Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Ramada Denver Downtown

3.0 out of 5.0

Recent guest reviews

The main floor was being "renovated" the restaurant was closed. We were not made of any renovations before hand. The signs posted that the renovations would be completed by early 2017, however, we stayed in mid 2017 and renovations were obviously not complete. I called when we arrived at the airport and asked for an early check in. We were told we could check in at 2:00, we arrived at 2:00 and was told our room was not ready, we waited another 45 minutes before we were given a room. Our room was filthy; there was boogers on the bathroom counter top, a huge blood stain down the inside of the shower curtain and the room smelled like urine and rotten feet. The lamp was broken (with exposed wireing) the shower barely worked, the elevator was brojen, the door didn't shut unless you slammed it, the bathroom faucet also broken and our room phone did not work. The paint is peeling off the walls and you can see mold and mildew growing all over the bathroom. We called numerous times from our personal cell phones for clean towels and were told that since we has a do not disturb sign on we couldn't get them after our third call. We talked to them in person when we left for the evening and were told they would put towels in our room, however this did not happen. Finally at 12 am after we returned from our event I walked to the desk to get my towels which the security guard gave me since the Manager was outside smoking. The staff was rude and did not communicate.

good location close to downtown and other sites. friendly staff

Really kind of a dive. We stayed here because we had 3-day tickets to Comic Con and everything nearby was either stupid expensive or all booked up. I have to say the staff is awesome. Very friendly. Even the groundskeeper went above and beyond by finding me some sunblock when I forgot mine. The courtyard area is charming. Pool is small, but still nice. Our room was clean enough....so no complaint there. There's a shuttle that runs on the hour. But pick up from where they dropped you... you'll be waiting a lot longer than an hour. Take a Lyft instead. Sketchy neighborhood and the whole place needs upgraded. It's run-down and dated. No refrigerator in the room. Hard to keep a constant temperature in the shower. Freeze or torch are the options. The vent fan would periodically stick and squeal. The curtains were almost humorous. They looked homemade and were in need of repair. Very few tv channels and their internet is spotty. My son in law had a separate room and he said there was tape on the ceiling above the bed...looked like someone had a camera mounted there at some point. Gross. Beds are ok. Mattresses are soft. Turtle-slow elevator that smells weird. No fire-safety sprinkler system in the rooms. Breakfast was the same every day. Hard boiled eggs, diy waffles, toastable bread selection, mini donuts, Frosted Flakes, runny oatmeal, unripened bananas, apples. I have been at worse places, but there are much better hotels out there. Go find one if you can.

Overall, it wasn't terrible, but it was far from great. At least it had some form of breakfast, unlike the one on Zuni St. but it was very limited. It was not nearly as nice as the one in Northglenn off of 120th Avenue where I prefer to stay- it was booked out. The bathrooms are very small and the tv is hard to use. My experience-"average".

Old hotel but very nice stuff. The shuttle driver took us to the restaurant. We walked around near the hotel and find a nice Irish restaurant. We enjoyed stay.

Staff was friendly enough. But the hotel is outdated and noisy.

The staff were awesome. Very convenient to everything.

Free breakfast was a bonus. I liked being on the first floor

The hotel hasn't been remodeled in decades. The walls are half-painted. The showers are moldy - the water constantly goes between scalding and freezing cold. The rooms are dirty, the area is terrible (although voodoo donuts is only a block away). It's pretty seedy. The safe in the bedroom was useless - the safes require keys, and there wasn't a maintenance person around to provide me with a key to mine, and the front desk doesn't have a safe available for your use. I'm not picky about hotels, but this place is probably the worst hotel I've ever stayed at, period.

Way over priced, trashy, loud etc. the hotel looked run down and it was very loud

My hubby and I booked this hotel for a weekend away without kids. The area is in downtown, which is nice, but it is on a very weird (for lack of a better term) street. It seemed safe but there are a lot of bars and people wandering the streets at all hours of the night. We would definitely never take our kids here. The hotel is old and in desperate need of a face lift. Upon arrival, we were told that "they were busy and gave away all of the king bed rooms", even though we specifics booked a king bed room. We were given a double bed room, which, of course, being on a much needed trip alone together, we were NOT happy about. Staff said they would switch us rooms the next day and never did. Room was good sized but old and not cleaned the best. The shower was either scalding hot or ice cold. Every day the cleaning service gave us only conditioner. After calling down twice for shampoo and being told they would bring some up and never did, we finally went to the front desk. The front desk said, "oh yea, they've been giving only conditioner because they're too god d*#n lazy to get it out of the closet". Obviously extremely unprofessional. Although it was cheap and got the job done, we would never dream of staying here again and would definitely it recommend it to anyone.

