Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Majestic Hotel Tower

4.0 out of 5.0

Recent guest reviews

Nice and comfortable room, great hospitality, open buffet wide variety breakfast, etc. Enjoyed a lot staying in this hotel

Had a problem with our bookings and Gopinath the manager didn't even try to resolve it and rectify the problem. It wasn't a simple incident abt 2 reservations under different names and he refused to help us out. He had no intention of keeping their clients happy. Not coming back and wouldn't recommend this place. Food from room service is also terrible.

I booked 2 rooms on this hotel for 1 and 2-night stay. I interchange the names on the reservations by mistake. We were only staying for 1 night but put our names on the 2 night reservations. I tried to explain this to the manager and have the other couple take the 2 nights reservations instead of the 1 night. Gopinath the manager didn't even try to help us. He said right away that we cannot do that and transfer the names. I was so disappointed with our stay on this hotel and wouldn't recommend it to anyone. Their food from room service is beyond horrible. I wasn't even able to eat it. Their bathroom drainage was not even working properly too.

It was a nice and clean hotel - free wifi and good food. Good value

room with the view to the highest building all over the world, delicious breakfast, pool

We stayed here to recover from our 16 hour journey before going on to Kenya. The hotel rooms are fine, clean quiet and comfortable and the restaurants are also good. The bars were uninhabitable for us due to overwhelming tobacco/shisha stench. The whole public hotel area had a faint aroma of shisha. The location is near to the old town and the bazaar and they have one shuttle per day to the great mall. I got a good deal for the room so cant complain at all.

Nice staff, and facilities location is close to local attractions and short drive drive downtown. Walking distance to metro, if you are driving parking is impossible at night but hotel valet will take care of it.

Hotel room was excellent. Food delicious, and staff very professional.

Located on the older part of Dubai 15-20min walk from Deira and souks. Hotel provides free buse to beach and burj khalifa which is nice. Metra is 5-10min walk from the hotel. Nice pool outside. Bars/club and good restaurants within the hotel.

Location not central..need to take transport to any tourist sites. Nice rooms and friendly staff. Only 2 elevators so some waiting is expected.

Great location, a nice hotel that is pocket friendly too. We had a great experience here.

I am a regular customer. The staff know me and know I always get king size bed. Well this trip they put two single beds together and acted like it was a king size bed. Very disappointed... Acting like I wouldn't figure out it was two single beds. Nice hotel but very disappointed considering I booked in over a month in advance.

This hotel is very conveniently located and the staff were very helpful. They negotiated cab prices for us and were very hospitable. The pub on site was lots of fun. It was popular with a great many people and made for an enjoyable time. The hotel does not have a shuttle service from the airport and so we had to find our own way there from the airport. The good news was that it was a short trip.

Good breakfast, great staff, clean room, everything worked. Convenient. No frills, but highly recommend.

Thank you very much for the hospitality and for the wonderful stay at your hotel. We really appreciate that. Service was good, and rooms were comfortable. We'd like to avail your services in future whenever we visit Dubai next time and we'd recommend you to others too whenever we have the opportunity. Regards

Had apartment across from the mall of emirates and decided to book a room here for a couple of nights. Best thing I did the whole time I was there! Got upgraded to the family suite on the 23rd floor with the kitchen. The balcony views were great for video footage. You can't beat it for the price...

Great hotel with friendly and helpful staff. Variety of clubs to choose from. Will definitely stay here again when I return.

Overall a good value place to stay in central Dubai. The only real gripe I had was that although we had a non smoking room on level 23 others on that floor were smoking, which filtered into our room constantly.

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at Majestic Hotel Tower. The room was- relatively small but quite adequate for single occupancy. Roomcleaning staff was efficient and obliging. One of the Reception staff was uncooperative but others were fine. Buffet Breakfast was excellent and service in the Restaurant was eficient. In shart, a very comfortable stay. Will definitely like to stay again and recommend to friends. World Traveller.

The hotel was very nice. My major problem was that they didn't have a standard room which they admitted flat out. They then asked if I wanted to upgrade for 150 dirham ($40). I said no, I just wanted a normal room. After 5 minutes of the guy looking at the screen, a woman came out from the back and I heard her say she just upgraded me since there weren't any standards. He continued to look at the computer "doing" something for a few minutes and then asked if I wanted to upgrade to an executive suite for 100 dirham. I said no, again. He finished checking me in and guess what?! I was in the executive suite anyway! He was just trying to get me to pay for it! I am glad I didn't fall for this. The room was huge and had a great balcony, but I should never have been asked to pay for it because the hotel ran out of rooms! The only other complaint is the bed was a bit old and a top sheet is needed- it was just a bottom sheet and the comforter. For health and hygiene reasons- the bed should have a top sheet because I am betting they do not wash that comforter cover everyday! They should also have some more tourist info in the room- maps, attractions, opening hours, etc.

Mankhool Road Dubai

Hotel highlights

  • Walking distance to BurJuman Mall
  • Free WiFi and wired Internet in rooms and public areas
  • Free valet and self parking
  • Onsite dining

Located in Bur Dubai within a short walk of BurJuman Mall, Majestic Hotel Tower is within a mile (2 km) of other popular sights such as Dubai Museum. This 262-room, 4-star hotel welcomes guests with conveniences like an outdoor pool, free in-room WiFi, and free valet parking. Near the airport, it's also near Grand Mosque and The Dubai Heritage Village.


