Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Ramada Denver Downtown

3.0 out of 5.0

Recent guest reviews

Old hotel but very nice stuff. The shuttle driver took us to the restaurant. We walked around near the hotel and find a nice Irish restaurant. We enjoyed stay.

Staff was friendly enough. But the hotel is outdated and noisy.

The staff were awesome. Very convenient to everything.

Free breakfast was a bonus. I liked being on the first floor

The hotel hasn't been remodeled in decades. The walls are half-painted. The showers are moldy - the water constantly goes between scalding and freezing cold. The rooms are dirty, the area is terrible (although voodoo donuts is only a block away). It's pretty seedy. The safe in the bedroom was useless - the safes require keys, and there wasn't a maintenance person around to provide me with a key to mine, and the front desk doesn't have a safe available for your use. I'm not picky about hotels, but this place is probably the worst hotel I've ever stayed at, period.

Way over priced, trashy, loud etc. the hotel looked run down and it was very loud

My hubby and I booked this hotel for a weekend away without kids. The area is in downtown, which is nice, but it is on a very weird (for lack of a better term) street. It seemed safe but there are a lot of bars and people wandering the streets at all hours of the night. We would definitely never take our kids here. The hotel is old and in desperate need of a face lift. Upon arrival, we were told that "they were busy and gave away all of the king bed rooms", even though we specifics booked a king bed room. We were given a double bed room, which, of course, being on a much needed trip alone together, we were NOT happy about. Staff said they would switch us rooms the next day and never did. Room was good sized but old and not cleaned the best. The shower was either scalding hot or ice cold. Every day the cleaning service gave us only conditioner. After calling down twice for shampoo and being told they would bring some up and never did, we finally went to the front desk. The front desk said, "oh yea, they've been giving only conditioner because they're too god d*#n lazy to get it out of the closet". Obviously extremely unprofessional. Although it was cheap and got the job done, we would never dream of staying here again and would definitely it recommend it to anyone.

The hotel room was small but was only there for a conference. The staff was extremely accommodating.

This is not even close to a three star hotel. It's not worth stopping keep on driving and sleep in your car. I never leave reviews just trust me. Remodel should be embarrassed

The place is in very bad shape. Fine if you just need a place to sleep while in Denver, but you won't want to hang out.

Okay, so this is on East Colfax, which often gets a bad rap, but the location's actually great, with one exception: No light rail stop. Still. Within a mile's radius you've got the Tattered Cover, Denver Art Museum, Cheesman Park, and the 16th Street Mall shuttle, which will zip you down to LoDo. So, basically, all of Downtown is close by. The Ramada ain't much to look at, and the lobby is a bit dated, but the staff is friendly, and the rooms -- my room, at least -- had been remodeled and was comfortable and clean. I'd stay here again, for sure.

It's a ok Hotel for me. I would never take my wife.

A hotel in great need of renovation, both in the lobby and the room.

The first thing that you need to know is that this hotel is not "downtown" as implied by the name. I got a cab and as we got farther and farther out of downtown you could definitely see the neighborhood take a turn for the worse. I finally asked if my cab driver was sure that she was going the right way because the neighborhood was so sketchy. There is a liquor store directly across the street and a kind of strip mall on the bottom level of the hotel. I had planned to walk to a nice restaurant to get some dinner later that evening after checking in but soon realized I would not be walking anywhere. Once I entered the hotel the experience went from bad to worse. NEVER have I seen a hotel this old and unkempt. The check in process was relatively easy and I still had a little bit of hope because I was told that my room was one of the ones that had already been remodeled. I was absolutely terrified of the elevator as there was no indication that it was actually working. Once I entered the room it was a disaster. I went over to the bed and there was blond hairs and stains on the blanket. Safe to say it had not been washed in between guests. Also, the floor was sticky. There were scratches on the wall and holes in the bathroom door. Remodeled? Remodeled how? By who? When? I was completely disgusted. Ramada should be ashamed to have this hotel represent its brand. I will absolutely never stay at a Ramada again as I thought this was a reputable company.

The hotel is in a great location, central to everything. The staff is extremely friendly. Cons: many things were broken in this hotel including ice machines. There is no microwave or mini fridge (I've stayed in some super slum hotels before and they even had them). If you're looking for a great deal with a great location stay here. Great Irish bar across the street ;-)

This hotel is old, disgusting and not worth your money. We picked this hotel because of the price but you sure do get what you pay for, just spend a little extra money to stay someplace nicer.

This place is just terrible. The location is the only thing okay about it and that's a stretch because of the ladies of the night and junkies hanging out down the street. I'm not a picky person but this place is old and terrible. Pool not functioning, had to have shower repaired, bathroom looked thrown together, hallways disgusting. This place needs a major overhaul. The "breakfast" is small stale bagels, cereal, watered down coffee, and the highlight, build your own waffle. The "Bar/Restaurant", which is a loose use of those terms, took forever to do anything including just opening a bottle of beer, and was just horrible food. Work out area not a thing functioned. Also, Orbitz says that parking is free but when I got there I was told by an extremely rude woman that I would be charged additionally per day for parking. I feel like the staff knows how horrible the place is and their attitude adjusts accordingly. I was really weirded out that this is a Ramada: I don't know what corporate is doing but they need to do something about this place because it's a special kind of horrible. I'm happy I wasn't staying there with family because I would have feared them stepping on needles, or contracting some sort of venereal disease.

It was a nice place to stay at night. Nothing going on during the day and their breakfast was very disappointing

It was an average hotel. I talked to some of the workers and they complained that there was a lack of supplies for them to do their jobs correctly.