The hotel room was small but was only there for a conference. The staff was extremely accommodating.

This is not even close to a three star hotel. It's not worth stopping keep on driving and sleep in your car. I never leave reviews just trust me. Remodel should be embarrassed

The place is in very bad shape. Fine if you just need a place to sleep while in Denver, but you won't want to hang out.

Okay, so this is on East Colfax, which often gets a bad rap, but the location's actually great, with one exception: No light rail stop. Still. Within a mile's radius you've got the Tattered Cover, Denver Art Museum, Cheesman Park, and the 16th Street Mall shuttle, which will zip you down to LoDo. So, basically, all of Downtown is close by. The Ramada ain't much to look at, and the lobby is a bit dated, but the staff is friendly, and the rooms -- my room, at least -- had been remodeled and was comfortable and clean. I'd stay here again, for sure.

It's a ok Hotel for me. I would never take my wife.

A hotel in great need of renovation, both in the lobby and the room.

The first thing that you need to know is that this hotel is not "downtown" as implied by the name. I got a cab and as we got farther and farther out of downtown you could definitely see the neighborhood take a turn for the worse. I finally asked if my cab driver was sure that she was going the right way because the neighborhood was so sketchy. There is a liquor store directly across the street and a kind of strip mall on the bottom level of the hotel. I had planned to walk to a nice restaurant to get some dinner later that evening after checking in but soon realized I would not be walking anywhere. Once I entered the hotel the experience went from bad to worse. NEVER have I seen a hotel this old and unkempt. The check in process was relatively easy and I still had a little bit of hope because I was told that my room was one of the ones that had already been remodeled. I was absolutely terrified of the elevator as there was no indication that it was actually working. Once I entered the room it was a disaster. I went over to the bed and there was blond hairs and stains on the blanket. Safe to say it had not been washed in between guests. Also, the floor was sticky. There were scratches on the wall and holes in the bathroom door. Remodeled? Remodeled how? By who? When? I was completely disgusted. Ramada should be ashamed to have this hotel represent its brand. I will absolutely never stay at a Ramada again as I thought this was a reputable company.

The hotel is in a great location, central to everything. The staff is extremely friendly. Cons: many things were broken in this hotel including ice machines. There is no microwave or mini fridge (I've stayed in some super slum hotels before and they even had them). If you're looking for a great deal with a great location stay here. Great Irish bar across the street ;-)

This hotel is old, disgusting and not worth your money. We picked this hotel because of the price but you sure do get what you pay for, just spend a little extra money to stay someplace nicer.

1150 E Colfax Ave Denver CO

Hotel highlights

  • Walking distance to Molly Brown House Museum
  • Free continental breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Onsite dining

Molly Brown House Museum is a short stroll from Ramada Denver Downtown, and other popular attractions like Colorado State Capitol Building are within a mile (2 km). This 152-room, 3-star hotel has free breakfast along with conveniences like an outdoor pool and free in-room WiFi. Located centrally in Denver, it's also close to Denver Art Museum and United States Mint.


Dining

Start your day off right with a free continental breakfast, served each morning from 6:30 AM to 10:30 AM. This hotel is home to a restaurant and a bar/lounge. Order from room service to satisfy your hunger without leaving your room.


Rooms

All of Ramada Denver Downtown's 152 rooms are air-conditioned and have an array of amenities, including coffee makers, free newspapers, and free local calls. Flat-screen TVs come with satellite channels and pay movies, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi. Bathrooms have hair dryers and free toiletries. Other standard amenities include video-game consoles, safes, and ironing boards.


Property features

At Ramada Denver Downtown, guests enjoy features like an outdoor pool, a fitness center, and a spa tub. If you drive, self parking is USD 5.00 per day, and there's also a free area shuttle. The 24-hour front desk has staff standing by to help with dry cleaning/laundry, luggage storage, and securing valuables. Additional amenities include free WiFi in public areas, a meeting room, and a business center.

Room options

Double Room

Twin 3 | Sleeps 6

Double Room, 2 Double Beds

Full 2 | Sleeps 4

Double Room, 2 Double Beds, Accessible

Full 2 | Sleeps 2

Suite, 1 King Bed

King 1 | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Ramada Denver Downtown

Everyone (32) Couples (76) Business (90) Students (1) Family (32) Other (47) Friends (42)
1

terrible customer service and dirty.

