Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Majestic Hotel Tower

4.0 out of 5.0

Recent guest reviews

We had a wonderful stay at the Majestic. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. The staff was generally very accommodating and made sure we had everything we needed. Short walk to the metro. Hotel also offers free shuttles to main tourist destinations. Would highly recommend!

Nice and comfortable room, great hospitality, open buffet wide variety breakfast, etc. Enjoyed a lot staying in this hotel

Had a problem with our bookings and Gopinath the manager didn't even try to resolve it and rectify the problem. It wasn't a simple incident abt 2 reservations under different names and he refused to help us out. He had no intention of keeping their clients happy. Not coming back and wouldn't recommend this place. Food from room service is also terrible.

I booked 2 rooms on this hotel for 1 and 2-night stay. I interchange the names on the reservations by mistake. We were only staying for 1 night but put our names on the 2 night reservations. I tried to explain this to the manager and have the other couple take the 2 nights reservations instead of the 1 night. Gopinath the manager didn't even try to help us. He said right away that we cannot do that and transfer the names. I was so disappointed with our stay on this hotel and wouldn't recommend it to anyone. Their food from room service is beyond horrible. I wasn't even able to eat it. Their bathroom drainage was not even working properly too.

It was a nice and clean hotel - free wifi and good food. Good value

room with the view to the highest building all over the world, delicious breakfast, pool

We stayed here to recover from our 16 hour journey before going on to Kenya. The hotel rooms are fine, clean quiet and comfortable and the restaurants are also good. The bars were uninhabitable for us due to overwhelming tobacco/shisha stench. The whole public hotel area had a faint aroma of shisha. The location is near to the old town and the bazaar and they have one shuttle per day to the great mall. I got a good deal for the room so cant complain at all.

Nice staff, and facilities location is close to local attractions and short drive drive downtown. Walking distance to metro, if you are driving parking is impossible at night but hotel valet will take care of it.

Hotel room was excellent. Food delicious, and staff very professional.

Located on the older part of Dubai 15-20min walk from Deira and souks. Hotel provides free buse to beach and burj khalifa which is nice. Metra is 5-10min walk from the hotel. Nice pool outside. Bars/club and good restaurants within the hotel.

Location not central..need to take transport to any tourist sites. Nice rooms and friendly staff. Only 2 elevators so some waiting is expected.

Great location, a nice hotel that is pocket friendly too. We had a great experience here.

I am a regular customer. The staff know me and know I always get king size bed. Well this trip they put two single beds together and acted like it was a king size bed. Very disappointed... Acting like I wouldn't figure out it was two single beds. Nice hotel but very disappointed considering I booked in over a month in advance.

This hotel is very conveniently located and the staff were very helpful. They negotiated cab prices for us and were very hospitable. The pub on site was lots of fun. It was popular with a great many people and made for an enjoyable time. The hotel does not have a shuttle service from the airport and so we had to find our own way there from the airport. The good news was that it was a short trip.

Good breakfast, great staff, clean room, everything worked. Convenient. No frills, but highly recommend.

Thank you very much for the hospitality and for the wonderful stay at your hotel. We really appreciate that. Service was good, and rooms were comfortable. We'd like to avail your services in future whenever we visit Dubai next time and we'd recommend you to others too whenever we have the opportunity. Regards

Had apartment across from the mall of emirates and decided to book a room here for a couple of nights. Best thing I did the whole time I was there! Got upgraded to the family suite on the 23rd floor with the kitchen. The balcony views were great for video footage. You can't beat it for the price...

Great hotel with friendly and helpful staff. Variety of clubs to choose from. Will definitely stay here again when I return.

Overall a good value place to stay in central Dubai. The only real gripe I had was that although we had a non smoking room on level 23 others on that floor were smoking, which filtered into our room constantly.

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at Majestic Hotel Tower. The room was- relatively small but quite adequate for single occupancy. Roomcleaning staff was efficient and obliging. One of the Reception staff was uncooperative but others were fine. Buffet Breakfast was excellent and service in the Restaurant was eficient. In shart, a very comfortable stay. Will definitely like to stay again and recommend to friends. World Traveller.

