Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Hilton Auburn Hills Suites

3.5 out of 5.0

Recent guest reviews

Front desk failed to inform us of executive lounge priveledges, snack area, and free breakfast on the weekend for our room type. Because of this lack of communication upon checking in with hotel staff I could not give 5 stars. I was embarrassed when my family went for breakfast and was faced with a $14 per person price. I was told my room received free breakfast on the weekend. I immediately contacted Orbitz and was kept on hold for Over 45 min. Then offered a $25 compensation, or proof via a screen shot confirming free breakfast. Advertisement also indicated use of game console which was false. Restaurant present on the premises was very good, but extremely expensive.

Everything was very nice, and the room was thouroughly cleaned. Good food onsite. We traveled with one of our kids and he was disappointed to see the pool so murky that none of us felt like it was ok to swim in. That was the only downside to note.

Hotel was very quiet and bed was comfortable. Staff was accommodating and helpful. Room was big and clean and felt uplifting.

Very clean and quiet room. Very nice staff. Not far from Great Lakes Crossing outlet mall.

This was a very nice hotel. We only had one small issue but nothing major.

Nice hotel. Room was way bigger than I anticipated. Breakfast buffet was really good! Pool was smaller than I thought as well as hot tub. Very nice for the night.

Hot tub in the pool area broken, trash still in the corners of the room and worst of all - screaming kids running everywhere. Staff did nothing to stop the kids and teenagers from running and screaming everywhere! I should have read the reviews prior to staying at this hotel as this has been a problem for most guests. Staff needs to take control.

This is the second time my husband and I have stayed here. The hotel is maintained well. It's nice they have a restaurant/bar in the hotel. Although, the menu prices are a little pricey. You also have to pay for the breakfast if you want the buffet. Overall, good service and conveniently located near the Palace and Meadowbrook Music Festival.

the rooms are beautiful, comfortable and so quiet, we wish we could have stayedonger

For the price, I was somewhat disappointed. Our room wasn't cleaned and we were there for three days. There was an issue with the tv in the bedroom, it was fixed after calling. There was a problem with the temperature of the room. We called and there wasn't anything they could do.

Went to check-in with a pre-paid reseveration and the clerk wanted to charge me for a room. Finally got that straighten out and they misplaced the keys to the room as I was standing at the desk. Went up to the room and settled in, turned the tv on and the picture on the screen froze. Tried calling the front desk without any sucess. After waiting over twelve minutes for the tv to work, I left to buy some juice for breakfast from the store only to realize that this room only had a fridge large enough for a 8 oz. cup. Upon my return from going out that evening I come back to find three police cars at the enterence, and several throughout the hotel. Went up to the room, and no sooner did I reach the bathroom when the power in the entire hotel goes out, without any emergency lights located in the room.

The place was very clean and staff very helpful quick service and good location to go to the palace for a show. Enjoyed our stay, a little costly though

The bar closed at 12 no alcohol allow in the hotel

Very comfortable bed, very nice hotel, room was big, will definitely choose this hotel in future. Great experience!!

Was in town for a week visiting friends & family. Hotel was great, and room was amazing! Bed was very comftorable!!! Only minor drawback to the stay was the Jets for the Jacuzzi were broken during my entire stay.

hotel was easy to find close to concert hall clean and comfortable staff was friendly check in and out no problems good value for the money

This is a beautifully-designed, elegant and comfortable hotel. Staff work hard to please. The beds are soooo comfortable. Huge TV screens. We were sorry to leave.

Great location - visited family in Oxford. Pull-out couch mattress was extremely uncomfortable. Would visit Hotel again.

Great room only pool sticks were not any good and didn't have chalk for pool cues. Breakfast buffet would have been awesome, but was cold.

It in a good location easy yo get to.

2300 Featherstone Rd Auburn Hills MI

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Onsite dining
  • Indoor pool

Located within 2 miles (3 km) of Chrysler LLC Headquarters, Hilton Auburn Hills Suites places you within a few miles (5 km) of Oakland University. This 224-room, 3.5-star hotel welcomes guests with a restaurant, an indoor pool, and free in-room WiFi. Meadow Brook Amphitheatre is also close to this Auburn Hills hotel.


Dining

Enjoy a bite to eat at the hotel's restaurant, or relax with a drink at the bar/lounge. Satisfy your hunger from the comfort of your room with room service. Start each morning off right with buffet breakfast served for a fee.


Rooms

The 224 air-conditioned accommodations afford space to spread out with separate bedrooms and living rooms. LCD TVs come with cable channels and pay movies, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi. Pillowtop beds sport premium bedding and bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries. Other standard amenities include sofa beds, refrigerators, and coffee makers.


