and sincerely apologize for not living up to your expectations. We value your business and truly hope you will give us another chance to prove that we are committed to providing an excellent experience. Sincerely, Hotel Management

4
Everyone

It's at a dead end street. Basically in a neighborhood. There is a 7-Eleven across the street, so that's convenient. Parking lot is a little inconvenience if you get in late. All far away

By on Mar 11, 2019

Review comment responded on Apr 21, 2019

Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America. We are glad you liked our convenient location and that you had an overall good stay. However, we are sorry for any inconvenience. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest, and we hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Hotel Management

4
Partner Couples

Generally clean and functional and good value. In a good location as well.

By on Mar 9, 2019

Review comment responded on Mar 10, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Extended Stay America. We're happy to know you were impressed with our affordable rates and that our location was convenient for you. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to your next visit! Sincerely, Hotel Management

1
Everyone

I will never go back to this hotel. The room did not smell well, the drainage was not draining properly, the bathroom pipe continued to leak even after turning it off, the stove did not work. This is too many negatives. Normally, I can say at least one thing but unfortunately that’s not the case. I guess u pay for what u get!!! Don’t waste your time or money coming here!

By on Jan 28, 2019

Review comment responded on Jan 31, 2019

Tamara, thank you for your review. We sincerely apologize for the difficulties you encountered while you were here. Please be assured that we have discussed your feedback with our housekeeping team to be more diligent with our efforts moving forward. We're also working with our maintenance team inspect and fix the problems you mentioned. We hope you will give us a chance to redeem ourselves the next time you are in this area. Sincerely, Hotel Management

4
Everyone

Average hotel.. pretty clean and reasonable$ ample parking

By on Nov 10, 2018

Review comment responded on Nov 10, 2018

Thank you for choosing to stay at Extended Stay America. We are glad to read that you liked our affordable rates and parking facility. It was a pleasure having you as our guest, and we hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Hotel Management

1
Everyone

This is the worst Ghetto roach coach ever. Dudes with a pitt bull in the stairway and hanging out drinking and smoking at night. I checked out within an hour of checking in. I recommend doing no less than 60 mph passing this place. Most of the guests look like real low life. Went to a Marriott hotel and it felt like heaven. Can't go wrong with Marriott

By , from Bahamas on Oct 21, 2018

Review comment responded on Oct 26, 2018

Terry, thank you for your review. Please accept our apologies for the inconvenience you had due to the roaches in your room and that you felt unsafe due to the other guest at our property. We assure you that our pest control provider has serviced our property, and we’re working to ensure procedures are being followed to prevent future infestation. Also, know the safety and security of our guests and their property are of utmost importance to us, and we work closely with local police to maintain a safe and secure environment in our hotel. We hope you will give us another chance as we are confident we can replace this experience with a more positive memory. Sincerely, Hotel Management

4

nice. clean

Everyone

Nice. Clean. Quiet....................... Filling space. Just wanted to leave a review

By on Sep 4, 2018

Review comment responded on Sep 19, 2018

Thank you for being our guest at Extended Stay America. It’s a pleasure to know you liked our well-kept property and had a peaceful stay with us. On behalf of everyone here, we invite you to visit us again. Sincerely, Hotel Management

Extended Stay America-Ft Lauderdale-Cypress Crk-Andrews Ave

5851 N Andrews Ave, Oakland Park, FL 33309