Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

I liked it was quiet and very clean The staff was very professional

Called corporate with my issues already so it is being taken care of

Unprofessional not clean long time to get in then get my money back because the rooms was dirty and stink

This was a good choice of hotel. Staff a little slow, but nice.

The room was well equipped with kitchen and fridge. The staff was friendly. The place is dog friendly.

Truly nasty and dirty and disappointed no more going there

Worst hotel experience!!!!No iron in room, had to have one checked out to me. Morning of checkout, my wife and I ran out of towels and I call the front desk 3 times, but no one answered. I went down stairs and stood at the desk for 15 minutes and finally the maid walked by l and only gave me two face towels (out of big towels). There were two coffee bins, but both were empty. One of our towels had holes

everything but the bathroom was clean it was a lot of hair in the tub. I had to clean it myself cause it was late and once I told front desk she gave me the run around. Then when I went to check out I told the lady and she told me it was nothing she could do because I didn’t take pictures then said she would leave a message for the manger... I came all the way from Cincinnati

Great customer service and friendly. Rooms are nice and clean

Hotel lacks cleanliness, starting at the front lobby. While these Extended Stays normally have a well equipped kitchen this one absolutely had nothing in the kitchen and cabinets were dirty. Grab-and-go-breakfast had barely anything to pick from. Room are only cleaned once a week. I wasn’t aware of that and wasn’t told when I checked in. Hotel has apparently long term stay low income families so noise is an issue and a bit hard to sleep at night. I don’t recommend for a business trip.

The manager had very bad service and a bad service we I tried to talk to her

I have been here since November 26, 2016 and it has been a good experience for me. The staff is friendly for the most part and they have been working with me. They greet me by name and they try everything they can to make me comfortable.

They use baby size pillows. Requested additional pillows they were promised but no show. TV cable was dangling out of the wall causing snowy viewing, couldn't control the volume on TV with the remote. I had to use my wireless speakers to hear the TV. At check out I requested a receipt and just as desk clerk printed it, the manager took it and refused to give it to me or show it to me. She told me that Expedia charged me and they would email me one.

The hotel were very VERY rude. I won't be going back there.

Northwestern Hwy Southfield MI

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Laundry facilities

Located within a mile (2 km) of International Auto Components Headquarters, Extended Stay America - Detroit-Southfield-Northwestern Hwy. is within 3 miles (5 km) of Michigan Vaginal Rejuvenation. Each of the 134 rooms at this hotel includes a kitchen, a refrigerator, and a microwave.


Rooms

The 134 rooms feature kitchens with refrigerators, microwaves, and stovetops. Guests can expect free WiFi and 32-inch flat-screen TVs with cable channels. Bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries. Other standard amenities include coffee makers, phones, and ironing boards. Housekeeping is available on request.


Property features

Extended Stay America - Detroit-Southfield-Northwestern Hwy. features free WiFi in public areas, coffee in a common area, and laundry facilities. Free parking is available if you drive. Front-desk staff can assist with dry cleaning/laundry and securing valuables.

Room options

Studio, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Deluxe Studio, 1 King Bed with Sofa bed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed and 1 Double Sofa Bed | Sleeps 4

Studio, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Studio, 1 Queen Bed, Non Smoking

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Extended Stay America - Detroit-Southfield-Northwestern Hwy.

Everyone (17) Business (1) Couples (4) Family (5) Other (2)
5
Family

I liked it was quiet and very clean The staff was very professional

By on Apr 19, 2020

Review comment responded on Apr 20, 2020

Thank you for selecting Extended Stay America for your visit and for sharing your comments. We were pleased to learn you had a relaxing stay and that you found our staff friendly and professional. They will be thrilled to know their efforts are recognized and that you took the time to compliment them in your review. We appreciate you being our guest, and we look forward to seeing you in the future! Sincerely, Hotel Management

4
Everyone

By on Mar 4, 2020

Review comment responded on Apr 27, 2020

Thank you for rating your pleasant experience at Extended Stay America. We are glad to see you enjoyed your time with us and hope to welcome you again whenever your travels bring you back to the area. Sincerely, Hotel Management

5
Everyone

By on Feb 5, 2020

1
Family

Called corporate with my issues already so it is being taken care of

By on Feb 1, 2020

Review comment responded on Feb 2, 2020

Thank you for reviewing us. We hope to have the chance to serve you better in the future. Sincerely, Hotel Management

1
Family

Unprofessional not clean long time to get in then get my money back because the rooms was dirty and stink

By on Nov 17, 2019

Review comment responded on Nov 18, 2019

Thank you for your review. We apologize for the odor and the cleanliness issues you encountered in your room. We take these concerns seriously and place great emphasis on maintaining a clean and healthy environment for all of our guests. Your feedback has been relayed to our housekeeping team, and we will make sure steps are taken so this doesn't happen again. Please consider giving us another opportunity to provide you with the exceptional experience you deserve. Sincerely, Hotel Management

3
Everyone

By on Oct 6, 2019

4
Partner Couples

This was a good choice of hotel. Staff a little slow, but nice.

By on Sep 15, 2019

Review comment responded on Sep 16, 2019

Thank you for your recent stay at Extended Stay America. We were thrilled to read you that truly enjoyed your stay. We will be sure to share your compliments with our team. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Sincerely, Hotel Management

4
Business Business

The room was well equipped with kitchen and fridge. The staff was friendly. The place is dog friendly.

By on Sep 12, 2019

Review comment responded on Sep 12, 2019

Thank you for sharing the details of your stay at Extended Stay America. We are delighted to know you enjoyed the service provided by our excellent team and that you had a relaxing stay you had in your well-equipped room. Your comments are appreciated, and we look forward to hosting you in the near future. Sincerely, Hotel Management

5
Everyone

By on Aug 19, 2019

5
Everyone

By on Aug 6, 2019

Extended Stay America - Detroit-Southfield-Northwestern Hwy.

28500 Northwestern Hwy, Southfield, MI 48034
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Detroit-Hotels-Extended-Stay-America---Detroit-Southfield-Northwestern-Hwy..h280541-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Detroit-Hotels-Extended-Stay-America---Detroit-Southfield-Northwestern-Hwy..h280541-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Detroit-Hotels-Extended-Stay-America---Detroit-Southfield-Northwestern-Hwy..h280541-p2.Hotel-Reviews