Property features

At Hilton Auburn Hills Suites, guests enjoy features like an indoor pool, a fitness center, and a spa tub. You can put free parking to good use if you drive. Multilingual staff at the front desk are standing by 24/7 to help with dry cleaning/laundry, concierge services, and luggage storage. Additional amenities include free WiFi in public areas, a 24-hour business center, and coffee/tea in a common area.

Room options

One King Suite

King 1 | Sleeps 5

One King 1 Bedroom Deluxe Suite

King 1 | Sleeps 4

One King 1 Bedroom Conference Suite

King 1 | Sleeps 4

Executive Suite, 1 King Bed, Business Lounge Access

King 1 | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Hilton Auburn Hills Suites

Everyone (6) Business (4) Couples (10) Family (4) Friends (2) Other (1)
3

nice hotel w/ decent ammenities.

Everyone

Front desk failed to inform us of executive lounge priveledges, snack area, and free breakfast on the weekend for our room type. Because of this lack of communication upon checking in with hotel staff I could not give 5 stars. I was embarrassed when my family went for breakfast and was faced with a $14 per person price. I was told my room received free breakfast on the weekend. I immediately contacted Orbitz and was kept on hold for Over 45 min. Then offered a $25 compensation, or proof via a screen shot confirming free breakfast. Advertisement also indicated use of game console which was false. Restaurant present on the premises was very good, but extremely expensive.

By on Mar 23, 2017

Review comment responded on Mar 27, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to provide the hotel with feedback from your recent experience with us! It is unfortunate that there was miscommunication between yourself and the hotel staff regarding the breakfast. I have shown your comments to the staff to use as a training tool to ensure this sort of issue does not occur again. Please accept my sincerest apologize to this. If your travels bring you back to Auburn Hills, we hope that we will be your first choice in lodging.

4
Everyone

Everything was very nice, and the room was thouroughly cleaned. Good food onsite. We traveled with one of our kids and he was disappointed to see the pool so murky that none of us felt like it was ok to swim in. That was the only downside to note.

By on Feb 6, 2017

Review comment responded on Feb 12, 2017

Thank you for sharing your experience with us on Orbitz.com! We appreciate your feedback and we are thrilled you had an enjoyable stay. I do however apologize that you were unable to take advantage of our pool. We thank you for your business and look forward to your return. Sincerely, Rodney B Front Office Manager

5

comfortable and accommodating

BusinessTravelers

Hotel was very quiet and bed was comfortable. Staff was accommodating and helpful. Room was big and clean and felt uplifting.

By , from Chicago on Jun 8, 2016

Review comment responded on Jun 17, 2016

Sanita, Thank you for leaving feedback from your recent stay. Its always a pleasure to read that our guests enjoy our staff and the room/bed. Thank you again for the kind words. We hope to see you again in the future.

5

great close to legoland.

Everyone

Very clean and quiet room. Very nice staff. Not far from Great Lakes Crossing outlet mall.

By , from grand rapids on Apr 16, 2016

Review comment responded on Apr 26, 2016

Randall, Thank you for the review. We appreciate your patronage and look forward to do business with you in the future.

4

beautiful hotel

Everyone

This was a very nice hotel. We only had one small issue but nothing major.

By on Apr 11, 2016

Review comment responded on Apr 15, 2016

Thank you for your review and we look forward to your next visit!

4
Everyone

Nice hotel. Room was way bigger than I anticipated. Breakfast buffet was really good! Pool was smaller than I thought as well as hot tub. Very nice for the night.

By on Apr 10, 2016

Review comment responded on Apr 15, 2016

Thank you for your review and compliments of our hotel.

2

disappointed

Everyone

Hot tub in the pool area broken, trash still in the corners of the room and worst of all - screaming kids running everywhere. Staff did nothing to stop the kids and teenagers from running and screaming everywhere! I should have read the reviews prior to staying at this hotel as this has been a problem for most guests. Staff needs to take control.

By on Feb 29, 2016

Review comment responded on Mar 16, 2016

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate our guests feedback and utilize the comments to improve our overall operation.

4

good stay

Couples

This is the second time my husband and I have stayed here. The hotel is maintained well. It's nice they have a restaurant/bar in the hotel. Although, the menu prices are a little pricey. You also have to pay for the breakfast if you want the buffet. Overall, good service and conveniently located near the Palace and Meadowbrook Music Festival.

By on Aug 19, 2015

5

wonderful, relaxing stay

Couples

the rooms are beautiful, comfortable and so quiet, we wish we could have stayedonger

By on Jul 19, 2014

3

it was okay

Couples

For the price, I was somewhat disappointed. Our room wasn't cleaned and we were there for three days. There was an issue with the tv in the bedroom, it was fixed after calling. There was a problem with the temperature of the room. We called and there wasn't anything they could do.

By on Mar 31, 2014