Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

The description and pictures of the property online, were very exaggerated. Room was somewhat dirty. The bathtub filled up and then drained very slowly after a shower. Couldn't find hotel at first because it has a different name on the sign. Will never stay here again.

Small issues, small rooms. AC was not working well. Shower water pressure was awesome and staff was very friendly and understanding.

The room was spacious and clean, the bed was very comfortable. I especially appreciate the kitchenette that includes a full sized refrigerator, sink and a stove top counter. The lending library of videos, games, and gadgets is a nice touch, but we bring our own books and magazines. The wi-fi is exceptionally capable, and we watched some Netflix while we were there. The staff were exceptionally helpful and very friendly.

Everything was great except coffee pot was tiny, and there was only a few dishes with no sponge or dishwasher detergent.

Excellent. Was there on business and it was exactly what I needed. Rooms have nice sized desks and are comfortable.

If you are on biz trip this is great place. Great stay for the money.

The room was nice big clean quiet and the kitchen in room was great

The accommodations were perfect for my 2-day stay. The front desk staff was available for my late arrival. The room was clean and it was great to have a refrigerator and cooking facilities right in the room.

This is the 4th time I have stayed here. Great value. Helpful staff and comfortable, clean room.

this was a great location for my work stay it is very nice to have a full kitchen when traviling for work makes it a little more like home the room was clean and comfortable i would and will stay agian.

Overall, a great value. The extra space provided by the suite was welcome. The hotel is in an excellent location, close to shopping, restaurants and other attractions. We're sure to stay there again in the future!

This hotel was very clean and quiet!! I loved the fact that they had a DVD/VCR right in the room and that they had a video library to get a movie or free!! They also had snacks unlike any other hotel I've ever been in!!!! I loved this htel and t is my nrew hotel of choice whenever I am around that way again and in need of a hotel!!!! Thanks for the enjoyable stay!!!!!!!!!

Counter person was very friendly when i checked in and every time i walked by to leave person there greeted me and was friendly. Nice place although lobby a little small and conjested feeling.

Personal was absent from the front desk, so needed to call for them on the phone. No ice was available, so needed to make trip out for that. Did not like being put in "Smoking Room". There was no other room available for us.

This property is just OK. The heating unit in the room is very noisy. The bed and pillows were just adequate...could have been much nicer.

Excellent. Comfortable, clean , friendly helpful staff. All the comforts of home plus.

Me gusto todo. Sobre todo la limpieza y la privacidad.

Office Plaza Dr N West Des Moines IA

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • 24-hour fitness center
  • 24-hour business center

Located 1.5 mi (2.4 km) from Jordan Creek Town Center, Sonesta Simply Suites Des Moines is within a 15-minute drive of other popular attractions like Sky Zone Indoor Trampoline Park. This 98-room hotel has round-the-clock conveniences like a business center, a fitness center, and a front desk.


Rooms

All 98 air-conditioned rooms feature kitchens with refrigerators, microwaves, stovetops, and dishwashers. 37-inch flat-screen TVs come with satellite channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi. Pillowtop beds with premium bedding and down comforters ensure a restful night, and bathrooms offer deep soaking tubs, hydromassage showers, hair dryers, and designer toiletries. Coffee makers, free newspapers, and free local calls are also standard. Weekly housekeeping is available.


Property features

At Sonesta Simply Suites Des Moines, guests have access to a 24-hour fitness center, free WiFi in public areas, and a 24-hour business center. Free parking is available if you drive. The front desk is staffed 24/7 to help with dry cleaning/laundry, luggage storage, and securing valuables. Additional amenities include a microwave in a common area, a computer station, and free newspapers.

Room options

Studio Suite, 1 Queen Bed (Studio)

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 2

Suite, 1 Queen Bed with Sofa bed

1 Queen Bed and 1 Double Sofa Bed | Sleeps 4

Suite, 1 Queen Bed, Accessible

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 2

Suite, 1 Queen Bed, Accessible

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Sonesta Simply Suites Des Moines

Everyone (3) Business (6) Couples (5) Family (2) Other (2)
2
Partner Couples

The description and pictures of the property online, were very exaggerated. Room was somewhat dirty. The bathtub filled up and then drained very slowly after a shower. Couldn't find hotel at first because it has a different name on the sign. Will never stay here again.

By on Mar 31, 2021

4
Partner Couples

Small issues, small rooms. AC was not working well. Shower water pressure was awesome and staff was very friendly and understanding.

By on Apr 9, 2019

Review comment responded on Apr 16, 2019

Dear Anonymous, Thank you for giving our hotel a try! Your comments are important us! Thank you for bringing the AC unit to our attention, as we appreciate the feedback!

5
Everyone

By on Jan 5, 2019

Review comment responded on Feb 12, 2019

Thank you for staying with us!

4

spacious room, comfortable bed, great amenities

Everyone

The room was spacious and clean, the bed was very comfortable. I especially appreciate the kitchenette that includes a full sized refrigerator, sink and a stove top counter. The lending library of videos, games, and gadgets is a nice touch, but we bring our own books and magazines. The wi-fi is exceptionally capable, and we watched some Netflix while we were there. The staff were exceptionally helpful and very friendly.

By , from Omaha, NE on Jul 7, 2018

Review comment responded on Jul 15, 2018

Thank you for sharing your experience! If you have time to call the hotel, let me know what room you were in so I can have the AC unit checked. The units usually keep our rooms comfortable so I want to be sure everything is working properly! We hope you visit again soon.

4
Everyone

Everything was great except coffee pot was tiny, and there was only a few dishes with no sponge or dishwasher detergent.

By on Mar 13, 2018

Review comment responded on Mar 16, 2018

Thank you for sharing about your stay. We apologize that the coffee pot in your suite was too small. In our Lending Locker, we have 10 cup pots available for our guests to check out if they need a larger option along with many other small kitchen appliances. We also offer the always-on coffee machine in the Candlewood Cupboard. All dish washing supplies are kept under the sink in the kitchen. Dish washing liquid, powder and a dish brush are supplied in all of our guest rooms. Please don't hesitate to call the front desk during any hotel stay to ask if the team is able to accommodate any requests you may have. We would have loved the opportunity to help with these issues during your stay had we known. Please do visit again.

3

work

Business

Excellent. Was there on business and it was exactly what I needed. Rooms have nice sized desks and are comfortable.

By on Oct 23, 2014

5

good business trip

Business

If you are on biz trip this is great place. Great stay for the money.

By on Sep 20, 2014

4

good to go

Business

The room was nice big clean quiet and the kitchen in room was great

By on Aug 1, 2014

5

great family getaway

Family

The accommodations were perfect for my 2-day stay. The front desk staff was available for my late arrival. The room was clean and it was great to have a refrigerator and cooking facilities right in the room.

By on May 28, 2012

5

candlewood stay

Other

This is the 4th time I have stayed here. Great value. Helpful staff and comfortable, clean room.

By on Nov 13, 2011

url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Des-Moines-Hotels-Sonesta-Simply-Suites-Des-Moines.h84463-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Des-Moines-Hotels-Sonesta-Simply-Suites-Des-Moines.h84463-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Des-Moines-Hotels-Sonesta-Simply-Suites-Des-Moines.h84463-p2.Hotel-Reviews