Everyone

The main floor was being "renovated" the restaurant was closed. We were not made of any renovations before hand. The signs posted that the renovations would be completed by early 2017, however, we stayed in mid 2017 and renovations were obviously not complete. I called when we arrived at the airport and asked for an early check in. We were told we could check in at 2:00, we arrived at 2:00 and was told our room was not ready, we waited another 45 minutes before we were given a room. Our room was filthy; there was boogers on the bathroom counter top, a huge blood stain down the inside of the shower curtain and the room smelled like urine and rotten feet. The lamp was broken (with exposed wireing) the shower barely worked, the elevator was brojen, the door didn't shut unless you slammed it, the bathroom faucet also broken and our room phone did not work. The paint is peeling off the walls and you can see mold and mildew growing all over the bathroom. We called numerous times from our personal cell phones for clean towels and were told that since we has a do not disturb sign on we couldn't get them after our third call. We talked to them in person when we left for the evening and were told they would put towels in our room, however this did not happen. Finally at 12 am after we returned from our event I walked to the desk to get my towels which the security guard gave me since the Manager was outside smoking. The staff was rude and did not communicate.

By on Aug 4, 2017

4

good location

Everyone

good location close to downtown and other sites. friendly staff

By , from albuquerque on Jul 5, 2017

3

not the worst place... but i'd pick another hotel

Everyone
Friendly squirrel in the courtyard

Really kind of a dive. We stayed here because we had 3-day tickets to Comic Con and everything nearby was either stupid expensive or all booked up. I have to say the staff is awesome. Very friendly. Even the groundskeeper went above and beyond by finding me some sunblock when I forgot mine. The courtyard area is charming. Pool is small, but still nice. Our room was clean enough....so no complaint there. There's a shuttle that runs on the hour. But pick up from where they dropped you... you'll be waiting a lot longer than an hour. Take a Lyft instead. Sketchy neighborhood and the whole place needs upgraded. It's run-down and dated. No refrigerator in the room. Hard to keep a constant temperature in the shower. Freeze or torch are the options. The vent fan would periodically stick and squeal. The curtains were almost humorous. They looked homemade and were in need of repair. Very few tv channels and their internet is spotty. My son in law had a separate room and he said there was tape on the ceiling above the bed...looked like someone had a camera mounted there at some point. Gross. Beds are ok. Mattresses are soft. Turtle-slow elevator that smells weird. No fire-safety sprinkler system in the rooms. Breakfast was the same every day. Hard boiled eggs, diy waffles, toastable bread selection, mini donuts, Frosted Flakes, runny oatmeal, unripened bananas, apples. I have been at worse places, but there are much better hotels out there. Go find one if you can.

By , from Nebraska on Jul 4, 2017

3

the lobby is the nicest part of the hotel

Everyone

Overall, it wasn't terrible, but it was far from great. At least it had some form of breakfast, unlike the one on Zuni St. but it was very limited. It was not nearly as nice as the one in Northglenn off of 120th Avenue where I prefer to stay- it was booked out. The bathrooms are very small and the tv is hard to use. My experience-"average".

By on Jun 23, 2017

4

nice hotel close to down town

Everyone

Old hotel but very nice stuff. The shuttle driver took us to the restaurant. We walked around near the hotel and find a nice Irish restaurant. We enjoyed stay.

By on May 26, 2017

2
Everyone

Staff was friendly enough. But the hotel is outdated and noisy.

By on May 21, 2017

5
Everyone

The staff were awesome. Very convenient to everything.

By on May 15, 2017

4

bonus shuttle to convention center!

Everyone

Free breakfast was a bonus. I liked being on the first floor

By on May 7, 2017

1

this hotel is disgusting.

Everyone

The hotel hasn't been remodeled in decades. The walls are half-painted. The showers are moldy - the water constantly goes between scalding and freezing cold. The rooms are dirty, the area is terrible (although voodoo donuts is only a block away). It's pretty seedy. The safe in the bedroom was useless - the safes require keys, and there wasn't a maintenance person around to provide me with a key to mine, and the front desk doesn't have a safe available for your use. I'm not picky about hotels, but this place is probably the worst hotel I've ever stayed at, period.

By , from Bay Area, CA on Apr 25, 2017

Review comment responded on Apr 27, 2017

We're sorry you were unhappy. We work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know. Ramada Management

1

trashy

Everyone

Way over priced, trashy, loud etc. the hotel looked run down and it was very loud

By on Apr 24, 2017

Review comment responded on Apr 27, 2017

We're sorry you were unhappy. We work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know. Ramada Management