Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Baymont Inn and Suites Eau Claire WI

2.0 out of 5.0

Recent guest reviews

Staff was less than expected. Rooms need repairs. They put tall beds in the rooms (2 in my party are 5'2" or less) that were hard to get into. I think the tall beds and accent wall were intended to give the illusion of a high end establishment. The closet door would not close; it closed but would not latch so it crept open. The vanity is in with the shower so only one person can get ready at a time (unless you are married I suppose one could be in the shower while the other is gussying up). SMALL rooms. One person has to crawl onto the bed so that the other can walk through. No where to put luggage so you just have to set it on the floor and hope no one needs that space to walk. Behind the entry door the wall had been busted and poorly repaired so many times it looked like a pre-school project gone wrong. The tile under the bathtub faucet was also a poor attempt at repair. Black specks on tile and wall. Heard everything in the adjacent room through the connecting doors (luckily we had rented that room too so we just had to listen to the nephews). Security doors at end off halls don't work - they tell you to prop them open with rocks. Waffle/pancake station did not work day one and broke on day 3. Cleaning guy stood at laundry with arms crossed staring as people checked out so he could go clean their room (creepy). The place got the job done and is not the worst place I have stayed; but I think I will find another establishment next time.

I liked the location of the hotel but it is a little older and run down.

Room was ok. Bed mattress too hard, pillows were too soft. Breakfast was ok.

Turning on the heat when I entered the room set off the smoke detectors. The smell was horrible and the staff suggested I open windows to air it out - at 10 o'clock at night with 40 degrees outside!! No Way! They gave me an extra quilt, nice, but too cold in the morning to get a good shower. The owner said this has happened in several rooms and that I should just air it out myself- my reply "do your maintenance!! it's not the guest's responsibility!!" NOT PLEASED!!

The stay started out awkward when the desk gal made a comment about third party bookings because we did use one. The room looked clean enough but the heating unit was very broken and duck tapped together. The heater rattled so much that we warmed the room up but turned the heater off to sleep. Unfortunately we could hear a lot of noise, including another guest using the guest laundry which was next to our room. At 1130pm we called to ask the desk clerk if she could finish drying the clothes in the hotel dryer because something, possibly change, was clanging on the drum so loud. NOTHING was done.

The caulk on the shower and floor in the bathroom was a little dirty, but it wasn't horrible. Additionally, the heater was VERY loud. It would have kept me up during the night, but I turned on "Energy Save" mode and it didn't kick on too many times during the night. Otherwise, the room was good. I was happy to have a refrigerator and microwave. The breakfast wasn't the best because there wasn't a ton of variety, but it was still good. Overall, if you're looking for a hotel where you can get by with a little comfort for a few days, this is it. If you're looking for the extra frills, stay elsewhere.

Exceeded my expectations. Baymont had the type of finishes (in the room and lobby) that you'd see in hotels above Baymont. It is in a great location for restaurants and shopping.

i have stayed here once be for and did not care for it. So i thought i would try it again geuss what i did not.. first i my room was in anther buliding they say they have a bussiness center they dont its only a computer. The room was ok but the a/c unit would not shut off when the room hit the right temp, the bathroom was small .

Check in was fine, however, after returning from retirement party, no parking spots in the hotel parking lot. Room had an inwall heater/airconditioner with a very poor seal. Cold wind was blowing in through the unit. Had to leave the heater unit in the "on" position all night with having to get up several times to adjust the heat settings. No sauna as advertised only a small indoor pool and no hottub. Could have spent another 20 dollars and gotten what I would consider standard for a hotel room, this one is not.

[...]The room was extremely noisey, and after talking with the morning attendant, he gave us a discount on the room. In the end we were ok with the price, but still did not get any sleep!

Loved the comfy King size bed, and use of refridge and microwave in room. Had a corner room which was nice and roomy. The location was easy find on & off the freeway, and to our reunion event. Great shopping close by too.

Nice room, very friendly and helpful staff. Close to the mall and lots of restaurant choices. The only negative was the sound proofing, or lack thereof, in the room. We heard every step the people above us took and when the rooms upstairs used the shower or toilet it sounded like Niagara Falls in our room.

They were willing to move us and/or not put anyone next to us on the second night when we could hear everything from the room next door through the thin wall.

4075 Commonwealth Avenue Eau Claire WI

Hotel highlights

  • Free hot/cold buffet breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool

Located within a leisurely stroll of Oakwood Mall, Baymont Inn and Suites Eau Claire WI is within a few miles (5 km) of Florian Gardens. This 80-room hotel welcomes guests with free breakfast and conveniences like an indoor pool and free in-room WiFi. University of Wisconsin-Eau Claire is also a short drive away.


Dining

Start your day off right with a free hot/cold buffet breakfast offered each morning.


Rooms

The 80 rooms are air-conditioned and have an array of amenities, including microwaves, refrigerators, and coffee makers. 32-inch flat-screen TVs come with cable channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi. Bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries. Other standard amenities include free local calls, safes, and ironing boards.


Property features

Guests staying at Baymont Inn and Suites Eau Claire WI enjoy an indoor pool, a fitness center, and free WiFi in public areas. Free parking is included with your stay. The 24-hour front desk has staff standing by to help with luggage storage, and answer any questions about the accommodations. Additional amenities include a meeting room, a 24-hour business center, and coffee/tea in a common area.

