Ratings based on 22,492 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Orbitz Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Perfect, always is!

Posted Dec 14, 2017
Pros: Decorations, atmosphere, eating choices!
Location: Downtowns the place to be, Fremont is LasVegas!
Beautiful and clean! Front desk made sure our party was next to each other and we also requested close to elevator, which we were!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 15, 2017 by Dustin H., Hotel Management
Linda, What a pleasure your review was to read. We are truly delighted to hear we exceeded your expectations! It would be an honor to welcome you back as our valued guest!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place for “Date Night”.

Posted Dec 8, 2017
Our “go to” place for a good time in Vegas. Great entertainment on the Fremont Experience. Favorite poker room and fantastic restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from minnesota

Good location on Freemont St.

Posted Dec 7, 2017
Pros: Everything almost
Cons: Check in
Location: Many different venues, buses to strip were right out the door
Room was great, staff very helpful, great restraints.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wisconsin

Posted Dec 5, 2017
Place was beautiful and the staff was great. Our room was very nice and the bed and pillows were a dream. We enjoyed all the restaurants. Would definitely come back again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from charlotte

Good if you are on a budget

Posted Dec 5, 2017
This is a nice hotel however it’s older. The Casino can get really smoky and crowded. Location is good if you want to go experience Fremont St. What you save in hotel room fees you will make up for in Uber expenses going back and forth to the strip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and clean and right at dreaming st.

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Very fun place close to Freamont experience. Lots to do.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wyoming

Nice hotel and pool.

Posted Dec 3, 2017
Nice hotel and pool. Expensive drinks! Misleading prices on the Thanksgiving Buffet. Staff was awesome! We really enjoyed the location on Fremont! Many fun and free activities/entertainment. Very shocked by the extremely high price of the “Resort Fee”!! The room was nice but not very clean. Gross stuff on the walls. The weather was fantastic. We had fun!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Top notch and friendly customer service.

Posted Dec 3, 2017
Pros: The staff makes this hotel great!
Cons: The hotel rooms are showing signs of age and could use a sprucing up.
Location: Fremont street is a very convenient location for walking around to see things!
While the hotel is showing sign of it age the people working there were very nice and professional. The trip started awful as our rent a car died in the middle of Las Vegas Blvd 10 minutes after we left the airport. We called the hotel to let them know we would be late so when we got there she upgraded us to a better room for free. Valet was also very courteous. Thank you!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from santa barbara

Disappointed

Posted Dec 2, 2017
I paid extra to have a non smoking double queen renovating larger roomed hotel room in a certain tower and my reservation was not forfilled. We checked in at 5.30 pm and found that they did not have any rooms available and could only offer either a downgraded room or a smoking room to which I am allergic to smoke! We had not join than to accept the downgraded room with no compensation.!!! I was told I would have to take it up with Orbitz
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 8, 2017 by Dustin H., Hotel Management
Ramona, I regret to hear of your disappointment regarding the incorrect room assigned at check in. On behalf of our team, I would like to apologize for these unfortunate events and the fact it took away from your stay with us. Please be assured that your concerns will be discussed with the appropriate members of our management and staff to ensure that the issues you experienced are investigated and addressed. We would be honored to welcome you back as a hotel guest and look forward to resorting your faith in our resort.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Snarky front desk, great shower.

Posted Dec 1, 2017
Cons: The front desk's attitude. When they are the first contact to the customer they should be more friendly.
Location: The plaza and "people watching", old town casinos.
When we booked our reservations, it was to have a king size bed, instead we were given 2 double beds, REALLY??? When we inquired at the check-in she snarked back that those rooms aren't guaranteed with third party bookings, but we could come back tomorrow to see if they were able to change us. Once you unpack, the inconvenience isn't worth the changes. We ate at two of the restaurants and enjoyed both. Housekeeping was great. The shower was hot and refreshing.