Dining

There are multiple options for onsite dining with 3 restaurants, including Elia Restaurant, which has garden views. Savor a meal from the comfort of your room with 24-hour room service, or get a quick energy boost at the coffee shop/café. For your convenience, a buffet breakfast is served each morning for a fee.


Rooms

The 262 rooms are soundproofed and have an array of amenities, including minibars, coffee makers, and free bottled water. Guests can expect 32-inch LCD TVs with satellite channels, along with free WiFi and wired Internet. Bathrooms offer rainfall showers, hair dryers, and free toiletries. Laptop-compatible safes, phones, and desks are also available.


Property features

Majestic Hotel Tower features a nightclub, an outdoor pool, and a children's pool. Free valet and self parking are available—or if you're not driving, take the airport shuttle (available on request) for AED 200.00 per vehicle roundtrip. The front desk has multilingual staff on hand 24/7 to help with dry cleaning/laundry, concierge services, and luggage storage. Other amenities at this family-friendly hotel include a fitness center, a sauna, and a rooftop terrace.

Room options

Deluxe Room

King 1 | Twin 2 | Sleeps 4

Executive Suite

King 1 | Twin 2 | Sleeps 6

Family Suite

King 1 | Sleeps 6

Skyline Classic Room

King 1 | Sleeps 3

Guest reviews for Majestic Hotel Tower

Everyone (3) Business (7) Couples (6) Family (3) Friends (2) Other (4)
5

great hotel close to dubai skyline

Everyone

Nice and comfortable room, great hospitality, open buffet wide variety breakfast, etc. Enjoyed a lot staying in this hotel

By , from Texas on Oct 2, 2016

Review comment responded on Oct 4, 2016

Dear Mr. Cengiz, Thank you for taking the time to review and rate us excellently! We are glad to hear you had a pleasant stay with us and our great hospitality, comfortable rooms and breakfast choices made it more enjoyable. Indeed we are centrally located and very close to the metro station. We look forward to welcoming you again soon! Best Regards, Ramzy A. Faris, General Manager

1

inefficient staff.

Everyone

Had a problem with our bookings and Gopinath the manager didn't even try to resolve it and rectify the problem. It wasn't a simple incident abt 2 reservations under different names and he refused to help us out. He had no intention of keeping their clients happy. Not coming back and wouldn't recommend this place. Food from room service is also terrible.

By , from nj, usa on Sep 8, 2016

Review comment responded on Sep 17, 2016

Dear Valued Guest, We appreciate your rating and review! We apologize you had a negative experience during your stay because of the incident you faced with your reservation. The reason we couldn’t change the name of the booking is because it was done via a third party online booking engine that we do not have control on to make any amendments. According to the booking engine; the name policy cannot be altered, especially if the guest has already checked in. Our front office team followed the hotel’s policy for such situations. Regarding the food; room service did not receive any complains during those days, but please let us your suggestions and we will look into it. We look forward to welcoming you again soon. Best Regards, Ramzy A. Faris, General Manager

1

bad experience and poor service!

Everyone

I booked 2 rooms on this hotel for 1 and 2-night stay. I interchange the names on the reservations by mistake. We were only staying for 1 night but put our names on the 2 night reservations. I tried to explain this to the manager and have the other couple take the 2 nights reservations instead of the 1 night. Gopinath the manager didn't even try to help us. He said right away that we cannot do that and transfer the names. I was so disappointed with our stay on this hotel and wouldn't recommend it to anyone. Their food from room service is beyond horrible. I wasn't even able to eat it. Their bathroom drainage was not even working properly too.

By , from NJ, USA on Sep 7, 2016

4

nice and clean- good value

BusinessTravelers

It was a nice and clean hotel - free wifi and good food. Good value

By on Oct 6, 2015

5

perfect holtel

Couples

room with the view to the highest building all over the world, delicious breakfast, pool

By on Oct 4, 2015

4

good hotel to rest

Couples

We stayed here to recover from our 16 hour journey before going on to Kenya. The hotel rooms are fine, clean quiet and comfortable and the restaurants are also good. The bars were uninhabitable for us due to overwhelming tobacco/shisha stench. The whole public hotel area had a faint aroma of shisha. The location is near to the old town and the bazaar and they have one shuttle per day to the great mall. I got a good deal for the room so cant complain at all.

By on Oct 1, 2015

5

surprised by result

Families

Nice staff, and facilities location is close to local attractions and short drive drive downtown. Walking distance to metro, if you are driving parking is impossible at night but hotel valet will take care of it.

By on Sep 27, 2015

5

business trip

BusinessTravelers

Hotel room was excellent. Food delicious, and staff very professional.

By on Jul 14, 2015

5

majestic

GetawayWithFriends

Located on the older part of Dubai 15-20min walk from Deira and souks. Hotel provides free buse to beach and burj khalifa which is nice. Metra is 5-10min walk from the hotel. Nice pool outside. Bars/club and good restaurants within the hotel.

By on Jun 3, 2015

4

dubai trip

Couples

Location not central..need to take transport to any tourist sites. Nice rooms and friendly staff. Only 2 elevators so some waiting is expected.

By on Apr 30, 2015