Room options

Standard Room, 1 King Bed

King 1 | Sleeps 2

Standard Room, 1 Queen Bed

Queen 1 | Sleeps 2

Standard Room, 1 Queen Bed, Accessible

Queen 1 | Sleeps 2

Suite, 1 King Bed

King 1 | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Baymont Inn and Suites Eau Claire WI

Everyone (2) Couples (6) Business (2) Other (2) Friends (1)
1

adequate at best

Everyone
Bad repair job Black in the tile Black at top of shower Bad paint job

Staff was less than expected. Rooms need repairs. They put tall beds in the rooms (2 in my party are 5'2" or less) that were hard to get into. I think the tall beds and accent wall were intended to give the illusion of a high end establishment. The closet door would not close; it closed but would not latch so it crept open. The vanity is in with the shower so only one person can get ready at a time (unless you are married I suppose one could be in the shower while the other is gussying up). SMALL rooms. One person has to crawl onto the bed so that the other can walk through. No where to put luggage so you just have to set it on the floor and hope no one needs that space to walk. Behind the entry door the wall had been busted and poorly repaired so many times it looked like a pre-school project gone wrong. The tile under the bathtub faucet was also a poor attempt at repair. Black specks on tile and wall. Heard everything in the adjacent room through the connecting doors (luckily we had rented that room too so we just had to listen to the nephews). Security doors at end off halls don't work - they tell you to prop them open with rocks. Waffle/pancake station did not work day one and broke on day 3. Cleaning guy stood at laundry with arms crossed staring as people checked out so he could go clean their room (creepy). The place got the job done and is not the worst place I have stayed; but I think I will find another establishment next time.

By , from Colorado Springs, CO on May 25, 2017

Review comment responded on Jun 3, 2017

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback on your stay with us. I am sincerely sorry to hear about the experience that you had during your stay. I will look into the issues that need repairs and do my best to get them fixed properly. If you could please call me directly at the hotel when you have time to further discuss these issues, I would love a little more information. Thank you, Macayla

4
Everyone

I liked the location of the hotel but it is a little older and run down.

By on Feb 21, 2017

Review comment responded on Feb 23, 2017

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback about your stay. We are currently doing a lot of exciting updates. We hope to see you again in the future to see our changes and improvements.

4

family trip

Couples

Room was ok. Bed mattress too hard, pillows were too soft. Breakfast was ok.

By on Aug 8, 2015

1

maintenance!!!

Singles

Turning on the heat when I entered the room set off the smoke detectors. The smell was horrible and the staff suggested I open windows to air it out - at 10 o'clock at night with 40 degrees outside!! No Way! They gave me an extra quilt, nice, but too cold in the morning to get a good shower. The owner said this has happened in several rooms and that I should just air it out myself- my reply "do your maintenance!! it's not the guest's responsibility!!" NOT PLEASED!!

By on Oct 8, 2014

2

disappointing

Couples

The stay started out awkward when the desk gal made a comment about third party bookings because we did use one. The room looked clean enough but the heating unit was very broken and duck tapped together. The heater rattled so much that we warmed the room up but turned the heater off to sleep. Unfortunately we could hear a lot of noise, including another guest using the guest laundry which was next to our room. At 1130pm we called to ask the desk clerk if she could finish drying the clothes in the hotel dryer because something, possibly change, was clanging on the drum so loud. NOTHING was done.

By on Dec 29, 2013

4

just fine for a short stay

Singles

The caulk on the shower and floor in the bathroom was a little dirty, but it wasn't horrible. Additionally, the heater was VERY loud. It would have kept me up during the night, but I turned on "Energy Save" mode and it didn't kick on too many times during the night. Otherwise, the room was good. I was happy to have a refrigerator and microwave. The breakfast wasn't the best because there wasn't a ton of variety, but it was still good. Overall, if you're looking for a hotel where you can get by with a little comfort for a few days, this is it. If you're looking for the extra frills, stay elsewhere.

By on Mar 18, 2013

4

great location and amentities

BusinessTravelers

Exceeded my expectations. Baymont had the type of finishes (in the room and lobby) that you'd see in hotels above Baymont. It is in a great location for restaurants and shopping.

By on Sep 3, 2012

3

hotel from???

BusinessTravelers

i have stayed here once be for and did not care for it. So i thought i would try it again geuss what i did not.. first i my room was in anther buliding they say they have a bussiness center they dont its only a computer. The room was ok but the a/c unit would not shut off when the room hit the right temp, the bathroom was small .

By on May 14, 2012

1

high price for average hotel

Couples

Check in was fine, however, after returning from retirement party, no parking spots in the hotel parking lot. Room had an inwall heater/airconditioner with a very poor seal. Cold wind was blowing in through the unit. Had to leave the heater unit in the "on" position all night with having to get up several times to adjust the heat settings. No sauna as advertised only a small indoor pool and no hottub. Could have spent another 20 dollars and gotten what I would consider standard for a hotel room, this one is not.

By on Mar 15, 2011

2

the bad and good all in one.

Couples

[...]The room was extremely noisey, and after talking with the morning attendant, he gave us a discount on the room. In the end we were ok with the price, but still did not get any sleep!

By on Oct 13, 2009