Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Baymont Inn & Suites Fort Collins

2.0 out of 5.0

Recent guest reviews

The place is in rough shape, and a rough crowd seems to hangout around the hotel.

We were billed twice, once on the credit card we reserved with on Orbitz, and once on the card we used upon check in. we have been trying for almost 3 weeks to get the hotel to fix this. They keep saying they will have a manager call me back, and no one ever calls. Then they told me to send an email, which I have done twice and have gotten no response. This has taken hours of time to call them and their lack of assistance is completely unacceptable.

Hotel charged me twice for our stay and the Manager said he would refund me but it never happened. Then I tried to call and talk to him and he is never around and will not return my calls.

While the location in the price for ok, the lobby was really a dump and made the exexperience unenjoyable. I suggest spending a few more dollars and staying somewhere else. I wish I had.

I used a third party broker and paid in advance for the room, but when I arrived, I was told there were no rooms by the front desk employee who seemed indifferent to the fact I had no place to stay but had pre-paid for a room.

I booked two nights to stay at Baymount while on vacation in Fort Collins. Upon check in I was given room 301. When we tried to go to sleep we noticed the bed was slanted from right to left so much so we were unable to sleep. I went down to the desk and asked for another room. They switched me to room 302. The bed seemed better at first, but in the middle of the night realized my feet were higher than my head, another broken bed. This was by far the worst sleep I have had in a hotel. In the morning I turned in my keys to front desk and told them I would like a refund on my second night and I was going somewhere else. They informed me if I used a 3rd party booking agent, I would need to talk to them. Orbitz went back and forth with the hotel and ultimately the hotel said "this is non refundable". Tough luck for me. I travel frequently and will NEVER use Baymount OR Wyndham Hotels again. Worst experience ever.

I booked two nights to stay at Baymount while on vacation in Fort Collins. Upon check in I was given room 301. When we tried to go to sleep we noticed the bed was slanted from right to left so much so we were unable to sleep. I went down to the desk and asked for another room. They switched me to room 302. The bed seemed better at first, but in the middle of the night realized my feet were higher than my head, another broken bed. This was by far the worst sleep I have had in a hotel. In the morning I turned in my keys to front desk and told them I would like a refund on my second night and I was going somewhere else. They informed me if I used a 3rd party booking agent, I would need to talk to them. Orbitz went back and forth with the hotel and ultimately the hotel said "this is non refundable". Tough luck for me. I travel frequently and will NEVER use Baymount again. Worst experience ever.

NICe room. Nice staff. Broken elevator common areas were very worn and needed updating.

Very adequate. No real issues. This annoying thing wants more for my review which is why people don't leave reviews.

We arrived before 10 p.m. and showed our online reservation and payment record. The hotel staff only repeated following: We sold out, call your agent, you will get your money back. Five minutes later, she left. We waited for 30 min, she never showed up again...Any way I will not book this hotel again. Please ignore the room rating part. We did not go in. The survey software needs modification.

No parking, and I mean that literally. Room wasn't serviced during our two day stay. Someone was smoking on our floor; smelled like a bar (this is a smoke-free hotel.) Room phone had no cord, wasn't plugged in, just a prop. Breakfast was truly anemic. As we checked in a couple was getting a refund and leaving because their room was dirty and another was waiting to be told a "trick" to get his tv to work. If you're on the freeway and have to have a place to crash, it will do. Otherwise, avoid this place.

Nice clean and comfy place to crash for the night.

We had a confirmed reservation for four nights through Orbitz. When we arrived late in the afternoon we were told there was no reservation and no rooms available. The excuse was that the motel had just been renamed and reservations weren't being received because agents like Orbitz were using the old email address. There were two major events in Fort Collins, and we discovered that all rooms in the area were booked. We were lucky to find one at a hotel which had just received a cancellation. Later, Orbitz was told there was a reservation but only for the first night. After four hours on the phone Orbitz agreed to pay for our more expensive room at the hotel.

It was dirty. Smelled like smoke covered in air freshener. Could hear people having sex next door. Pubic hairs all over sheets. We found a different hotel on our second night and left without a refund.