Stayed in Denver for 5 days, 4 nights and was hoping to be some nearby attractions and restaurants. Unfortunately it was in an unsafe part of Denver. I was unhappy with the location and the staff was extremely unknowledgeable of going anywhere in Denver. I do not recommend staying in this hotel to anyone.

1150 E Colfax Ave Denver CO

Hotel highlights

  • Walking distance to Molly Brown House Museum
  • Free continental breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Onsite dining

Molly Brown House Museum is a short stroll from Ramada Denver Downtown, and other popular attractions like Colorado State Capitol Building are within a mile (2 km). This 152-room, 3-star hotel has free breakfast along with conveniences like an outdoor pool and free in-room WiFi. Located centrally in Denver, it's also close to Denver Art Museum and United States Mint.


Dining

Start your day off right with a free continental breakfast, served each morning from 6:30 AM to 10:30 AM. This hotel is home to a restaurant and a bar/lounge. Order from room service to satisfy your hunger without leaving your room.


Rooms

All of Ramada Denver Downtown's 152 rooms are air-conditioned and have an array of amenities, including coffee makers, free newspapers, and free local calls. Flat-screen TVs come with satellite channels and pay movies, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi. Bathrooms have hair dryers and free toiletries. Other standard amenities include video-game consoles, safes, and ironing boards.


Property features

At Ramada Denver Downtown, guests enjoy features like an outdoor pool, a fitness center, and a spa tub. If you drive, self parking is USD 5.00 per day, and there's also a free area shuttle. The 24-hour front desk has staff standing by to help with dry cleaning/laundry, luggage storage, and securing valuables. Additional amenities include free WiFi in public areas, a meeting room, and a business center.

Room options

Double Room

Twin 3 | Sleeps 6

Double Room, 2 Double Beds

Full 2 | Sleeps 4

Double Room, 2 Double Beds, Accessible

Full 2 | Sleeps 2

Suite, 1 King Bed

King 1 | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Ramada Denver Downtown

Everyone (28) Couples (76) Business (90) Students (1) Family (32) Other (47) Friends (42)
4

nice hotel close to down town

Everyone

Old hotel but very nice stuff. The shuttle driver took us to the restaurant. We walked around near the hotel and find a nice Irish restaurant. We enjoyed stay.

By on May 26, 2017

2
Everyone

Staff was friendly enough. But the hotel is outdated and noisy.

By on May 21, 2017

5
Everyone

The staff were awesome. Very convenient to everything.

By on May 15, 2017

4

bonus shuttle to convention center!

Everyone

Free breakfast was a bonus. I liked being on the first floor

By on May 7, 2017

1

this hotel is disgusting.

Everyone

The hotel hasn't been remodeled in decades. The walls are half-painted. The showers are moldy - the water constantly goes between scalding and freezing cold. The rooms are dirty, the area is terrible (although voodoo donuts is only a block away). It's pretty seedy. The safe in the bedroom was useless - the safes require keys, and there wasn't a maintenance person around to provide me with a key to mine, and the front desk doesn't have a safe available for your use. I'm not picky about hotels, but this place is probably the worst hotel I've ever stayed at, period.

By , from Bay Area, CA on Apr 25, 2017

Review comment responded on Apr 27, 2017

We're sorry you were unhappy. We work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know. Ramada Management

1

trashy

Everyone

Way over priced, trashy, loud etc. the hotel looked run down and it was very loud

By on Apr 24, 2017

Review comment responded on Apr 27, 2017

We're sorry you were unhappy. We work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know. Ramada Management

2

got the job done but definitely wouldnt stay again

Everyone

My hubby and I booked this hotel for a weekend away without kids. The area is in downtown, which is nice, but it is on a very weird (for lack of a better term) street. It seemed safe but there are a lot of bars and people wandering the streets at all hours of the night. We would definitely never take our kids here. The hotel is old and in desperate need of a face lift. Upon arrival, we were told that "they were busy and gave away all of the king bed rooms", even though we specifics booked a king bed room. We were given a double bed room, which, of course, being on a much needed trip alone together, we were NOT happy about. Staff said they would switch us rooms the next day and never did. Room was good sized but old and not cleaned the best. The shower was either scalding hot or ice cold. Every day the cleaning service gave us only conditioner. After calling down twice for shampoo and being told they would bring some up and never did, we finally went to the front desk. The front desk said, "oh yea, they've been giving only conditioner because they're too god d*#n lazy to get it out of the closet". Obviously extremely unprofessional. Although it was cheap and got the job done, we would never dream of staying here again and would definitely it recommend it to anyone.

By on Mar 21, 2017

Review comment responded on Apr 27, 2017

We're sorry you were unhappy. We work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know. Ramada Managment

3

hotel easy access to denver city

Everyone

The hotel room was small but was only there for a conference. The staff was extremely accommodating.

By , from NY on Mar 19, 2017

Review comment responded on May 4, 2017

Thank you, your feed back is very much appreciated

1

this is not even close to a 3 star hotel. i never

Everyone

This is not even close to a three star hotel. It's not worth stopping keep on driving and sleep in your car. I never leave reviews just trust me. Remodel should be embarrassed

By on Mar 9, 2017

Review comment responded on Apr 20, 2017

We're sorry for the inconvenience the property is in current renovation process and we are exited about the future look and feel of the hotel. We hope to have another opportunity to provide you with an updated lodging experience.

3

hotel relatively close to downtown

Everyone

The place is in very bad shape. Fine if you just need a place to sleep while in Denver, but you won't want to hang out.

By on Mar 5, 2017

Review comment responded on Apr 20, 2017

We're sorry for the inconvenience the property is in current renovation process and we are exited about the future look and feel of the hotel. We hope to have another opportunity to provide you with an updated lodging experience.