Room options

Deluxe Room

King 1 | Twin 2 | Sleeps 4

Executive Suite

King 1 | Twin 2 | Sleeps 4

Family Suite

King 1 | Sleeps 4

Skyline Classic Room

King 1 | Sleeps 3

Guest reviews for Majestic Hotel Tower

Everyone (4) Business (7) Couples (6) Family (3) Friends (2) Other (4)
5

nice hotel with central location

Everyone

We had a wonderful stay at the Majestic. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. The staff was generally very accommodating and made sure we had everything we needed. Short walk to the metro. Hotel also offers free shuttles to main tourist destinations. Would highly recommend!

By on Jun 28, 2017

Review comment responded on Jul 3, 2017

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking your time to excellently review and rate us! It’s our pleasure to read that you had a great stay at our hotel and that you found our rooms to your satisfaction. We also appreciate your kind compliments regarding our staff and will communicate it to them directly. Thank you for recommending us and we look forward to welcoming you again soon! Best Regards, Ramzy A. Faris, General Manager

5

great hotel close to dubai skyline

Everyone

Nice and comfortable room, great hospitality, open buffet wide variety breakfast, etc. Enjoyed a lot staying in this hotel

By , from Texas on Oct 2, 2016

Review comment responded on Oct 4, 2016

Dear Mr. Cengiz, Thank you for taking the time to review and rate us excellently! We are glad to hear you had a pleasant stay with us and our great hospitality, comfortable rooms and breakfast choices made it more enjoyable. Indeed we are centrally located and very close to the metro station. We look forward to welcoming you again soon! Best Regards, Ramzy A. Faris, General Manager

1

inefficient staff.

Everyone

Had a problem with our bookings and Gopinath the manager didn't even try to resolve it and rectify the problem. It wasn't a simple incident abt 2 reservations under different names and he refused to help us out. He had no intention of keeping their clients happy. Not coming back and wouldn't recommend this place. Food from room service is also terrible.

By , from nj, usa on Sep 8, 2016

Review comment responded on Sep 17, 2016

Dear Valued Guest, We appreciate your rating and review! We apologize you had a negative experience during your stay because of the incident you faced with your reservation. The reason we couldn’t change the name of the booking is because it was done via a third party online booking engine that we do not have control on to make any amendments. According to the booking engine; the name policy cannot be altered, especially if the guest has already checked in. Our front office team followed the hotel’s policy for such situations. Regarding the food; room service did not receive any complains during those days, but please let us your suggestions and we will look into it. We look forward to welcoming you again soon. Best Regards, Ramzy A. Faris, General Manager

1

bad experience and poor service!

Everyone

I booked 2 rooms on this hotel for 1 and 2-night stay. I interchange the names on the reservations by mistake. We were only staying for 1 night but put our names on the 2 night reservations. I tried to explain this to the manager and have the other couple take the 2 nights reservations instead of the 1 night. Gopinath the manager didn't even try to help us. He said right away that we cannot do that and transfer the names. I was so disappointed with our stay on this hotel and wouldn't recommend it to anyone. Their food from room service is beyond horrible. I wasn't even able to eat it. Their bathroom drainage was not even working properly too.

By , from NJ, USA on Sep 7, 2016

4

nice and clean- good value

BusinessTravelers

It was a nice and clean hotel - free wifi and good food. Good value

By on Oct 6, 2015

5

perfect holtel

Couples

room with the view to the highest building all over the world, delicious breakfast, pool

By on Oct 4, 2015

4

good hotel to rest

Couples

We stayed here to recover from our 16 hour journey before going on to Kenya. The hotel rooms are fine, clean quiet and comfortable and the restaurants are also good. The bars were uninhabitable for us due to overwhelming tobacco/shisha stench. The whole public hotel area had a faint aroma of shisha. The location is near to the old town and the bazaar and they have one shuttle per day to the great mall. I got a good deal for the room so cant complain at all.

By on Oct 1, 2015

5

surprised by result

Families

Nice staff, and facilities location is close to local attractions and short drive drive downtown. Walking distance to metro, if you are driving parking is impossible at night but hotel valet will take care of it.

By on Sep 27, 2015

5

business trip

BusinessTravelers

Hotel room was excellent. Food delicious, and staff very professional.

By on Jul 14, 2015

5

majestic

GetawayWithFriends

Located on the older part of Dubai 15-20min walk from Deira and souks. Hotel provides free buse to beach and burj khalifa which is nice. Metra is 5-10min walk from the hotel. Nice pool outside. Bars/club and good restaurants within the hotel.

By on Jun 3, 2015