We paid, in advance, for two nights but chose not to stay the second night. We would have endured the not-too-clean room but for the mouse we saw in the room the next morning. We were on the second floor and the only elevator was broken. What we say on-line when we booked indicated that they served breakfast, and when we checked in there was a sign on a room near the front desk that said "Breakfast served 6-9 AM". I went down at 8:15 for breakfast to discover 'we haven't served breakfast for a while now'. When we returned from our appointment that morning that sign had been covered. Then we saw the mouse in our room. Our stay was in April as they were transitioning from Red Lion to Baymont.

Hotel offers weekly rates. Drug addicts were screaming in the hallways, police were called. I didn't get to sleep until 5am. Horrible neighborhood. I booked 2 nights and left after the first awful night. Worst hotel experience of my LIFE.

We arrived a few hours prior to check in and we charged basically 1/2 price of another night stay just to check in. They also decided to not serve breakfast since their internet rates were low... a fact that we didn't find out until checking in. They claim the hotel is non-smoking yet it was obvious this wasn't the case. And the entire building smelled too strongly of air freshener that it was hard to breathe.

Hotel was okay. Staff wasn't very helpful. They were loud too. Yelling at one another down hallways. You could hear them clearly in the room.

This isn't the same as those other, nicer Red Lion hotels. When the staff was nice, friendly and helpful, the hotel itself could have been better. They had a rather confusing atmosphere in the room, a cross of vintage and modern due to their box tv (Yes, box tv from the 80-90's) and old press button telephone that didn't match up with the updated furniture. The sink faucet was too short that you had to press your hands against the sink wall to wash your hands under the faucet. Our room didn't have a tub, I may have missed the information on my reservation about them not having a bathtub and I didn't mind this. What really bothered me about the shower we had, there was 2 quarter-sized holes on the shower door, at waist height. I suspected that there used to be a towel rack there but some previous occupier must have broke it off and the hotel didn't bother replacing it, or seal the holes. If you have a room like this one, put a towel on the floor by the shower, otherwise you'll have slippery floor once you step out due to those holes. The bed was very stiff, I had a hard time sleeping the first night and they didn't have standard pillows, just 4 or 5 square pillows, for you to sleep with. The breakfast area was too tight, you couldn't fit 5 people (plus one in a wheelchair) in there without so much scurrying around. Their waffle maker was neat but they still had poor choices of breakfast food. Apple and orange juices weren't appealing.

The staff was not very welcoming and there was sticky stuff all over the room.

3808 East Mulberry Street Fort Collins CO

Hotel highlights

  • Free breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • 24-hour front desk

Baymont Inn & Suites Fort Collins is located within a few miles (5 km) of Fort Fun and Edora Pool Ice Center. This hotel has 60 rooms and welcomes guests with conveniences like free breakfast, free in-room WiFi, and free self parking. Located centrally in Fort Collins, it's also near Environmental Learning Center and Anheuser-Busch Brewery.


Dining

Free breakfast is offered each morning from 6 AM to 9 AM.


Rooms

Baymont Inn & Suites Fort Collins's 60 air-conditioned rooms provide coffee makers, free local calls, and ironing boards. Guests can expect to find free WiFi and TVs with cable channels. Bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries, and beds sport premium bedding. Desks are also included.


Property features

At Baymont Inn & Suites Fort Collins, guests have access to free WiFi in public areas, coffee in a common area, and a computer station. You can take advantage of free parking if you drive. The 24-hour front desk has staff standing by to help with dry cleaning/laundry and securing valuables.

Room options

Room, 1 Queen Bed, Non Smoking

Queen 1 | Sleeps 2

Room, 2 Double Beds, Non Smoking

Full 2 | Sleeps 4

Room, 1 Queen Bed, Non Smoking

Queen 1 | Sleeps 2

Room, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking

Queen 2 | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Baymont Inn & Suites Fort Collins

Everyone (24) Couples (11) Business (3) Family (7) Other (3) Friends (2)
2
Everyone

The place is in rough shape, and a rough crowd seems to hangout around the hotel.

By on Dec 17, 2017

Review comment responded on Dec 25, 2017

We are sorry to hear that your stay at the Baymont Inn & Suites was not pleasurable. We are in the process of updating our rooms and hope that you will come back to see the changes that we have made.

