Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

It was a clean room with a comfortable bed which is just what we needed. The pool was nice to have also.

It is beautiful through the outside, however, the carpet in the hall way are dirty. The room itself did not have like a microwave, frig nor say if we had forgotten our shampoo etc. There was nothing. Beds were extremely uncomfortable. The room above us were so noisy through the entire night, we complained about it but the noise never got resolved. We did not get any rest.

Bed sheets seemed not clean (hairs from another person and some dirt).

Noisy! No sound insulation in room! Heard way to much noise from neighbors.

It was damage the room with poor services broken toilet paper rack and lock missing no

We called the front desk many time to complain about the room next door and they wouldn’t stop making noise.

It was good for the price. I will stay again there if I had too

Dirty filthy. Halls were filthy Clean sheets on a filthy mattress. Get what you pay for.

The room was dirty. There was hair and “stuff” on the sheets. The TV did not work. The tables we’re sticky. However, they gave us a different room that was clean and while the original room gave us a bad feeling we were satisfied with the new room.

Dirty/stained towels and sheets. The bed was full of hair and stains under the sheets, bed and furniture from the 70’s. Pillows at least 5 years old. I did ask for different pillows but apparently they are all the same. We stayed in a smokers room but the windows don’t open so can’t get any air.

Awesome I love it here staff is friendly beds are comfortable pools always clean prices are reasonable

Was ok No more coments Need an upgrade. Nada mas No more That's

The hotel room served its purpose, somewhere to sleep for one night. Basic amenities like a hairdryer and Kleenex would have made the room more appealing.

Dirty nasty carpet, air conditioning didn't work right, very hot, then cold didn't sleep well. I want a refund

Clean and comfortable. Industrial neighborhood. Not close to any seedy bars or strop clubs like other Motel 6 locations.

I would like to begin by saying the reason we rented the room was for queen size beds which was not what we received. The room had no soap or shampoo and not enough towels for four adults. I asked for more towels and was told they didn't have any clean ones. I also asked for extra pillows and was denied any additional linens. Also the fact that no breakfast offered not even a cup of coffee by any employee is a disappointment. I am aware it is a discount price but feel it was not worth the amount that was paid for this unpleasant experience. I will never use this web site again because of this experience and will not recommend it to any one else. .

I rested really well and the room was very spacious.

I had asked for a non smoking room queen bed. what I ended up getting was a smoking room that looked like a full size bed. talk to the people down stairs and she totally dismissed and said it wasn't her fault. that's what I said in the computer. even though I had my proof on mine stating what I had asked for. she walked away from and I couldn't find her after that. never got her name or anything. sorry place I have ever been too.

Gateway W El Paso TX

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Fitness center

Motel 6 El Paso - Southeast places you within a 15-minute drive of popular attractions such as El Paso Zoo and Cielo Vista Mall. This 83-room hotel has an outdoor pool, free in-room WiFi, and free self parking.


Dining

Order from room service to satisfy your hunger without leaving your room.


Rooms

A TV comes with cable channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi. Other standard amenities include free local calls, a hair dryer, and a desk.


Property features

Guests staying at Motel 6 El Paso - Southeast enjoy an outdoor pool, a fitness center, and free WiFi in public areas. Free parking is included with your stay. The 24-hour front desk has staff standing by to help secure valuables, and answer any questions about the accommodations. Additional amenities include a meeting room, a business center, and coffee/tea in a common area.

Room options

Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds, Smoking

Queen 2 | Sleeps 4

Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking, Refrigerator & Microwave

Queen 2 | Sleeps 4

Standard Suite, 1 Queen Bed, Smoking

Queen 1 | Sleeps 3

Standard Room, 1 Queen Bed, Non Smoking

Queen 1 | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Motel 6 El Paso - Southeast

Everyone (16) Couples (3) Family (2)
4
Friends

It was a clean room with a comfortable bed which is just what we needed. The pool was nice to have also.

By on Oct 6, 2019

Review comment responded on Oct 6, 2019

Dear Guest Thank you for your feedback. Glade you had a nice stay. Hope to see you soon

1
Partner Couples

It is beautiful through the outside, however, the carpet in the hall way are dirty. The room itself did not have like a microwave, frig nor say if we had forgotten our shampoo etc. There was nothing. Beds were extremely uncomfortable. The room above us were so noisy through the entire night, we complained about it but the noise never got resolved. We did not get any rest.

By on Oct 4, 2019

Review comment responded on Oct 4, 2019

Dear Guest. Thank you for your feedback. we are so sorry for the bad experience you had. we'll make sure to fix the issue. Thank you for choosing Motel6 to stay. Hope to see you soon.

3
Families

Bed sheets seemed not clean (hairs from another person and some dirt).

By on Jul 10, 2019

Review comment responded on Jul 24, 2019

I apologize for inconvenience you had and we will give further training on room cleaning to our staff so no other guest face this problem again. Thank you for your comment.

1
Families Friends

Noisy! No sound insulation in room! Heard way to much noise from neighbors.

By on Jun 24, 2019

Review comment responded on Jun 27, 2019

Thank you for your feedback. I apologize for inconvenience you had.

2
Everyone

It was damage the room with poor services broken toilet paper rack and lock missing no

By on Jun 23, 2019

Review comment responded on Jun 27, 2019

I apologize for inconvenience. Thank you for your time to give us feedback.

3
Everyone

By on Apr 28, 2019

Review comment responded on May 4, 2019

Thank you.

1
Partner Couples

We called the front desk many time to complain about the room next door and they wouldn’t stop making noise.

By on Mar 11, 2019

Review comment responded on Mar 11, 2019

Thank you for your time to give us feedback. I apologize on the behalf of my staff and I will retrain the person on how to handle this situation next time. Thanks again and hope to see you back soon.

3
Partner Couples

It was good for the price. I will stay again there if I had too

By on Mar 5, 2019

Review comment responded on Mar 8, 2019

Thank you and we appreciate your business.

1
Everyone

By on Dec 1, 2018

Review comment responded on Dec 3, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience with us. Your feedback is very important to us. We strive to provide a superior guest experience, and I am sorry yours did not meet expectations. Rest assured appropriate measures are being taken to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns and hope you will give us an opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Milan Patel (GM)

1
Everyone

Dirty filthy. Halls were filthy Clean sheets on a filthy mattress. Get what you pay for.

By on Nov 27, 2018

Review comment responded on Nov 27, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience with us. Your feedback is very important to us. We strive to provide a superior guest experience, and I am sorry yours did not meet expectations. Rest assured appropriate measures are being taken to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns and hope you will give us an opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Milan Patel (GM)

Motel 6 El Paso - Southeast

12211 Gateway W, El Paso, TX 79936
url importing https://www.orbitz.com/El-Paso-Hotels-Motel-6-El-Paso---Southeast.h916165-p2.Hotel-Reviews