1

was double billed-cant get help

Everyone

We were billed twice, once on the credit card we reserved with on Orbitz, and once on the card we used upon check in. we have been trying for almost 3 weeks to get the hotel to fix this. They keep saying they will have a manager call me back, and no one ever calls. Then they told me to send an email, which I have done twice and have gotten no response. This has taken hours of time to call them and their lack of assistance is completely unacceptable.

By , from Denver, CO on Oct 30, 2017

Review comment responded on Nov 23, 2017

We are so sorry that you were billed twice for your stay at the Baymont Inn & Suites. Unfortunately, we were experiencing a complete computer outage during that week which caused a few glitches in our billing system. We have since then taken every step to ensure that this doesn't happen in the future and are in the process of refunding any overcharges. We apologize for the great inconvenience, and hope that you will consider staying with us again in the future. Thank you for your response. We appreciate the feedback.

1

not clean hotel and manger will not talk to you

Everyone

Hotel charged me twice for our stay and the Manager said he would refund me but it never happened. Then I tried to call and talk to him and he is never around and will not return my calls.

By on Oct 23, 2017

Review comment responded on Nov 24, 2017

We are very sorry that you were charged twice for your stay at the Baymont Inn & Suites. Our computer system was down during the time of your stay which caused a few glitches in our accounting department. Since then, we have issued refunds and have taken the necessary steps to avoid this conflict in the future. I truly apologize for the inconvenience. Thank you for your response. We appreciate all feedback.

2

low price is too much

Everyone

While the location in the price for ok, the lobby was really a dump and made the exexperience unenjoyable. I suggest spending a few more dollars and staying somewhere else. I wish I had.

By , from Boulder on Sep 16, 2017

1

booked and paid for reservation no room available

Everyone

I used a third party broker and paid in advance for the room, but when I arrived, I was told there were no rooms by the front desk employee who seemed indifferent to the fact I had no place to stay but had pre-paid for a room.

By on Sep 11, 2017

1

horrible rooms and customer service

Everyone

I booked two nights to stay at Baymount while on vacation in Fort Collins. Upon check in I was given room 301. When we tried to go to sleep we noticed the bed was slanted from right to left so much so we were unable to sleep. I went down to the desk and asked for another room. They switched me to room 302. The bed seemed better at first, but in the middle of the night realized my feet were higher than my head, another broken bed. This was by far the worst sleep I have had in a hotel. In the morning I turned in my keys to front desk and told them I would like a refund on my second night and I was going somewhere else. They informed me if I used a 3rd party booking agent, I would need to talk to them. Orbitz went back and forth with the hotel and ultimately the hotel said "this is non refundable". Tough luck for me. I travel frequently and will NEVER use Baymount OR Wyndham Hotels again. Worst experience ever.

By on Aug 23, 2017

1

room and customer service was horrible!!!

Everyone

I booked two nights to stay at Baymount while on vacation in Fort Collins. Upon check in I was given room 301. When we tried to go to sleep we noticed the bed was slanted from right to left so much so we were unable to sleep. I went down to the desk and asked for another room. They switched me to room 302. The bed seemed better at first, but in the middle of the night realized my feet were higher than my head, another broken bed. This was by far the worst sleep I have had in a hotel. In the morning I turned in my keys to front desk and told them I would like a refund on my second night and I was going somewhere else. They informed me if I used a 3rd party booking agent, I would need to talk to them. Orbitz went back and forth with the hotel and ultimately the hotel said "this is non refundable". Tough luck for me. I travel frequently and will NEVER use Baymount again. Worst experience ever.

By , from Minneapolis on Aug 15, 2017

3
Everyone

NICe room. Nice staff. Broken elevator common areas were very worn and needed updating.

By on Jul 3, 2017

4
Everyone

Very adequate. No real issues. This annoying thing wants more for my review which is why people don't leave reviews.

By , from V on Jun 21, 2017

1

bad staff manner

Everyone

We arrived before 10 p.m. and showed our online reservation and payment record. The hotel staff only repeated following: We sold out, call your agent, you will get your money back. Five minutes later, she left. We waited for 30 min, she never showed up again...Any way I will not book this hotel again. Please ignore the room rating part. We did not go in. The survey software needs modification.

By , from California on May 31, 2017